Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3 stars

18335 LaGrange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487, USA

#5 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Other than the Booking.com lies the Hilton is great and I've had no complaints thus far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like that i was told i could pay when i got to the hotel on Booking,com then when i get there i was told that Booking had already charged me. I think you all as a company should look into that because they're telling your customers false information. this is the 2nd time this has happened to me within a month of goin to the Hilton.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On 2 days we had to request the room cleaned as it was already late in the afternoon. They responded immediately and apologized.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I asked how late dinner was served, I was told 10:00pm. Although I would never eat that late, I expected the restaurant to be open to a reasonable time. My visit was to care for my mother in hospice. The first night I got to the hotel before 8:00pm about 7:30pm tired and hungry. The waiter told me on more than one occasion that it would be awhile to be served because there was a time share event going on and he had to take care of them, the bar, and restaurant. What about the hotel guests? These people literally took over the restaurant. Perhaps, a conference room would have been better. I was cordial about it and the waiter did bring me what I ordered in a reasonable amount of time. The second night I got there a little after 8:00pm. The same waiter said the restaurant closed early because of that same event and there were two restaurants near by. He showed me menus. He knew my situation, but didn't even offer me a pizza. That would have been fine. The third night I came back after having dinner with my brother, only to find that my room was not made up. I know the do not disturb sign was inside the door. Lastly, we have stayed at many Hiltons, that cookie you look forward to was not there any of the three nights. I stayed. I asked. Perhaps, the time share people enjoyed them. If I have one positive thing to say it is about the breakfast ladies. They were personable, consistent, and efficient.

    The wait staff for breakfast were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    normal, if necessary live in this area, you can stop, but I lived in Chicago in downtown is cheaper
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad mattress on the bed, cleaned once for four nights, breakfast included in the reservation, at the reception they said that it was not, but with the participation of the manager they clarified and decided that yes, at the check-in they entered superfluous in the account, drew attention to it, the manager apologized for mistake

    Near the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel in good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use alittle updating.

    The employees were very helpful And friendly. Loved the extras like coffee in the room and lemon water when you walk in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Only thing I didn’t like is that there were still a pile of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like is that there were still a pile of dirty dishes outside the door when I got there an hour after check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Fair at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were somewhat run down, breakfast was additional cost, very noisy, seemed like no soundproofin in rooms

    Very noisy, breakfast additional charge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Horrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast for the price and poor service

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    It was very nice and pleasant. It was a short stay but suited our purpose for being there. The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor enough and the choice was poor.

    The hotel was very nice and comfortable and the location suited us very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    it was a nice quick visit, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Loved it but could have had updated the bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair on the floor and tub drain was broke.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    Very poor experience
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    n/a

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Overall extremely pleased with this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little hard to find but I have stated here previously so I was good

    I like that it's close to I-80. And close to stores & dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed mattresses need help and were squeaky.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing trip with friends. Great memories. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, nice sitting area and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    The toilet paper was like sand paper.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper was like sand paper.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    A GREAT TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything. It was nice clean and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly... the food was good as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Feel cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt the room i booked and they took money off my card and the hotel charged me a different price

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    The room had everything we needed: clean comfy beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows

    The room had everything we needed: clean comfy beds and pillows, fridge. I wish we had more time on this visit in the room. We were there to see Jeff Gutt with Rival City Heights perform at Bada Brew

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    I've stayed her many times and it's a good property,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    unfortunately, the shower stall needed TLC. Caulking is needed and paint around the perimeter of the shower.

    I've stayed her many times and it's a good property, the staff is professional and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.3
    Bedding very comfortable and room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Television had a very loud, annoying buz. ( Watching A class on DVD was the purpose of our visit). Was not able to have free wifi access without being an honor member.

    Bedding very comfortable and room clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Overall cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite.
    • Couple

    The bed was lumpy and worn down . needed a new mattress. Marriott beds are always super comfortable.

    Overall cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite. Also the hospitality of the lobby. Front desk staff was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    friendly staff, comfy bed, gorgeous room, we didn't stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    little expensive, didn't like that $60.00 was held on my account for "incidentals" for 24-48 hours........also had what sounded like herd of elephants above us....not hotels fault tho.

    friendly staff, comfy bed, gorgeous room, we didn't stay for the breakfast because it took way to long to be served. looked good tho

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    The facility is beautiful and very clean, but it seems like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were not provided free WiFi and breakfast was not included. There are so many "cheap" hotels that include free WiFi, free breakfast and other such amenities, but Hilton does not do this unless you are a Gold or Platinum Hilton Honors member (I am only a Blue Member).

    The facility is beautiful and very clean, but it seems like everything nice is "extra"...

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    Pulling the shades shut and having the room extra dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot tub in the room could have been a little bigger.

    Pulling the shades shut and having the room extra dark.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Pricey for what the room was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pricey for what the room was. Plus they wouldn't honor the price of $169 when an event was cancelled. Charged me $219

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    For the price I paid ,$250 for one night I would expect free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price was ridiculous

    For the price I paid ,$250 for one night I would expect free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    location,staff,clean,breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms are not very sound proof, tv and remote are terrible. bathroom fan did not work.

    location,staff,clean,breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    5.8
    Lobby area was very attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Disappointed in room because of peeling wallpaper and cracked floor tiles in bathroom.

    Lobby area was very attractive.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast is excellent and the front lobby is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms need updating.

    Breakfast is excellent and the front lobby is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Security had to be called because the noise on the floor was horrible. Police ended up being called and we didn't get much sleep.

    Location

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: