Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 3 stars

8615 US 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804, USA

#18 of 42 hotels in Fort Wayne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Room was not what I expected in a Hilton facility.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why still have that big spa bathtub taking up half the space in the room. That made the bathroom too small, and the room was pretty tight. The mattress probably needs to be replaced. The bathroom floor was nicely updated, but the rest could use refreshing.

    The little restaurant set-up was surprisingly good. Good service, fresh ingredients and very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The wife and i enjoy the piece and quite ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i first walk into lobby i did not like how i was treated....... And then i was way over charge for my room. And my breakfast was not fresh...

    bed,, pillows,and chacuzzie was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    We loved our room, the staff, and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that booking.com manipulated a perceived sale on this room. After I booked with them I went to the hotel and the price was actually the same. On top of that, there was all sorts of problems with even getting the room paid for due to going through booKing.

    We loved our room, the staff, and the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Wish I'd stayed elsewhere or maybe used a different reservation service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my reservation confirmation for (2) queen beds but was told Booking.com only reserved a jr king suite. I had to argue with front desk to get the room I reserved (I was told by front desk and manager next morning that Booking.com makes a lot of mistakes like this). I was also given a key cerd programmed wrong so couldn't access building from where I had to park so I had to walk around the building with my luggage. I was so upset after 45 minutes of hassle I couldn't get to sleep.

    After much hassle I had a comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Spacious, clean, but plan to buy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $10 for breakfast, which I found totally not worth it. We arrived for breakfast 30 minutes before closing to find only 3 pieces of bacon left with no more coming. Not a lot of variety on the buffet. We did not have time to take advantage of made-to-order items - perhaps this would make it worth $10. I suggest, if you're going to charge, charge less if customers choose breakfast off the buffet.

    Lobby is spacious for reading or groups, with good natural light. There is comfortable outdoor seating. Rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. Coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge are nice amenities. There is a small bar in the lobby for those wishing a cocktail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    adequate but over rated . for a hilton we expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    duvet was obviously dirty stains on pillow cases and paper thin sheets Breakfast expensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    In general I enjoyed my short stay and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not that rich. Could there be more choices?

    I loved the location, the bed comfort and the choices of tv channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    I didn’t like that my sister booked for $50 cheaper with a...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that my sister booked for $50 cheaper with a much larger room. Staff was rude and unaccomidating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was decent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains would not close all the way. The light from the very bright parking lot beamed through.

    Breakfast was decent,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good coffee, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm went off at 6 even though I did not set it.

    Clean, good coffee, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The area had several tables that had not been cleared with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area had several tables that had not been cleared with customers wanting to sit down and the coffee was gone. No staff in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    The Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Wayne was very nice and I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as rocks and the hotel staff was unable to provide extra pillows.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Room clean and smelled good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures.

    Room clean and smelled good. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Everything was nice a clean and it was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Most everything.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mildew smell when first walking into our room, and each time there after. It fades after a few minutes after in the room.

    Most everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Pea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of a thing. ALL GOOD!!!

    Hot tub That's why we chose that hotel. Very few have public hot tubs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no continental breakfast. We had to pay for breakfast.

    The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice, quite and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were overcooked and bed was too hard

    The room was nice, quite and comfortable. Staff were kind and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great stay - I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Loved the beds and breakfast. Traffic noise was heard through the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Beer available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beer available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    It was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't free, lol.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    I would return
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for breakfast

    Good quiet room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    I will always book with Hilton Garden if it is available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    The room was so comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included.

    The room was so comfortable and clean. It was an amazing bed for rest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.1
    The location was nice making it easy to get around Fort Wayne
    • Family with young children

    There are not many wastebaskets and one foam coffee cup sat on a decorative table next to a vase for over 24 hours making one wonder after the overall cleanliness. My companion requires bacon with breakfast. We stayed over a weekend and I was told that bacon is only featured on weekdays necessitating a trip across the highway for the morning meal.

    The location was nice making it easy to get around Fort Wayne

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool and hit tub were closed. I'd like to see the breakfast buffet in with the cost of Tue room plus a little note variety. Not much fruit to choose from.

    Room was nice. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud noise from the people on the floor above us. But deskclerk at check out said she would put" top floor" for a preference on our profile. Also the parking lot is not large enough when for the overnight people and the people there for a meeting.

    Very clean. Desk clerk very helpful at check out.Location was very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness, and comfortable beds meant everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I ran my bath, something gross washed out of the drain. It reminded me of feces. I hope I'm wrong.

    Cleanliness, and comfortable beds meant everything.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    6.3
    Nothing I can specifically say.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Looked like a renovated Comfort Inn. Over priced, beds too hard, TV clarity was horrible. Will not stay nor recommend this location.

    Nothing I can specifically say.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Hotel is very clean and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did have any bad experiences

    Hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. Great food, very comfortable lobby area, the staff is so nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and very close to stores and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Great location and overall great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was unorganized and not a very clean environment. Spent the night before at another Hilton Garden Inn in Chicago and it was superbly run. Had same expectations for this location and it fell short a little. Overall good but not excellent.

    Great location and overall great value.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Attractive and well maintained, very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attractive and well maintained, very comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.4
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small. No free breakfast. Lots of noise. No parking

    Very clean

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: