Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3 stars

1810 Briargate Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80920, USA

#36 of 83 hotels in Colorado Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant and there was only one guy trying to run the entire restaurant! Including the room service orders. We had to wait for a long time on each drink we ordered, and then decided to only get salads because the guy working there was clearly over whelmed. Not what I expected when we paid so much for the room. They need more staff in the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very small, no hot tub. Breakfast seemed understaffed, many food items needed refills and area was a little dirty.

    Rooms/beds very comfortable, view from room was amazing!!! Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our son was injured while we were there, and three men on the maintenance staff spent their morning helping him, helping us locate a nearby clinic, and making sure we made it safely to the car. They went far beyond the call of duty, in spite of the work they still needed to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets weren't changed from our first night but the bed was made. The fridge seems to be more of a cooler and less a fridge in the room. Only one elevator for this hotel so it can be a long wait.

    Really nice location. It has a outdoor mall with plenty of shopping and dining right across the road. Easy access to the interstate to be able to get to all of the attractions. The room was very clean and well maintained. The complimentary infused water and oatmeal cookies for the afternoon were a nice touch. The view from the 3rd floor overlooked the mountains and pikes peak.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful. We needed a pack n play for an infant. They told us they would bring it to the room and never did. I called the next day to get one and they did deliver it. However, they brought no linens. We had to go to the desk and get them ourselves. The next day, I came in to the hotel with an infant in a car seat and a sleeping toddler on my shoulder. There were five staff members at the front desk and Not a one of them offered a hand. However, multiple guests were happy to oblige.

    Location and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing.

    The staff in the Hilton Gardens in Colorado Springs, were exceptional. The view from the Hotel was amazing. The bed was so comfortable . The room was clean. The breakfast was made to order and very tasty. This hotel was a delight to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was not friendly or accommodating. My booking.com information did not match the room we received also stated I could pay at the hotel but took it out of my card prior to check in

    The Cleaning Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like a rock. The comfort setting did not work on either side. It must have hung at the hardest setting.

    The staff were friendly and the facility was first rate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Clean and good location for our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel. Great service. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business guests were treated much better than tourists guests.

    The ambiance and the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards need to work better

    Everything was clean,staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their door slam and wake everyone up. Some furniture need up dating. No dresser for storing clothes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use another chair in the room

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The cleanliness, niceness of staff, and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker didn't work

    Convenient location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service. I wouldn't have stayed the second night except that my reservation thtough you obligated me to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were small and hard.

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looked like you bought it a second hand store, it was difficult to get into the fridge

    The room was really clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very thin walls. felt like the neighbors were sharing our room. way too expensive for colorado springs.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in the hotel

    Comfy bed!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet should be rolled into the price of your stay.

    The pillows in bed were fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really expensive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee pot in the room made a terrible cup of coffee. Very old and dusty. But the coffee in lobby was Much better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs were soupy and tasted funny, pastries seemed stale,hard.

    Room Was clean, nice staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (Dan) very helpful when I had car trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub, and a lot of hallway noise.

    Bed was soft

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost per night for the room was pricey due to the United States Air Force Academy Graduation.

    The hotel staff was fantastic !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort, room decor

    Lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction happening in the same hallway - couldn't rest due to noise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The gym could be a bit bigger

    The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much for them. The breakfast at the hotel was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best view from my room, I could see the mountains a little it also the TV satellite :(

    Comfy bed, nice to have a refrigerator!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    Customer relations is the best at a Hilton. Everyone at the Hilton garden inn are the freindliest,kindest,professionals.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better customer service at breakfast bar or front desk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    most Hiltons have complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The storms but there was nothing you could do about that!

    Had no complaints. Everything was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very comfortable, but noisy- easy to hear hall and next door neighbor noise.

    Bed was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their bedroom are not well insulated that you literally hearing the conversation next door. It was difficult to sleep bcuz of that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As reported by others, the walls are not well insulated, could hear neighbors simply moving about.

    Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of beds was too firm and the adjustment didn't change it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a complementary breakfast. Improve on the awkward entrance from the main rd to the hotel.

    Clean, Quite, Staff professional and considerate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    few more items for breakfast!

    nice clean room , friendly and helpful staff in both the hotel and restaurant area!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were average at best. Also very noisy

    Location excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the male chef was to busy shewing the fat with fellow employees. Had to interrupt him to place my order. He took the order ,then handed it off to a assistance, them when to the front deck started shewing the fat with them.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool and whirlpool were poorly maintained. Not good if you have little ones wanting to go for a swim.

    We really appreciated the hot drinks and cookies. All staff was courteous and kind.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was too busy. I'm used to the sit down restaurant. Third floor was crazy because of a large girls sports team that was very noisy. One elevator for cleaning staff and guests is not adequate. Maid did not like being put off from cleaning the room although I communicated in Spanish that we were getting ready for a wedding and that we would be gone in 30 minutes and could she please wait. Her face seemed to say that I guess she could be inconvenienced. Did not receive HH points because of booking through 3rd party.

    The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. There was plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reserved a non-smoking room and got a smoking room adjoining another room occupied by 3 men smoking pot all night long. TV sound did not work, hair dryer did not work, staff was unresponsive.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy neighbors young teenagers running back and forth in hallways slamming doors.

    Breakfast was delicious excellent and friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't get a room as close as we requested to the elevator.

    Easy to get to and the places we wanted to go. View from parking lot was suburb.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs renovation which will be done soon

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice atmosphere, good location and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Left in the wee hours...no water downstairs. Lol

    Hotel was clean and well stocked. Staff was nice and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were very uncomfortableP

    Made to order breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You should inform of options that the hotel offers even if it's an attional cost.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Night desk staff not friendly. Cost higher than it has been in the past.

    Have stayed there many times.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    Cramped room, breakfast prices, night staff.

    Leaving.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Location!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: