Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3 stars

2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in Hoffman Estates

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, Comfortable, & Courteousness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like were that the garbage bags were tied up so they were full of air and you couldn’t throw anything away until you released the air. It was just a bit of a bother.

    This hotel shoved back behind a busy road and an interstate was surprisingly quiet. It was very clean and my room was very well kept. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were very friendly and happy and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. It reflected well on the entire atmosphere of the hotel. I didn’t run into anybody who wasn’t smiling on a Friday afternoon or later that night. I also had no problems when I asked to check out 1 hour later. Overall, it was the day and night I needed away from everything and it was greatly enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Can I skip the front desk?
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff at check in ok (no personality). The morning guy seemed to have no clue what he was doing. Ask for a receipt, he told me in very broken english I booked through a third party and there was nothing he could do.

    Great price, very comfortable. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attendant at the front desk had a really dry and non-welcoming attitude at check-in time. He stood there staring at me for a bit untill I said I wanted to chek-in. All he said was, "Ok, I need an ID and credit card". Gave me the key cards and that was it....

    Very clean, comfortable, AC was able to be controlled to ones liking, quiet and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable room for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious with two queen sized beds that were very comfortable. The air conditioning was reasonably quiet and there was no noticeable outside noise. The staff pleasantly accommodated our request to have early access to the room, since we were attending a wedding in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    need better customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerk argued with me about not having a spa saying to prove it when there was a sign that clearly said pool and spa this way. Was not the only one who complained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were curt and little bit unhelpful, reception lady cut me off mid conversation to answer the phone, had to ask to move room due to noisy neighbour and was asked to pay for an adjoining room if we wanted quiet. tried to charge us twice for breakfast! had to prove we had pre-paid! this is not was expected of a hilton. Long way out of the city.

    good room, nice views. evening meal was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great. I would probably use the facility again if I were in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That breakfast wasn't free.

    I stayed at your hotel for 3 days and two nights. It was a pleasant experience. Staff was great and the facility nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Lobby was clean and nicely decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three channels on TV? We relaxed watching PBS. Beds were full size? extremely small. Room was smaller than I am used to. Took a lot of work to get the Keurig working.

    Lobby was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly and personable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Check in was not okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not okay. Guy didn't even say hi or any information about hotel. We were given wrong room. Then switched. Then double charged. Now have to wait for my money back in 5 days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed. I would need a very good reason to stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant area was not pleasant at all. It seemed like they were very bothered to be working. The man that was tending the bar in the evening was very unprofessional; he was so annoyed to be there and did not interact with any of us at the bar other than serving our drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Price was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have breakfast. One reason I booked here was I thought breakfast was included. Found out because I didn't book through the hotel had to pay for breakfast. The breakfast cost was $12 and we decided we could eat somewhere else for less money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really. The elevators are a bit slow.

    The hotel is attractive and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious (though not included in the price.) The pool is nice and clean but very small. Our rooms were equipped with a small frig, microwave and a keurig. We had a suite with adjoining rooms and could open the doors between the rooms which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Quick check in and check out
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was expensive and even though it was mentioned you could order off the menu, it seemed to be expected to purchase the buffet.

    Quick check in and check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great & clean comfortable stay for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    Kevin at front desk was great! Still waiting for my tall dark handsome man he's trying to find for me! LOL Beds were amazingly comfortable! Rooms very clean!The coffee they serve free in the lobby is wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.6
    Not the Hilton experience I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival the hotel checked me into a room that was occupied by another guest. The hotel staff only offered compensation of a free breakfast for their mix up after I stopped by on a 3rd occasion to update my information, and I inquired about whether they served breakfast. There was hair in the bathtub, and the fan on the air conditioner/heating unit kept coming on blowing cold air even though it was turned off. I requested additional bath towels the night of our arrival and I had to call back to request them again the next morning. Also, the hotel has not control over this but, there is a lot of road construction all around the hotel which makes it difficult to enter and exit the hotel.

    The layout hotel and room were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Hotel staff was great at reconfiguring our rooming situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com way over promised and way under delivered. We booked a room with two queen beds and got a room with two doubles. We were supposed to get a hot deluxe continental breakfast included and did not until we made a stink about it and the hotel made it right. I will never use booking.com again. Bummer experience.

    Hotel staff was great at reconfiguring our rooming situation. Friendly and eager to please!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.Really enjoyed my stay would definitely come back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel & staff, but...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe my truck was swiped by plow company that they use. My truck was parked in the back, no other vehicles near me. The GM of the hotel was very helpful getting in touch with the plow company, and I ended up meeting them back at the hotel a few days later. Unfortunately there were no cameras covering that part of the parking lot, and the hotel didn't volunteer an additional options. I can't "prove" it was the plow company, and they're not admitting to anything. No other explanation makes sense though in my hones opinion. A difficult experience to an otherwise nice hotel.

    Convenient location for the purpose of the stay. Very clean, modern, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    The pool was not heated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated. The spa was broken. There was construction and you couldn't even cross the street to get food or coffee. The hotel itself is a little dated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great room, nice hotel staff, great looking main entrance and lounge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff was very courteous. They had a better breakfast in the morning compared to most hotels, with buffet style foods. Eggs, cheesy eggs with ham, bacon and other things available to order. Breakfast was about $13 FYI, not free or included in the stay. Room was nice, shower clean and great pillows. I would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Great price, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the property's fault, but very difficult to get to due to construction. Inside, the only complaint is the heating/ac unit was very loud.

    The room was very well kept and well appointed; the in-room coffee very good, and half-and-half was available. Art work was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Definitely will be staying here again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on around the hotel started early in the morning. Woke up to the sound of trucks backing up for what seemed like hours.

    Staff was extremely nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    It was relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable with no worries.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very neat and clean. Our view was beautiful from the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged $20 for breakfast. And I booked for 3 peoples they didn’t have an extra bed.

    Very clean and nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    I was not able to get a printed receipt from the front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not able to get a printed receipt from the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing. The front desk girls were great and we loved Freddie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a hot tub.

    Staff was great.. food was great... Hotel was clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    No styrofoam and plastic utensils were used in the cafeteria.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A separate recycling bin in the room would have been nice. I took my recycleables home.

    No styrofoam and plastic utensils were used in the cafeteria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, good breakfast
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small, no complementary breakfast

    Comfy bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Small bed
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small beds!!!

    Great location. Close to Sears center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Not enough security.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough security. Did not feels safe. My friend's car was broken into during his stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was great! Very clean rooms and nice staff. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    My wife and I were satisfied with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Loved the night time staff. Also loved the free breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Clean cozy and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft

    Staff was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I will come back!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was wonderful and all the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Quick check out and friendly staff
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to mine were loud

    Quick check out and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Right off highway w3ith a nearby restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right off highway w3ith a nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean great location good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and ice cold. My kids were freezing.

    Great warm breakfast for a fee. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    I was promised an email receipt. Did not receive - I would like a receipt please
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received a key to someone elses room - walked into an occupied room :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that the hotel had smoking rooms and they don't.

    Staff and rooms were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was expensive and terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Kitchen there already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for guest for breakfast

    Kitchen there already.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome! Perfect location for our needs. Nice lobby to relax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Very friendly. Food breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    My wife and have stayed at Hillton Gardens in the past and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was right off the elevator and after the bars closed we had an unwelcome wake up noise that lasted a short period of time.

    My wife and have stayed at Hillton Gardens in the past and and found our stays very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was decent.
    • Solo traveller

    Common spaces were not that clean. Some staff were just ok, while others were quite good. The hotel does not live up to Hilton standards.

    Breakfast was decent.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    I had a wedding ceremony that was about an hour away and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't see any shaving razors in the hotel store. Would ask that those are there in the future.

    I had a wedding ceremony that was about an hour away and started close to the check in time. The hotel allowed me to check in early so I could change and make it in time.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    While being easy to access, this facility is set back far...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Elevators are very slow.

    While being easy to access, this facility is set back far enough to avoid road noise - it's like a little oasis. Love the lemon water in the lobby!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.3
    It was close to the folks I was visiting.
    • Solo traveller

    The $12.95 breakfast was over priced. I choose this hotel for location and paid a little more than I wanted to. Next time I will factor in the overpriced breakfast as well as the location.

    It was close to the folks I was visiting.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location, great price, wonderful staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had an adjoining door to the room next door that we weren't using. Unfortunately there were some teenagers that were very loud for 20-30 minutes. But since they got quiet before 10:00PM, no call to the front desk was necessary. Note to self: future visits be sure to insist on a room with NO adjoining door!

    Perfect location, great price, wonderful staff, great facility

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    We liked the location to all the shopping and shows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chairs in the lobby could be updated

    We liked the location to all the shopping and shows

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Everything was nice except the bed was too hard.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed

    Everything was nice except the bed was too hard. Cleaning staff was excellent for our room.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.5
    Costumer service Manager Didn't wellcome us she look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Costumer service Manager Didn't wellcome us she look Disconcerting wen I tell her the we have a reservacion finally she give as the key.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Very close to the freeway so ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very close to the freeway so ideal for us.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    I liked everything.
    • Family with young children

    I liked everything. Very roomy and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    The hotel and staff were great!
    • Couple

    The hotel and staff were great!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Free wifi Close location to airport Big rooms

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: