Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport 3 stars

3422 East Elwood Street, South Mountain, Phoenix, AZ 85040, USA

#56 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel - but AC was broken in conference room - BUMMER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came for a seminar. Air conditioner in conference room broke. VERY HOT and hard to focus on the speaker's presentation.

    Clean and convenient to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I was leaving too early for breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lit has a Waffle House right in front of the hotel. At 1 am people were congregated in the parking lot, laughing and screaming. Went on for hours. Not the fault of the hotel but its certainly an issue.

    I was leaving too early for breakfast. Was not offered a bagged take away breakfast. That would have been nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    we had an issue with the room we were given, but the staff immediately resolved the issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in our room there were lights on the plug outlets. the lights were bright at night and they made it hard to fall asleep. we blocked the lights with the coffee maker and cardboard..

    the chef at the breakfast bar was very good and made the best omlets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel for the price of your rooms that a Continental Breakfast should be offer. Also $10.95 is too high for what was offer

    Your staff was excellent very friendly and the room was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a place to hang our bath towels in the bathroom.

    I loved the decor of the room, nice, spacious and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good and served in a timely manner. I did like that they had food, snacks and drinks that could be brought at the front desk and didn't have to use vending machines. The shuttle picked us up at the requested time and we were promptly taken to the airport. We did have a problem finding the hotel, we tried calling for directions but could not get through, once we finally arrived the staff informed us that the area had a phone outage and they apologized to us for the difficulty of finding the property and getting through to them by phone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Everyone seemed to smoke at this property, staff and guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone seemed to smoke at this property, staff and guests. Laying out by the pool you had to smell all the smoke and there were full ashtrays at the tables every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great value with excellent quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room much larger than expected with a lot of nice amentities. Very clean and quiet so close to air port. Shuttle service to air port quick with personable driver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I went to the wrong HGI and they directed me to the correct...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the wrong HGI and they directed me to the correct one. When I arrived they had my room key ready and gave me a coupon for a free drink in the bar. Although I did not use the coupon, it was a nice gesture on their part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Good if you are just passing by.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in repairs when visited and the area looked bit like a building site. There is no bar and the restaurant is very simple.

    Staff was useful and friendly and hotel provided free shuttle to town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Phoenix stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk didn't give me proper instructions on where the airport shuttle picked up guests. I had to wait a long time for the shuttle.

    It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have appreciated having the sink outside the bathroom. Would have liked more hooks and hangars for clothes.

    Room was spacious. 24 hr waffle house within few feet of hotel gave us an opportunity for late night dinner snack upon our arrival on Dec 24th and went there for breakfast on Dec 25th as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    For a 1 nighter i thought i was fine just gotta keep nosie down for other guests even thought there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening colored man working the front desk was lazy and mean..

    The on site bar and restaurant people where nice and the lady who checked me inn was very helpful and kind and understood my situation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room with very thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are terribly thin. I can hear the people up stairs walking around and it sounds like they’re about to fall through the ceiling.

    The room is large and up to date.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    currently being remodeled, construction everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very comfortable, the construction and unfinished halls made bad overall impression, they should have closed while they were renovating.

    currently being remodeled, construction everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    It was a quick trip to look at a potential retirement home. Closing is scheduled for 11/2.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction project completed.

    The hotel was under construction and it was still a very enjoyable stay. Good food. Easy to get to our destinations. Clean and shiny bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrid cigarette smell throughout the Building The assistant manager Jason The staff downstairs in the “ lobby “

    I liked the set up of the room for one , I did like the attitude of the room service attendant , and also the size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value and good staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel could do with a bit of a facelift. It is an old-style Hilton design with older furnishings which, while still adequate for purpose, could do with some updating. However, that said, it was a very comfortable place to stay so don't be put off by that remark.

    Service by the staff was excellent. They were very attentive and efficient. The evening meal was good and the bar service excellent. Breakfast was well priced, with fresh food and well prepared hot meals. The room size was very good (we had a twin bed room). Plenty of room to move around and relax in the area. The hotel was excellent value for money, especially given the setting and the quality of service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was under construction. Hard to find the entrance. Hallways were very creepy. Not good for a solo, female traveler. Bartender was nice, but restaurant was rundown. Overall, not a great impression.

    Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Not a good stay at all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't that friendly. I said the coffee was cold in the morning and the front desk worker didn't say sorry or, I'll fix that. She did get right on the phone but, it was like she was annoyed. Plus, she did not acknowledge me at all. That alone can make a person feel bad about that hotel because you that type of attitude says "you are bothering me, but I have to do my job". The room was very dated and it was so old, I could not feel 100% comfortable because even though the room was obviously cleaned it can never be truly clean because it was so old. I really felt the price tag of $170 was way overpriced what I received. They didn't even have a complimentary breakfast, you had to pay for that too. I would not go back.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room did not live up to theHilton name.

    The night desk clerk, Travis, was very helpful and patient. My husband is a severe diabetic and his blood level dropped suddenly in the middle of the night. I needed orange juice at 2:30 am. Travis left the desk to get me a glass of OJ. I had to return a few moments later for another glass, but he was very helpful and patient and ran to the kitchen for another glass. God bless him! Great attitude, very professional. Bonnie Bundy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was comfortable and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was comfortable and clean!! Very nice amenities for an affordable business/ airport hotel. Convenient on/off highway access and close to the airport. There is a great gas station and quick mart just down the street that was perfect for gassing up/ stocking up before returning the rental car and heading to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    I was given a different and much quieter room after I...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is threadbare and is ready for a renovation. The rugs in the hallway are worn and ragged and there is constant music playing. The lobby is small and feels cramped. For the price you would have expected a better first impression.

    I was given a different and much quieter room after I discovered the room facing the road was very noisy. The Staff were very accommodating and wanted my experience to be a good one. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. They have afternoon tea/coffee and cookies. There is no noise from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    The noisy air conditioners were a deal killer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioners were way too noisy. Really was a deal killer. I wouldn't stay there again. It was terrible.

    The airport shuttle was nice and timely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire place smelled like mold, especially the rooms. But what I disliked the most was that the hotel overcharged me and said that Booking.com had made the mistake. I promptly emailed the complaint to Booking.com and, notwithstanding the computer-generated response that they would get back to me, I have heard nothing.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning staff was a little loud in the morning in the hallways. Doors were slammed too early in the morning. I'm not sure if it was the staff or other guests.

    Very nice rooms. The shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion were very good quality. Loved the Keurig coffee maker.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    I look forward to staying there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off I would like to say I am really pleased with the price of the room . It was one of the best rooms I've stayed in. I am considering making your hotel the one place I would like to book for all our travels . It's in a perfect location with a great deal along with a GREAT room . Thank you .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay when flying in or out of Phoenix.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    Very quiet for being close to the airport. Beds were good, restaurant/lounge was good and comfortable. Likes the airport shuttle service as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Had a long layover and needed to rest comfortably for remainder of trip. The room was clean, cozy and extremely comfortable. will definatldy stay here again. Thanks booking.com :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.0
    Disappointed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, food quality, attitude. :(

    I was stuck by flight problem. Didn't want to stay at airline offered roach motel. Just stayed at HG at Albany NY.Fabulous!!I gave desk my aarp card, no discount on bill. Paid $179.for a nice looking room. Darkening shade broken, jet tub not working,hot water tepid. As an exausted traveler I expected a lot more from my favorite Hotel chain. :(

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    surprised at the large room with doors to the kitchen area and sitting area.The staff were nice and attentive. Friendly grill help as well. Sad to hear it is being renovated and hope they keep some of the old wood ambiance about it and not make it too modern. good place to stop over before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Only good point was a bed to lay down on, if not to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No more than a 2 star rating. Very plain. Staff not very welcoming, just doing their job. Room dated. A/c extremely noisy . Sleep not possible. Without switching off. Then of course, too hot to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Had a very noisy person above me and kept me awake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a very noisy person above me and kept me awake. When I called the desk - they responded - I can't stop a person from walking around in their room. I had to ask for a different room @ 1:30 am. I expected them to offer without me asking to move rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Night in Phoenix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture had holes on the arms. Air conditioner was very noisy.

    Staff was very nice. She helped me print our boarding pass(think her name was Amanda).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    They did not have my Booking when I arrived and tired after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have my Booking when I arrived and tired after a 15 hour journey from the UK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The shuttle drivers were especially helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle drivers were especially helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Clean room and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Just right! And convenient for my course.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Close to the airport, with free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get to stay there long enough!

    Close to the airport, with free shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I expected what I paid for, but I was genuinely surprised at the accommodations. Top Notch..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had adequate towels to start off. More was provided when requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Shower, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy refrigerator. Unbalanced I believe - room 138.

    Shower, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place for our short stay in Phoenix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

    Room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and rooms were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Good staff and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good staff and good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable but thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls way too thin, no free breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    2.9
    Construction without notice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction without notice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    My stay was brief, but good.The hotel was under construction, but the room was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brightness of the LED lighting in the bathroom was too bright/blinding.

    Bathroom shower and comfort of bed/pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Fine
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction a little disappointing. Was not aware at time of booking.

    Room was nice. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being under renovation and a bit confusing to find entry, the hotel, bar and restaurant were excellent. Would use again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    it was convenient for getting off a plane at 1am.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they didn't say they were under a complete renovation

    waitstaff was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations in progress with no advance notice.

    Spacious well appointed room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front under construction had a hard time finding the entrance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work

    Newly remodeled (still in progress) great room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too soft

    Convenience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay close to the airport. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee

    Did not eat there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Great housekeeping service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good!

    Great housekeeping service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Liked having the chef at breakfast to make the eggs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard, not very comfortable

    Liked having the chef at breakfast to make the eggs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    Easy and convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very service minded late Saturday evening

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more expensive than it should be. Mattress was a little too soft for me.

    Nice clean room with good temperature control and shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Sleepless in Phoenix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus took more than an hour to pick us up, so didn't get enough sleep that night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location for airport flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tired

    Nice cookies and drinks in the foyer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice layout, & Lobby. Great location near the airport. Rooms were perfect. Very comfortable place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older not the type of place I like to stay.

    It was okay. A place to sleep. Easy to get to and away from. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean and I felt safe ,the property and grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and I felt safe ,the property and grounds was well kept ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Pull out couch-bed was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pull out couch-bed was awful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    good clean room and friendly staff, only had an overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good clean room and friendly staff, only had an overnight while changing planes but great for that. Good pick up and drop off to SkyHarbour airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    This hotel is a perfect respite for weary travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is a perfect respite for weary travelers. Our group of 5 stayed here after our hike up and down the Grand Canyon. Close to the airport and beautifully maintained. We would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Location to airport, shuttle within 5 mile radius, bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds maybe a little more comfortable, very loud somewhat outdated AC unit, shuttle not always at your disposal

    Location to airport, shuttle within 5 mile radius, bar

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.1
    Room was larger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    desk clerk at check out was unfriendly and abrupt when we inquired about shuttle to airport.

    Room was larger than expected. Bed very comfy with great bedding.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    5.0
    Poor location for getting to places nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor location for getting to places nearby. Their free shuttle has a 5 mile limit and Arizona Mills Mall was 5.1 miles to the edge of the parking lot. They would not take my wife there while I was in a conference. It was .1 miles too far. They also had issues with overcharging and now actively working on getting that issue resolved. It is not a very nice hilton overall, I have stayed in much nicer hotels for a lot less money.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    Employees were extremely professional and courteous however...
    • Couple

    Food was poorly prepared and poorly presented.

    Employees were extremely professional and courteous however the food was horrible. Breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.8
    Place looks clean staff seem willing to please, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got to the hotel at over 109 degrees and rushed down to the lovely pool complex. The water was soooo hot it was uncomfortable for us and the 4 other guests - the mothe 6 in Sedona had a better pool than a Hilton - something's wrong. The A/C was so loud in both rooms we had to turn it on to sleep and the pillows gave both of us a neck/head ach. Not my fathers Hilton. And the great kitchen didn't even have a real glass or ceramic coffee mug.

    Place looks clean staff seem willing to please, but the system misses important details.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    The room was larger and better furnished than I had expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staying only one night (returning home following vacation and we were looking for a place to stay overnight near the airport). Did have some difficulty connecting to the free WiFi.

    The room was larger and better furnished than I had expected based upon rate. It was clean, the staff was very attentive and I felt very safe in this property.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    5.4
    Close to the airport.
    • Family with young children

    The airport shuttle wasn't 24 hours,they had to call a cab.The "adjustable" king bed was severely uncomfortable with big low spots where you sleep and did not adjust.

    Close to the airport.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: