Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt 3 stars

6855 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77072, USA

#230 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online pictures not true the spa tub needs to be bigger and I didn't get the room I requested then when I asked if one was available they said no and I need to call them after I made my reservation.

    The bed was very comfortable very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an odor in it up on arrival. They moved me down two rooms from 409 to 413. It was apparent that they had just sprayed that room with air freshener to mask the odor in that room. Since they said they were booked up this was my only choice. The next morning I informed them that after the air freshener had worn off that there was a similar odor in room 413. The odor was like a pet urine smell but they denied that they let pets stay there. So I informed them if the order was still there when I returned that evening that I would be cancelling the two rooms that I had prebooked for next week. After checking my room finding no change in the condition I cancelled my rooms for the following week and gave them the reason why. They apologized and offered me a free breakfast which I did not accept. I then booked two rooms at the Hyatt Galleria location for not much more than the rate that I was paying at the Hilton Garden Inn. This was the first time I had experienced this kind of problem at a Hilton property. Needless to say I was disappointed.

    Free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like is not getting what I booked I booked a smoking king room with spa and they don't have smoking king room with spa as the front office said booking dot com has wrong information all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money was taken out of my account without permission or knowledge of it being taken out. When I confronted the staff about it, they said it was per policy. IT'S NEVER PER POILCY TO TAKE SOMEONES MONEY OUT OF THEIR ACCOUNT WITHOUT THEIR PERMISSION. It's would've been different if they had disclosed to me why they were taking it out. There was also something that looked like steak dried up next to the bed.

    The room was very nice and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I initially booked king room with spa bath and smoking preferred but the room wasn't available so instead I got a room with double bed no spa tub. I was overcharged and have not received my refund

    Rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location of this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff were rude, including the general manager Andrew Winn

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy air-conditioning

    close to China Town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free access to the business center facilities such as computer, printer and scanner. Receptionists explained well when I had questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included there was an extra surcharge per person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa tub was amazing and the room was clean and breakfast was delicious! Not to mention Mr. Trenton was very nice!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had no air vents.

    The staff were very accommodating and polite. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice property, right by China Town. Very pleasant people!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. The hotel is located closed to China Town, Vietnamese town, many good restaurant and places to go. We had a very nice vacation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Very clean rooms, lobby, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little too high

    The staff was very nice the bed was comfortable and the room was very neat and clean I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well lit parking lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well kept

    Walking distance to Chinatown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was so loud that I was up until 3am!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy, just could not sleep well.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator worked.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not much. Just comfort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is not complimentary. The breakfast costs $12.95 each person. The staff could have mentioned to customer when they check in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the tub was a not working properly only one jet worked. For the extra 20,00 was not worth it.

    I was lost in Houston and I called the hotel and Vinson guided me to the hotel great person and the hole staff was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well I was very unsatisfied with this,reservation I pick you all from 4 other hotels I choose you all cause when I was booking online it shows like a pretty nice hotel which it is you know but... I was celebrating my anniversary with my husband so we reserve the king room with Whirlpool cause we were trying to have a romantic night I did paid for this kind of room and when we check in they gave us a standard room no whirlpool , I was so upset very disappointed I even got pics of the room that I reserve, and nothing compared to the one we got. Our anniversary was not what we were expecting 😢😑 . front desk ending gave us the refund of the Whirlpool that we paid but still that wasn't resolving our problem cause we really were looking to have a Whirlpool in our room just like the pic we saw when we book specially if I was paying extra for the room. Att.Sandra Rosales

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My request for lower room floor and the room facing away from the freeway was not provided. I received just the opposite, even after I booked the room several weeks well in advance which obviously did not help. The room has wafer thin walls in which noise from next guest room can be heard. I was awaken in the middle of the night due to the noise. The ice machine maker on my floor was not working and my room security key card had to be reprogrammed due to room door could not open. I could not perform an "Express Checkout" electronically and remotely via the room TV even when the Hilton Guest Services Guide indicated as available. I had to telephone the front desk and arrange a checkout with the desk clerk to print my reservation invoice in advance. I felt inconvenienced during my entire stay. I had high expectations for the Hilton, but the end result is unpleasant and disappointing.

    Close to Chinatown.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet in my room smelled of stinky feet - could do with more regular steam cleaning and shampooing.

    Love their Neutrogena range of bath products. There are countless Asian restaurants in the blocks behind the hotel so you'll never get hungry. And if you're pining for a massage or foot reflexology, there're all next door too! How convenient!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing at all.

    location, which close to a H-mart and Chinatown.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress

    Clean Staff helpful friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loacation, close to highway

    Big rooms, friendly staff, easy check in and out

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had asthma attack, room so hot wasn't sure if I had until I woke up. Add insult to injury they tried overcharging me 80 dollars.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    none

    The elegant facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice waiting areas.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable and worthy !

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Im not sure if it was the room or the air freshner it smelled like the chinese bengay oil

    clean rooms soft towels and bedsheets

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Couple

    Evertyhing was awesome

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    street light in front of room window, not so easy to find

    brand new hotel, clean, comfortable, large rooms and bathrooms

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: