Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3 stars

9315 Statesville Road, Charlotte, NC 28269, USA

#72 of 138 hotels in Charlotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The room was nice and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. I like that the pool was opened 24 hours. The breakfast was an A+ it was hot and fresh and the host was very polite and very friendly every morning. My husband and myself looked forward to breakfast... Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Much farther from downtown than expected. And the hotel needs new carpeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting throughout the hotel was filthy, including the room, and hallways. There were large dark stains and the carpet felt grimy. The TV worked fine, but was very small. $10.95 for a minimal buffet breakfast?

    Beds were comfortable, room was spacious. Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good stay and would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very hard to regulate.

    The staff was very helpful and he (unfortunately I cannot remember his name) was awesome at helping us pick a local Resturant that became our favorite of the whole trip!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the staff or anything else about this hotel I will never stay at a Hilton again

    I did not have a good experience the room was wrong they did nothing to change it I got a smoking extra charge an I don't smoke it was from other room by me and was not enough room for sleeping for 3 people Terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Wasp but never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was dirty lady cooing food had attitude for breakfast had to pay for it after said it was included in my meal plan horrible never again$200 down the drain for my husband birthday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good Stay and would recommend to others as location is pretty convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to Holiday I assume, or shortage in hotel staff, room was not cleaned one day...only clean towels left as asked.

    Hotel met all expectation of a Hilton Garden Inn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Pretty much everything was fine except breakfast was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast was not included. I will not stay there again unless the breakfast is included.

    Pretty much everything was fine except breakfast was not included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    comfy bed, good gym, close to other amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer firmer pillows. To have breakfast included would also improve the experience.

    comfy bed, good gym, close to other amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a Weekend Away or Business Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were extremely nice and accommodating, especially Sophia at the restaurant. On our second night we had to move rooms for an issue which I don't feel is important to detail. They gave us a new room as soon as one was available and credited us the money for one evening. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden. I most likely wouldn't stay at it again as I have family in Charlotte, and they'd be able to accommodate me the next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    That there were restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that breakfast was almost 11 per person. Also the people next to is were very loud early in the morning.

    That there were restaurants close by. Rooms were clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    The best Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 50 fee that's supposed to be returned ! That wasn't in my pre~ booking quote!

    Friendly and very helpful staff. No issues with traffic or loud parties

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    OK but I would drive the extra miles to stay at the HGI on Bruton Smith Blvd instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clearly an older hotel remodeled and not what I expected from Hilton garden inn as the hilton garden inn on Bruton smith blvd in concord is MUCH nicer. You could clearly hear street noise Even on the fifth floor. The bathroom was small and the bathtub/tile were worn and unappealing appearance.

    I found it clean with a very pretty entrance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Marcus and Benji were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marcus and Benji were so helpful. Amazing personality and professionalism.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very pretty, the staff was very nice.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty, the staff was very nice. Breeze was excellent!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay at the HGI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym, pool, spa location and style difference compared to other properties

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay over -but u feel back for those who cars was vandalized
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac unit was noise & loud-& a couple of cars was vandalized -must work on security!

    Breakfast & eating area nicely done

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked our price stated that breakfast was included but when we got to the hotel they said we had to pay 10.95$ per person.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend this place next time I'm in Charlotte 2 all my and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager and staff at this facility are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Clean, Nice, Friendly Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at an event and mostly just slept there but it was extremely nice and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    I would tell everyone I know about excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and very wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice bucket lid was filthy

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    A great weekend get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The server during breakfast was amazing. Food was good and prepared in a timely manner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    As a whole our stay was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean, change room and the TV wouldn't work. The night time receptionist, Dan was polite and accommodating

    The staff was polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice for a little getaway but high to say I had to be inconvenienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked smoking and found out the hotel was non smoking and also the elevators were very slow.

    The size of the room and the whirlpool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. The room was so nice and clean !!! The staff was also great !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    That the walls are very thin so I didn’t get any sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the walls are very thin so I didn’t get any sleep thanks to the neighbors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice whirlpool tub - comfortable bed and room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but not great- eggs were stiff and overcooked, cold.

    Nice whirlpool tub - comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Exactly what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little pricey for what I was looking for

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a very pleasant stay I would definitely recommend and stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/k

    The spa tub was very relaxing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Love Hiltons
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the road noise and when people near us would go in and out of their rooms

    Love Hiltons

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The bed, I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    My stay was good, hotel was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was good, hotel was clean. Had a nice stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Just didn’t think the room and facilities was worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast would have been nice for the price we paid

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Very Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked early even tho there was a don't disturb sign

    Clean and good facilities hot tub gym business center good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems to report....

    It was an very nice experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean. The staff was polite. I loved the updated coffee makers in the room. The lamps were also up to date with the USB ports.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Happy hour/ bar/ restaurant in lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour/ bar/ restaurant in lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CIAA Tournament in Charlotte that weekend and rates were up.

    Nice and clean. Rambunctious neighbors but to be expected on tournament weekend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The bed and pillows were extra comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were extra comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could have used some updating

    The fitness room and the lobby lounge area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    nice beds, good wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower not very hot

    nice beds, good wifi connection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Spa tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Spa tub

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.3
    location was ok.
    • Solo traveller

    I had to call and wait 25 minutes to find out if I could check out a day early. I stayed there to look after my hospitalized mother. She was discharged a day early and I needed to help look after her at her house so needed to check out. Waited forever to finally get clearance. I was not aware I would not receive any points for my stay. A well hidden negative.

    location was ok. breakfast eggs and biscuits were cold and not worth $11. Bed was fair.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Facilities all great and made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast a little too pricy but excellent selections.

    Facilities all great and made to feel very welcome. Used pool area, relaxed in the room and lobby. Had good bottle of wine.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    We chose the Hilton Garden because other HG facilities had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose the Hilton Garden because other HG facilities had a "real bar"....i.e one you would see/find in a tavern. Disappointed there was no "bar" at this facility. There were the normal selection of adult beverages, just no bar.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff were helpful and graciously accomodated our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were helpful and graciously accomodated our special requests while we were grounded due to a snow storm. We appreciated the variety of dinner choices and found the food to be of exceptionally high quality.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    I made my reservation threw booking .
    • Couple

    Everything was great

    I made my reservation threw booking .com I gave the lady at the desk my I'd she was very professional and very great customer services. She even registered me into hilton honors

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.7
    Easy check in, and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    2nd night a large lord pay was going on, with music so loud it could be heard in our third floor room. WiFi was troublesome, so much so that we reverted to our 4G through our cell phones for Internet. Went to front desk for help getting wifi to work, and in the end, used my phone instead. Couldnt use my chromecast.

    Easy check in, and attentive staff. Very cold air conditioning...good ac. Mini fridge and microwave in room.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.3
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet kept getting hung after you flushed it. Didn't like staying on the 1st floor. Housekeeping stop working at 1:00 Saturday so our room didn't get cleaned.

    The location was great

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.
    • Couple

    There was a mildew smell in carpet that was unpleasant.

    Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Morning breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Sleep number bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing- everything was great

    Sleep number bed was very comfortable. Staff was very attentive from the front desk to the ancillary staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    quality of staff--cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    quality of staff--cleaniness

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    The peace and quiet of the room and the overall friendliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been better for the price that it cost.

    The peace and quiet of the room and the overall friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    breakfast in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast in the lobby

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    I loved it and the house keeping
    • Group

    I loved it and the house keeping

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Clean rooms and facilities, and very professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean rooms and facilities, and very professional staff. It is close to multiple stores and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.8
    The clerk brought us extra pillows when I asked at 10pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I forgot my swimsuit!

    The clerk brought us extra pillows when I asked at 10pm. Very grateful.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.3
    Super clean and courteous service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tacky decor and the breakfast bar was not fresh.

    Super clean and courteous service.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that the breakfast was not included

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything good

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room wasn't clean for the next no room service was given.

    The stay was great.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.2
    Easy check in, clean comfortable room, convenient to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy check in, clean comfortable room, convenient to the business I was conducting. Convenient to dining as well

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: