Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport 3 stars

15400 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032, USA

#256 of 408 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Maybe this was the wrong weekend to come to this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, I pipe was busted and water was leaking from the ceiling. Couldbt take a bath until morning cause they had to turn water off. Second only had one bath towel and the night person said it would take 10 to 15 minute for towels. Never got towels. Third my room was hot.

    Location and the day time staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    House cleaning problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was at 12 house cleaning came and entered the room at 10! Completely interrupting our sleep. She then entered the room again at 11:45 asking if we were leaving today. First time was a mistake second time is just being rude! This was the only turn off of this stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service. Great hotel. So convenient to airport and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We were quite happy. Oh maybe you did not serve bread pudding. No big deal😀

    The bed was very comfortable. Slept really well. Great staff! Exactly what we needed. Close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Not again with so many others to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    made three calls from airport to be picked up finally another Hilton van brought us to property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    The circumstances could not be controlled with the water which made the stay there uneasy.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was a huge water leak right in front of our door leaving an inch of water outside of our door and into our room.

    The front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower was not very hot

    Very good service in the restaurant and shuttle bus driver was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aging property. Room very small. Food at sbreakfast was very fatty.

    Location to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Close to airport
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurants nearby

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included and they did not had any option for an early departure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.8
    Bad Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible I had to sleep in the middle of the bed because it pulled me that way because it was sunk in the middle....bad!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    No Points for my stay as I was told at reception that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Points for my stay as I was told at reception that because I booked thru booking.com that is the rule. First time I had heard this, so you should make this clear to guests!!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Very well maintained, clean and comfortable, and the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House keeping knocking on my door at 8am. I rented the room for the single night. We arrived close to midnight, and we were enjoying the clean comfy beds, sleeping, when the house keeping staff started knocking. How about this? Leave people alone until check out time

    Very well maintained, clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and cheerful. I wish every hotel in the world had a staff like that

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Very good for an airport hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all is good

    Very good for an airport hotel ! Great location , shuttle service and Great service in General ! Clean Room and gervy comfortable bed . Reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Close to location of funeral.
    • Family with older children

    Originally booked rooms through Booking.com, reserve now pay later and, we had the option to pay in cash upon arrival. Upon arrival, reservation wasn't immediately acknowledged. The front desk person advised us we couldn't pay in cash and, that "cash was no good". How can cash not be good? I asked him to contact the hotel manager, she agreed to let us pay, in full, in cash, with no deposit. We thanked her later. Also, I am requesting that my points be added to my account for this stay.

    Close to location of funeral.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and breakfast was quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The grandchildren were to enjoy the pool while waiting for our flight to arrive. The pool was closed by the city? they did not spend the night and we had to pay any way for the 2nd room we did not use.

    The bed was comfortable and breakfast was quick.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.5
    Close to everything I needed and wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to get 3 different activation keys at check in, just to find out there was already somebody my room.

    Close to everything I needed and wanted to do.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Yes the food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes the food was great! Very friendly staff- traveling alone felt safe.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Great location, cleanliness, and awesome staff.
    • Family with older children

    Was well pleased

    Great location, cleanliness, and awesome staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Convince to International airport
    • Family with young children

    Baby crib is old and not meeting my standard

    Convince to International airport

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Front staff is so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nil

    Front staff is so friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.2
    Convenient for Gatwick Airport, friendly professional staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient for Gatwick Airport, friendly professional staff, comfortable, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.3
    Proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absence of a bar.

    Proximity to the airport

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: