Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3 stars

1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202, USA

#30 of 77 hotels in Denver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website said parking was 32$ we get there parking is 46$. Website said breakfast was complimentary we get there i was told food was not complimentary. Facility in pool was down and clogged 48 hours.

    Room was nice no problem cool room little fridge and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work. Room stayed at a constant temperature of 78 degrees no matter how much we changed the thermostat. The pillows were not comfortable, they retained the mold of how you first lied on it and you would have to get up and shake them out to get them to be fluffy again. The price of valet parking is ridiculous and there was no bell boy available to offer help with your bags to the room.

    The location was excellent walking distance to many great areas of LoDo. The location was the only plus of this hotel honestly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was horribly cold and the hot tub was like warm at best. They were both so full of chlorine that it hurt your eyes.

    The location is great! Right downtown and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking $48 for a SUV is expensive. I paid less in Hawaii. Hair in my restroom. The restroom sink drained slowly. Bath tub drained water out slowly.

    I love the location ofthe hotel. About a good block from 16th st, where a lot of things t.i do and see are.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Great hotel!!

    The hotel provides the best fresh fruit waters, which are located in the lobby. It was so nice to return to the hotel after many hours of walking around beautiful downtown Denver, and to drink a wonderful and cold glass of water. Such a simple, yet delightful pleasure!! The hotel restaurant & bar was very nice, and the bartender was super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at $42/night was a bit pricey. View from back of hotel on 7th floor was partially blocked by HVAC.

    Clean, modern, and within walking distance of venue and restaurants. Valets and front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We left a heating pad in our room and front desk staff found it and mailed it to our home address.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust and dirt near and under bed. Bathroom had a sticky floor and shower attachment in shower was not secure. I had breakfast buffet in the restaurant. The eggs tasted like powder and the biscuit and gravy were cold and tasted horrible!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa was down the entire time and they didn’t warn us about it before the stay so we were very disappointed. We spent a lot of money on a suite that wasn’t that great and we had zero hot water so showering was miserable.

    It was a pretty decent location. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    High cost of parking! We usually stay near the I-25 corridor and just take the light rail into downtown. I chose this hotel because I thought I read parking was 'only' $22 a night - not so.

    Liked the location since we were in Denver for a show downtown. Staff were great. Room was clean, comfortable and relatively quiet for being in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was horrible, considering the price. Stare at a stucco wall, no view of beautiful down town Denver. Our alarm clock was ahead one hour then real time,it's like day light savings was never fixed. Not one employee really went above or beyond for us,I expected more from the Hilton, as we frequently choose the Hilton when traveling, slightly disappointed with this particular experience

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a 'Deluxe King room with sofa bed'. The room was much smaller than pictured. There was nothing 'Deluxe' about the room if anything 'standard' would best describe what we stayed in. I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed with my youngest child, upon unfolding it a load of cookie cookie crumbs fell out of the sheets, great start. A bed of nails would have been more comfortable. I was offered by Booking.com a chance to potentially upgrade a few days before arrival for $39 to a suite where the bedroom was separate to the living area, I checked the box to say if this was available I would take it. Upon arrival at the hotel I was told that such a suite didn't even exist there. $80 valet parking charge for 2 days was the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk and valet staff had a very forced smile when we first arrived. The valet service during the day was MUCH better. The desk staff was overall bordering on rude, and we asked basic check-in questions.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too pricey for what you got. And if we Wouldn't have ridden the motor cycle, paying to park when paying over $200 for the room is ridiculous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water took 10 minutes to kick in. Valet took 30 to 45 minutes every time we wanted our car...snd for $39 a night, that is unacceptable.

    Very clean hotel with nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping didn't come one day until 5:30 pm even though we had been gone from 8-5. We were a little disappointed to come back to a dirty room but it wasn't a huge deal.

    The rooms were very quiet - we rarely heard people in the hallways and didn't hear our neighbors at all. Location was great - walking distance to a lot of things we wanted to do. Hotel seemed pretty new or at least recently updated. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the pillows, they just smashed down to a flat pancake, beds were hard and not comfortable at all, sheet on one corner would not stay on, seems to barely fit bed, everything was cold on breakfast buffet and some food smelled like old grease.

    Shower was great, cooked to order breakfast was great, staff was all very friendly, valet people all nice, hotel was clean, loved that they had infused water out for customers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not really their fault, but the fridge in my room was a little warm... I should have checked before storing my leftovers.

    I was there for three nights and after eating at the restaurant for breakfast on the first morning, the waitress remembered my order & that I was traveling with coworkers. It made me feel at home and was seriously impressive! Also, breakfast was very affordable. The room was great. Plenty of room and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I probably have the same complaint about all downtown hotels and that's the cost of parking it's part of business I know but it's just another cost

    The location was perfect for seeing downtown easy access to public transportation.didn't eat at the hotel but was happy that the option was available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was short staffed when a large group of party girls came in for dinner and ordered every unusual cocktail on the menu. The air system in the room was noisy.

    From the start: the property was easy to find and had a valet service right out front. During check in, the staff provided helpful information about the area restaurants and live music venues within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel was convenient to everything that I was in Denver to see. 2 minute walk to 16th Street Mall and its free bus shuttle. Easy yo get to and from Union Station which connects to the airport. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a bottle of champagne to be ready upon check in but there wasn't any on arrival

    The bed was wonderful and they conseirge gave us free drink tickets celebrating my friends Bachelorette

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one parking guy was totally overwhelmed by the volume of cars/customers. He kept his cool and did the best he could, but we waited almost an hour to get our car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WAAAAAAAY to expensive for the bar to close at 10:50 on New Years Eve! Especially when the place next door wont let you in unless you are staying there! This should be on your web site!! wanted a quiet place to have a drink because we had our kids with us and had to go to 16th Street Mall for more than just fireworks and nothing but the hard core bars were open!! BOOOO ! Will not be returning here

    beds were comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, in the middle of Downtown. Parking spots very near the place if you wish to pay a little less than at the hotel. Easy to find. Very nice rooms, facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No water (a small bottle could be enough), with the frigo bar completely empty. It's not mandatory to offer some water, but I always wonder why in an hotel like this (more than 200 $ per nigth) there is nothing at all in the room for the customer. It has been also strange that at 8:30 AM the house cleaner service started to knock at all the doors to check people inside the rooms. They also entered in my room finding me sleeping... Last, at the check out they refused to give me a receipt for the payment saying to ask to Booking. This is really unacceptable because I left the hotel without knowing anything about my payment (To who? How many?). I call them from Italy and again nothing. Only with the help of the Booking Customer Service, I obtained my receipt. The hotel sent me an e-mail with only the attached document and no words. Really really kind.

    Clean and big room, nice bed, nice location (but all the hotel in Denver Downtown are close to the convention center and the 16st Street)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our stay couldn't have been better. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room was broken, couldn't sleep past 6am because it was 80 degrees in our room & the curtains don't close all the way.

    The beds were comfortable & clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of hotel, even though we booked knowing the cost it was quite high but we needed a room, did not come with breakfast or parking

    Rooms had nice air conditioning, they were clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly hotel staff were extremely accommodating and even helped us celebrate my wife's birthday (we went to the Adele concert) by blessing us with a bottle of champagne in our room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little short staffed at times but everyone pitched in to help as needed, so nothing.

    The staff was great. Both the restaurant & the coffee shop were excellent. Very reasonable. I had to unexepectantly get a hotel room at the last minute & this was the least expensive. So glad it was available. The room was spacious with a sofa, fridge & microwave. And a Keurig coffee maker.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds can be better. But that's the case everywhere that's not home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    house keeping is very good, and the staff , Natacha, is very polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV guide was confusing and very delayed when changing channels.

    Bed was so comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meika (front desk girl at night), she was rude af

    The restaurant and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the connecting bar was horrible

    Clen, good location, great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reservation said breakfast upon arrival no braakfast

    They didn't give us breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel only has valet parking at $42.00/day

    Bed was very comfortable. Nice pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, easy to find, friendly staff. Flawless experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have free parking

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very very clean. We saw cleaning ladies 24/7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets smelled

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not value for money with all additional fees inc taxes, car parking etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on the property unless you pay $42 a night for valet.

    Extra large rooms, clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cleaning agent upon first arriving

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices a bit high

    Near coots field for baseball game and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time isn't until 12 pm and I was walked in on twice before then (8 am and 10 am).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfy. The hotel was extremely accommodating. Location was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was knowledgeable andfriendly .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice staff, easy for convention centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of problem with wifi

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    The bed was not very comfortable but everything else was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the hvac going on and off

    Great location, modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, very nice hotel.

    Excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room didn't get cleaned until we complained about 4:00 in the afternoon on 2nd day.

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was ok but my room was not cleaned daily

    Room service was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    I liked the staff! The front desk were so informational! The valet where so confidential & cool!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the Buell Theater, shops and the room service was superb!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay to park at the hotel.

    Location was great lots to do and see downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only decaf coffee pods!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom

    Great location in downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. Outrageous. Because of parking we probably will not book a room there again.

    Clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work properly. Checked out to find acceptable accommodations.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing and this place was perfect@

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to the convention center

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant dude could have had a better attitude, the guy with an accent

    Great place with a good atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No firm pillows even when requested; duvet cover was a synthetic fabric; air conditioning was the noisiest we've ever experienced. Very overpriced.

    Location was good but that's all!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like that my room key didn't work I had to go down to the lobby twice to ask them what was wrong with it until they finally came up and gave me a functioning key. Made me be a little late to where I had to be.

    I like the size of the room! I like that it had a mini fridge, a microwave and a couch. Other hotels I was looking at in the same area for the same price just had a microwave. A fridge and a couch is convenient!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The desk chair was uncormfortable (I tried to lean back and almost fell.) THe refrigerator was unplugged, but it really didn''t matter to me and I didn't report it to the front desk until I checked out. (They immediately sent someone up to fix it.)

    The staff were super friendly and helpful! Even though I arrived even earlier than planned, the had a room ready for me.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints.

    Girl at the front desk was a superstar. Friendly, welcoming and professional. I don't remember her name but she has short blond hair. Give her a raise.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost all the staff was very nice except the young woman who checked us is was rude and very short with her answers to my questions

    The room and everything in it was so comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really didn't like our view from the room it looked down on. A roof of another building. But if we looked up we saw the other hotel buildings.

    The room was wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable.

There are also 70 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: