Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Lexington 3 stars

1973 Plaudit Place, Lexington, KY 40509, USA

#29 of 62 hotels in Lexington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is al little tight if you have a trailer (towing motorcycle). Computer was on the fritz when I tried to check out early morning (6am) which seemed to take forever.

    Surrounding area is a blast,endless places to eat and shop, the hotel was very clean. My room was very comfortable and spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charge your bank account. For a 2 night stay it was 299.74. the problem is they place the same hold on your card. So it's like you get charged twice. After they were paid, 2 days this "hold charge" for 299.74 was still taken from our bank account. Katie at the front desk seemed not to care and even went as far as to imply we we're not smart enough to understand what she was saying about the charge. She stated it usually takes 7 business days to fall off. Why are you holding our money after you have been paid the original amount? We informed her that we contacted our bank and they said all they had to do was either fax or call them and the pending charge would be lifted. She just refused. Would not do it. We filed a grievance at the corporate level. Finally the general manager was informed and called the bank to release these funds being held. It has taken 3 days to get this accomplished, and only by calling every day. In the end, if you think you're going to be charged for whatever you think your stay will cost, be prepared to double that at least for 7 days unless you fight tooth and nail to get them to release the extra charge. Absolutely ridiculous.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room- Mobility Hearing Accessible-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewer backed up into the shower.this was just inexcusable . They moved us to another room this was great.they were very sorry and tried to help but this was so bad to experience. The only thing they gave us was a free breakfast but it was already Free so really they did not give us any thing at all..so sad to not get at least some kinda of refund we had to evacuate the room at 10 pm at night in our gowns.we love the company of hotels but this was bad.

    The people who worked there was wonderful. Every one there was so nice and very very kind and they made me feel so happy to be home in Ky. The staff is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Mobility Hearing Accessible with Roll-In-Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been even better if breakfast was included in the stay ($10 each for breakfast is a bit much for a longer stay). A jacuzzi would have been nice as well but the pool was warm enough and it was relaxing to at least be able to swim.

    The water in the lobby always had different fruit which was delicious. The food and coffee was good and most of the desk clerks were very friendly. The cleaning staff never forgot to restock anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Mobility Hearing Accessible-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too soft No complementary breakfast available. Need to be a silver or gold Hilton member to get breakfast. $50 charge shows up without explanation that will be waived afterward. Won't be back...

    The bed was comfortable and it was a very clean enviornment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Mobility Hearing Accessible with Roll-In-Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. There was an old sock on the floor when we arrived, but otherwise it appeared clean. The pool area hadn't been cleaned and the towels restocked the morning after a large group of families has spent the evening in there. When we asked them for towels they restocked them fairly quickly, so that was good.

    The breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful, allowed us to park out front while we brought in our sleeping kiddies. They also found a better room for us when we arrived (as opposed to the one we had booked) without me having to ask. Loved the large soft pillows. The pool was warm and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real issue is normally you have till 6pm the day of your reservation to canc your room. Unfortunately I had just arrived and found that the venue we had booked for had to cancel the concert due to emergency. I would not have had to waste the money for an overnight stay if I had been able to canc. by 6pm the day of check in. This was not in an area where there was a lot to do so I was basically out the 250.00 because the canc date was the day before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To charge for breakfast when free breakfast is offered by other hotels. Pillows need to be either replaced or offer firm pillows.

    Location to other restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The online pictures made the "24-hour" mini mart look a lot larger but it was adequate for most needs. The lounge was simply at small bar next to Lobby Check in desk and next to kitchen door so if one were looking for a place to hang out w friends it was very open and small.

    We were there to explore the area since my son will be attending grad school. Location was near gas and food and the main road took us all around to shopping, college and restaurants. Very quiet facility even though a wedding reception was there too. We did not eat there but what we saw looked very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Mobility Hearing Accessible-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a handicap room. Expensive for the room!! I talked to the man at the front desk in the morning about our creepy room, he wouldn't do anything for us 😡

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable room. Rooms had coffee maker and complimentary water which added to the value. Breakfast wasn't included, but the convenience and price were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Everything was AWESOME. We ordered food from the restaurant and it was very good. Tabitha was our bartender/waitress and she was awesome.😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to many restaurants shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Mobility Hearing Accessible-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub was dirty; manager was not helpful!

    Right off the highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have been free. Not worth the added expense

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an old building that needs some upgrade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door conflicts with the entry door.

    The restaurant/bar was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stay at HG inn because it's a good location and the staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our bed was comfortable but, was very Laois! Every time you moved it made a loud sound.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose toilet

    Leavings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are too low. The bed was too hard..

    The staff was kind..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and very uncomfortable

    The property was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noon checkout was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs are low.... had trouble finding the hotel

    Very clean quiet and safe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Mobility Hearing Accessible-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out they stated they could not provide receipt due to us booking through 3rd party.

    Very clean nice location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Mobility Hearing Accessible with Roll-In-Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on first floor and I could hear people walking above me all night

    Location was good stafff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping at 08:30 in the morning making noise.

    The. Beds and room were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Mobility Hearing Accessible-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A TV guide as to channels available. None in room.

    Bed comfortable. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value was ok.

    Very friendly and helpful a comfortable stay. Rooms clean as common areas, beds are nice can control temp in room. Very nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Convenient location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both hubby and I found the beds harder than we like

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food we had for dinner was very good and very affordable. We will go back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cookies and bottled water in room. Super clean. Lots of amenities including pool and breakfast...neither of which I got to enjoy because I was only there to sleep and leave the next morning. Smoke-free facility. Loved it. Would be a great place to stay when I'm NOT working. There was a fridge, microwave, and kerig coffee maker in my room. Neutrogena hair products plus lotion and mouthwash. More than I wanted to pay, but it was the last weekend of spring meet at Keeneland, so everyone's prices were up. Altogether a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not complimentary which was ok except it tasted like a complimentary breakfast. $170 for the room, and $12 for breakfast I expected more for the money.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was not great. Bacon had an awful aftertaste and my husband said the sausage tastes as though it was from the day before, just reheated.

    Location was perfect. Right off highway. Bedroom was clean. Refreshments in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult access to and from location. Polyester blanket. Way too hot and no alternative. had to use towels for blankets.- little sleep. Fire alarm scared us to death. nothing like watching firemen in full gear roaming the halls evacuating the hotel. 6:00 AM we gave up and went home.

    courteous staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We turned up last night after booking with booking.com and the Hilton hadn't updated their booking records. They proceeded to blame booking.com, took no responsibly and were anything but helpful. In fact, the lady at the desk was arrogant and dismissive. All she did was say 'we don't have a room for you'

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The doors connecting rooms did nothing to insulate sound. We had incredibly noisy and obnoxious neighbors both days of our stay. They offer free basic wifi, but charge more for high speed.

    All members of the staff were very welcoming and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I was so disappointed with the cleanliness and upkeep! The tub had mold around the caulking. The tub was stained. It grossed me out. I left a day early even though I paid for the day.Hilton should be ashamed!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was kind of stuck up and passive aggressive. The seal on our toilet was broken and wobbly.

    The beds were very comfortable, pool was warm, lobby was very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is smaller with less amenities, like jacuzzi, than other Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff Love how the enterence is

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from hvac/ice machine

    Polite staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience, but $9.95 for breakfast made us walk to Waffle House which was cheaper and offered more.

    Clean room and easy check-in!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ceiling leaked in the middle of the night

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I hated to see such a good motel facility become so run down in just over a year.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free internet was not working but the staff did give us a complimentary up grade.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Lexington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: