Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3 stars

1309 Rancho Vista Boulevard, Palmdale, CA 93551, USA

#2 of 13 hotels in Palmdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with my debit card not going through after 3 or 4 attemps and getting woke up to come down and take care of my card no sincere apology staff not apologetic and offered no consideration for waking me up because they couldn't process the debit card properly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady bagging our breakfast could have been friendlier. She forgot an order seemed annoyed. Brought it and i asked for another pack of utensils and she said i dont think we have anymore.

    My stay was amazing! The pillows had me sleeping like a baby. The staff was the nicest i have ever experienced. All around awesome hotel. Will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was messed up. I got two queen beds instead of one king as requested. Then they had me reserved for one night instead of two. I had to call booking.com to get it sorted out. I was finally moved to the room I requested when I made the booking. If it wasn't for this I would most definitely come back.

    The facilities and breakfast were really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm @ 3am, requiring all guests to convene in the lobby. I expected some compensation from the property but none offered.

    In-house restaurant convenient for weary travelers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this place except the fact Bookings.com is not accurate on the (Breakfast included) just call the hotel or book through the hhonor app

    Everyone was so nice as usual. I always come here! I love this hotel, look forward coming back :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of banging noise either near my room or upstairs. It sounded like someone moving furniture. The fitness center could use more weights and be bigger. It just has two cardio machines and medicine balls.

    The hotel was very clean and it was located to all the eateries and shopping areas near the Antelope Valley Mall. I love the free tea!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Payment Clarity. I have yet to receive an itemised bill that captures my room and room tax costs. I travel to the US regularly and I may have to change provider if I am unable to be provided with payment details. No credit card transaction yet.

    Amenities excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked through booking.com and I chose the "Pay at Hotel". But the hotel was not able to provide the reciept for me. I have contacted hotel and booking.com for many times, but no reciept. My credit card company shows the hotel has charged the money, but where can I get the reciept? Waste me much time. This is the only one hotel which couldn't provide the reciept in this trip.

    Nice location. There are no many choices in this area and this one is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing :)

    Everything about the hotel and our stay was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was friendly and we felt like we were at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was only one washer and dryer on site and the washing machine kept breaking on me.

    The staff especially the morning staff is awesome and the two young men on the night shift was awesome as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed the hotel for an over night stop. Its located directly next to Route 14, and in a shopping mall. There are a few good restaurants next to it and if you need shopping, its there too. Plenty of free parking is available.Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, the bathtub shallow, the pillows flat, the sleep number bed hard to adjust, the air condityioner in my room was broken and the coffee bar only offered regular coffee with cream or French vanilla creamer. I've been to way cheaper hotels with more luxurious bathrooms and have stayed in motels that offered flavored creamer and/or lattes.

    The hotel was beautiful, breakfast waz a good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how I made reservations and they gave my husband another price higher. They wouldn't honor it either. They also need a heat exhaustion for the bathrooms but other than that it was worth the stay.

    It was really nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have (much!) better soundproofing. Palmdale seems to have a lot of motorheads gunning their loud cars and bikes up and down the nearby busy street at all hours of the night, which was pretty annoying. Also, a friend staying on a different floor was woken by other loud guests staying 2 or 3 rooms over from her.

    Firmness in the beds was adjustable, which is pretty neat. Always afraid I'll wind up with a saggy mattress, and this I was able to make as firm as I wanted. Every employee I encountered at the property was friendly and courteous, especially Robert at the front desk and Brandon in the bar/restaurant. Ate three meals while we stayed there and the food and service were excellent every time. I don't remember anyone else's names, but the breakfast servers, the cook, and the housekeeping ladies were all great as well. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many families with kids on the weekend

    A nicely-maintained property in the middle of a shopping mall, good access to local restaurants and business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked Sebastian at the front. EXCELLENT customer service. This guy needs a raise. Right when I walked in, he made my co worker and I feel at home. We had a bad experience at a previous hotel (not a Hilton) and we were telling him about it, and he assured us that this hotel would be nothing like that and he was so right!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pay per view options in the room

    Walking distance to the yard house, and medranos Mexican grill, frescos, and so many other spots to have a date night minus the DUI

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from the restaurant was horrible. Ordered a burger and it was raw. Also the breakfast was horrible. Would not recommend eating at this hotel. The room was also very warm and stuffy even when the air was on.

    The location is great for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bit up by bed bugs all they tried to do was give me free breakfast the front desk guy is rude no type of customer service and the very least I should have been refunded my money

    Nothing this hotel is ridiculous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checkout I noticed the sign about the adjustable beds. it would have been nice if they put a sign on the end table in the room.

    Great location next to the AV mall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard. Not as comfortable as other hotels I've stayed in.Their website indicated that children stay free, but when I added children to the reservation the rate increased. Desk staff couldn't tell me why since I booked through Booking.com.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner had only one fan speed, FAST and LOUD! The pillows were flat.

    The hotel was very clean and the lobby very pleasant. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy, the chef was recommended by the clerk and she was right on point with the recommendation! Food was good the chef she did a great job cooking our salmon!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!

    Everything was seriously beautiful! The facilities were clean and elegant and I think I'll be staying in this area again! It was well worth the drive since we were stopping there between Six Flags and Santa Monica beach! I'd highly recommend it, especially when prices are reasonable like they were this weekend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in walking distance to movie theater and dinner choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel didn’t have fridges in the room which I felt was strange for the price we paid. The parking is $35 which is crazy!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtubs were tiny, pool and bar close too early.

    Comfortable beds, pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given the wrong room because Booking.com messed up my reservation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is 100% great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of road noise. Otherwise excellent.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La alberca no servia no es la primera ves en este hotel

    Limpiesa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, delicious food,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early arrival was requested but was not available till 2pm.

    Location was perfect for a night out with the wife!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the comfort of my room and cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was disrespectful.

    It’s a nice faculty. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outrageous priced breakfast

    Cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a commercial center and for that kind of structure you can’t pay >100us$.

    Too expansive for a motel style hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit Customer service!

    Cleanest ever

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater was noisy and took to long to warm up the room.

    N/A

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live this hotel. Very clean and staff is very friendly. All decorated for Christmas in every floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was really hard, the other, I kept rolling into the middle and I am just a 135 pounder. Breakfast was too expensive really.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first time using booking.com, I am impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and hotel rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bit packed

    I loved the pool and gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was very loud.

    Hot tub cleaned after someone threw up in the night before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only got a bed when i reserved 2 beds for 3 people

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Breakfast was wonderful. Quiet. Spacious rooms. Awesome location. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    IT WAS GREAT

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that I dislike about theirs location

    Quiet comfortable easy to check in and out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Always friendly staff and uber comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers or robes. Everything was really good otherwise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It was nice and quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included I have to pay separate for it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It was a perfect place to stay. Lot of restaurant and stores near by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the heating/A/C outside the window very loud

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for tea in the lobby.

    Public and private areas were shiny clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far

    Comfortable bed, free coffee or tea at the reception area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    interior appearance was welcoming and pleasing, well cared for

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the buffet wasn't open prior to my departure

    clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hac vac was too loud

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton Garden always a good bet where ever I travel. Staff very pleasant. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. The place was impeccable. Great clear pool. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need handicapp room with two queen beds

    The beds are so comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Jennifer the front desk staff was so friendly and sweet. The cafe staff Brandon was really attentive. The food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and location. Near shopping, theater and restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay nothing wrong to say about it

    Wonderful stay and friendly staff very professional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed & pillows

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The beds are like sleeping on rocks, was charged for 2 water when they give 2 free at check in. We never received the free waters at check in as the person at the desk was too busy talking to another employee. Was a Hilton Diamond Club member...How far the mighty have fallen and for good reason if this hotel is any indicator. The continental breakfast was $10.95 for what you receive at a Comfort Inn for free. You could clean your carburator with the free coffee!

    Nothing>

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    My only complaint was that booking .com sent the hotel the wrong nightly rate for my stay. The hotel manager Manny was excellent and corrected their error with no problem.

    Staff was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows were uncomfortable, but that is a very minor concern. However, I was told in my email that breakfast was complimentary but I'd didn't get that.

    The staff were so nice and very eager to provide anything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was given a room with the option of the view of the Mall or the freeway. I chose the former. Upon entering the room, I opened the drapes. I was so disappointed to see the view of the rooftop with the heating and ventilation systems.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked it all. I thought it was a great value. I liked the decor and the fact that is looks newer...up to date. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean. I would highly recommend it and it is the second time I have stayed there. Breakfast was really good with lots of healthy choices!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large Pool Party and BBQ on pool deck takes over the whole pool area and Spa. Likely around 25 people with kids running around. Unable to use the facilities for which I paid? Then the music started, Loud! Could hear it in my room over the TV. When asked to turn it down the whooping started. Very uncomfortable. My room was right next to the pool and my daughter and I wanted to swim and use the Spa. Also did not receive the complimentary breakfast I was told about at check-in? Feel like I deserve a free night to make up for it. Just Sayin'...

    Location and Facilities.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: