Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Jackson-Madison 3 stars

320 New Mannsdale Road, Madison, MS 39110, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Madison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great related to my meeting place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the a/c to get regulated the entire 3 days, never got completely cool the entire stay. On arrival bathroom was not completely clean had to clean it myself. Never could get Wi Fi to work.

    Location was great related to my meeting place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    This was my second stay at this hotel and I enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    This was my second stay at this hotel and I enjoyed everything! I'll def stay here in the future. Perfect area, great room, good breakfast, the french toast was awesome! The pool was nice as well. Great stay overall!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a recliner or chair with ottoman. The only chair in the room was a desk chair. Due to the proximity to the Baptist Outpatient Surgical Center, it would be nice if you offered a discount for people like me who stayed the night before at your hotel.

    The view from the room was excellent. The staff greeted us as we approached to check in. We requested a room on a lower floor which is what we were given. The room was large and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Great Stay ..left Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broke my foot in a freak accident in the bathroom so didn't get to try breakfast. Went to the emergency room. :(

    Remote worked with many channels. Bed cofoetable. Shower head was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice on outside, needs improvement inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs updating. For the price, it should have been a little nicer and breakfast should have been included. Front desk staff was not especially friendly. We were Hilton Honors members, but they said we couldn't earn points since we didn't go through them to book. Won't stay there again.

    The location is good. Not far to eating and shopping facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Awesome, and then not so awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hands down, the most uncomfortable bed I have ever experienced. It was one with the dial to adjust the firmness according to your preference. I think this is one instance where using trending technology to solve one problem, has created a multitude of other problems. I started out on a 'medium firmness' and woke up with back pain, so adjusted it to be softer- pain got worse, then adjusted it to be harder- pain remained. I am a 25 year old athletic man, back pain is not something I am familiar with. My assumption is that I pay to stay at nice hotels so they make educated choices to ensure my comfort, in this case, I have made a bad assumption. I feel like an old man complaining about my back pain. And spent most of the night trying to figure out how firm my bed should be- I think this should not be a problem I have to figure out. The theory of an adjustable bed is really nice, but in practice it is just annoying. also, i'm tall, 6"3', so the bathroom ceiling was a bit low, but thats just me being fussy, not a big deal. Other than the bed a.k.a. "the source of my lasting suffering," I have no major complaints.

    Amazing location for what I needed, spotlessly clean, and overall a wonderful atmosphere. The staff were awesome and the coffee was good ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, poor value, could use some updating and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were dirty. The room for the price was cramped. I could have saved $50 and gotten the same comforts at another hotel. The reason I chose this room in the first place was to pamper my wife a little after a stressful family emergency trip, but the room was only barely better than the econo lodge we had stayed at a few days prior. Certainly not worth $128 per night. And booking.com said we saved $60! They had a nice breakfast but it was not included and you only get slow wifi included with the room.

    The bed slept great for me and my wife. The staff were all pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Good, but could easily be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tired. Shower had been badly siliconed. Shower door wouldn't close properly. Air conditioning gave out an unpleasant, musty smell, indicating fungal or bacterial growth. In case it was Legionella, I stopped using the air con.

    Staff were great. Polite, helpful, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.3
    Customer pantry, but think breakfast should be offered
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for late check-out and housekeeping was banging on my door at 9:00 that morning and woke us up. I asked for late check-out because I knew we would be up late. This ruined my experience and do not plan on returning. Thank you for your time.

    Customer pantry, but think breakfast should be offered

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was no confortable especially the pillows. I ask the staff about what is the latest time to check out. He said 2pm. But I had staff knocking at my door twice in the morning because they didn't know that I have late check out. For the value, I think breakfast should be included.

    Very clean and great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    I had a technical glitch and concierge Jayla went above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a technical glitch and concierge Jayla went above and beyond helping me out. You have a gem in that one!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Air was very cool
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air was very cool Rooms were very clean Good location Quiet The shower water was sooo HOT; I LOVE a hot shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Ok bad mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was terrible

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Walking Access to Restaurants and Shopping
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a walkway across a pond in the back of the hotel. It led directly to Bone Fish Grill and Schlotzky’s Deli.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall very pleasant and comfortable. Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had coffee creamers and sugar and a/c wasn’t working properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Access to building through different doors with room key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to building through different doors with room key from the parking lot. It was raining and the covered entrance was very busy at checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everyone was nice I was able to check in early without any issues.. The hotel was nice and clean .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Other hotels I have stayed in located in the area at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other hotels I have stayed in located in the area at the same price offer a breakfast bar or something of free. The Hilton did not.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment

    Room, parking, food, location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting wasn’t great especially at desk area. Shower door makes it ackward getting out to dry off

    View was good. Channels on tv were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Holiday family visit but we wanted a place to be able to get away from everyone at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction

    Close to everything but still quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp kinda hot in room

    Very nice accommodations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room and great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room and great breakfast buffet. I will be staying there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed at this location numerous times, and it gets better every time! The ambiance never
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could have moved in and stayed there!

    d Did not eat, but my main priority was nice, comfortable bed, little or no noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    I enjoy staying at the Hilton Garden Inn mostly because of the proximity to my son's home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a little too soft for me.

    The night was peaceful and quiet. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel close to variety of restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost for a non tourist location

    The location was very convenient & the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Hotel very clean. Liked breakfast, bar area and outside courtyard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable and bed was hard

    clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Comforting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    No surprises just what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    not many options in madison
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed a little hard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.0
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard and though it touted to be adjustable, it absolutely was not.

    Quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    Security with key cards on exterior doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paying extra for a very bland breakfast. Serving staff good, cook didn't care if you they got you what you wanted it not. Close to being rude but not quite.

    Security with key cards on exterior doors

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    There was a male worker, who was every helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a male worker, who was every helpful. Not at the front desk but a possible maintenance man. He was more helpful and friendlier than customer service(front desk)

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Very convenient for our activities in Madison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had an issue with the AC unit in room but it was fixed within no time.

    Very convenient for our activities in Madison. Easy access from HWY. Would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Everyone was really helpful during my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyone was really helpful during my stay! They allowed me to easily book an extra nights stay and allowed for a late checkout after I lost my car keys. Super pleasant all around! Will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    I would have liked to be able to get up and enjoy breakfast...
    • Family with older children

    I would have liked to be able to get up and enjoy breakfast with my family that was included in the price of our hotel. This is the first hotel I have stayed in this year that hasn't had the continental breakfast....felt s little let down

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very clean. Sufficient supplies, coffee, creamer, sugars, towels. The room was also very quiet. I heard no hall noises or noises from next door. Absolutely enjoyed my stay!!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Clean, new looking building in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was some damage in the room that seemed strange considering the appearance of the rest of the building. Doors showed very noticeable wear, for example.

    Clean, new looking building in a good area.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.2
    The bed was very hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The

    The bed was very hard

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    3.3
    Location only
    • Group

    Uncomfortable beds, no safe in the rooms, mildew in the bathtub, toilets didn't flush this place is a dive for the money.

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    the service, the room, just very pleasant, wonderfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the service, the room, just very pleasant, wonderfully decorated for Christmas!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Overall everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary breakfast

    Overall everything...

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Loved the breakfast and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the breakfast and friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    No free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Location is in a safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free buffet for breakfast.

    Location is in a safe area.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Excellent, clean, comfortable, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience

    Excellent, clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. Wonderful buffet breakfast $9. Very reasonable rate.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Bed was horrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was horrific!

    Bed was horrific!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Location and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was an additional price. Bar tender not there on weekends.

    Location and facility.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    The staff and the way everyone treated us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and the way everyone treated us.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.2
    Courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never received a checkout statement

    Courtesy

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    Very nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No free breakfast

    Very nice location

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    Love the area!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have liked a free breakfast.

    Love the area!

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: