Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Ontario Rancho Cucamonga 3 stars

11481 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730, USA

#2 of 9 hotels in Rancho Cucamonga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didnt tell me they were going to charge me nearly 100 bucks more than my stay at check in for "Possible things that could happen" And that it would get refunded after check out. Pretty shady business practice. Hotel's wifi wouldnt work with my ps4. I asked the front desk why the browser wouldnt load like it did on my phone to gain access and they tell me "We've never done that". I really doubt with the millions of customers sony has not one of them has brought a ps4 to their hotel. I ended up calling their wifi support and they found out the hotel has a serious network issue and it SHOULD have worked fine. It didnt get resolved during my stay. Im not even sure management knows about it yet. If they fix that Id be glad to stay again.

    Had a nice pool and spa, Rooms were pretty nice, Id stay again (See my didnt like for the condition)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price it should have had more amenities.

    The staff were nice. We moved from a Residence Inn to this hotel for the early flight out. Two queen beds in a small room versus a two bedroom suite for $20 less. The ad in the site was much nicer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room and they didn't care. Still charging us for the suite price. But booking this was primarily your fault. You lied about the room and overcharged us. We will probably never used Booking.com

    Not one thing. I never have complained about a room before this. That's how hurt we are.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough child friendly tv programming. They should have the Disney channel.

    The value for your money is great. The room was comfortable. The amenities are just as described. We had a pleasant check in and easy check out. There is an onsite restaurant and bar. We didn't stay for the breakfast but just walking past it looked good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition had an automatic shut on without a way to get I off, and I could not get it turned off, so maintenance had to come in early to get it off.

    Room was comfortable and CLEAN! I appreciate the staff's friendliness. The service in the dining lounge was excellent. The indoor pool area was clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt get the room I originally booked. I received one king bed for 3 guests. I was told the hotel was booked so I couldn't switch rooms. Had to pay additional fee for roll away bed.

    Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection. Friendly helpful staff. Quick responses to requests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I returned a week later there were no rooms left...and the jacuzzi was out of service during my two day stay and I booked the rooms in part due to the jacuzzi. Heated pool was awesome, but I needed the therapy of jacuzzi for a neck and back injury.

    Nice staff, clean gym

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel could have used a bar. I didn't see one, but I do know that Applebee's was on the adjoining property.

    The location, the way the hotel was laid out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a walk in Shower.

    The King Bed was very confortable. The room was a good size, allowing for a relaxing cushioned chair and a large work area. Overall very good experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very cold and unfriendly from the moment we checked in. They would not accommodate a late check out even if it would be just for an hour more. I have never been denied a late check out by a Hilton especially if it was after a big weekend event (we checked out Monday at noon). I asked if they could extend our stay until 1pm and the night staff told me to call again in the morning to check with day staff at 8am. I set my alarm and called promptly at 8 but my request was immediately denied and the staff I had spoken to did not even apologize. I also asked for extra towels and the other staff we had spoken to told us to just wait until housekeeper makes their rounds. I was also not informed about a hundred dollar deposit that was placed on my card on the day we checked in. In my experience, it is always the staff's responsibility to let the guest know when and how much will be placed in the card. The bed we slept on was also lopsided and sunk in on the right side. I have been staying at a Hilton for years and have never been treated so poorly until now.

    It was close to the Autoclub Speedway Venue.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in our room were sunken in.

    Great facility, excellent food, and lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the handicap shower. I would have preferred a tub.

    The lady at the counter (red hair) was super nice. The rooms were huge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this place

    Fries and Maetinis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food for dinner and breakfast was reasonable and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller hotel.. Great for handicapped guest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. No late check out.

    Clean comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find it t be worth $192.50 for half that price would have been an excellent deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly all of everything

    Not much tbh

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.!

    Wverything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saff .food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited dinner menu.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower lacked pressure.

    Beds very comfortable. Clean rooms. Enjoyed breakfast and coffee in themorning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect and room was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is extra.

    Room met expectations, quiet and clean. Staff was helpful. Location was convenient for my purposes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of this facilty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very nice, beds comfortable. a/c works great. shower have lot so hot water and bathrooms and rooms are clean. a great value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Assistant manager was rude and condescending to customers and staff.

    All support staff was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette in the breakfast

    I liked the bed was so comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comforable..

    Staff was very helpful Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a nice room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked this room because of the indoor spa but it was out of order sure would have been nice if they kept stuff updated and also there are bed bugs I caught eaten up never again will I stay there

    I like the staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seemed a little on the pricey side compared to the other properties around in that area. I didn't see anything luxereous or over the top that would warrant being over priced. ALSO. . . breakfast not even included for the price?? Wow

    Friendly, close to where I needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I look for a soda machine or snacks and couldn't find one, (maybe I didn't look in the right place).

    Super clean , clerk José, was super friendly, we had a nice experiece.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worst management ever. Booked a large room with a pull out couch and two queen beds & was giving a room with only one King bed and a chair. Management and workers were rude and not cooperative, overcharged us. Never coming back. Do not stay here there is a Courtyard Mariott across the street that is much nicer.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was concave in the middle. Unable to get comfortable. Too noisy late into the night.

    The staff was pleasant, but couldn't move us to a different room.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Family with older children

    bathroom a bit on the small side and room was freezing when we arrived....could save some $$ by having it at a neutral temperature unless the guests wish to adjust it

    I was delighted with the comfortable bed and pillows as well as the delicious poached eggs cooked to order. The staff were all very attentive and deserve kudos. We will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Jose, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful which made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The $50 per night incidental deposit. Takes to long to get reinbursed. Not customarily with other hotels.

    Clean, newer hotel, good rate

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish the breakfast was free since we pay for much a night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not included

    Near interstate, airport and shopping mall

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    last minute decision to travel -- got a great rate through booking.com. very nice hotel and great location.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Super friendly staff. Clean. Water and wine in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    The jacuzzi wasn't open

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough shampoo

    Facilities were superb

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Couple

    price and size of room

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Only could get in

    Indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pretty pricy for a basic hotel. Was disappointed that for the price of the room breakfast was not included

    Good location just off the interstate.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just wish the breakfast was included. Hot breakfast is 9.95 per person.

    Staff was great. Indoor pool was nice. Beds were super comfy.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice area!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, comfortable, great location. Indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NONE

    I loved the location being walking distance to so many great restaurants! Very clean and secure area too!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, staff and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the complimentary beverages in the lobby, plus the free USA Today Newspaper.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was too expensive. Seemed rather ordinary.

    Thought that providing free Wi fi was amazing. The towels were thicker than most.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No continental breakfast

    The location is perfect restaurants and mall

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff was amazing, location was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't get my correct room and still haven't been reimbursed for the hotels booking mistake.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast was good but not included

    Room and staff were great

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was an excellent stay, the front office staff was very friendly and ready to assist with anything we might need.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although the breakfast was delicious, it was extra. Was not included with stay.

    The staff was friendly and very accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You should offer free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a charge for breakfast.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super clean room with soft beds.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Ontario Rancho Cucamonga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: