Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3 stars

5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#64 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok. Not the best cooks, the omlette was ok. No shuttle was provided to Universal though it is advertised. The bookings had to be made across the road at Homestead which was always booked out.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included, and they start breaking down stations 10 minutes early. I work at a restaurant and we have to keep everything on till we close.

    The bed was like sleeping on a cloud.Very clean,the hospitality from the staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conceir at Homewood didn't give me 2 shuttle passes, one for Sunday and then one for Monday. But he did that for the guy in front of me. So I had to get one the next day and make an extra trip.

    Was quite and liked the shuttle to Universal Studios

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid so much money for hotel. That we still had to pay for breakfast. Other hotels in the area offered free breakfast or complimentary breakfast. Their hotel was also nice. Rate were cheaper

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was pretty bad. It kept going in and out. When it showed connected, I couldn't use the internet because it said it wasn't connected. The whirlpool had too many kids playing in it and their parents wouldn't tell them to play in the main pool. That was very annoying.

    Full hot breakfast!!! Eggs/Omelets and Pancakes made to order, Fruit, yogurt, bacon/sausage, potatoes, hot and cold cereal, pastries were available!! Free shuttle to and from Universal Studios is very convenient and makes parking. The pool area was very nice. There's even a Tiki bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really nice!! My room was cleaned each day with a fresh set of towels each time. I had taken a pillow and blanket of my own and they even folded that and nicely ornganized it on the bed for me. It was a bit cold so I did not get the chance to go in the pool but it was beautiful to look at. THEY EVEN HAVE A BONFIRE! The building is nice, clean and offers enough to do if you're looking to stay in the hotel and not go out. However, if you do decide to go out its really close to all restaurants and Universal. I would definately stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe shower gels and shower caps. They had shampoo, conditioner

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Plus the swimming pool and hot tub a real bonus after a busy day at universal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable. I had stayed here 2 weeks prior and had the same complaint. The manager wrote to me and promised that this would be fixed, it was not.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel. The staff is super friendly. The place is clean and neat and the location is really convenient. It's just 5 minutes away from the parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wont give me points for my Hilton Honors because i didnt book directly to them. free shuttle to Universal but stops at other hotels in the area which took half an hour so we just took UBER which only cost $6.60 free shuttle tickets have to be picked up across the street at Homewood suites breakfast was $12.00 NOT Worth it!

    Hotel is Clean and well maintained free coffee in the lobby free wifi and keurig machine in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus to park got into accident and they did nothing to let us know what was happening, no air working on bus , late to get to Park and they did nothing to make customer happy . Although no fault to hotel they should of bought us breakfast

    Hotel was great . Shuttle to Park was nightmare

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive and overpriced as if I was staying in a Disney property.

    Cold water and cookies in the lobby, Food taste good. Pillows and white clean towels and linens. Near to Universal. Near to bus station for airport shuttle. Small, not so many people. Clean, staff, chef, atm, decor, daily housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very close by to Universal Studios which is nice but the area is very touristy and busy

    Friendly staff. Check in was at 4 PM We got there at 1 PM they told us our room is ready Pool area was clean and Modren rooms were clean beds were nice and bathrooms were clean Had clean towels also

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were either too soft or too bulky.

    The gym was updated with plenty of room for stretching and weights. The facility was very well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not free. The beds have not been upgraded in a while. I was comfortable but it wasn't a cloud like many other Hilton hotel beds I've slept in. I woke up the next morning with a horrible sore throat from an allergy attack probably from the bed and years of dust.

    The hotel was great- beautiful space, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a major problem but internet connections were relatively slow, with some interruptions and reconnection had to be done at least once a day.

    Extreme clean till the very finest details.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy. Wore flip flop in shower received handicapped room for some reason. Staff barely spoke english

    The bar was alright but allowing barstaff to smoke behind bar is something that shouldn't even be allowed at a biker bar and I'm pretty sure it's against health code.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel in a great location for Universal and Premium Outlets. Great customer service from all the staff. Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Good choice for breakfast and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found it hard to get onto the free wifi (and it seemed I wasn't the only one!) ........but staff were helpful and accessed this for me.

    The hotel was such good value for money.....and so well located for Universal studios. Free shuttle to Universal was good. Restaurant / breakfast was very reasonably priced and food was good. Coffee available each morning in the lobby and water / cookies for the rest of the day. This was a nice touch. The beds were so comfortable as were the pillows making for the best nights sleep on our visit to Florida. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service lack of attention to cleanliness of furniture tops (bedside cabinets and chest of drawers).

    Good options available for breakfast. Large comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Located within 10mins drive of Universal Studios, and 5 mins walk to Wet 'n Wild. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I did not have the time off to stay a second nite.

    Staff was very accommodating. Mistakenly booked two weeks later than we meant to while using booking.com. The matter was handled promptly and very professionally and with smiling friendly staff.... I traveled with a friend and the morning we were scheduled to leave... it was a very hot day, temperatures in the Upper 90 and we knew we would be the to shower after the event. Front desk graciously awarded us a late check-out so that we could do that. The best part of our stay was The fantastic service we received from the front desk. Very grateful for a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The great hospitality from the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely clean central hotel , very near for shopping malls and theme parks good size pool, complimentary coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception staff an excellent and very professional treatment. A place to return without thinking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and staff very warm And friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and Comfortable place to stay with your family . Convenient location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facility in room as we don’t drink coffee

    Very clean in all areas. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy place with spacious rooms, very solid breakfast and close to Universal Studios. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.everything perfect

    cleanliness was terrific.everything was.no complaints at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only wish I would have double queen beds in some rooms instead of full size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was quick and helpful and super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging a dollar for a banana for what was supposed to be a free breakfast was ridiculous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but a little pricey

    Beautiful place,the pool and outside area is a little resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEED A SUITE

    LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Had a great breakfast every morning staff was great room was clean and comfortable parking was easy would definitely recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellant!! They were very professional and went above and beyond.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we were on a smoking floor and it had us congested but the staff moved us to a different room

    The location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    E mail

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really have nothing to say negative.

    The location was near everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were terrible. We could feel every spring. Horrible nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was great and beautiful,and the room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable 😊🙏🏼

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and friendly staff. Parking is covered and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited. One night I had to park at nearby hotel

    Staff and hotel were very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locality was great, easy access to Parks. We only stayed 2 nights, clean facilities, friendly check in staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It was everything pictured. No disappointments. Food, tiki bar, room, staff were all wonderful. We plan to return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    ?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.a.

    N.a.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site all around

    Comfy bed and friendly service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and rooms were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and cleaning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No availability for lunch

    Wonderful location, very close to Universal Resort and Outlet Premium

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service and restaurant could open earlier

    Easy going and relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    You have everything near.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet I would prefer a sit down menu breakfast meal.

    I loved how comfortable the beds were.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo and conditioner from a previous guest were left in our shower, yuck.

    The staff, guests, rooms, decor, tiki bar and menu were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had a little dip in the middle.

    Incredible staff (especially Cat!). Breakfast was amazing! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free bottle of water in the room

    location, parking, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they didnt clean the room..trash wasnt taken out...coffee maker..fridge didnt work...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included with booking.com

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay after visiting Universal Studios, very pleased with the rooms and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the tiki bar was awesome! And relaxing in the hot tub after a long day walking at the parks can't be beat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was amazing rooms so clean and close to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent option close to attractions, restaurants etc. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds and little small and not having breakfast included.

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Bartender was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in bathroom.

    Love the customer service from all employees.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: