Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3 stars

4000 North Central Avenue, Encanto, Phoenix, AZ 85012, USA

#41 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    I tried to pay cash and it wasn't an option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to pay cash and it wasn't an option. I asked over the phone what time the pool closed and they told me it was 24hr and it wasn't true. The pool closed at 10pm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I will surely stay here again. It was peaceful and very inviting.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing.

    The hotel was beautiful. The staff was polite and caring, they even advised me where I could walk my dog, due to it was Phoenix in July. They had a hotel shuttle for a 5 mile radius, which was extremely helpful, as I needed a shuttle to and from the Phx. VA for a procedure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a bad facility per se but I will pick something more central to amenities and downtown next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond. was out so we were sent elsewhere for the first two nights. Unavoidable, however the staff wasn’t informed from shift to shift as to what was going on and what the guests had been told to do. Some weren’t even aware the whole tower was shut down. We were met with a lot of “I don’t know, call back later” at the front desk which really affected our ability to make plans etc. Location feels like you are in the middle of industrial area, restaurant isn’t open mid day and there isn’t anything around to go to without getting in the car.

    Clean, nice lobby area and available shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    great location nice staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was not great not really inviting no room service for breakfast

    Friendliness of staff and shuttle that could drive us in 5 miles snacks by front desk, although I didn't want room service they left a basket of towels and lotions outside my door, that was a nice gesture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ability to order Room Service breakfast.

    Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The fruit, water and cookies at reception were a very nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, very clean and comfortable hotel with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was absent minded and slow although they were really nice and tried to be helpful

    Good location, very clean and comfortable hotel with a nice lounge area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great bed, great breakfast, and great staff, from reception,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be good to have a centralized switch for the light next to the door so we can turn off everything when leaving the room to save energy

    Great bed, great breakfast, and great staff, from reception, to driver, to waiters!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Luxury Price without the Luxury accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable. I had double beds, so I tried both beds. Set the adjustment nobs, still very uncomfortable. Paint was peeling in bathroom. I paid $680.00 for three nights,.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Presque parfait
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the restaurant could be renovated, it is not as nice as it could be, there is no aperture to the swimming pool area which is a pity as it could be so cool to relax close to the water, under the shade of a tree.

    The staff is really nice, the pool is great, I loved the palm trees. Parking is free. Beds are confortable. What else ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    There was a Buffett on site.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work and no staff member said anything. Buffett was limited and not enough staff to meet the needs of the hotel

    There was a Buffett on site. But could not get an ice t for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    I've had better, I've had worse, mediocre at best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked like a DIY contractor did the cheapest lowest quality work possible. The shower leaked onto the floor causing me to use most of the towels to prevent myself from slipping. Then when i needed an email receipt it took over a week and several phone calls to people that prefer to talk over you than listen to you. sad fact is, you wont do anything to improve and this really is a pointless exercise.

    the balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Eh pros and cons the whole stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room keys didn’t work.. had to return to front desk. The elevator broke and we got STUCK in it used the stairs the rest of the trip ... no one ever said anything to us about the 2 problems other then making a joke which both things are not funny and are inconvenient

    We didn’t have them come in to turn over the room.. and they left us a basket of towels and soap .. this was nice to see!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfy, but not wowed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not operate the A/C on my first night, and thus was uncomfortable. Turns out the cooling tower was broken. Reception informed me when I went back to ask about it the following day. Not sure what they could have done about it, but I find it worth mentioning. Would have appreciated valet parking.

    Great bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    It a good over all experience we only stayed one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beggars can’t be choosers about the rooms the room itself was fine but the beds were full and not too comfortable and the bed frame stuck out way farther than the mattress which caused a few painful bangs on the shins.

    The man at the front desk was so nice and helpful consider my booking.com reservation was not there even though I had a confirmation number from booking. Always call ahead I learned that he found us some rooms and honored the discounted price. He was patient and answered all of our questions about transportation and dining

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult. Had to walk through parking lot half block away, then through an office building with manual doors, then through the lobby, around the pool and up to the farthest point of the 3rd floor with all my luggage.

    Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Microwaveable snacks in lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Really comfortable bed and pillows, living room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing when we walked in, and the temp controls had no effect. We eventually called the front desk, and they sent up an engineer. All in all, it was several hours before we were comfortable without blankets.

    Really comfortable bed and pillows, living room with pull-out sofa, on-site store

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    It was okay, probably would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no coffee available at all hours like most hotels. I did not like how we had to go outside and into another building for our room. Parking was in a lot that was not secure at night, shady characters and homeless around. The parking lot was not convenient to unloading and loading your car to your room. Usually a hotel will have a guest book inside your room with area restaurants etc. not just the hotel services.

    Beds were very comfortable, did like the microwave and fridge, room overall was okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was ok.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the air conditioner fan.

    Everything was good excepting the walk to the room as my wife is disabled.Also there is noisy air conditioner fan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    The shuttle van was an unexpected surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. If I was there for work I would have really struggled. The surrounding area is purely office buildings and very spread out. Not a great place if you enjoy walking around to get to know a city. For tourists staying closer to downtown is recommended. The height of the shower head was very low and it meant I had to bend my knees significantly to wash my hair. I’m 5’10, which is tall but the shower head placement was abnormally low. Ceiling height was also low in the bathroom. One of the front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. I asked about the best way to get from the hotel to a specific location (Art gallery) in Phoenix (taxi, lightrale, or uber?) she answered rudely with “I don’t know, I work and go to school so I don’t have time to go out.” It seems she was forgetting she works in the hospitality business and that the question was fairly simple. She was not friendly at all. Other staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    The shuttle van was an unexpected surprise! Some of the staff were extremely friendly, others not as much. Room was exactly as expected. Pillows were very comfortable!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place to rest, relax and recharge for our trip to California.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phoenix was extremely hot and it appeared the air conditioners were working overtime. Our room wasn't as cool as we would have liked it (my daughter said the same) but we slept OK. I reported it to staff at check out. We like Hilton Garden Inn's and tend to choose them. This wasn't a typical Hilton Garden Inn but a remodeled hotel. The bathroom wasn't as nice as the others we've stayed at.

    We had a king room and my daughter and her family had a two queen beds in their room. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was very good and we had an exceptional waiter looking after us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    The swimming pool was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little cramped when you opened the door it hit the shower curtain and the beds you rolled into each other in the middle

    The swimming pool was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    $11.00 X 2 breakfast / should have hit an outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    they need to clean up bird poop on balconies and see above

    $11.00 X 2 breakfast / should have hit an outside restaurant -they messed up wife's omelet order gave it to someone else

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    I enjoyed how the clerks were very friendly and informative,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not picky enough to notice

    I enjoyed how the clerks were very friendly and informative, how the building was fun to just walk around, and how the room had a nice view for outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable and the pool and spa were great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff seemed uninterested and the "free area shuttle" was not available. That's one of the main reasons I booked this hotel so it really put a damper on my weekend. They should have informed me before I got there, I would have gladly booked elsewhere.

    The bed was comfortable and the pool and spa were great . Nice refreshments in the lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Good for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was delicious the price was a little on the high side.

    The property is quite large with all the amenities needed for a business trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Besides the bed it was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sunken in at the middle. So for 2 people sharing it was a bit uncomfortable. Even with the way you can change the settings.

    Room was clean. Facilities were clean. Pool was warm and clear.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast was not included with room price 2. Wifi was slow, and frequently "kicked off"

    The staff were helpful and friendly. Shuttle was always available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    A solid stay for the right price compared to competitors nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Free Breakfast" could have been a little tastier or healthier in terms of options presented.

    Location, size of the room and laid back management

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Grumpy guest graciously accommodated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I booked was tiny and I had to go around the front desk, through a lobby , then exit to the pool and on the far side of the pool enter another small lobby to the elevators for my room.

    This is a lovely hotel with very gracious and accommodating staff. I was angry when I found my tiny room which required a long trek. The front desk graciously changed my room to something I was thrilled with.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is convenient to the light rail, the staff is excellent, front desk staff is friendly and professional, restaurant for breakfast was very good, staff also excellent. Rooms are large and very comfortable and cleaned perfectly. Shout out to Daniel and Steve. Great place made our stay in Phoenix a trip to remember!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    When I entered the room it was so hot inside.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I entered the room it was so hot inside. Ac was off and it took forever for the room to cool down!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great few days ion Phoenix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little out of the way in Phoenix.

    High quality hotel and just what you would expect from the Hilton brand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    did not go to breakfast in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    did not go to breakfast in the restaurant. I tried to have dinner there, waited 5 minutes and never saw a staff member.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The juice and water was excellent in the front lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice and water was excellent in the front lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel. Great location. Excellent staff. Breakfast was delicious!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door is in a weird spot. Too close to bathtub and toilet.

    Great breakfast! Quiet. Excellent staff. Loved the patio area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and the services they provided were awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Would like to return again when we had more time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints😀

    The room was lovely and spacious. Great bed. Clean! Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    The room seemed dated but was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed dated but was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    The way the pool is situated you can only get sun in the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the pool is situated you can only get sun in the morning but by 3:30 pm it’s done. Breakfast is just average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was small.

    The ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased, will return to this hotel on next visit to Az.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Extremely clean, well maintained property. Staff super friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were amazingly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were amazingly clean. The staff were so nice and very helpful. The breakfast was great. Overall, the location of this hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great quality hotel for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quality hotel for price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Loud people next door didn’t let us sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud people next door didn’t let us sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    maria night worker was great help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maria night worker was great help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.0
    Meh. For $250 it was quite unimpressive and kind of a rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small, it's a wonder that they could fit the bed inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    The pillows were too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too soft. Maybe need some "My Pillows".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Will do it again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast made to order. Adjustable bed comfort. What more do u need?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Good Location. Good price.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in room. It's an older building that could use some updating.

    The adjustable bed. The jacuzzi and pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    I never stayed here
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never stayed here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleamn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Beds weren't comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't offer breakfast

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great overall place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Great overall place. Had everything I wanted for a one night stay. Great Breakfast in the Morning. Noon Check out a plus on a weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Shutte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay

    Shutte Close to metro rail

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of room compared to the lobby

    Friendly staff. Daniel was super friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nice comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    It was a welcome change, so relaxing. recommend this location to couples and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The atrium view of the pool and the city from my room was a plus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Great buffet breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the beds Air conditioner blew in us during the night

    Great buffet breakfast Staff was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from parking to room

    Super clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    All staff was very friendly and shuttle service always on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was very friendly and shuttle service always on time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is away from attractions but hotel offered shuttle service around the area.

    Friendly staff, lounging area, complimentary shuttle, comfy rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Very helpful, pleasant and understanding staff. Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The room was very clean and the peaceful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any issues

    The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable. Centrally located and close to everything I needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.8
    Overall clean look and feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sheets had a couple of holes. I expect top quality for a Hilton hotel and the price. The front desk employee was difficult, he attempted to send us to a different hotel even though we had clearly booked our reservation there for a King room. Eventually he honored our reservation, but only after another hotel turned down his transfer request. It was completely ridiculous. He gave us such a hard time for no reason. Our reservation should have been honored from the start without hassle or non-sense.

    Overall clean look and feel.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone at the hotel cancelled our reservation. When we arrived our reservation was cancelled and they had no room for us. After 2 hours they found a room.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Uncommonly friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool was cold!

    Uncommonly friendly and helpful staff. The free shuttle within a 5 mile radius was helpful. The restaurant was very good with high quality meals.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    4.2
    Heating vent rattled all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating vent rattled all night. Reported it the next morning. Moved me to a different room because they already knew of the problem and knew it wouldn't be fixed. Shouldn't have rented the room when they knew it was unacceptable. Charged me a much higher fee than promised. Had to call after I got home and straighten it out (I hope).

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.8
    Looks newly remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I both wished they had different options for pillows, like they do for the beds. We aren't used to such soft pillows and our necks ached by the second day.

    Looks newly remodeled. They were having a teen conference there that worried us about keeping us up, and we didn't hear a thing! Easy parking, and very nice staff as well. Loved the option of picking our own firmness on the mattress.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    The lobby was modern and a fast check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. There was a convention at the time, lots of teens but surprisingly they were pretty well behaved, didn't hear them at night. Good access to downtown by train.

    The lobby was modern and a fast check in. Room had everything needed, good Neutrogena shampoo and conditioner. Great towels, very soft. Bed comfortable although a bit too firm for me. Nice decor, lamps and big window. Free shuttle was great to take us to shopping and museums. Friendly staff and free water in the lobby. Nice pool area and heated pool. In the gym good equipment, I used elliptical.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    We loved everything about your property.
    • Couple

    Don't know .... Maybe bathroom a bit small but that's really being petty...

    We loved everything about your property. I don't know what I would say negative about our stay. We loved Kris, our bartender on 31st and Cierra (sp?) at front desk was excellent!

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: