Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown 3 stars

110 Grandstand Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324, USA

#6 of 12 hotels in Georgetown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Hilton in Dalton, Ga. for 2 nights priir to our stay at Georgetown. We were given our room for $139 per night. Your rate was $169. No rate adjustment by hotel because we used you. You say you match $$. Would appreciate an adjustment on our bill.

    Quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable for me . ((mattress too soft and pillows too flat) My husband slept well and said he was comfortable though.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome. The restaurant on site was delicious. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, very personable. Stayed the night on a trip. Would stay there again. Easy access to freeway. Breakfast is available - buffet for small fee. Free coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly & helpful. Ambiance in lobby and breakfast area very nice. Room average for upscale, but nice. Good space in parking lot for our vintage cars. Nice restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was extremely low.

    Was a good location, very nice staff. The lady who worked the breakfast buffet was amazing. We were given another room immediately when we discovered the carpet was still damp in our first assigned room and they acted genuinely concerned and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 3 rooms booked and one of the rooms was clear down the hallway way to far from my other rooms. That same room had several issues. TV stopped working...the door wouldn't shut right...they had to call the front desk to get things fixed which was late BTW. The other room the bathtub was dirty..my room the air conditioner flap kept falling off. Also the hot tub was not working it was out of order. For the price I paid for these rooms I was highly disappointed.

    The employees was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds-Mobility Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing!

    Freebie snacks in the lobby. I. E. werthers caramels, really yummy cookies, nuts, and flavored water. What a nice treat! We ate at their small restaurant, and the food was excellent and the service great. We had a nice time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight snafu with the key card, but other than that all was perfect !

    I did not eat at the restaurant so I can't give you an opinion on that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the bed to adjust for comfort,I feel you needed comfortable seating for 2 there was one chair and one computer chair.

    I liked location,cleanliness,friendliness,breakfast and drinks,fireplace and lots of window lighting in lobby/lounge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff! They offered a complimentary soup and salad bar on Thanksgiving Day. I was impressed with the thoughtfulness as I had been traveling for a couple of hours and had not eaten.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The hotel was beautiful!! Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was top notch.. our family will be staying here again 😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice machine was missing tray which made it difficult to balance ice bucket while loading. Toilet paper holder fell down while loading new roll.

    Great bed, friendly staff, beautiful lobby and patios. Food was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really no different than any other hotel breakfast...except it was 10 bucks! Afterward, I wished I'd just stopped somewhere along my journey for breakfast. I was also very disappointed that I wasn't allowed to purchase the pillow that I had slept on. It was a great pillow! I had stayed there previously and, after I got home, I went online and ordered a pillow from the Hilton to Home website. But it wasn't even close to the same. So, staying at the hotel again, I asked management to allow me to purchase the pillow I'd slept on. Even though I did everything but get on my knees and beg....no go. I didn't think it was a request that was made often, either. In fact, the manager seemed to not really know what to say. So, how bad could it have been to sell me one, or even two, pillows? I was willing to pay the hotel's cost, plus 10%. I thought they would be happy to help satisfy a customer. A REPEAT customer, at that. Instead, the manager seemed to be encouraging me to just "take one"...she said, "no one could stop me from just taking one". Wow. I think I'll just go back to a Marriott next trip.

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Great pillows! I like the use of Kuerig's in the rooms. I have one at home, so I was familiar with it. Regular coffee pots are usually a little messy to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    With other hotels in area serving free breakfast we are surprised they did not.

    Sparkly lobby and friendly,competent front desk personnel was a warm welcome! Beds & pillows were great--room had lots of areas for our chargers. Easy access to highway. Outdoor firepit looked nice for future visits.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of the staff, location of the hotel, comfort of the bed and cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Comfortable and well thought out with many relaxation areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment

    Very clean, the room and property was very well maintained. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ink pen in the room

    Super clean and clean smelling. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Clean, bed was very nice and it smell good...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bedding. I wish I had my own set at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. No bath tub. Wouldnt give AARP discount.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location and price good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and bedding were quite comfortable. However, the staff was quite friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted$10.00 for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds-Mobility Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, friendly and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharon was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub water cold only wowk d 1 day we were there

    convenience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us the bed was way too soft.

    The staff was very helpful and everything was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. The worst thing was the breakfast was Not free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat lol

    The infused water.... I have been fixing my water like that ever since.... it's the little things

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean. Shower had mildew and lots of it.

    They had an excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most comfortable bed at a hotel that I've ever slept in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast for price.

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as other hotels. The decorating was dated .

    The person at the front desk was friendly and informative,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in clerk was unpleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was clean staff professional and personable, breakfast selection very good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerk at desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the were uncomfortable

    The room was excellent. I have no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds-Mobility Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    The room and the bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was very slick. No shower mat.

    very good room. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wifi!

    Good people and hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds-Mobility Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The bed! :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was hard and lumpy

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. The room was clean and the bed felt like we were sleeping on clouds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to get the bed and breakfast package because booked through Booking.com

    clean, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was happy and pleasurable to speak to. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best pillows I've ever slept on!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    My first stay there was well pleased everything so nice ,clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, clean, comfortable bed, adequate parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like having no tub or continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the Hilton was special. It was pretty average. Stayed at many other hotel chains that have this place beat by a longshot.

    Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very welcoming . Clean and inviting decor .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have thought complementary breakfast should be included.

    It's all good , location, facilities, staff, price,.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Cleanliness and pool area!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful. Bed was comfy. Nice big shower with great water pressure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well, I had a king size suite... $200+/night... I couldn't sleep bc the toilet made a loud noise all night... Almost like it wanted to fill up... (This started before I ever used it) It was kinda dirty... You can tell whoever stayed there prior to me had had some kind of party in the room... There were at least 10-15 pieces of tape where they had used to tape up a streamer or something over the doorways... It was very noticeable... So in my mind, I say to myself, if they aren't even cleaning up the obvious things, what about the things I can't see?

    the staff was nice... They did their jobs... Very friendly... The size of my room was great...

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant was a great value with excellent food!! Our group of friends loved the separate seating area by the fire place for all of us to hang out.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    When we explained prior to our visit that there would be three of us attending and inquired if there was a pull out sofa in the room or we could do a roll-away bed, they told me there was no way they could guarantee that. They said they did have roll-aways, but weren't sure if we would get one or not and wouldn't know until we arrived. We ended up packing a cot just in case, which we ended up using. For the price of the room, sleeping on a cot was not what we anticipated. The printer in the business center was broken, and front desk staff were oblivious. Breakfast was not what we thought based on the description, and at $10 a plate was not at all what we thoughts. Internet service was horrible - according to the site there is free wifi, however this was misleading as the speed offered may as well have been dial up, and anything slightly better was available at a fee.

    The female staff we met were wonderful. When we needed extra towels, or more coffee cups etc, they were very helpful. Both of the male staff I encountered (one on the phone, one in person) didn't seem to care to be helpful in any way. The bed was very comfortable, but there was not enough room to sleep the guests attending.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, quiet, good facilities, nice lobby with water, coffee, tea, baked goods available for free. Beds comfortable. Only stayed one night but no complaints....

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I found just a bed even I explained we were 3 persons. The free Internet is a lie; I couldn't use it either with a laptop nor with an ipad. A man open my room about 5:30am, he was about 80 years old. I complained at customer services and the person in charge didn't care about it. At checking out, I asked for a receipt and the customer services representative told me that she will send it to my email, until now I have not received anything.

    Just that the place was clean

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish I had something to help you update your business however, I can't think of one thing I would change.

    Everyone was most kind to us. On Sunday, we learned our daughter was in the hospital in Illinois where we live. The food staff was very helpful in putting my breakfast in a carry out container so we could leave.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Couple

    The snow in the parking lot could have been cleaned up better. However, in fairness to the hotel, the snow received was not normal.

    Hotel located within 10 miles of Family. .Breakfast Buffet

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean and comfy

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool way too small

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy on highway side.

    Staff, little extras -- coffee, cookies, etc.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Got to get your bathrooms clean

    The staff and location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes I get a room noisy

    Staff & location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location for me. Nice reception ready to help anytime. Cooked breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Great environment. Super nice staff. Very Clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room smelled like smoke.

    Bed was great. Staff was nice. Felt like I was at home.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a bit out of our way

    Everything

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: