Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4075 Southwest 33rd Place, Gainesville, FL 32608, United States of America

#17 of 35 hotels in Gainesville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Unsuccessful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough parking, had to park at the hotel next door. Nothing done with loud neighbors ALL weekend during all hours day and night. Fire alarms chirping and going off. Was offered "complementary breakfast" for our inconvenience of all stated above but breakfast was already included in our stay!? HH members but have never had a bad experience until this stay. Very unfortunate since it was a big weekend for us. Staff was nice and hotel was clean but wish we would been offered a little more than free food for over a $200 a night stay.

    Convient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    5.4
    I am a Hilton Honors member.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a Hilton Honors member. Staff at check in was unable/not interested in helping me find my number, said find the number before you checkout or you won't get the points (staff at another location the next night found it easily).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, Beautiful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no issues.

    This is a beautiful hotel. The location is perfect and the stay was extremely comfortable. I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in other cities. I knew what to expect. I was not disappointed. It's bright and clean from the point of entry. The upstairs and guest room was equally as appealing. I visit Gainesville often. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    All that we expected and much more !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredible !! My business partner and I conducted interviews for our business located in Gainesville in the hotel comfort area. The staff was over the top professional, they made certain that we were comfortable as well as our guest. The breakfast and dinner menu is everything you would hope to see in a 5 star hotel. All the great reviews that you read about this facility are absolutely true !! This is the only hotel that I have EVER stayed in that is everything that the website claims to be. A must stay location !! Thank you to the staff, you were awesome !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Really liked it. Can overlook certain things for the benefit of entire stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dog in one of the rooms and it wasn’t a service dog. Poodle or something similar. Constant yelping. Did only hear when I was walking by the room. Our room was 4 doors down. If I was next door would have gone to front desk to complain. Cost of buffet breakfast was way too high for the small amount of selections.

    Simple & very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we ended up getting our reservations through Booking.com rather than through Hilton directly as we thought. As a result we were at a different Hilton than the night before and we got no reward loints!

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel experience ever
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was awful. Check- in is 3pm. Arrived at 6pm and waited until 9:30pm for our room to be ready. They were cleaning rooms and did not have enough housekeeping staff to clean. Bed hard as a rock

    Close to I-75

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.0
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the entire experience and will never go back plus was charged an extra50 which you did not disclose paid almost two hundred dollars for a motel six experience

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Great value, very comfortable did not disappoint.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room should be clean a little earlier than 4pm

    Friendly helpfull staff, delicious breakfast, a wide variety to choose from, loved the decor of the hotel .....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    2.9
    Yuk squared!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The key did not work 3 times. When I expressed displeasure, the young man at the front changed our room to one with a view of the roof, ducts, and a very bright night security light. He also confirmed that there was room service for breakfast...unusual for this chain. In fact, there was no breakfast room service. The floor outside the bathroom had a sticky feel. Charming. There are many hotels in the area...try another!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    7.9
    Food was very good, the chef cooked my steak just as I asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The person staying in the room above us could be heard throughout the night with heavy footsteps and using the shower at 4:30 am.

    Food was very good, the chef cooked my steak just as I asked and service was prompt.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    5.8
    Charge for room I felt was excessive for what you got. No bang for the buck!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Offer free breakfast. Water pipe broke and we had no water; took shower in cold water when pipe was repaired. Access door keys had to be replaced twice as they failed to open door to room as well as outside door. We were inconvienced!

    location o hotel Close to where our grandson is going to school and close to restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    8.5
    I booked this hotel for my husband, as it was near the...
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel for my husband, as it was near the hospital where his mother was. The staff were extremely friend and accommodating. They also offer a special discount rate for people who have relatives in the hospital.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    was nice
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    room was nice and clean, and A/C worked great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    It was an enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillow were too flat.

    The bed and sheets were very comfortable, the shower had plenty of hot water, and the A/C was perfectly cool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price .

    The friendly helpful staff, especially our waitress. Great location to places of interest. The Buffett includes special order items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    6.7
    Worked well for our need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bugs in the room. A centipede was crawling on the couch.

    Lots of shopping and food choices close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Comfortable Hilton bed. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    The internet was terrible even if you payed for the premium...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet was terrible even if you payed for the premium version

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Loved the gym!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the gym!!! Also loved the digital key card access!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a great area of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could hear neighbor’s TV very clearly. Walls too thin.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Verry nice place. And the employees are professional and friend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.5
    Really comfortable beds, super clean.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really comfortable beds, super clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    So loud in the morning, not for those who want to sleep past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So loud in the morning, not for those who want to sleep past 7am. Food trucks, garbage trucks and loud walkers upstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.5
    Overall a successful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nice accommodations and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    5.0
    Rooms to noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise between rooms. # 201

    Rooms to noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    4.6
    Overnight - headed to Alabama ahead of Irma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered 2 queen beds and when we arrived we were told the only thing left was a king with sofa bed. Disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.8
    Clean
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.2
    Good location and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location and big rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    If I come back to Gainesville again I will certainly stay at this Hilton Garden Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great -those that checked us in and the restaurant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Good rate, and location is great around a lot of restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    My GPS in my car couldn't find it.

    Good rate, and location is great around a lot of restaurants, Starbucks, and retail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough staff gave me the wrong card for wrong room..

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and very nice accommodations

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    7.1
    The cost of their breakfast is outrageous - especially for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of their breakfast is outrageous - especially for a vegan - I am sorry but $11.00 for oatmeal and coffee - nuts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be added in the cost of the hotel and not separate.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2016

    8.8
    We enjoyed staying here,the staff were great.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great, room was good, the only thing that we didn't ;like is that the bathroom wasn't clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    9.2
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was acceptable

    Generally what I expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Staff was awesome! Facilities and location were perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    7.9
    Acceptable but not the best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bottles of water available. Empty bar in the room. No adapters EU/UK to US available.

    Location. It's close to the retail area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better mattress

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean room.
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prefer to stay right downtown.

    Friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.2
    Staff was unexpectedly AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was unexpectedly AMAZING Couteous, friendly, comoetent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.8
    Free ice cream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. AC unit was loud

    Free ice cream. Good bed. Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    8.3
    Common areas and breakfast area were well laid out and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    HVAC system and refrigerator were too loud! The baseball team upstairs stomped around all night. Missed having a complimentary breakfast. King mattress had a low spot in the middle.

    Common areas and breakfast area were well laid out and clean. Parking area is well lit at night. Staff is extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    8.3
    The overall stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The price of the room was fair but the reason why I chose it is because the advertisement said breakfast included but I had to pay for both my son and I.

    The overall stay was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I asked for a smoking room on the comment section of the internet booking site. This is a no smoking hotel. Someone should have let me know this before booking my room

    Location

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    7.5
    room was lovely, very comfortable beds, which is great after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist messed up my taxi booking and made me late for an appointment. Other than that all good.

    room was lovely, very comfortable beds, which is great after long travels.

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    10
    Staff was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Staff was excellent!! Deidra, Tamara, and Mike were all kind courteous and professional. I was there 3 days for graduate school and exams. They made me so comfortable and relaxed I felt like I was at home. Tamara recommended a great restaurant for me since I was traveling alone.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    8.8
    Our stay was made even more enjoyable by the entire staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tub in our room was, of course, new with a slightly rounded bottom. After a bit of soaping up the bottom became very slick. I ended up putting my bathmat in the tub. Hopefully rubber shower mats will be made available.

    Our stay was made even more enjoyable by the entire staff. All were friendly and very pleasant to deal with.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    Staff was especially helpful and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was especially helpful and accomodating

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    6.3
    Food was fine;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was worn out.

    Food was fine; service also.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    8.8
    Water with fruit in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Water with fruit in it

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    7.1
    Not as close to University as I expected.
    • Family with older children

    Not as close to University as I expected.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    10
    Clean hotel, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows were way too soft

    Clean hotel, wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    7.1
    Difficulty locating property even using GPS.
    • Couple

    Difficulty locating property even using GPS.

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    9.2
    The bed was like a cloud
    • Family with young children

    The bed was like a cloud

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    7.1
    Fitted bed sheet too small and would not stay over mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fitted bed sheet too small and would not stay over mattress.

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    7.9
    quite, clean and comfortable
    • Couple

    charge for morning meals, staff failed to disclose all charges to credit card at check in

    quite, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little overpriced.

    The staff

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    7.1
    Good facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Only paper cups in room. No glasses. Mickey Mouse restaurant.

    Good facility.

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    6.3
    A/C smelled musty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A/C smelled musty.

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom not very clean. $10 breakfast where almost every other hotel offers a free breakfast.

    Nice hotel. Perfect location.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: