Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3 stars

3300 Vandiver Drive, Columbia, MO 65202, USA

#15 of 33 hotels in Columbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.5
    Would never go back and probably will not be staying at any Hilton even being a Hilton Honors member
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk was horrible service. I kindly asked if I could have a late check-out only one hour and I was given an answer that everyone was checking out on Sunday so probably not. The maids would be very busy. Ridiculous as they were no where near being full on a Sunday and the rate I paid of $202 I would expect a better answer. Talk about price gauging because the nearby college was having graduation.

    The breakfast employees were very nice and accommodating however, the front desk workers were always unhappy. When asked a question they would respond with a very negative attitude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Facilities appeared nice and well kept up.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was initially provided a smoking room which I was not advised of during check in. When I returned to the front desk, they were able to switch me to a non-smoking room.

    Facilities appeared nice and well kept up. Location is a little out of the way in proximity to the Mizzou campus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    One of the best affordable hotels in Columbia yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love free breakfast, the Hilton didn't have that. Breafast was $10 made to order. Which we didnt try. However, there is a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and mini fridge in the room so we made our own breakfast.

    Bed was luxurious! Best ever. Plenty of t.v. channels. A Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and a mini fridge in our room. Hotel is just North of town, just off of Highway 70 and Highway 63. Within minutes of restaurants and retail yet there is absolutely no traffic around the hotel itself! We will be back next year, if we can get a good rate through bookings.com!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    For the Hilton name and price, was not very impressed.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. The beds were only so-so. We did not get our breakfast vouchers. The bathroom was tiny. Towels were not picked up. Dirty along baseboards and ice bucket was not emptied of water. Waffle iron was cold and could not be used.

    The fact that it was an easy trip to BHC. The desk clerk was fairly nice and helpful. Lobby was attractive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toilet ran intermittently all night. I reported it to desk in the morning; they promised to fix it for next guest.

    Location, ease of access, checking were highlights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    The bed was pretty comfortable and I enjoyed the whirlpool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location of my room because it was right beside the swimming pool and could hear other guests going to the swimming pool

    The bed was pretty comfortable and I enjoyed the whirlpool tub in my room. Room service was very good also

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    I spent more money on a hotel thinking that my husband and I were going to have a nice time and it w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .... I needed to refreeze my ice pack but could not, your little mini fridge did not have a freezer like all the other ones do The bed was too firm couldn't sleep felt like I was sleeping on a rock the person in the room above us had stomach problems and was a very hard Walker boom boom boom to the bathroom every 10 minutes and after they would flush the toilet the toilet would run for 5 minutes. No complimentary breakfast so we got up took our stuff to the car and went to breakfast. Me having ulcerative colitis and a long drive ahead of us went back to the room knowing we didn't have to check out till noon and the maids already stripped the room no sheets on the bed no towels to wipe your hands on and I think what upset me the most was they say they wash the duvet covers and they do not . I asked to speak to a manager she was very polite but really have nothing to say. I told her how upset I was and she just kind of shrugged me off she did say that she could have the maids clean the room real quick that it would teach them a lesson.

    ?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    I have marked this hotel off the list. Will never stay there again.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were across the hall from pool & workout room and could hear everything as if our door was open. We could hear the water running next door every time someone took a shower. We could hear people talking as they walked down the hall. All this was going on till close to midnight. The bed wasn’t very comfortable and the pillows were horrible.

    The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the reception staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on-site breakfast was fairly expensive and we had to wait for a table then waited for awhile for food that was not cooked the way we ordered it. The overall quality of the food was poor as well.

    The bed was very comfortable and the reception staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Too noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was firm. Bathroom had build up on faucets. For the price I think breakfast should be included. Hallways were noisy; you could hear all the doors slamming all night long. I left an item if clothing behind and they couldn't get in touch with housekeeping to see if it was found. Little effort was made.

    Staff was friendly, food was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place, especially at Booking.com,s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is being picky because my back some times has issues, especially after being my feet all day, but the bed was a little uncomfortable. However, the bed was as nice or nicer than hotels I normally stay in at that price. I am just used to a different style mattress.

    We stayed here for a wedding. We did not get until later, so not much time spent at the hotel. Everything was nice and clean and we had no issues. We got a great rate through Booking.com, and for the price we were extremely pleased. Did not eat here or use any facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    I was sorry that we booked through you because we had a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd night's rate

    I was sorry that we booked through you because we had a few issues with the hotel and they would have give us a discount on the second night. My car had broke down so we had to stay an extra night which was actually $40 more. they did give us a free breakfast but if we hadn't booked through you we probably could have got a discount on our bill. the hot tub was not functional which we both have a bad back and would have enjoyed the hot tub. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and room for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleep number bed did not operate well and was uncomfortable. Jacuzzi tub constantly shut off and back on. The TV remote was not for the TV (they recently replaced TV), staff was able to find a working remote after an hour.

    The room included a jacuzzi tub and was laid out in room well. Room was updated and the overall facility was well kept. Good location to surrounding places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    The consistency of Garden Inn layout for dining and casual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old and had not been updates like other Garden Inn locations. Definitely not sleep number!

    The consistency of Garden Inn layout for dining and casual seating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Paying for the name
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is very small, not much room for little ones & no restroom within the pool area. The lobby was 80 degrees both afternoons. They could've turned the air on so you could relax down there instead of having to be cooped up in your room where it was cooler. For the money you spend there, breakfast should be included in the price. They advertise breakfast, as many of their competitors do, but it's extra. You basically are paying for the name. There's quite a few others that are just as nice, if not nicer, that include breakfast & a better pool area for children.

    Nice, clean. Large room & bathroom. the bed was very comfortable. The pillows & linens were very soft.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Not as happy as i would like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast would be nice. It would also be nice to be informed if booking through a third party company that your hotel does not charge until you check in

    The cleanliness of the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late night cookies or snacks!

    The beds were comfy. Loved the body pillow never had that in a hotel before. Love the warmth and homey feeling of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for cost
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option for early check in. Not enough staff at restaurant, especially during breakfast. Pool not opening til 9 am (kids are up very earlt).

    Eggs and pancakes made to order at on site restaurant. Free coffee in am and free iced tea all day. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    SMELLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a non smoking room...my room (416) smelled horrible! I was too tired to get another room and they were sold out. The desk clerk stated they did not have USB ports in rooms. Manager stated with "remodel" this would be updated......just saying....check your rooms...hotel had two USB ports on desk.

    The beds are excellent. Clean shower. I LOVED the new bartender. She went out of her way to be professionally dressed, comfortable with people and spent time asking me my menu likes and dislikes. She needs a raise and KUDOS!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service-Michael at the front desk refused to give me a receipt and then hung up on me No umbrellas available at front desk No wine key available for guests

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice place, polite staff, but really screwed up and it cost me in my work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot to give me a package that was delivered to the hotel and was waiting for me. I checked out without it, flew home and then called them. They said sorry it was here, forgot to tell you..refused to pay for the shipping so I had to get someone to pick it up and send it. it will take 4 days, because it was Sat. I'm a Hilton Honors member, they really don't get it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Slept really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't load onto Wi-Fi

    The whirlpool I really like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady who checked me in over charged me and it took several days before I got the overcharges taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complimentary breakfast

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, good location, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable chair, aside from the desk chair would have been nice.

    Great breakfast! Especially the waffles. Great service in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave!

    Best place I’ve ever stayed at. The staff was fantastic and the room was really clean. I will be staying here again very soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included for silver Hilton members

    Clean and comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    For the price, it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled smoky, no free breakfasts

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice lobby, quiet, great shower, nice bathroom, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Just what we needed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft towels! Adjustable comfort setting on the beds!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and it was a clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too soft for my liking. I wasnt able to get comfortable because of that

    Staff was very friendly and it was a clean facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Solar eclipse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy drive to school univ of Missouri campus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet looked and felt like it needed replaced.

    Easy to get to everything we had to go to without going through a bunch of traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    The pool was not clean and they took all the outside sitting...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not clean and they took all the outside sitting area away so you couldn't sit out side

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great Garden Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was really awesome and the staff was exceptional!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful room and very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed could have been a little better but i did sleep fine

    the location,very clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Conveinient, for the short stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cieling light bulb was blown

    The eggs could have been replaced

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location for Columbia stay!!!! I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few stains on the carpet.

    Very clean bathroom. Beds were softer than most hotels. Very nice staff. Very accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Great property to stay yet water was too soft for us
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the hotel is very soft.

    convenient to the locations we were visiting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    Basic facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of smoke Mattress was TERRIBLE

    Basic facility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Clean friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Clean friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the guy upstairs running his tub in the middle of the night

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Bed, pillows, scratchy sheets and food not up to quality of Hilton name
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food. I got a $15 burger that wasn't worth more than $3. Over medium eggs were over easy and too runny.

    Dining available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    The room with flies!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had flies in the room. Which weren't a problem until we to bed.

    The look was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    excellent accommodation?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept well. Quiet. Charge for breakfast, but was upscale.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    4.2
    Keep on driving!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above a nd the waitress/service was extremely slow.

    The sheets were dirty and the bed coverlet also!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed felt great, room clean, staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    the thermostat in the room worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to give my card twice to the desk...? once at check in and again later in the evening

    the thermostat in the room worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Water and cookie on lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets seemed like the had been previously used.the pillows were limp and seemed old.

    Water and cookie on lobby. Did not seem geared to tourists.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Very quiet, comfy bed, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping knocked on our door to clean at 830 am. Just wish their communication better with their staff when people are checked out so they don't wake up the guests.

    Very quiet, comfy bed, very clean

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Courteous and prompt staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to move due to smoky room. 2nd room had lock issues. Door wouldn't latch, from the outside. Staff was quick to respond, but unable to remedy. Not an issue once inside the room because of the additional inside lock. Just made the room unsecured once we left.

    Courteous and prompt staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Location was good and everyone was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For the price we didn't feel like we had anything better then a 120.00 hotel. The TV was not HD. Room was pretty small and no continental breakfast. Could have received a lot more for the price at another hotel.

    Location was good and everyone was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.3
    This hotel was cheaper than some others but met all of our...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was not well stocked and was somewhat overpriced, but the staff were friendly and as accommodating as possible.

    This hotel was cheaper than some others but met all of our needs very well. We just needed a nice, clean and comfortable room for one night and were very happy with the accommodations!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Great helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was older and mattress was saggy.

    Great helpful staff. Wonderful convenient location. Always quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seems off the beaten path, but very nice

    Beds were comfy...staff were super nice

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    the staff the comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff the comfort of the room

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Outside door inoperable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside door inoperable. Had to use alternate entrance

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: