Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3 stars

4265 Sawyer Road, Columbus, OH 43219, USA

#32 of 98 hotels in Columbus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. Did not have an outdoor pool, as advertised. No exhaust fan in bathroom.

    Staff was helpful and responded promptly to requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty carpets in the room and the cheaply painted brown doors that looked like they were sticky with wet paint. The lack of a military rate for a military family.

    The waitresses were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge too much and give very little for your buck. I spent a little over a grand for 5 nights and they didn't even give any free breakfast, the pool was small and not even heated, they didn't even have a hot tub, and had to pay just to get Wi-Fi. I personally will never come to this hotel again. I could have spent hundreds of dollars less and could have had a better experience. Total trash👎

    Looked really nice and kept up. The rooms are fairly comfortable but could be better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is very small and the gym is not well-equipped. Would have expected slightly more for this price.

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room to catch a few hours of sleep before a meeting I had later in the evening. A school football team had rented the conference room to have their party which is fine. Actually brought back memories of mine from that time. However, the kids were left to run rampant through the hall, and I was unable to sleep. To me, if there is a party of that kind and hotel management opts to allow for a hallway free-for-all, they should book guests in another area of the building. By the time I decided to leave it was too late to get any kind of meaningful sleep before my meeting and complaining would have just held me up. This was not a pleasant experience.

    Check in was simple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is extremely close to the airport...like yards from the strip. I was not expecting how close to the airport it was, but turned out fine. Hotel staff started cleaning rooms very early. Only one elevator, do lots of walking and slightly confusing corridors. Low water pressure. Crack that allows light to pass through in all hotel room doorways.

    The hotel appeared clean, however there’s no guarantee that sheets were fresh. Didn’t smell fresh. Breakfast came complimentary with my booking, but apparently not for everyone. I was told it came with two breakfasts, however during my reservation I specifically marked two adults and one child. Breakfast was wonderful! Prompt service at reception desk and immediate email confirmations as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little cold in the room at first and not enough shampoo and conditioner, but that's typical for hotels!

    The bed was extremely comfortable and so were the comforters. The room was a tad bit cold when we came in but the thermostat was very easy to control. The front desk ladies were awesome! They even had take out menus for us for places that delivered to the hotel. Awesome stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the accommodations were ok, thought breakfast could have been included. Biggest bummer was no whirlpool as advertised and the heated pool was just above feeezing and unenjoyable.

    Staff was friendly, clean accommodations, let me check in early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant food was not the best. In fact it was bad. I ordered a dinner salad and received some greens with a few carrots, two small pieces of tomato and hard boxed croutons. The salad dressing was very minimal. The price for this bad salad was $11 dollars. It wasn’t worth $3 dollars.

    The hotel staff at the front desk we’re exceptional!! The shuttle service from the Columbus Airport to the hotel was incredibly helpful. The drive was there and waiting for us. The room was clean, well appointed and attractive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room is pricey but you pay for convenience. The food was good but I paid $10 for a burger.

    Beds were comfortable Place was really clean Quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing we wish the restaurant was open a little later than 10 pm- however the front desk accommodated us with a wonderful list of restaurants that would deliver to the hotel. So our taste palette was satisfied!!

    Breakfast was awesome!! Excellent choices and the omelettes were cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food left in refrigerator from previous person renting the room. So housekeeping did not clean out refrigerator. Very concerned as to what else they did not clean .

    Location near airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at the front desk were amazing!!!! But the Hotel wasn't what we expected. We almost took our knees out from the King size bed frame sticking out so far (someone should really consider redesigning that as for it is extremely dangerous for the guests) & the hotels Shuttle driver (Guy) was super unprofessional. his gossiping about the other guests made my husband and I feel very uncomfortable. I am a current employee in hospitality/ FOM at a well know establishment. complaining to guests about what a burden it was, having to come in on his day off to drive the shuttle when he normally works the front desk and wasn't hired as a shuttle driver- not a great look. I can only imagine what he said about us to other guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough counter space in the bathroom and the thermostat was not very accurate. So the room was either hot or cold.

    Nice king size room. Staff was friendly. Fast availability for the shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was horrible for a hotel this nice. Beds weren't the most comfortable but were tolerable.

    Nice hotel for an airport location and pretty quiet considering proximity to the airport. Very good staff and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this property because it had a hot tub. When we arrived at the hotel we found out they got rid of the hot tub a year ago. Booking.com has old pictures of this hotel which include the hot tub. Not happy with Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrangement of the mattress was so that we continually hit our shins. Very painful. Way to pricey for the end result. Shuttle is free

    Free shuttle that also picked us up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that breakfast was complimentary. Would have loved free breakfast with the price of the room.

    Dawn the front desk reception was amazing and fulfilled our accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant rate the pool or fitness center because i never got a chance to use it

    Shuttle service was great, and the location of the hotel put it no more then a mile away from where we wanted to go

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard and I couldn't lay in one position for to long.

    The room was really big and very clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk was rude and though our room was the more expensive rate we were told the meal plan was not included. Which I find silly since the website says they offer "free" breakfast. The pool is tiny and the equipment in the workout room is outdated and did not work properly.

    The room was clean and the hotel looks nice. But overall I think the hotel is too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was not available in the lobby after breakfast (even though at night it was). The swimming pool was rather small for how many guests were there.

    the pillows were nice as was the bathroom. The beds were decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We discovered that we were charged twice but within three days it corrected itself. We were on vacation.

    Kept the bar open so we could eat due to a late arrival. Very courteous desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of room went down after I made original reservation. I had to find that!

    The lady at front desk comp'ed us breakfast and everyone including waitress at breakfast was so pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope!

    I arrived very early in the morning and the check-in time was afternoon. But I can still check-in and had a good rest! The shuttle bus service was also great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out process were not done approprietly so I need to make duplicate work after I come back home

    Friendly staff Efficient shuttle bus from/to Columbus airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com website states there is a pool and spa. There is only a very small pool.

    I stayed the night before an early flight and caught the complimentary shuttle. Very convenient location for flyers.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was being paved...had to walk a very long way to get to the front entrance

    Very clean, comfortable and staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms. No smell. Nice employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was able to get us in a few hours earlier than expected. Overall great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, clean and friendly staff. Despite a huge rock concert in town it was pretty quiet, we will be back next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have breakfast with our rate.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenience to airport and nice facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy bed

    Everything else!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the freeway

    If you like looking at a runway. But we expected that !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hours cleaning staff.

    The complimentary infused water, tea/coffee and cookies. As well as the cleanliness!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport and shuttle drivers were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking sucked had to park out back and walk to the front in the rain

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall service and that they were there at 1.00am to pick me up at the airport!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday morning front desk help wasn’t real friendly

    Definitely worth the extra money for breakfast to be included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t there that long to judge

    That you have a restaurant and bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges on your card.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't start till 6

    Large room, coffee maker

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and breakfast area is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we're hard and very squeaky

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to be at the airport for a 5:30 am flight. It was so close to the terminal we could walk. I was amazed at how quiet it was for the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot tub 😪 and the pool was cold

    Everything was nice and clean. We slept great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was extra-kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need king size pillows

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for breakfast

    Comfortable bed for sure. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were kind of hard

    Clean hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff excellent good parking easy in and checkout

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early and no complimentary breakfast

    The facility was clean and very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly rude and unhelpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service did not match expectations.

    Decor and cleanliness score 100%

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the airport woke me very early.

    The bed was very comfortable. The extra cost of the breakfast was too expensive but it was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some torn wallpaper in the bathroom, otherwise fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly staff, absolute comfort :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The food was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to walk around. Not easy to cross over road to Mcdonalds

    comfortable bed. coffee maker in room and coffee at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was extremely limited and mostly in dark areas durning late hours.

    Floor staff was very friendly. Front desk at check in.. not so much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always the price could have been lower

    Did not get to eat

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have common drinks at the bar. Noone knew how to make a mudslide!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, close to airport, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Lobby area, all our friends could hang out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation was V bad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and quiet. Room service was Very quick.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cool. Unable to swim and was really counting on it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard, didn't rest at all

    Nice decor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff , awesome place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were creaky and not very comfortable.

    Very well maintained and ample parking. Great location near airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: