Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3 stars

3839 Don Emerson Drive, Lakeland, FL 33811, USA

#14 of 28 hotels in Lakeland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable with construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the front desk told me about construction but she never said that it was on my floor ,but I should ask for another room . I made it work because i was comfortable inside the room. Why we can't get no discount if you associate will Hallback bar and grill restaurant it will bring more customers .

    I liked the location and when I got in my room it was so clean and comfortable.The lady up front was very friendly and polite to everyone that was a start .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    I've already booked my next trip with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon tasted fake and the potatoes were undercooked but the rest of the breakfast was very good.

    The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The ambience, locatiob and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more varieties, and the bar closes earlier at 10.Also the room I stayed the shower was not as good. The shower head need to be updated.

    The ambience, locatiob and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great Location and Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, staff was amazing!! Pool looked very inviting but was overcrowded when we arrived so we skipped that. Check in process was smooth with no issues. Bar and restaurant were clean and well kept.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    I didn't get the rewards discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get the rewards discount. I've been staying at Hiltons and Hamptons when I travel and only one has ever helped with the rewards. This place was no different than the others whom never gave a crap. It seems all they care about is how much they can charge a senior citizen and get away with it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this property. It was clean, the staff was nice, and it was a great location to our venue.

    Extremely Clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Dont WASTE your MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my card was charged the morning of my trip. It wasn't to be charged til I arrived. That was the first lie. Then when I arrived..my card was charged again..an again when I checked out. The lady at the front desk has a really bad attitude about my money😒 she was rude an her teeth was brown..I couldn't take her seriously. Now I'm waiting on my money to be released back from being over charged..they blame your bank..but the bank didn't over charge me..an the hotel isn't worth it..don't waste your money!!!!!!!!

    Nothing..it wasn't a good hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was not at all what I expected through booking.com because I selected the free breakfast. There is nothing free about the breakfast at the Hilton Garden Inn. There was not any tissues in the tissue box holder. Two lotions and no conditioner in the bathroom. Beds are hard as a rock (some people may enjoy that) I am not one of them. Toilet paper is not close to wear you set on the toilet.

    Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for Sun n Fun Airshow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished it offered more options on the room service menu. Too limited!

    Attended the Sun n Fun airshow at the Lakeland airport. Perfect location! All the staff we encountered were so nice, friendly & very personable. Breakfast buffet or made to order was really good. And quiet! You can’t hear the planes taking off or landing. Can’t hear people walking down the hallway. Definitely staying here next year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    Phone and toilet didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Evolution Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone and toilet didn't work. Long, black hairs stuck in the hairdryer. Vent was incredibly dirty. Beds were horrible. Bed was not even made with king size sheets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The stay was nice. Just won’t choose to eat there before I leave. Will just eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed with breakfast. The sausage was dryer than sausage jerky. There was never any French toast or pancakes. The only thing that I can say was descent was the bacon. The lady in charge of the morning help was a little harsh. The waitress we had was very new and that lady had her crying all morning. I get it she’s new, but she needed to take a step back. The way you choose to use your words are very hurtful. She was just mean.

    At entry the people were friendly. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and quiet hotel with decent restaurant. Only problem I had was that I had to chase down somebody for 5 min at 7:39 am to check me out!

    clean and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for what it was. Small breakfast businesses brings better quality ingredients, great service for cheaper than the one in the hotel. I ended up going to britt’s breakfast and felt more satisfied for less. Also the beds should have memory foam mattress something more comfortable and last but not least my room wasn’t ready for some reason so I ended up getting another room instead of waiting for it and that was at 4 pm.

    Nice staff, clean hotel and nice pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.9
    HORRIBLE !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 queen size beds since we were traveling with our two sons 10 and 12 years old and just got a room with one king size bed. The service was more than poor, the worst mattress I ever slept in and the lowest aircondition. The second the AC went on everyone was awake - even in the second floor you were not be able to open a window.

    we liked nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, but too far!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an a secluded area, you have to drive about 10-15 minutes to the mall/restaurants. And Legoland is about 35-45 minutes away, which is kind of a drag, after a long day at the theme park.

    The overall property is clean, staff friendly and helpful!!! The hotel is more for guests that are on business. They have a business center, laundry room, gym, etc...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money when you need to go to Legoland and other parks around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be sure not to get into the poolside room. Lots of noise, the guests are not obeying the rules there, drinking and screaming all night long. The breakfast is too expensive for the choices the hotel offers.

    The staff tried to be very helpful. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Extremely Comfortable and Excellent Business Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally soft bed pillows, and the best business center (equipment for maximum remote productivity) I've ever seen (in 25 years of business travel).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Very unhappy about the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    getting the room through "booking.com" was not the value that I paid. One r0oom, one bed, one night for $252.00 was WAY out of line. I can get a better rate plus my government discount would have been WAY better if I had walked in off the street and gotten the same room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    In the middle of the night I was awakened 2 times by some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the night I was awakened 2 times by some strange noise from the heater. In the morning the cream for the coffee was bad. I was in a horrible mood at that point and didn't want to call the desk at 630am

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel,Booking not so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Evolution Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel had no control over the room that I was given and could not give a partial refund that I should have received when given the wrong room.

    Extremely clean. Staff was very willing to be of assistance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay & location was perfect for our plans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues, nocomplaints

    Great place we enjoyed our stay even though undergoing renovations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    I was very pleased wirh our stay and i will continue to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleased wirh our stay and i will continue to stay in that hotel when I'm in tjat area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    Not booking here again
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Evolution Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t friendly over the phone

    Didn’t stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    It was clean and the staff was very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible and you have to pay for your breakfast and just not worth it. Stay away

    It was clean and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices could be been a little lower.

    It was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety on menu. No lunch service. Very few drink or meal specials.

    All meals were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    yes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Stayed here several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here several times. Never a disappointment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't eat at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to Plant City, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot chocolate k-cups should be included along with the coffee.

    Staff was pleasant, felt secure. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was as expected for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't have us paid for the breakfast but they squared it away.

    The hotel was as expected for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    It was an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could find anything that didn’t like

    It was people friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    It was close by and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was close by and very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Wonderful place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Adjustable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in bathroom. Stain on carpet next to bed.

    Adjustable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    top knotch hospitality and friendly accommodating staff in...
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    top knotch hospitality and friendly accommodating staff in immaculately clean and homelike beuatiful property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    very quiet
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location for Sun'Fun airshow lovers but very expensive during this period !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price hike during airshow period !

    location, I wanted to attend the Sun'nFun arshow and the hotel was inside the Lakeland airport !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    The room was wonderful except for my view of the parking lot.
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wonderful except for my view of the parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Bed is always so comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is always so comfortable...room is nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great facilty
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little high because of car show

    Very good location for us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    room air did not work and fridge never got cold even on...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room air did not work and fridge never got cold even on coldest setting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    The bed and pillows were soft as clouds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a room with a view.

    The bed and pillows were soft as clouds. Our room was huge and we were on the 3rd floor!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    The jacuzzi tub was awesome.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi tub was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    The place was well kept and extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was unaware that the hotel would place a money hold on my card for each day for incidentals. I wish that was communicated upfront.

    The place was well kept and extremely nice. The food was good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Michael was exceptional at the front desk check in and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Michael was exceptional at the front desk check in and the food was great, bartenders were amazing and the Breakfast staff was great. Thank you for making the stay awesome.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    the staff was wonderful.
    • Couple

    the staff was wonderful. we came in 30 minutes before the restaurant closed and they welcomed us and made us some dinner. the front desk staff was very helpful as well.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    proximity to Sun and Fun, and outside balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having booked a high room overlooking the airfield, we were given a ground floor room at the back. The corridor carpet leading to this room was very dusty and dirty and the room was unacceptable for the price paid. We complained and were moved the next day to a higher room. Breakfast staff seemed overworked and exhausted, but were very pleasant.

    proximity to Sun and Fun, and outside balcony

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    Bedding is fantastic;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish it had included breakfast. Not many restaurants nearby, although the hotel restaurant is good.

    Bedding is fantastic; shower is fantastic. Staff always friendly. Nice pool. Nice lounge.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The quiet and very relaxing environment
    • Family with young children

    The quiet and very relaxing environment

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff was terrific and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress in room 232 is shot. Side toward window is sagging terribly. It's like a golf ball divot.

    Staff was terrific and friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was perfect

    Very nice hotel Just near the airport but no noise in the room

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    My credit card was billed twice and I spent over $330.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My credit card was billed twice and I spent over $330.00 for a one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    William was wonderful, and staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are showing their age.

    William was wonderful, and staff was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Customer service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Customer service was excellent Thank you Michael at the Front Desk

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Room was excellent and spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Room was excellent and spacious! Staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Loved staying there and would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Overall a very pleasant experience.
    • Solo traveller

    Overall a very pleasant experience. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    No hotel should still be charging for a cold breakfast...
    • Solo traveller

    No hotel should still be charging for a cold breakfast anymore.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    I like the room and comfort, also cleaness
    • Couple

    The food was way too expensive

    I like the room and comfort, also cleaness

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Better choices of food in the restaurant

    Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly, and the rooms was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything. The stay was great

    The staff was very friendly, and the rooms was awesome

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was spotless and very up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was spotless and very up to date. The free cable, WiFi and pool was an added in bonus. Everyone was nice and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.7
    Newer facility, well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Newer facility, well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    Comfortable and very clean room, pleasant staff with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and very clean room, pleasant staff with excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    Location for a break and to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location for a break and to unwind

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: