Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville 3 stars

785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067, USA

#2 of 18 hotels in Lewisville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!! They went above and beyond for my parents after they found a spider in their bed. Also they allowed us to check in early to get ready for wedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this price point most hotels breakfast are complementary. Accommodations were very generic and a bit on the cheap side. It’s not something I have come to expect from Hilton hotels.

    Clean, with a pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best experience for the staff & service - even better than the ones I had in Thailand & Japan. Staff from front desk, restaurant to all others are really thoughtful and helpful for any needs, really took good care of me during the stay. And special thanks to Marc (Mark), the shuttle driver.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff, check in, room service, customer service, and complete lack of consideration for consumers respect and are very rude towards anyone that is gay or transgender

    the outside patio and bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a big deal; I was cold but the cleaning people were gone and I couldn't get a blanket, so maybe the front can have a key for people who would like an extra blanket. The staff was VERY quick to help me with my thermostat and warm me up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new mattresses were installed in all the rooms just a few days before or the day of check in. So, the chemical smell of a new mattress was very prevalent. Had a hard time sleeping because of the odor.

    Staff was very accommodating, hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged for the breakfast and it was terrible. The food was ice cold. I paid 9.99 plus tax and a tip for the worst breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. Also, the bathroom is tiny and if you're over 6 feet tall, expect to feel like a giant in their minuscule shower.

    Staff was pretty nice. Room was decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a big wedding in one of the meeting rooms and the guests had overflowed to the halls, lobby, front of the hotel, even the pool area. Parking lot was very full too, due to all the guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of order. This is the only reason I returned to these hotel cuz my kids loved the pool and it was still close after 2 weeks we stayed there :(

    All the staff super nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working properly

    Very comfortable Bedd

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in our room wasn’t available and we checked in at 3:45. So instead of a King room we got 2 queens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay no complaints

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is first rate. Very courteous and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Didn't eat the eggs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Everything and everyone was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Convenient to restaurants, mall and highway. Very friendly staff and flavorful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BIG bug in our room!

    Bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality wifi in the hotel

    Polite staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was so friendly and the room was very clean. The breakfast served was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Convient to my job

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast way too expensive when there was too many restaurants close by.

    Mattress on a ur bed was fantastic! Loved Kuerig coffee maker.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff weren't as accommodating as others.

    Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 2nd floor. The 1st floor would have been helpful.

    It was located close to all of our events.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast; although breakfast was great and thought staff and servers were great

    Staff, facilities, great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine

    NA

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not wish to comment.

    Helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, New hotel, Nice Location, Air worked fantastic, Shower was great! Staff nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not that comfortable but they were fine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff was really nice. This is the cleanist hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could be open later.

    Pool and buffet breakfast was good,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was AWESOME!!! Will stay there every time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deadbolt lock placement was a little tricky to not get locked out.

    Everything was perfect. NO complaints. Very friendly front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed didn't have a sofa bed on the suite

    Would stay there again :-)!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They closed swimming pool and outdoor zone on Sunday morning as they started to clean it up .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint

    My fav was the bed it was comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got a double queen bed room when I booked a king room. I got charged an extra $30 that I still have not been refunded. I had a terrible view out of the window.

    How quickly the staff changed my room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People who stay near by our room is very loud, and have ppl keep going in and out of the room! The cleaning staffs were loud too, I wish they will close the door softly because people has not check out still trying to rest !

    The location with restaurants right outside the parking , so I don't have to drive to get dinner!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just to touch base on the review of my stay, it was a multitude of things that had taken place. That you may not be aware of or filled in by staffing. -15 mins on arrival of settlement into my room 528, my room was entered by two male guests with my room key. I was a female traveling alone. This was alarming and I was on edge the full stay. Never forgot to put the extra lock on again. No one said sorry or anything that they gave other hotel guest that checked in, my room key. Imagine being alone using the restroom and two males walk in your room. After a long day of travel. - next was late at night I went to the ice machine in my pjs and socks. Came back to my room and my key was not working because I assume the extra keys they gave out issue but had not informed me. So feeling ill and having a migraine to nurse I went down stairs to the desk to get the key issue fixed. They gave me a new key and sent me on my way. That's it. - the last straw was the Lynn lady at the desk overly stressed and taking it out on my group of business owners that we were set to leave at 7 a in the shuttle to get to our business meeting however the front desk staff weren't anywhere ready. They were flustered. I had to ask the employee to calm down. Then I pointed to the sign on the desk and she said " oh you want a refund! Fine!" Then huffed at me. I said nothing in return. Just walked to my group that was asking questions. - lastly I had to unplug the mini fridge because it made a piercing high pitch buzz. So I could not use it to store my foods. This is a review of my stay if you have the power to fix these things so it doesn't happen to another guest that would be great or forward to someone who does. Hope this helps. Knowing the full stay experience at this 'Hilton'. The sign on the front desk states if you are not happy with your stay we guarantee your money back however this is not true. They only offered 1/2 of one night stay refund.

    Most the staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hot water. The water was not hot at all in the morning. I just figured it was due to probably the time of day. But it was just luke warm at best.

    The breakfast. Very good and the staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Couple

    bed was the worst I've ever slept in anywhere .. room refrigerator did not work, no vending machines. Found long black hair in bed.

    staff was great....

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No 24 hour room service, but that's a small thing. I just used an app to deliver, and they let them all the way up to the room; which is perfect. I hate when hotels call you when they get there with your order, and you have to leave the comfort of your own room and walk down to the busy, bright lit lobby. But again, they let them come right up. And my safety wasn't compromised in any way because of it.

    Honestly the nicest staff. They leave you alone unless you need them. The maidservice leaves you alone too. Not a million knocks on your door wanting to clean. And I didn't have the do not disturb door hanger on. (I couldn't find it till I was about to leave) It was on the floor in the closet for some reason. Luckily I didn't need it.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Couple

    Poor wi fi ,signal couldn't locate vending machines , difficult to see signage after dark I wish breakfast were included in price

    Friendly staff clean rooms convenient location great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had an evening meal (Steak and Seafood Chowder) the meal was very average and lacked favour and taste.

    These Hilton Gardens are great places to stay. Nice and comfortable with great friendly staff. Breakfast is good at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The common areas are bright, pretty and classy. The staff seemed to love their job, they were very welcoming at all times. The building is up to date and clean. I was very glad we chose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    (1) BED are AIR BEDS and should have (a) a placard ON THE BED stating it is "air bed" and how to adjust. (b) housekeeping should inflate beds to full percent...with notice that guest can deflate to comfort level Note: Our first room was in total deflation...I didn't know they were air beds....just thought they were broken in half...and very uncomfortable. I was shocked that Hilton would have such poor beds. Staff moved us to another room, and beds were great! (2) Thermostat was not true to actual temperature .... had to set on 57-60 to get a temp of 70. (3) Bathroom switch should incorporate a night light, so guest can get up without turning on room lamps. (Night light could prevent a fall)

    Hotel Facility - parking - very clean! Great Staff of people; very friendly! Excellent Food Convenient quiet Location Rooms - well appointed - lots of lamp base electrical connections Bath Towels - fabulous - thick - all cotton! Shower - great water pressure; easy to operate shower head Desk area- very comfortable chair; nice mirror; can be used as a vanity Overall facility and staff rate an A+

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sheets itched my skin.

    Friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Couple

    Had to pay for breakfast give you

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic room amenities, bland décor by Hilton standard,

    Clean room, decent breakfast with good value. Close to DFW airport.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and service

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Called ahead for directions, The young lady at the desk talked to us from our point to the hitel Great attitude and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great property, very well maintained, we really enjoyed our stay and would do it again.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was above expectations

    Very fresh and friendly and conveniently located.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad food, bad attitude of chief.

    Room was nice, desk staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty much everything.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed most uncomfortable bed ever slept in bathroom not enough room no shampoo not enough towels

    Employees were nice and professional

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was in included in the price. Hotel was very hard to find - it was hidden behind other hotels.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom did not have towels by sink and I am handicapped

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Smokers in outdoor lounge made it inaccessible

    Close to our business, easy trip to airport

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: