Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3 stars

14501 Hotel Road, Miramar, FL 33027, USA

#6 of 7 hotels in Miramar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. The mechanism on one side of the bed wasn’t working. The ceiling was spotty with an old water spot...looks like.

    The set up of the room was nice and breakfast had a variety of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was dripping from vent above the ceiling in the dinning area. The bed had brown stains on the mattress. The 4th floor smelled like mildew.

    The bed was very comfortable. The refrigerator was not cooling. Call the front desk and a mechanic was sent to the room right away to repair refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We waited over two hours for our room which was not ready at the time of checkin. There was very little toilet paper in our room. When we ran out and requested more it never came. The front desk staff was rude and lazy. I would never stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is expensive for the location and what you actually get. I mean, I get it, it's Miami, but this hotel isn't exactly on the beach nor is it even close to the main tourist locations. Also, the breakfast didn't open until 7:00 A.M. which was a little disappointing since I had to leave for my event before then.

    The property is great for business travel. The staff was friendly and the room was large and comfortable. Parking was convenient and there was coffee provided early in the morning at check-out. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At chech out the front desk supervisor was unnecessarily rude, arrogant and I can add with attitude. His name German or Jeremy. Left a sad moment when everything was perfect. I had to wait too much also with no reason.

    Very clean and calm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young kid and manager having their own conversation in spanish as I stood there patiently almost a minute. The entire staff needs customer service training.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First... The room looked nothing what's was online. No tv up front for guest and was told by front check in they was updating the suites. If so they should have put that online as well. The room was smelling like mildew/mold, also old fruit cups . not happy at all for the money I paid for this room. Never again I will not stay

    First... The room looked nothing what's was online. No tv up front for guest and was told by front check in they was updating the suites. If so they should have put that online as well. The room was smelling like mildew/mold, also old fruit cups . not happy at all for the money I paid for this room. Never again I will not stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was ideal for the purpose of travel

    The area was quiet and in close proximity to shopping areas. Other required facilities were also in close proximity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the hotel hallways seemed old, kind of dirty and outdated compared to the other décor which was very updated and modern.

    The check in process was pretty easy and Ryan was so helpful and offered so much information about the area such as places to eat, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little stiff but that's just me. I'm used to a softer bed.

    Very clean and check out was at 12 instead of 11. It was nice to be able to sleep in a little after being up late at the ballgame in Miami. Property was close to the beach, shops and places to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a problem at all. I had a great experience.

    The atmosphere was great. Customer service was wonderful. The food was great. Everyone was friendly. I had a great stay!😁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking. When I arrived I had to park behind the hotel and walk all the way around to get in.

    Property was neat and clean. It was very easy to navigate through the hotel to find the amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping did a fairly good job except for one day when the bed wasn't really made and sheets were left thrown on one of the beds as if someone left in a hurry. There was no safe in the room, which seemed a little odd to me, though I can't say I missed any valuables by the end of my stay. In my opinion the location is OK if you have a car or are willing to use uber/taxi to get anywhere, very little places of interest (food e.g.) are within a walking distance. The payment process wasn't very smooth, I don't think their interface with booking.com is that good, I will have to check my charges in the coming month to make sure I wasn't charged twice.

    The room was spacious and while it wasn't new it was very well kept, and everything in the room seemed to be maintained at a very good condition. The staff was very nice and helpful. While I had a few concerns, I think the hotel is very nice, and gives decent value for money, I will return again if I get a chance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I was in the mattress sinked while I was sleeping an hurt my back also there was small ants on top of the countertop where the tv was their was NO glassware to have a nice drink only plastic cups

    Lobby was clean staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms , comfortable beds , the cable is awesome they have all channels for everyone in ur family to enjoy , and the staff was very nice and respectful they made my stay very easy ....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton is a great property, but 184/a night is a but pricey for that area

    The staff was very professional and courteous ( Daulia I think was her name)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate there and food not very good. Could only get expensive breakfast buffet which was more than we wanted and not very good. We ate our evening meal there too and it wasn't very good. Pool was dirty. Lots of bird poop!

    room was clean; bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast and no where to walk To, although if you have car there is an area close by with Starnucjs and lots of restaurants If you don't know this area be advised the traffic is blad and getting into ft Lauderdale takes time

    The best most comfy beds, could sleep all day Although some construction still going on it was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maintenance ground floor...started from 6am could hear from our room. Gym (what gym) !!! swimming pool filthy couldn't swim Thought breakfast was included was not

    Staff... Location...Access to shopping.... parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under construction, we couldn’t sleep until late because of the noise... Also, I didn't get a receipt and since I forgot to ask, I didn't get onenough to confirm my final charges.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty (had blood spots all over the bathroom floor) and black marks all over the walls. Reminded us of a scene from CSI. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything your neighbors are doing (all around you). On a brighter note the staff and food are great!

    The garden like atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was not the room that was shown when I booked the room. Midleading pictures. I needed a room with a sitting area (which was what was described with pictures online) but got a room without a sitting area with a sofa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs lack of responsability and it’s lack of sensitivity. Poor job and handled my situation poorly. They Didn’t do the job.

    The room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell in the hallway

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby not inviting.

    Clean room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs and dirty linen

    Provide big free..clean linen room..bad experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillowsare not comfortable and the pool was so full and the peoplle in it was vary loud and disoriented.

    Friendly receptionist and vary clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was a little high.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is worn out. The room smelt musty. The food was mediocre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary breakfast.

    Hotel was very nice. Located close to main roads. A lot of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price can be more reasonable

    Bed very comfy and room very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bug infestation in room. Was terrible for my little girl (7yrs)

    Staff. Ryan was very helpful despite the issue of rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean and the friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have a safe box

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the couch bed was horrible - we complained, and they sent up a maid with a portable mattress. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!!!!! The chef was Excellent. Love the variety.the hostesses were GREAT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price is a little high to me.

    Jessy at the front desk was great!! I appreciate her taking care of me and my reservation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was not all that great. The guests leaving their trays outside the room door on the floor. There should be another way to pickup.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was broken not acceptable and no way to get a room refund because I booked online

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just had surgery and my housekeeping lady was so sweet to me. She came in and made sure I was comfortable. Even tucked me in!!! So sweeet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is comfortable and nicely appointed. There was an issue with the room that was promptly addressed by the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed to be a bit more “sound proof”.

    There was adequate parking and the hotel was in reasonable proximity to shopping locations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key did not work the first time

    Convenience of the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean rooms and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have opportunities for some vegetables in breakfast

    Clean and comfortable room and good breakfast, efficient staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants on our tv stand, breakfast was meh.

    Quick and easy check in and out. Comfortable rooms and lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfasts

    The bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet was difficult to connect

    Newly updated hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was way too soft. My "bad back" suffered all night!

    The complimentary breakfast offered both buffet and a la carte choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOMS ARE NOT SOUND PROOF AS ADVERTISED

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, the food and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf was a little stiff. Breakfast not included.

    Clean and nit with good bath Products.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels in the bathroom

    Customer service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very clean and neat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and pillows, perfect location from home, quiet weekend getaway. Perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle was very easy to use!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service was average. The noise level in other rooms was very loud. The carpet in hallways are dirty.

    Room were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great. Love it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything great staff

    Staff: professional courteous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat environment

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Comfortable, onsite facilities were convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free breakfast after paying all that money

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: