Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3 stars

101 South Commercial Street, Manchester, NH 03101, USA

#1 of 15 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like was the surrounding construction like scenery outside the hotel. I stayed at the HGI in Maryland. The difference is that this hotel was less bright. I was expecting to have a more warmer atmosphere in the lobby especially since it was commencement weekend. I was expecting more picturesque views, especially to take pictures in

    The cleanliness and the proximity to all the places I needed to go to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was extremely firm. Essentially one step better than sleeping on the floor! Slept poorly because of it and was very sore and stiff in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bookings stated price included breakfast, but the there was no free breakfast.

    Great beds, wonderful staff, easy access to everything. Overlooks the ballpark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed covers, pillows. These have to be upgraded. Also the linens looked not ironed, like they’ve been used already. The cover was so uncomfortable to open. Instead you need to have a blanket and a cover that’ll be easy to remove. The TV has to be upgraded also. No channel directory, the ‘guide’ click didn’t work. Shame. I’m a retired VOA journalist and stayed at many Hilton hotels in different countries. Unfortunately this was the worst.

    The room size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready when we went to check in.

    The hotel room was very clean, and the restaurant food was excellent. The Staff was very professional. I would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool but nice hot tub outside ?

    Sat was my birthday woke up to a surprise balloons and banners on my door that was nice I loved certantly made my day thank you all that was really sweet awsome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to keep my reservations but the staff was very understanding and agreed not to charge me even though it was a last minute cancellation. Very pleasant to deal with. I will definitely stay there if I go to that area in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing about the entire hotel experience was the dirty pool we noticed a lot of people going straight from the gym with their clothes on and jumping into the pool it was very dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was excellent , Only pain was I had to leave Wife to go to meeting at 9;00 am we where told she could check in early. I got back to hotel at 4:00 and she still did't have a room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible`
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn't as nice as the Hilton Garden Inn in Portsmouth, NH that I previously stayed at. I understand though because Manchester isn't as nice of an area as Portsmouth and the price is also cheaper.

    Staff was nice, overall good experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible`
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right off the highway and within walking distance to the SNHU arena and downtown. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was extremely clean and very large. Our room overlooked a baseball field which was pretty cool. Overall one of the best hotel experiences!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was amazing, we were also super impressed with the restaurant called The Patio and the view! Next time we will get a room with a view of the field!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible`
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was great. Wish I had booked 2 nights. I will be back Loved the shuttle service. I went to dinner and a show and did not have to move my vehicle. that might not be important to "young people' but I am older and going out at night can be a having the shuttle service made my 'night out' perfect. Also I loved be able to book a low floor as I do not do well with elevators.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff. Parents had an issue with a front desk supervisor for exchanging a room key that wasn't working. She gave them an attitude and made my parents feel as though they were thieves trying to obtain a spare room key for robbery. It was a mother's day plus graduation day; although a credit was give it was a simple exchange of key that shouldn't have even caused an issue.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Overseeing the minor league ballpark was unique.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived back to the hotel after the concert, the bar was already closed. On Friday and Saturday night, a later bar/restaurant closing time would be very helpful to guests. We walked through the door at 11:03 and everything was closed.

    Great view of the ball field, comfy beds, close to SNHU arena.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the outdoor hot tub at this Hilton Garden. The indoor pool and workout room are very clean & nice too. Also love the complimentary downtown shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible with Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water, sunday morn fixed, no hot water sunday night. Restaurant where we were going to eat had no heat . room was hearing accessable, had low volumn on tv.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing and hot tube was barely like warm. I came literally to relax and tend to sore muscles and that tub/pool was awful.

    Room was nice staff affective

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are nice and well appointed with wide screen televisions, coffee makers, and very comfortable beds. Neutrogena products in the bath are nice and the towels are soft and fluffy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is somewhat isolated next to a minor league ballpark. Free wifi but it is not a secure connection. Service in the restaurant is slow when it's busy because of understaffing of servers.

    Clean room, quiet. Staff is friendly. Check-in process is quick. Plenty of parking on-site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible`
    • Stayed 1 night

    at breakfast i ordered one egg and it took 45 minutes to get one egg :(. my son asked me for help getting his waffle onto his plate, as he held his plate and i helped him the man behind the counter was grumpy and very rude!

    the rooms were clean and the front desk staff was excellent!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, really good food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to ball field

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitudes of the gals serving at restaurant bar area could use some better people skills.... they could be rude and abrupt when unwarranted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor patio was open but they were short staffed. Took some time for our food to come out.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink didn’t drain well

    Loved the toiletries. It was clean. Loved that it had a KEURIG in the room. The room smelled nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room cleaned early in the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People were extremely nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not free unless it is included in your room rate. Ours was but had to tell them it was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The revolving door was difficult for the baby carrier!

    Easily accessible from our event! Room spacious enough for baby’s playyard!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on the baseball field was very cool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet very expensive for what was offered

    Christine at desk was awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives. Asked for king but got 2 queens but that was okay.

    View of baseball field! Bed very comfortable. Little bar in lobby was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looking forward to coming back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restuarant in the hotel. I was there for surgery so it was great that I did not have to leave hotel for meals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk chair was broken. Bathroom was dingy and dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great stay..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter rooms.

    Too loud for a business trip. Hotel is attached to a ballpark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and accomodations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides a dirty shower curtain everything else was ok.

    Convienent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tough to find a parking space during night baseball games.

    Extremely Comfortable place to stay. Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible with Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room overlooked the baseball field.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for events at the stadium. We had a great time watching the game from our room and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place - fantastic view of Fisher Cats ballpark from patio@

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, top to bottom, was excellent. Bed was very comfortable, and property was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendliness of the staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible`
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shuttle was not as available as I would have liked.

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible`
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, very clean excellent bar.conveniently located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service & food was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of room could've been better. It would of been nice to have complimentary breakfast.

    Comfortable room and great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Everything including all of our exceeefs

    Great Breakfasr 12.99 great value, excelent quailty

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk to the rest of downtown.

    Biew of ball park! Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the size of the room. After travelling in the Adirondacks and being in small rooms, it was a blessing to have a bit more space!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and sitting area for guests to come and visit. Clean good size rooms. Wish i could have stayed longer. Good restaurants close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very attentive!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall style, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows, just wasn't firm enough for me

    Loved the view of the baseball field, plus the extra bonus of the firework show after the game!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality bedding, large rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Staff was outstanding in courtesy and efficiency.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was perfect and the wonderful view of the baseball field. The shuttle service will bring you within a 5 mile radius was invaluable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff knocking on the door@ 10pm to tell us to turn down our TV when it wasn't even on & we just got back to our room 5 minutes prior to that

    There was a free shuttle to get us to the local restaurants in the city.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, spacious room, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was one of the best we've had. I also loved the outdoor hottub and indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved it all

    Just the overall stay was great anything that we needed they got for us and if we asked a question they found the answer. We can't wait to go back this summer and watch a game there. I can't say enough about this stay it was great

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No liquid bath soap

    Location is excellent; breakfast is good and at very reasonabe price; very helpful and friendly staff; my room has a ball park view

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not enough staff at the front desk around 5-6 pm no one answered the call from my room as they were on other lines difficulty coordinating my shuttle ride to downtown Manchester all of this due to insufficient folks at desk Was not staff's fault. they were very apologetic

    courteous staff cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything.

    Very nice hotel - rooms are clean and comfortable, food is great, and the staff are wonderful - very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to keep customers satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved it all

    I would absolutely come back and recommend it to anyone

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great sport in stadium

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed not adjustable.

    If you want to watch baseball from your room stay here.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: