Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn El Paso 3 stars

111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902, USA

#14 of 64 hotels in El Paso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of attitude from the restaurant staff. I asked the cook/chef in the morning if he could make me an omelette, and he goes "that's just what the server told you, that I can make you an omelette"

    Clean and comfy; great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was unaware that our room rate included breakfast, quickly obliged when shown booking.com confirmation.

    Pleasant location next to University, surrounded by interesting architecture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    Really clean and staff is excellent. I needed pillows with no feathers and not only did they change them but they also came to my room to see if I was happy with the new ones. The breakfast buffet was really great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The mattress was so comfortable that I looked it up online. It is for sale on the Hilton website - $2000! No wonder we slept so well! Also, we went to a concert at Plaza Theater, and it was a short five minute drive away on the same street. And no freeway travel necessary!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say except they need to hurry up with the construction in front.

    I liked the view and the fact that it's walking distance to restraunt, bars and the don haskins center. The bar is great so is the food. I recommend the wings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that I didn’t get a handicapped room

    Just a small issue we were given a handicap room and the shower was horrible and water was spilling everywhere from the spout. I called the front desk and they were awesome I knew the hotel was booked and they guy gave me extra towels for the floor not much but it worked for me and my purpose of staying!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts here does not have many choices, and the room service time is limited, not so convenient for ordering during afternoon and late night

    Location is close to the UTEP, quite a lot of shops and restaurants near by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too pricey for what they offer. Very noisy to my taste. Avoid rooms facing the entrance. Had to change rooms, because my first room had a noisy ventilator just on the ground below my window and although I was on the third floor, the noise was unbearable. Rooms facing the opposite side are better. Staff was nice to accommodate my request to change rooms. Breakfast for hefty extra charge, went to UTEP Union for breakfast instead. Mixed feelings, probably will not stay again.

    Great location close to UTEP campus and downtown. Clean and large rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning staff cancelled previous night's staff. Had to hunt down ice..little/none on floor.

    Friendly/accommodating afternoon/evening. Shuttle service wonderful!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can not think of anything ...

    I enjoyed my stay to the max! Very cozy hotel, super friendly staff, great value of the money spent! A.k.a. definitely recommending it and when I get to need a hotel in El Paso again, I am going straight for this one!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy with the neighbors all flushing toilets, doing exercises at 6AM, and more flushing of toilets and showers which does not make for sleeping past 6:15AM.

    Happy Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was not with the property but with booking.com. We wanted to add an extra night and found it very difficult. The staff was very helpful and spent quite a bit of time solving the problem.

    The facility was very well maintained and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty property both inside and outside. Front desk staff was very helpful with a reservation problem from booking.com. Location was close to lots of restaurants. Easy access from I-10. In the center of many health care facilities. Perfect place to stay if you are there for a procedure, as we were.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get an extra night when I asked at the desk, had to make a reservation online, didn't understand that.

    Friendly staff, great pool, very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked my hotel room and during the booking process, i was asked about further accommodations, I requested extra pillows, there were not provided. I called the desk and they provided 2 extra pillows without pillow cases, why? So i had to call for the extra pillow cases. I had also requested extra coffee, none was provided. Although this hotel is in a good location for me, I will think about staying again. Thank you, Robert

    Stay was one night only and other than the hotel being clean, not much else stood out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very trafficky and suburban on one side, away from UTEP.

    Friendly staff. Great views ( a surprise!). Big comfortable room. Shuttle was great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not worth the money. Saw half eaten apples laying around. Mold in our shower and the elevators were broken 2 out of the 3 days.

    The staff was alright except for the house keeping walking in on me naked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast would have been good if included in the price or at least a continental breakfast option.

    Hotel was excellent, loved the lobby. and room very spacious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-house bar closed by 11:00 pm on a Friday night! Why? In so popular place? We really wanted to end a great evening with a drink with friends. ;

    bed was great, convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could try to keep unattended cars out of the drop-off drive at the front door. Got clogged up and couldn't get through. Should add signage about not parking there.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our reservation didn't include a "meal option," yet they had a breakfast buffet. So we went to a restaurant for breakfast. Why wasn't the breakfast buffet included?

    Nice decor, spacious, well planned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold/hot water very inconsistent. Price high relative to similar hotels I have stayed at.

    Great staff. Shuttle was very convenient and responsive to my personal schedule.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the staff made this hotel one of the best stays I've ever had. Everyone was extremely helpful and very kind. We felt so welcome at this hotel. 10/10 and when I visit El Paso again, I'm staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very slow. Not enough staff. Couldn't get refill on drink. Took a long time to take order. Two girls working. Bartending and wait. Cook had to help serve. Wait staff busy trying you take care of 15 people. Wait staff kept apologizing for the long wait.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were SO thin that the neighbors woke us up one morning at 4am, one morning at 6am yelling at each other. It seemed like they were in our room.

    Top floor was nice... decent view. Loved how close it was to the university and a lot of decent restaurants and bars. Comfy bed. Clean hotel. Friendly, helpful, fast staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cook to order b-fast chef blew my simple omelette order so he got to make it again. And surprise surprise it made me violently ill within the hour. Thx for nothing.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watery oatmeal. At my complaint, the server remarked." Some people like it that way". My response to her was, " most people don't & if individuals prefer it that way, let them add water to their own dish!!.... The toilet seat would fall down while I was standing & urinating into the toilet. Most annoying and the seat displayed evidence of prior attempts at repair...totally unsuccessful!! You guys can do better than this!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was fair. We were gone one day from 7-5:00pm and our room had not been cleaned. We sat in the bar, had 2 drinks & an appetizer, went back to the room and waited another 15 minutes before we could get in our room.

    Restaurant staff, very kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appetizers at night at the bar needs some work.hotel was remodeling a bit so our hallway was hot an didnt smell to good

    Rooms are nice and clean. Comfortable beds .friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hard working ladies who take extra care in ensuring that the rooms are spotlessly clean and perfect

    Bed was excellent . Enjoyed the self washing /drying at $ 1x2 per wash/dry load

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in area makes it difficult to travel. Breakfast is an additional cost.

    Gym, pool and hot tub were fantastic. Bed and sleeping were great. I loved the 24 hour shuttle service to the local area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Icky cookies. The breakfast for price was horrible! Rancid bacon, neon yellow scrambled eggs, cold and gooey hashbrowns! Carpet in rooms worn and dirty. Walls could use a fresh coat of paint! Bathrooms clean though!

    the free shuttle was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My digital key did not work

    Excellent service always

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was pleasurable...no complaints at all ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large airy room. Very Friendly staff. good onsite restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People friendly and helpful. Could also walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in person was not informative and no free breakfast

    Temperatures of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcoming staff with an inviting lobby and top notch cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great

    Everything was on point... Clean... Prefect location close to out patient hospital.... Service was top notch.... Thank you :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issues.

    My stay was comfortable, quite and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complimentary breakfast

    location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complains.

    How the hotel gave us a ride to the concert.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing. Needed the little bottle of body wash but everything thing else was good.

    Bed and pillows were very soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and looks dirty.

    Over priced. Rooms are old and look dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view towards the north side was not the best but I didn’t mind

    Room was really clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked I was told the rate was $119 but ended up paying $149. Guess I didn't read right.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the convenience of being next to UTEP and their shuttle being able to take me back and forth to class if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need another rod for wet towels in bathroom.

    Everyone & everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping opened our door at 9 a.m. while we were still asleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    we had a range of food and all where excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place charges you a ton of extra fees that end up costing as much as the whole room did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have exhaust vent/fan in bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was wonderful pool was great also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not under maintenance and we could not swim.

    very clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Fas checkout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower is a little weak

    Comfy bed, fluffy towels, helpful staff, quiet, good room service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay!! Super comfy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed too hard!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were put in the handicap room, bathroom grouting was a little dirty

    good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air Conditioner in my room was very loud

    They upgraded me to a King Suite because I am a Diamond member with Hilton

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard

    Location and neatness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, almost grey color bed sheets, pantry shop and a strange location for the AC!!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all wonderful

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The free shuttle

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staffs from House keeping do a perfect job

    The beds and comforters were clean and extra soft

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom no venting.

    Bed was comfortable lots of big pillows .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAFF WAS GREAT ROOM WAS CLEAN BATHROOM SPACIOUS BED COMFY WITH THE BEST PILLOWS I'VE EVER SLEPT ON

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Just an all around good stay. Easy to find. quiet. good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    $12 for a breakfast buffet is steep

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vent in restroom

    The decor

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: