Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport 3 stars

617 Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503, USA

#20 of 35 hotels in McAllen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very service minded staff. Perfect location with nice restaurants around. Close to K mart. Close to airport. Nice pool area. Very tasteful breakfast. We will absolutely come back next time we visiting Mc Allen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The kitchen staff and front desk attendants were AWESOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pullout sofa had dirty linens on it, housekeeping immediately fixed it.

    The kitchen staff and front desk attendants were AWESOME. Fabian made me homemade salsa and fresh cookies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great room, but no bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I researched the web site for this hotel, it stated that it had a bar which is the big reason I selected this hotel. I wanted to be able to enjoy some adult beverages without having to get out on the road. When I arrived at the hotel after sightseeing, I was ready for an adult beverage, but there was no bar. They did sell beer at the snack room, but no bar. I was disappointed about this. Other than this, our room was excellent.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel poor location
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's way too loud. There is no sound proofing. You can hear every car that passes in the highway all night long and the music playing from the restaurant near by is annoying

    Bed and room were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    All in all our stay was very satisfactory and the staff was more than accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning did not work in the first room even after maintenance fixed it. Also, a roach was found in the first and second rooms we were in.

    The bed was fantastic, best sleep my daughter and I have had in a long time. And my daughter loved the coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    My stay was great but it left me hungry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for my breakfast!

    The bed was nice and the staff was friendly. I did not like the fact that you had to pay extra for breakfast. That made me sad!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived the lady that helped us didnt even give us the code for internet. Later that day she was busy talking to a male friend and i askes her for a foam cup to get water in lobby. She gave it to me and returned speaking with her friend. Her friend even commented she botheref you for a that loud enough for me to hear. She was most rude and un pleasant. When i checked out i had to ask her for reciept. Overall bad service

    Just the price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    great service and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    small items..... loose shower handle, missing lamp shade, no way to lower/lift the sink stopper

    their buffet is excellent and staff too the front desk gentlemen were very friendly and attentive to our needs...... room maid very friendly and attentive....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was horrible.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The location, attention and that it was comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, attention and that it was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice suites and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner too noisy

    Comfortable furniture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Get a good nights sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to smoking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Highly re on end for McAllen visits
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff - great location and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Nice clean, quite, room and business room with privacy,
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything worked for me perfect location and clean rooms.

    Bed was perfect for the climate. Didn't eat dinner at hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    I dont like renting an expensive room and having to pay for breakfast. it should be included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for breakfast

    Very nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    It's a very nice place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay for my Breakfast...

    Breakfast was great and the bed was awesome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Safe and descent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite

    Friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    It was close to all the restaurants an the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit pricy even if its new and i wanted a jacuzzi but they dont have any

    It was close to all the restaurants an the mall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was great.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size mattress was too soft in the center. Also carpet showed some big stains on it.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.0
    my stay was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the orange juice is very cold, they should have it not so cold.

    the cofee is very good and the breakfast too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Great day staff , friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day front desk staff was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Overall was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows, the bed and the towels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Pillows were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    OKAY STAY BUT WOULD HAVE LIKED THE SLEEP EXPERIENCE TO BE BETTER.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BED WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE. HORRIBLE MATTRESS.

    BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. HOTEL WAS VERY NICE IN DECOR.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location, nice facility.- beds hard as a rock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super hard!

    Decor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    Good location for the airport.
    • Group

    Hidden extras on the final bill in the form of taxes. I think this should be made clear at the time of booking to help with budgeting costs.

    Good location for the airport.; attractive communal areas.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.8
    Facility looked nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dishes were left in front of a room for over 24 hours until I told the front desk, which tells me the cleaning staff only does what they are told. My son and I went to the pool on a Saturday afternoon/evening and there was a man in the pool contributing alcohol to minors that were in there with him, I'm not talking hiding it either right there in plain site. Beer and hard liquor in a cooler with him. He was so drunk that he couldn't sit on the pool stairs. The hotel should of seen what was going on and immediately took care of it. At some point a staff member did come out but he was on the phone. Restaurant right next store is way over priced for what they serve, so don't waste your money.

    Facility looked nice

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.2
    I've stayed in more luxurious hotels and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've stayed in more luxurious hotels and the staff isn't near as nice and helpfull than at this hotel. My wife and I will probably stay at this hotel on our next trip to McAllen. Also, complementary WiFi is more than acceptable, facilities are very clean, breakfast buffet has more than enough choices (even though it wasn't included in our room rate). Had a great time, thankyou Hilton Garden Inn & the Staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is very well located and absolutely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is a little bit slow in the rooms. El wifi es un poco debil en los quartos.

    The hotel is very well located and absolutely comfortable. Absolutely recommended! El hotel tiene muy buena ubicacion y es my comodo. Totalmente recomendable quedarse aqui!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    Overall satisfied with the staff and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Overall satisfied with the staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    People were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds squeak a lot. I do not know if it was the mattress or box spring!

    People were very good.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    Very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff could of smiled more but very helpful

    Very nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast not including not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast not including not comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bedding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar not open on sunday

    Comfortable bedding

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    It's in a good location, staff very friendly, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was inclined.

    It's in a good location, staff very friendly, great outdoor pool area family environment.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    6.7
    i wish the restroom and shower was a little nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i wish the restroom and shower was a little nicer..ceiling was kind of gross and the shower was rather small

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.9
    Very clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little soft.

    Very clean and friendly staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: