Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center 3 stars

7675 East Union Avenue, Greenwood Village, CO 80237, USA

#6 of 13 hotels in Greenwood Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great stay and great pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was a little snooty when it came to the parking but all in all assisted me.

    The bed was so comfortable and the cleaning staff was excellent and very cordial. Bartender was funny and we had a blast chatting with him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to needed location
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean ( pubic hair from a previous guest). When brought to the attention of management they gave 2 drink coupons. Then 2 hours later called and woke us from a nap,to come clean, we said sure give is 30minutes. They did not come to clean. Tried to use drink coupons (which had no value stated) for a glass of greygoose(usual drink) was required to use both coupons for the drink ($11.75 is cost of the drink coupons worth $6 for rail of generic swill). Just expected more. Clean room and housekeeping to follow up when it wasn’t. The huge production over a drink was a waist of time, energy and goodwill(the bartender had to run around and find a manager then bring the manager over). Disappointed and way to put the guest in another uncomfortable situation.

    Close to needed location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Employees were nice and everything was clean
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not worth the money and it was more expensive than what I was quoted by booking. Breakfast was expensive most hotels give that for free

    Employees were nice and everything was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Everything is extra $
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly and gave wrong information. Had to pay $8 a day for parking which I did not know when I booked. Breakfast was an additional $13 per person per day. I have never had to pay extra for breakfast! Had an indoor pool but no spa. Had lots of bags but was offered no assistance as I struggle to get in and out! Rugs in entryway got caught in the wheels in my suitcase. Will never stay here again or any other Hilton hotel! Was not worth what I paid!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent if it wasn’t for the smokers across the hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people across the hall were smoking and the entire floor filled with smoke. My baby was having difficulties breathing. The staff took our complaints seriously but it took 2 times for them to approach the people and they warned them that if they received a third complaint they would be fined or kicked out. We had a rough night of sleep because we have allergies to cigarette smoke. Really bummed us out.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    My stay was restful and enjoyable even while I was working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I especially enjoyed the customer service, from the shuttle to Whole Foods Market, to the dining staff being friendly and accommodating to the maid service. I thoroughly enjoyed having the microwave in the room so I could dine in privacy while working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Over all I was very pleased with my stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that I had to pay 8 dollars a night for parking.. don't like that their was not hot tub in such a fancy hotel.. prices for a drinks for exspenive..but you can expect that any hotel.. hard to find parking..

    The room was nice and the food was good... the bathroom was really big I like that The lighting in the room was great the view was amazing... the staff was friendly also.. the coffee was strong but good..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Snowy Mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No robes? The pillows were way too soft and mushy! Please include a firm pillow or two. The Keurig was very dirty so I did not use it. There was a few things on the floor left from the last person, but it's okay.

    Great shower, great location, wonderful ambiance, view of the mountains was amazing! Great customer service, quick to assist and they always greeted us when we left and came back in the hotel. Very thoughtful of the concierge to call and check after we've arrived in the hotel room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Totally fine place to stay if attending meetings near DTC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a little run down (dirty/scuffed bathroom floors, broken drawer handles in room)

    Comfortabley sized room, friendly front desk, great fitness room, free coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed my stay here. The room was very accommodating as well as the staff. The location provided access to local eatery and access to the light rail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for what we needed for a quick overnight stay while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for what we needed for a quick overnight stay while passing through the area. SUPER comfortable bed and we were up and out refreshed the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was average nothing out of the ordinary but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the front desk agent wasn't able to find my reservation and was not very friendly. She did eventually find my reservation and checked me in after I had to prove my reservation on my phone. She didn't share any information about the amenities the hotel offers or even where the elevator was being it was around the corner down a hall. There was an $8.00 parking fee which was new for me.

    The room was average nothing out of the ordinary but very clean. In the morning the front desk agent was amazing. They didn't offer breakfast without cost but he did get my daughter a cup of milk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything. The only thing I can say is making me pay for parking was ridiculous.I don't understand why I should have to pay for parking after I'm already paying to stay there. It just doesn't make since.

    I Love the food more than anything, but the stay was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.2
    The front desk lady was really nice.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like that they charge for parking, house keeping was really rude. Wish there was a complimentary breakfast for all that we are paying for our stay.

    The front desk lady was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, cleans rooms and convenient restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to have made-to-order omelets, and mine was yummy. However the waffle machine 'ate' my waffle and staff said it hadn't been working in days. The pancakes offered in lieu of the waffle were under cooked and pretty gross. Sorry....sounds harsh but it's true.

    Classy hotel with clean rooms. LOVE the Kurig in the room. Love the location because it is super quiet on the weekends. Really nice to have a restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Extremely noisy!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So noisy!!!! Barking dogs, listening to the guy in the room next door talking on the phone, hearing the voices of anyone talking anywhere near our room in the hall. Definitely a "worn out" facility in need of upgrade (and insulation!)

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel at a decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little out of the way. Had a little trouble finding the hotel. Make sure your directions are clear.

    The Keurig coffee maker. Comfy bed, clean room, fine for a stopover.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Best stay ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have never been so satisfied with a hotel stay as I was at the Denver Hilton Tech Center. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The man who checked me in remembered my name 2 days later and wished me a good day, by name. The food was absolutely fantastic and room service was amazing. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when traveling to Denver. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Better trained staff & upgraded elevators spells success.
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ineffective front desk staff. Slowest elevators I've ever been in.

    The sleep number beds were comfy as was the bedding. The restaurant food was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Weekend stay (Friday-Saturday)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that I don't like in the room.

    Clean white towels. More than enough in the bathroom. Feels "homey" in the room. Very comfortable. Excellent WI-FI connection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Was OK for what I paid for. Continental Breakfast should have been included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air conditioner was loud and didn't maintain the room temperature well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was convenient , great location
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay for parking, this is not a good welcome

    Overall value and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small

    Very clean well maintained

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Would definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant, both were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    A nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of order when we arrived. $8 charge to park in your parking lot is rediculous.

    Great location. Central to a lot of things.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Awesome will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this hotel the staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Not a main area of town, the check in time of 4 is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a main area of town, the check in time of 4 is ridiculous and the walls are thin

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    The only thing I have to complain about was getting charged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I have to complain about was getting charged for parking. I've stayed here in the passed and it wasn't like that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    they charged $8 a night for parking outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    second night accommodation s terrible, but i didn't use booking.com

    first night accommodations were great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    O
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room not cleaned well

    Late checkout. Super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi variable

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt very safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.0
    Nice service, super comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed early, and had to pay $8 a night to park

    Nice service, super comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    No comments
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. The staff was shallow.

    Nothing really stood out to me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for solo traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was iffy. Had to turn it off and on to get a picture.

    The setup of the room and staff members are so nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grill... food was ok but nothing special.

    People at bar & reception desk very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    The bed was very uncomfortable and there was not a...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and there was not a complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    No food locations close enough to walk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food locations close enough to walk to.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    This was a really nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high

    This was a really nice place to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great DYC hotel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. The rooms were really small.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt understand how they do charges.

    The beds are amazing. Service is great. Everything is clean. Indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.0
    The front desk staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was out of order, it costs $26 for a tiny brownie and a tiny cheescake, it was extremely noisy in the rooms, woke up to slamming doors at 6 am, the heater was really noisy the tv didn't work so we had to move rooms due to that and a squeeking heater... ghetto Hilton for sure!

    The front desk staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    The room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar and service. We waited for a drink at the bar for 10 minutes with no tender around. Never acknowledged, went to the front desk and said we waited and all he could say was awe man. So sorry. This is the same front desk clerk who was eating every single time we passed the desk including the time we elevated this complaint. This was a span of 2.5 hrs. There was no one in the restaurant so we decided to go elsewhere. Another bone of contention was that the pool was under renovation. They let us know the carpets were getting cleaned but had no idea the pool was closed until we got down there in our suits.

    The room was great

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel was nice, the restaurant served decent, reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our beds were creaky. They had some sort of way to adjust their firmness but we couldn't figure out how to do it. Every time one of us moved the other would hear noise.

    The hotel was nice, the restaurant served decent, reasonably priced food. It was quiet and the view of the Rockies from the window was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.7
    Beds are very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was unbelievably unapologetic and rude on various occasions. They overcharged my credit card and didn't even attempt to fix it or apologize for doing so. Very smart ass attitudes from multiple staff members. I've never experienced such lack of customer service from a hotel, and I've stayed at dozens!

    Beds are very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.4
    The receptionist were nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everytime I tried to check in there were too many dirty rooms and the room I received had wet carpets from shampooing. The refrigerator was very noisy in the room. The beds were very hard and squeaky.

    The receptionist were nice

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    4.2
    First the location is out of city, used it because of a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First the location is out of city, used it because of a course nearby, but even for this reason it is a bad choice - definitely! After I checked-in I came to the room to find things are not working, returned to the reception where they informed me I was not checked-in! and did it again!! There is no breakfast included in the price and not really close by options unless you have a car, and most hotels in Denver incl. the breakfast in the price. Heating was not functioning well, and air was smelling in the room, which feel there is no fresh air and no possibility to open the windows. They offer a free shuttle for moving around the hotel, but almost impossible to get a ride! every time they can find you an excuse! Finally, I booked through booking.com with discount to get an invoice in the end with normal price! and when I complained it took them a week to answer that they will 'contact' me to solve this issue but never did!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.6
    The entire staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast buffet was somewhat disappointing, maybe because the hot items had that been sitting around for a while getting cold vibe. fresh cooked eggs were excellent. Seemed too expensive for the overall quality though.

    The entire staff was very nice and helpful. Your chef, Scott, made us an excellent dinner. Flavorful, combined with the fact the chicken was tender enough to cut it with the side of my fork. It was clean, with essentially no noise inside or outside, a pleasant surprise in a hotel stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.8
    We booked this hotel as it advertised a free shuttle in a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked this hotel as it advertised a free shuttle in a 5 mile radius of the hotel. I even confirmed this directly with the hotel prior to travel. But there was no shuttle all weekend and it forced us to uber everywhere. We were not compensated for this in any way by the hotel. Additionally the indoor pool has a very slippery ceramic tile surround. My children fell while walking around the pool - it is an unsafe environment.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff was a great combination of professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    While the breakfast was excellent it would be much better to have options for less food. Those of us who do not eat much in the morning paid a high price for cereal and a banana.

    The staff was a great combination of professional and friendly. Wayne was very helpful at check-in. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job responding to requests, like extra tea and extra towels. The location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blow dryer cord was very short. The decaffeinated coffee in the lobby had ground in the self serve coffee.

    The staff was friendly! The room was very accommodating. Super clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.8
    Outstanding staff and guest service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds where a bit unique. Nice feature, which gave you the ability to adjust the firmness, unfortunately you could not notice any difference. The platform that the mattress was sitting on made loud noises which woke you up every time you moved.

    Outstanding staff and guest service. You immediately felt welcome upon arrival. Greeted by a smiling face with every staff encounter.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    I really enjoyed the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I really enjoyed the room. The bathroom was large and clean, and the shower was nice and warm! The beds were very comfortable and the blankets were nice and warm.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Wife commented on the absence of a lighted make-up mirror.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wife commented on the absence of a lighted make-up mirror.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Everyone of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    The food was not to my taste, mostly Mexican food.

    Everyone of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    n/a

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.8
    For the price of the hotel per night, breakfast wasn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the price of the hotel per night, breakfast wasn't include in the price...Be careful when you book to make sure that meal plan is included..

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Wonderful friendly quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful friendly quiet place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Beds are comfortable, bar on site, staff awesome
    • Couple

    Small room, no "do not disturb" sign in room, bar was very small but sufficient

    Beds are comfortable, bar on site, staff awesome

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    The front desk treat me as a pool Asian.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk treat me as a pool Asian. Which I am by the way. American hotel service are way far from Asia.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly Staff
    • Group

    Bed's were very uncomfortable Health facilities were lacking No hot tub with pool

    Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly,accommodating and expedient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly,accommodating and expedient.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: