Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF 3 stars

1959 North Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826, USA

#171 of 484 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable. Clean hotel. Carpet cleaning in the early a.m. was disruptive and noisy. Couldn’t sleep with the noisy equipment. Terrible timing. Should have been notified that was on the schedule.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.5
    I arrived at the hotel at 10:00 p.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the hotel at 10:00 p.m. on my check-in day. When I arrived, I was told there was a flood at the hotel, and they no longer had a room for me. Hey, things happen. They instead, wanted me to go 45 minutes away for a room. Not ok. Even worse, however, was I asked why they hadn't called me earlier, so that I could have made other arrangements. Their response? I had a long distance number, so they didn't think it was a real number. So, a hotel in Orlando, Florida can't dial a long distance number? Absolutely horrible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location after a UCF football game
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds good but not as good as Hampton Inn which is also a Hilton property just down the street.

    Allowed late check in and even though hotel sold out room requested held and ready for late check in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Expensive.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid the breakfast should’ve come included

    I liked my room. It was very comfortable. The bed was good, the bathroom wasnt perfect but it was usable. The courtain was ripped and the shower looked like it was white at its time, not anymore. The door was always on the way, there’s no space in the bathroom for the door. Overall the hotel is okay, but to pay $718 for 4 nights its too much. There are way more better hotels than that for that price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Wish we went somewhere else.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $700+ for 3 nights for a room that normally goes for $125. Went to front desk to tell them that our window was leaking and water was coming down on air conditioner. Maintenance man came in and said there was nothing he could do because it was coming from the roof because of the storm. I went back to the desk and told them that I expected a reduced rate. The assistant manager said we could switch rooms. One of the receptionists stepped in and said it would be like that in every room. The assistant manager said "we will take care of you". The electricity went out during the night. When we went down in the morning they told us there was a Hilton down the road that had electricity. So we checked out and went there. We did not receive a receipt because the electric was down. The payment is still pending on our account. They said they would not charge for the 3rd night. I expect to be charged a great deal less for the second night. I assumed because of the pricing (reservation made on the internet) this hotel would have back up energy. I'd appreciate you looking into this. I feel like we have been really over charged. We will be at this Hilton for 4 nights and it has been great. Thank you for your concern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Check this out !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet ran all the time, annoying....And if you have a bar, they should stock it with a good variety of liquor, I asked her to make 2 simple drinks and she didn't have the liquor required, so I opted for a 3rd choice, she made it..But, I couldn't taste any booze.....So whatever.....

    The Bed was a cloud.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints whatsoever with this hotel

    This was a lovely hotel, very bright fresh and welcoming . Desk staff at check in helpful and very polite. Room was spotless and very comfortable. We were late getting into breakfast the next day but the staff said it was fine and kept the restaurant open so we could get something to eat before moving on. A great place not far from downtown which suited our plans.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Staff hospitality and cooperation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is reported and basic I don't think this hotel related to Hilton chain Hotel doesn't have any shuttle buses while hotel is far from all attractions

    Staff hospitality and cooperation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice accommodations. Very large TV, great pool, tasty cookies. Also lot of restaurants nearby. Also not far from UCF campus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Close to restaurants.The mattress were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Orlando weekend 2018
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to food, shopping and the main destination we went there to attend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Bar was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place just was a little neglected and a bit crowded at time I was there, room a bit musty due to old AC wall unit

    Bar was nice..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    My stay was amazing. I would recommend everyone to stay there and I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was so soft and comfortable!!!! The room was very clean and well stocked on everything!!!! The food and service was excellent!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Carpets old and need replaced in common area and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets old and need replaced in common area and room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    free breakfast would of been nice for the amount of the stay

    had to pay for breakfast, the blow dryer only blew cold air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Bad and disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view outside from window

    pillow not comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was cold and not worth the $13 per plate.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    A must stay hotel!!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast

    It was extremely clean. Bed was nice I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very Nice except the room temp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too warm in the room, could not lower the temperature.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    It wa quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator to get to your room

    It wa quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pillows need to be replaced on the beds!!

    Didn't avail ourselves with breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    I like the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the rude staff and Housekeeping stole personal belongings from my room and denied it instead assisting the customer

    I like the room size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The bed was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it..
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SERVICE

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Be careful with booking.com Charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com hidden prices

    Room spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    aaaa NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NAA lllll NAAA

    aaaa NA

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    The biscuits and gravy and the breakfast choices were pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think the breakfast staff could have been a little more accommodating. But, it wasn't real bad.

    The biscuits and gravy and the breakfast choices were pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    4.2
    Location Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was on the bottom floor which had an issue with moisture it seems, terribly musty in room which resulted in bad sinus issues. They would not change me to another room stating full & because of 3rd party reservation would not refund me. Not a good experience.

    Location Good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Clean and Comfortable, friendly staff, good breakast.
    • Couple

    Pool and hot tub area closed too early. Pool area faced busy street. Breakfast was too expensive.

    Clean and Comfortable, friendly staff, good breakast.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    The soft carpet and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The desk ladies attitude. The odor in the elevator. Having no bath mat the last nite stay.

    The soft carpet and the view. I also enjoyed the fact that my keycard always worked.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    9.6
    Needed a place to stay the night before our flight out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed a place to stay the night before our flight out of Orlando. This place exceeded our expectations! Large clean room with a little fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    5.4
    The front desk staff were v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are very uncomfortable..noises from loby can be heard in my room second floor. Phones were not working at the room for some time.

    The front desk staff were v.good and the girl at the bar charista was very helpful when i needed a phone to make an important call.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    Everyone was friendly and knowlegeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was not worth the money.

    Everyone was friendly and knowlegeable. Very clean. That is most important to me. Food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Our room was excellent, it was nice and quite and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was excellent, it was nice and quite and very close to area we attended.The staff was excellent, booking online was easy as well.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Outstanding personnel at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not that ideal unless you're visiting a nearby company

    Outstanding personnel at breakfast. A+

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    licatikn wa a perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower head and breakfast was too expensive

    licatikn wa a perfect. Beds were comfy

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Bed, staff, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cable was wifi? It was cutting in and out

    Bed, staff, friendly

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: