Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest 3 stars

7979 Willow Chase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070, USA

#61 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a clean, comfortable and safe hotel with a great staff and every convenience I wanted.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there was more space between the bathroom counter and the toilet, and a tiny freezer section in the fridge. Would also like to have had some older family-friendly TV series type channels available to watch.

    Loved the large granite top desk for laptop and paperwork, eating in room and various other tasks - plus comfortable high desk chair. Had a nice little area for working or relaxing. Clean bathroom with good counter space and nice shower. Especially appreciate Robert at the front desk who went above and beyond to help me with some items needed for a memorial service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    it was an excellent stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower and tub had water stains like it hadn’t been cleaned, around the knob on the shower head the railings . so that did make me a little skeptical. also the trash cans are so small in the room so if you have any big trash you’d have to walk and take it to a trash can .

    everything was very neat & looked exactly like the pictures! i was very impressed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff disturbed us twice morning of checkout. Second time, knocked quickly and immediately opened door, walking in on naked guest.

    Clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I loved staying here. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free breakfast closing too early.

    I had the best time at the Hilton. The staff was fantastic and the room was immaculate. The bed was super comfortable. I couldn't have asked for anything more except the free breakfast closing too early for me. The price was well worth all the amenities and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Overall great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey for me, especially when breakfast cost an extra $14 per person. But a very nice room!

    The bed was very comfortable and I loved the walk in shower!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Overall stay was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room wasn't as clean as it was supposed to be the rim of the sink was dirty and appeared to be half clean

    Staff was really nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Recommend!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows is the only complaint. Husband and I both did not care for the pillows. But everything else was wonderful!

    We enjoyed the gym facilities, room was very nice, I wasn't feeling well in the middle of the night and went down to front desk at 2:00 am. The clerk was so friendly and helpful. He was able to provide me w allergy meds that helped me sleep the rest of the night. I was VERY appreciative!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Hilton garden willowbrook
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is another Hilton next door and I went there first by mistake. I couldn't see the entrance to the garden inn.

    The bed was nice. I could not figure out how to turn on the bedside lamps.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value. Quick trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk personnel could have checked us in with a smile and kind word. He was a bit gruff. Didn't make us feel welcome.

    Bed was comfy, room was clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    It was better than I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.3
    They didn’t honor the room we booked online through you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t honor the room we booked online through you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and confortable!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and confortable! loved my stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Per

    Bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Blessing
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a Pleasant stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chef was excellent, front desk staff was friendly and all during hurricane Harvey the staff kept a good attitude. Really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    i will like to stay théré again, the hotel is good and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the breakfast is not included

    Breakfast is ver good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great stay, Great placd
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beingto close to the elevator

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Very convenient in NW Houston!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice place with a friendly staff! We will definitely be staying here again when visiting this area!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Perfect night! It was my birthday also
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer not being by an elevator

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great room, great location in NW Houston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and very nice accommodations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    NIce place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is over priced.

    Staff was really helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Keep up the good work.

    The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Totally satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Evolution Room w Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness of the property and good service by staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice, not inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for breakfast. I was under the impression that it was complimentary.

    Nice room, quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Good choice for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended too early

    Very thin walls. Could hear conversations in the hall

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    The restaurant had great food, the front desk staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant had great food, the front desk staff was really helpful and they have a shuttle to take you local places! Always pleasant when I stay here!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Location near restaurants, freeway, gas stations, shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The TV lacked access to some favorite TV channels like AMC, which was disappointing.

    Location near restaurants, freeway, gas stations, shopping malls was so very handy.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.9
    Bit noisy at breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit noisy at breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.0
    Rennovating.
    • Family with older children

    Rennovating. Limited restaurant and pricey

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel with excellent courtesy transport to nearby...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pleasant hotel with excellent courtesy transport to nearby malls and restaurants. The Texan omelette at breakfast was the best ever.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was rude.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.1
    Not to thrilled to being told where to sit when I just want...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not to thrilled to being told where to sit when I just want to grab a banana and hit the road. no big deal all is good

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: