Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport 3 stars

16475 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011, USA

#16 of 54 hotels in Aurora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most uncomfortable beds, I pulled the sheet up and it was those old 90s,flat, hard beds.. The bed had this white crusty powder on it, the microwave had chunks of food in it, the sink had weird black chunks and the bathroom had rust and soap gunk all over. They've invested all their money into the common area, but the bedrooms are the worst.

    I liked the location and that it had a hot tub. My kids liked the free cookies!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to from the airport late at night. On duty clerk did not tell us we needed to book a shuttle so we waited for a long time before we realized that. Not fun after a long day of traveling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to have more help for the breakfast staff during possibly busy holidays. Monday, July 3rd had only one person serving the breakfast and trying to clean the tables, and she was overworked as it was jam-packed for over an hour. Thankfully, eventually other staff in the hotel came to help her for a bit.

    Comfortable beds, clean, quiet rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Pretty decent breakfast choices, wonderful breakfast staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited space on a 4:30am "shared" shuttle. To make the flight I had to take the 4am shuttle. Need a bigger shuttle or hotel needs their own shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure the room is in good condition for the amount of money they are paying. As well as make sure the simple things are all working properly like doors are able to lock. No damage to the ceiling that was clearly some water damage. Also have some firmer pillows as well but maybe a softer bed to because it really we uncomfortable.

    There was water damage to a small portion of the ceiling in the room. Also the bathroom door was not able to lock when it was closed all the way. Also the toilet would back up a couple times for no apparent reason.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beautiful. The staff was pleasant but only if approached. The only person that acknowledge me first was one person from housekeeping. Maybe it is their policy not to speak to guest unless they speak first.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, I like the waitress serving, I do not the plastic dishes, cups or utensils,, it was a surprise having a very good breakfast, and the waitress was efficient and very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty with hairs, the bed looked like wasn't done, like someone had used before. I changed the room and the new room smell cigarette.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel was within walking distance to some restaurants, they were all more upscale. It would have been nice to have a few casual dining places too. Since it was so cold outside the night we stayed and we had turned in our rental car, we stayed inside the hotel and ate at their restaurant. The food was good but pricey for a family.

    The food in the hotel restaurant was very good! The free shuttle to the airport at 4:30 a.m. was very appreciated. The cookies in the lobby was delicious and a nice treat after being on the road.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area did not have enough chairs for you to sit down. The hotel has only one laundry facility to use. The menu needs to have more of a selection of food and snacks.

    The lobby and rooms and the hotel hallways and dining area were clean at all times. The staff is awesome and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and clean. I love the calm atmosphere of the hotel. My grandkids and I enjoyed the hotel so much that we wanted to live here. Michele

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bits of hair everywhere, especially on bed, in between sheets. Aside from the Hilton name, I was overall disappointed. The name cost more then the ambience, is was nasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed in the front desk young gentle at the desk. There is no sign saying the breakfast was 13.95. They wait until you get a little something to eat them ask you if you have a coupon. If you do not then it is 13.95! I went to the front desk to explain we did not know and the young gentle begins to tell me this is the way Hilton Garden always has been. Well this is the first time we had stayed atHilton Garden and will be the last time! He was rude until the older gentleman said he would take care of it for me.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary breakfast. Less than half of tv channels HD. Not as close to airport as hoped when looking at actual drive-times.

    Super soft bed, everything was clean, and microwave/fridge useful for making dinner and breakfast. Staff super friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems dated and in need of a makeover. No breakfast with my stay. It is about 15 minutes from the airport.

    Standard hotel with clean sheets and a shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport but quite a ways from downtown.

    Great staff, we had a medical emergency in our group an the staff was fantastic in helping us "two thumbs up".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We both think our stay was just perfect. Even the restaurant staff was great!At the front desk, Henry was truly wonderful! He went overboard to help all that came to him. I was amazed. He made sure we were comfortable and arranged transportation for our return home.

    At the front desk, Henry was so very helpful and cheerful! He helped us get our boarding passes to go home, Our computer had given us a lot of trouble! He represented your company very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. The room and facilities were clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is perfect, as it's centrally located, surrounded by dozens of dining and shopping options, close to the airport and close to the highway.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very consistent in cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel breakfast or continental breakfast should have been offered

    The rooms were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landscaping, and the decor in entrance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice. Big. Bathroom okay. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, rocks in disabled parking area are dangerous

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee milk and cups. Bathroom was not very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower barely warm Manager at front desk lost reservation Workout room in disrepair

    Front desk staff nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was a little expensive, but room was very spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be included with room

    service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were not comfortable at all. Overall the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We loved it all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt receive the wake up call and the bathroom had hair on the door

    Location to car return and airpirt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a wake up call and never received one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive restaurant, the staff at the front desk at the time was an airhead

    The location to where we needed to be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big fan of the restaurant in the middle of the lobby.

    Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed but breakfast not included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and check in was quick

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpful. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason I had thought breakfast was complimentary - it was not.

    Didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff was abrupt and unenthusiastic. Cleaning lady still knocked when DND sign was on door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish breakfast was included.

    I wish breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary breakfast and the price for the breakfast bar was highly over priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the motel was not hard but a little off the interstate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad shuttle bus, didn't stop at the terminal waiting zone.

    Good support from the front desk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truck was parked in parking lot and was broken into. Paid for parking. Kitchen very limited on selection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Love the bar and the lady bartenders. Very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little too far from airport..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few guests were noisy early in the morning, around 4 am...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was way too cold.

    good location, great staff. Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access from airport after long flight and good links to I 70 and I 25

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    down pillows are always nice

    The outdoor gas fire pit was nice surprise

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good property, but others around it looked newer and better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were really bad.

    Big spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bug found in room in drapes

    Very comfortable pillows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to be close to the airport for an early departure.....and having a shuttle from the hotel was great.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa were both spotless, and very welcome after a long drive. Close to 2 restaurants/grills, so food no problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable pillows, bed. Love the bar. Free Airport shuttle. Great locatiom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers could be better and so could beds

    Friendly staff nice atmosphere in communal areas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good mattress. Liked the desk area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Depending on the direction, getting on and off the interstate was difficult.

    Room was large, well laid out and appointed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    We as beings are quite capable of doing many things at one time. We are of a species that of the highest intelligence..one should not have to take away from the other in a simple manner of unphantomizing.. but shuttles were efficient in making a secure measure alone whom had no idea of the area..thnx for shuttling.. Excellent citizens. Excellent pride.

    Very fluffy indeed.. Although I could not always reach it in time as my door entrance card each time had not permitted access for reasons not known to me. As well have the hotel noticed the enormous amount of guests on a Sunday in visit, as well all surrounding hotels areas. Might there have something phenomal happening on Sunday 15th in Aurora and or Highway 70, 40, or really all surrounding roadways. Just curious..thnx.. Your Guest..

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt the rooms did not fit with the lobby and the environs. I have stayed in much nicer rooms at a Best Western. So I guess I am saying impress with the lobby but not with the rooms.

    Mr. JESSIE at the front desk was a fine gentleman. Mr. Joe the shuttle driver was very kind and helpful. We were both very tired and I had bronchitis so he dropped us off at Applebee's so we didn't have to walk back from the Hilton. The lobby was beautiful and the grounds were as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The previous guests pubic hairs on the bedspread.

    Property was lovely and the close proximity to the airport and city were great. Good selection if restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the hot sit-down breakfast with a waitress. Loved the garden setting, lovely lounge, fire pit in the evening - just a lovely feel to the public places. All of the staff were first rate.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived late and although stated to be a Denver airport location it was quite a few miles away via a hotel shuttle bus which we had to use to get back to the airport the following morning to get the rental car.

    Staff courtesy and great comfort. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's convenient to the airport with a van coming around every 30 minutes. Our room was spacious with a frig & microwave. There's a tiny convenience store by the ck in desk in case you want a snack or forgot a toiletry item. The restaurant was good also plus several others were w/I walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom wall. Facility was not the same quality as the one we stayed in while in New York City. This one needs updating. We had to take the 6:00 a.m. shuttle and no breakfast was available.

    Location was walking distance to several restaurants and there was a free shuttle to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free breakfast. Front desk attendant was courteous, but took awhile to come check us in.

    Front desk attendant provided my cellphone charger I had left. Room near the elevator. Complimentary infused water in the lobby. Nice seating areas both inside and outside the hotel. Restaurant within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No vent in bathroom and coffee machine not operational.

    Staff was professional, helpful and friendly. Restaurant with good food and open till 10PM. Clean big size room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was extremely hard, woke up with a very sore back. tv was fuzzy, no complimentary breakfast, breakfast was $11.95, we ate elsewhere for cheaper.

    Pool and hot tub were nice. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Has stayed at several Hilton Gardens and this one like the others did not disappoint. They all have the same layout so I feel like I'm in a familiar setting no matter what state I'm traveling in. Friendly staff, good bed, clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On May 10th Denver had an overnight snowstorm which left my rental car 8" deep in snow and I had no scaper. The hotel staff and a very kind guest came to my rescue. Kudos to all involved.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly dated bathroom shower, (lots of tub caulk, old bathroom vent with no fan)

    Close to airport, nice lobby and breakfast area. Clean rooms, halls, bathroom

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had booked a bed and breakfast deal, but we only found out we needed vouchers from reception when we went in for breakfast and were asked to pay. We then had to ask reception for vouchers, while our breakfast was getting cold. One room of our party had been down for breakfast early and had been charged for breakfast. Issuing vouchers at the time of check in would have saved time and bother.

    Easy to find, new, modern looking hotel

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: