Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville-Northeast 3 stars

9850 Park Plaza Avenue, Louisville, KY 40241, USA

#34 of 111 hotels in Louisville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 52

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    EXCELLENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing/Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is great hotel. From the moment we walked through the doors it was very welcoming! The kitchen staff had excellent hospitality! When visiting Louisville we will definitely return to this location. Thank you all for very being so excellent !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.0
    Liked the location and wonderful woman who checked us in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were small and uncomfortable. Pillows were not supportive. TV system was slow and we couldn’t get the internet on my husbands iPad or tablet.

    Liked the location and wonderful woman who checked us in

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Love this place! Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was from 7-11am when we checked in but was never told it was $11 per person. So we decided to drive to a cafe close and eat there. It's completely fine with me to charge for breakfast but please inform me that it's not free. The pillows could be firmer but I feel that way about most casinos.

    The spa bath in the room was amazing! Exactly what I've been looking for! Staff was great! Extremely friendly no matter whom I spoke with. I would literally give this place a 9.9 easily and only deduct .1 because of overpriced breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean nice staff great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Pillows lacking. Shower head needs to be replaced. Air conditioner needs deflector. It blows directly on you when sleeping or sitting in chair very irritating. Also kids running through entire hotel pressing all the elevator buttons and bang on all doors on the third floor from 630 in the morning to 830 in the morning I called the front desk in all my years of staying in a hotel I have never experienced such behavior of kids being allowed to run Through the entire hotel they were running and making noise the night before and the morning I left

    Clean nice staff great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    One night stay for anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. One side was sunk in and the other side was hard as a rock. Supposed to be an adjustable bed, but it didn't work. No free breakfast, had to pay $11, which we didn't do.

    Easy check in, very clean. Nice sized shower, plenty of towels. The Jacuzzi tub was real nice. The hotel was very close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    New beds ,nobbes on side of bed don't work , dresser ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing/Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New beds ,nobbes on side of bed don't work , dresser drawer broken. At desk in front water was$3, in pop machine 1.25 crazy . It would have been better at super 8

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Mark, the manager, went above and beyond to help with any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Obviously, like everything else in Louisville and beyond, the rates were out of sight for Derby weekend.

    Mark, the manager, went above and beyond to help with any questions that we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise on floor level I was that night, (4) something like a vacuum and a hit. All night long. Not sure if was elevator or AC, couldn’t sleep well.

    Clean, space comfort nice area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay but due too a personal reason we will not come back
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were their for MATS 2018 along with tons of other people their for the same reason and we all noticed ONE bad thing, they had a newspaper on the front desk and the front page was “what good is a self driving truck if you do not take the driver out of it” considering tons of their guest were truck drivers a lot of people took offense too it, I understand it’s a newspaper and they didn’t make it but I probably would have placed it somewhere other then where all the truck drivers are checking in 😁 every one agree’d that the facility was EXCELLENT but just for that reason we will definitely be staying somewhere different next year and I’m sure a lot of the other truck drivers will do the same

    I loved the staff, the room and the how cheap it was!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could have been softer, but everyone has their own preferences so I wouldn't let this be the deciding factor.

    The bed seemed kind of hard, Its a memory foam of some sort, but the hotel was clean, the pool, and fitness center were very nice. I had no complaints.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    They took 50$ deposit out and told me it would be returned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took 50$ deposit out and told me it would be returned to my card right after check out now they are telling me it's going to be a week before it's returned. I've never had to put any kind of hold on my card at any hotel I have previously stayed at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice , and what they could to solve our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our tub had black stuff coming out of the filter, there wasn’t another room available with jacuzzi. Tried calling booking. Com couldn’t get through. Very disappointing

    Staff was very nice , and what they could to solve our problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Another great stay with Hilton!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was that the pool was a lot smaller than I would have liked.

    Everything was top notch! The bed and pillows were heaven after a long day on the road. The workout room had a good variety of equipment. We had a quick, hot breakfast with numerous choices from the buffet. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed had the adjustable feature for the mattress, but it did not work. My room service tray was still in the hall > 12 hrs later (food smells after that long)

    The ironing board had a pad so my clothes did not have the holes from the metal showing through! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    We had a good time
    • Group
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn't drain out of sink or shower you sould Be standing in water while takin a shower or brushing your teeth. Beds were uncomfortable as well especially for the money

    Nice area And location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    perfect solution to stay in louisville
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a problem with my receipt and i call reception some days later. they were really kind and helpfull. they put me throught the GM that solve the problem in one second. efficient and fast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    POOR BEDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel itself is OK and what you expect but the beds are trash....sorry to say this

    Beds are completely worng-down and need urgent replacement. I commented this to receptionist who told me "we have already informed Hilton and are still waiting"....I guess the French capital is having too many parties

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Thank you very much. We enjoyed our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the bed could've been vacuumed...very dusty.

    I enjoyed the pleasantness of the staff...very friendly, accommodating and professional. The breakfast was especially good with omelette and pancake options. Wait staff at breakfast very attentive and efficient. Also liked the free and convenient parking. Helps that hotel was next to shopping and eateries that were only a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    Would never book in this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager waltzed in my room stating that he smelled something odd "the smoky smell" he said, woke me up from sleep, entered to check, I am a Muslim female and I never smoked, his excuse was that the smell was emitting from our room. The only room he checked was mine because "the other ones were empty"... it took me a second to open the door because I had to cover myself and put my scarf on, which I am grateful for, otherwise he would have just waltzed in while I am half naked... so rude!!! he uttered an "I apologize for the inconvenience, but didn't mean a word of it"... i usually book at drury , a much better place when it comes to neatness and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Just ok. The sleeping was uncomfortable with the awful noise.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat/AC unit in the room sounded like a tractor trailer. So hard to fall asleep.

    Clean hallways and lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay and the staff was extremely nice as was the room and location of this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    I enjoyed everything staff was awesome awesome place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything staff was awesome awesome place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely staying there again when we go to Louisville!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    The bed was like a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk lady with blonde hair.

    The bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Says there’s a whirlpool but that meant only in certain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says there’s a whirlpool but that meant only in certain rooms as the hot tub was removed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    The bed was uneven and very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uneven and very uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Better than I expected nice location next to some great shopping
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Hearing/Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall, a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable. Only one elevator was working so that made for a minor irritation.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean, quiet, and comfortable -- would definitely stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the shower worked well. The location allows for easy walking to coffee shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    Our room could hear the loud clunking noises from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could hear the loud clunking noises from the elevator .....couldn’t sleep all night.😣

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Your staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    there breakfast bar
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great.

    there breakfast bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Staff was so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The bed was extremely hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard. Could not sleep all night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    A little hard to find, gps did not take right to building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find, gps did not take right to building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel provided my family with a lovely stop on our trip. It is close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was what you expect of a hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the restaurant had a good menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Worst sleep ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful! Worst sleep in a hotel I've ever had.

    Location was good. Close to shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing/Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    The property was well kept and in a good location, easy access to the highway to travel downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Driving to get to the hotel was confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to get to the hotel was confusing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    It was clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't free breakfast!.. I love free breakfast! But otherwise good job!

    It was clean! The staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    Clean place to spend overnight, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, car park Needed assistant with lugauge , not available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My family likes cold temperatures to sleep better and the AC would not get below 72.

    The bed was comfortable. We ordered dessert from room service and the girls ate it up.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    We liked the lobby, appearance , room with a comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Back outside door unlocked at night! (Didn't close properly.) People going in without using card. Not safe! No complimentary breakfast. Weird way to get back to the hotel behind the mall!

    We liked the lobby, appearance , room with a comfortable bed, staff, and pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast. Cold rubbery eggs. Pancakes that were like lead. Cook had an attitude. Appeared very tired at 9 in the morning. Acted like he was put out to cook. We were the only ones eating breakfast. Bad sign. Dirty tables, silverware, napkins.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    All good

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    I like how everything in the hotel was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing that I thought was bad at all.

    I like how everything in the hotel was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little pricey

    Nice hotel and location

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable beds. Clean and updated rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Memory foam bed
    • Couple

    Memory foam bed

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Facilities and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 10 dollar breakfast was over rated

    Facilities and room

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: