Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East 3 stars

1600 Interstate Park Drive, Montgomery, AL 36109, USA

#21 of 48 hotels in Montgomery

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like duvets as a bed cover. if the AC is running you need more than a sheet and the duvet is Acceptable, when the AC has cycled off the Duvet is to hot to sleep under. consequently you are waking up every couple of hours to either pull the cover on or kick it off. There is no signage for the hotel on Perry Hill Road, which makes it difficult to find if you are not familiar with the location.

    I like the room layout and furnishings. Very comfortable living area and bed. I didn't use the public areas but they looked nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get any carts to carry luggage. Only 1 cart on entire property. We are handicapped and had to struggle with our luggage

    Great sleeping. Good food. Good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and the furniture in the suite area is too uncomfortable to sit on. Was also asked to pay a $50 fee upfront for incidentals. WTH.

    Bed was comfortable but sagged in the middle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe training the staff a little more, to anticipate needs. (like bringing a corkscrew for the bottle ordered from room service would save the guest a trip downstairs, etc.)

    shower wasn't working - bath only - but the staff worked hard to repair during my stay. it wasn't fixed & I was compensated fairly. the staff won points for their friendliness, even when some fell short of duties. and when they do what they can to make it right, that always makes the difference.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All night I could hear the elevator. We had to use the pool from the next door hotel because there was no in use. When booking through booking.com I put I had 3 people in my party and included breakfast however when we go to eat breakfast they tell me only 1 was included and the don’t honor what you did through booking.com. They put their room on booking.com but they say it’s a third party site like it’s horrible. The morning staff was extremely rude and laugh like we were beneath them. Will NEVER stay at a Hilton again.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just not as clean as I would have liked. We must have been over the door to the pool because every time someone went out we heard the door slam.

    The location. It was away from town but close to our event.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators need maintenance done, housekeeping left a previous guest food in the refrigerator, and the shower water pressure was weak.

    He location is nice, the customer service was amazing, the room was nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t get point add to my account if I am not booking directly with the hotel

    I love to stay here. I hope to add to my points even I book the room with the third party. That is the only think. I Didn’t get it, to earn point with the Hilton

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing I didn’t like about my stay.

    Everyone was so nice and friendly. I have health issues fighting a battle with stage 4 cancer and the staff always asked if I was okay. The beds are comfortable as well. I was so pleased and enjoyed my trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was going to book another night, but staff showed little interest in helping me get the same rate as the previous night. With more than a $30 a night increase, I went elsewhere the second night.

    Room was very comfortable. Bed, linens clean, batroom clean, etc. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $550 for 3 nights and no free breakfast. Stayed at Hilton Garden in Alphretta, Ga for same 3 nights and free breakfast for less than $400 total. There is something wrong with this picture. Plus I am a rewards member. This $550 in Montgomery, Alabama is definitely out of line. Also paid less in Vegas during July.

    I did not like the hotel very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not complimentary, the price was over $10.00 per person. Save your money and go eat somewhere else.. not a good value for your money. The elevators were super loud.

    The staff were all very nice and helpful. The pool was clean and enjoyable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was a bit slow on check out and check in. Given that the hotel wasn't really surrounded by any food or convenience places I believe that the offerings in terms of snacks and small meals could have been more ample and definitely a win-win situation for hotel and guests.

    Decent room and good amenities. I always appreciate when there's a clothes iron and ample toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant on site was terrible; overpriced snacks and drinks; a bit on a worn out side (towels, linens, carpets).

    Good and convenient location; friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several strands of hair on the ceiling in the bathroom. Breakfast should be complimentary for the cost of the stay.

    I was accommodated with a early check in and the hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel as a whole was clean and the stay was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel. It has nice pool and it is very peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book to room one smoking room no 402 I know I requested smoking rooms. But I did not expect.it to smell like cigar studio. Like someone just.got thru sm9king in my room. It smells bad the whole weekend. Then my sleep comfort bed was not working in had a sink hole even after I turn the knob. This is before I check in on the smoking.

    U had a microwave, more channels then most.hotel. housekeeping kept up with our needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was not great. There was no toilet seat cover. A towel rack came off in the bathroom. WiFi could only handle three devises and with a family this is not enough.

    The staff was very nice and accommodating. Bathroom was large.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't cleaned well. I should have called housekeeping when I saw a big puddle of dried urine on the base of the toilet, but I was so tired I didn't think of it. They apologized when I checked out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little pricey for not including breakfast. The rooms were showing their age a bit. Fridge was a little dirty. Shower had rust on faucet. I'm being picky, but want to tell truth.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location, felt safe. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the pillows they were all soft and none were firm.

    The room was nicely equipped and decorated. I also loved that the bed firmness was adjustable on both sides which made it where I was able to sleep well!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Believe some sort of free breakfast should be included. Love the cafe, but a complementary continental breakfast should be available.

    Location near interstate, but still very quiet. Employees very helpful , everyone very nice!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was at a previous hotel earlier and had a horrible experience. .. I was able to get a roo through booking and when I arrived at the Hilton, the staff was awesome at keeping me calm easing my anxiety and stress levels... They went above and beyond to make me comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was slow and the breakfast was expensive.

    The rooms were clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room (king suite) really spacious and clean. Food from restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast ,You have to pay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com free breakfast was advertised, at hotel there was no free breakfast 😢.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed updating and some things fixed

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated and not close to town. It was not within walking distance of the blues clubs.

    The hotel was quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff was a little rude

    Room was perfect and comfy and breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Room Bed

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pill found on the edge of the bed, water in the tub on arrival, bed was uncomfortable.

    Room temp was comfortable and fitness room was useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    comfortable bed , location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out and big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Excellent food for diner and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not available for meals or breakfast as advertised

    The easy access from major hwy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much as it cost to stay there, you would think breakfast would be included.

    It was clean and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't remember anything that I didn't like. It

    It was a very comfortable hotel with a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and had all toiletries

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they did not have free breakfast

    The beds were so comfortable and the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool so it could be used year round

    Sincerely friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Noisy AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still haven't received my online receipt for staying

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed for the price paid for the two rooms there was no complimentary breakfast. If I had realized this I would have booked elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard. Very uncomfortable. Also bathroom was not very clean.

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and safe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well appointed facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Place to stay for business

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel was clean and quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Bad business

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was great! The hotel was modern and clean. The staff was wonderful and treated us well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and Hotel very clean, comfortable beds and staff very friendly and helphul

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much drinking at pool!! Dangerous and not good for small children.. Tub was curved and no water pressure

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great for a quick stay everything was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy for no complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No smoking rooms available, this should have been clear before checking in and even taking my credit card when it was clearly on the reservation. Front desk person was not very pleasant at check-in, he acted like he did not want to be at work. This stay was not worth $160 per night!

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    Poorly trained staff, overflowing trash can outside front door & in lobby. Hard beds. Cleaning staff non existent. 2 night stay & there was only 1 roll of tissue with less than 1/4 tissue on roll. No extra. When we called to have more delivered on evening 2, we were told maid staff wouldn't be in till 5. And we would need to come get it. Worst part was our arrival. Traveling with a 1.5 year old & an unexpected incident made us arrive later than expected at 2am. The front desk guy was lost! He tried to charge us a higher rate than we booked online & the baby was crying just wanting to get back to sleep. Checkin took over 15 minutes & the whole time she screamed.

    Easy access to interstate. Lobby decorated nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have a good window view. But considering there wasn't much to see in the area, we manages to make the best of it.

    Rooms were nice quiet as well as the lobby. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    No free breakfast as many have. You have to pay about ten dollars and you can get a nice breakfast though. But this may be a factor if you have several in your party. Think they could easily offer a free breakfast with the price that is paid for the stay.

    Nice facilities, quiet setting, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Didn't expect to be charged for a continental breakfast after paying $120 for nine hours in a room.

    Clean, warm facility. Fitness room was clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was excellent and clean

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Planned power outage from 7:00 - 7:30 am

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast closed. 15 min earlier than it was supposed to but manager brought me breakfast to room

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very warm and friendly welcome. Service above what was expected.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for breakfast. Hotel a little overpriced.

    Nice beds. Clean room and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Having to pay $10 for breakfast...We went to Ihop instead

    The cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Group

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly staff Clean room and pool

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Couple

    The promised bottle(s) of water were not in room, overall pleased though

    Adjustable comfort bed was nice

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Group

    Was extremely hot in our room. The a/c was on 65 the whole night and NEVER cooled off. Had to take cold shower next morning.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: