Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3 stars

2735 Crittenden Drive, Louisville, KY 40209, USA

#23 of 92 hotels in Louisville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know if you had to let the staff know beforehand, but the fridge wasn't on.

    Great location and view. It was located directly behind Kentucky Kingdom. A short 15-minute walk will get you there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators seemed to be down while we were there but the wait wasn’t bad.

    The breakfast was great. I seen in another review that said they didn’t offer waffles. That was untrue. A waiter heard my wife mention to me there was no waffles and he asked if everything ok? He went to the kitchen and had them make us waffles. Great service!!! I guess all you have to do is ask.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I walked into the room at night the "lid" to the a/c unit was laying on the floor. I was scared to death that they were going to charge me for it being broken even though it was like that when we walked in.

    It looked so fancy in the pictures so I wanted to give it a try. It looked so beautiful all around the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast isn't included as I'm sure they are trying to promote their restaurant. They did have complimentary coffee. I can't say how good or expensive the breakfast buffet is, we bypassed it for somewhere else. The only other issue was really bad pillows. They are wicked soft and I could never get comfortable. Now I use a firm pillow at home and these were fluffy, but offered very little support. Some people may like that though. Me? I'll bring my own next time.

    The staff was great, super friendly and helpful. Location couldn't be better for the expo center. Rooms were clean, tidy, and quiet. I really liked the quiet part. I would definitely stay again, probably will next year for the same show.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room. Free breakfast should be offered to the guest. I didn't know I would have to pay for breakfast. It wasn't an option available to me when I booked through booking.com.

    The room was very clean. The location wasn't far from restaurant and entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met my expectations of a good hotel experience.

    The hotel staff was exceptional and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and well designed for comfort The swimming pool and fitness room was great. The food and servers were excellent. Their breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large party right next to the pool area, it was crowded in the hall and very loud. Due to that we were unable to allow the kids to go down and enjoy the pool.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price per night , no FREE BREAKFAST 😡and laundry room sucked dryer didn't really wk it was only two so one person held it up the whole night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is having to pay almost $12 extra for a buffet style breakfast. This breakfast was just like any other breakfast at lower priced hotels that are complimentary with the exception of fresh eggs,bacon and sausage.There were no pancakes or waffles either so $12 for this is too pricey especially when the room is so pricey already.

    Loved the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff, my room was clean and comfy and thats very important to me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was cold and seemed to work fine... however the room felt humid unless you kept it freezing cold.

    Lovely lobby, very clean! Accommodating staff, esp. housekeeping, always a smile and good morning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A homeless guy was on the parking lot begging for money as we were unloading our vehicle. Seems like he came out all of a sudden out of no where.

    The property landscaping was fresh and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, we didn't eat there, so I couldn't comment on that, but with everything else being exceptional I'm sure the food would have been as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping

    I liked the fast check in time but disliked my daughter finding a condom wrapper housekeeping overlooked and the giant penis that was noticed on the bathroom mirrior after the bathroom steamed up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, breakfast would have been nice. The little restaurant looked nice, but we didn't try it.

    Within walking distance to the Pap John's Cardinals Stadium. Hotel Shuttle took us to the stadium, then a short walk back to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not a good value. It was overpriced for what was offered.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable and are newly remodeled. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It had good internet access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com price was not given at check in and I had to go back down and have it corrected. Check in was on 12/31/16 and check out was on 1/1/17 and it has still not been corrected on my credit card.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room service would be more for my money. Six wings for $11? They weren't even big wings either. The cleaning people left my tray from the night before. All they did was changed my towels and made my bed.

    The shower was good and hot. Elevators we're really fast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus 3 wine choices not available and Manhattan not available due to lack of bitters. Seems stock should be better managed.

    Staff always very nice. Shuttle a great plus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty hand towel. The bed was a little too firm.

    The front desk staff was thoughtful, quick, and inviting. The bedding was clean. The room smelled good. The air conditioning unit was new and worked well. The toiletries provided were luxurious. The Keurig was a fantastic idea. The refrigerator was also convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rugs were stained, the TV was small, the drain backed up in the shower. We just left at 7 PM and drove home to Cincinnati rather than spend the night in that ratty, little room.

    The staff was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    within walking distance to church hill downs and papa johns stadium. room was clean, Jacuzzi worked well. 10 to 15 minute drive to down town Louisville. staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved my room for $155 for one night. I looked on my credit card after my stay and it said it was $175. I'm not sure why and it's kind of annoying. The email I received upon booking stated $155

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being awaken around 3am by a mouse in our room. We got it in a trash can and placed a book on top of the can while waiting for a staff person to come and take it away. Couldn't sleep thinking another one might be close. We have stayed here many times and this was a first for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know there was a shuttle that would have picked us up at the airport.

    The bed was very comfortable. Upon arrival we were handed two bottles of very cold water - what a treat. The buffet was very nice. A great selection of food - something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the 3 or 4th RM that wasn't dirty and half way clean. Manger was very unprofessional, it took housekeeping manager walking with us room to room.once a clean room was found, closet door fell on manager as she checked closet. We picked this place because the last time we stayed it was nice. Worst hotel experience we have ever had. Would not stay at this hotel ever again.

    The house keeping manager. Took care of issues.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area crowded. Did not accommodate many guests. Group of teenagers a little overwhelming for our young kids.

    Rooms clean & fruit infused water at entrance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms twice due to room 616 had to have blower motor replaced in a/c at first then door would close but wouldn't latch all u have to do is push on door from hall way and it would open second room 613 a/c quit working had to move to 607 all in one night so had to play musical rooms after 4 hour drive.

    Very clean and not a maze to find amenities great staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We held the room with debit card and my Brother paid and they froze my entire checking account My house payment due today will be late and my checking account is still froze

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was a little weird but still comfortable, and I am pretty sure the maid took $30 by accident because I went to sleep with it in my pocket couldn't find it, and then came back to the room and the bed was made.

    Very close to everything. The furtherst thing was St. Matthews Mall which was 15 mins. Downtown Louisville is only 8 mins away, the airport 5 mins with lights, and Kentucky Kingdom is right next door. I love the fridge and microwave in the room too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my reservation through booking.com and staff said that they have had problems with them before. I feel if you are having problems with a company you shouldn't partner with them. Super frustrating however the staff tried to fix it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice - staff was outstanding, my son had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelled musty but was immediately replaced. Comfortable beds and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints all was well.

    The cleanliness of the hotel the close proximity to the airport and the close proximity to the school

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was too expensive and not included in the room fee. Good location to interstate

    Beautiful hotel and nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    staff was great and it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient for the KY State Fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast

    Nice bed nice pillowd

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast free

    Clean. Safety. Comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature could not be regulated. The room was uncomfortable.

    I liked the location. The property was well kept picturesque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non working fan in bathroom ... room 215

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed pillows!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were extremely comfortable and room was clean! Staff was very nice and check-in was quick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was great. Eddie the breakfast cook makes a awesome omelet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very poor. Not enough servers and ran out of food on the buffet. Only one cook with an unfriendly attitude.

    No issues

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    way over priced if I/m paying 200 it should be very nice and clean curtains in rm were filthy

    front desk very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of children in the swimming pool. Had to try later because it was too crowded.

    Everything as expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud heating fan

    Fridge and microwave. Choice of pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my Hoodia. Staff was unable to find it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was absolutely horrible

    Staff was kind, helpful, clean property

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom ceiling is cracking on the seam.

    nice bed and shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Super helpful staff.. Clean facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests in another room playing music loudly most of the night. Staff did not seem to be able to stop it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, convenient- worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of room for multiple groups to meet in a variety of common use areas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the indoor pool was bigger.

    Room was neat. The bed was comfortable. Love the microwave in room. Very close proximity to Kentucky kindom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little expensive!

    Good location , clean rooms , friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked everything about this hotel! My kids can't wait to come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrid pillows

    Very quite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Couple

    Great location near airport; perfect for business meetings; clean and efficient; nice bar and casual restaurant convenient again for business meetings. Very close to great restaurants in and around Louisville.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely clean. Very friendly staff and helpful too. Loved the free cold fruity water near the checkout desk and the hot coffee provided in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No need to say, the manager corrected them.

    There were some small discrepancies, but the manager stiff behind the service and I will return for future stays.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When it was time for bed and we turned down the sheets, there was hair in it. My husband called down to get some sheets. They called us and told us that they were going to comp us a suite. So we had to pack up all of our things and move out of room 211 and move to room 509. When we got up to that room we started checking the beds. My husband noticed that the bathroom floor had hair all over it. The two beds checked out but at the top of the headboard looked like it hasn't been touched. It had a lot of dust on both headboards. The girls wanted to sleep on the hide away bed in the living room so that they could watch tv before they went to sleep. When my husband pulled the bed out it had popcorn all over the bed. My husband had enough so we got our money back and drove around for an hour an half trying to find a hotel. When we found a hotel it was midnight and my two 7 year old girls were so tired.

    My two girls loved the pool. It was very nice and clean. The lobby area was very well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bkfst was a bit awkward. Can't be more specific. One bkfst server (No name tag... female brunette Caucasian) apparently doesn't like hotel guests. Made me feel we were in her way. Antique room TV frankly NOT up to your standard. Hotel interface unusable. Channel guide useless. Frustrating.

    -Front desk staff courteous, professional -beds very comfortable -lobby lounge comfortable -great location

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not Applicable

    A welcome respite from a long trip, Chicago to Atlanta...when/if in the vicinity in the future a definite consideration of "where to stay" ... would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Refrigerator was a little off balance so kinda hard to open because it wanted to pull out of the cabinet. But was clean and worked great so wasn't really a problem.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was great and good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the fact that the staff treated me very disrespectfully, called guest services, one employee answers cussing at me telling me to come party with him downstairs because they were closed. Then a customer gets on the phone repeats the same thing. I called front desk and talked to manager and he was just as bad as his employees and apparently friends. Never again will I stay at that hotel.

    I did like the fact the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were just average and the main building didn't have any food service at the time we arrived. However, the restaurant on the grounds was okay, but not if it had been raining.

    Appreciated the airport complimentary shuttle most of all - it allowed us to turn our rental car in a day early. The room was conveniently furnished and we especially found the chair and ottoman very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uneven and hard as a rock. The room description listed a pullout sofa, there was no sofa at all. The room was scummy with filth on most surfaces and mold in the shower.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very professional staff. Location of hotel is within easy walking distance of Louisville Cardinals football and baseball stadium. Hotel provided free shuttle service to Churchill Downs.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose to have dinner at the hotel, bad idea. Menu was very limited and we waited and waited. Got our appetizers after our main meal was served. Food was not even average. I certainly wasted that 200.00

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked the comfort of the hotel. We liked the fact that there was the Hall of Fame Cafe across the parking lot. It was a great place to eat and good ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot tub jets not that powerful

    Nice big spacious rooms

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: