Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3 stars

9920 Double R Boulevard, Reno, NV 89521, USA

#23 of 47 hotels in Reno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    Happy to leave the property and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was awful dirty and soiled carpets in our room, walls and bathroom tiles were dirty. We keep our shoes on the entire time. The beds are old and warn out. This is the worst property I’ve stayed in. The night manager was rude, he failed to listen, her talked over me when I was talking. When I walked away he spoke about me to another worker. I believe his name is Derwin, Front office Manager. He was very proud of his interaction with me. I was tried I’d just got off the road and I didn’t want to escalate the conversation so I ended it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.5
    1. The hot tub was malfunctioning and staff "put it on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The hot tub was malfunctioning and staff "put it on a maintenance list" rather than resolve the issue -- the temperature needed adjustment. Having been hiking for 5 days, we chose this location for the advertised hot tub and were sorely disappointed by the misleading advertising. 2. Amenities listed in the google search website included a free hotel shuttle. The staff says that has not been available for a year No effort made by staff on duty to respond to above issues in a meaningful way

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the rooms were a bit small and ordinary. The carpet could have used cleaning. I guess I expected more for a Hilton property and $170.00 a night. Breakfast was not included-that was an additional $14 a day if you wanted it. They had free WiFi but tried to sell you an upgraded WiFi for an additional $5 a day. Then they screwed up our billing and hit my credit card for double, and did the same to my daughters family. They claimed it was fixed when we checked out, but it wasn't. It took a week and several phone calls to finally get it straightened out. All in all I didn't see anything that separated this property from lesser chains, except the price. And one day, my daughter's room didn't even get cleaned.

    Beds were comfortable. Rooms were quiet and clean. Pool and Hot tub were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Morning staff was nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head massage didn't work ... Tea was not available after time breakfast ... WiFi is not free I was charged

    Morning staff was nice ... Staff was speedy when requesting towels and toiletries

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean , comfortable, lots of stores & restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not that I didn’t like it but just thought was a little closer to the downtown area. So really no complaints

    Very clean , comfortable, lots of stores & restaurants nearby. I would stay here again and would recommend going here if you don’t want to be near the casinos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Had a Restuarant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from center of town. No local casinos if that is what you are going to Reno for.

    Had a Restuarant on site. Food was outstanding and great value for the price. Wait staff a bit slow at times, but generally very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking notice states to park at your own risks. If crime is common in the area, should provide security. I don't feel secure parking at your property.

    Clean and comfortable bed, indoor pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a top floor room facing south, right over the reception and the fan noise from ground floor roof was disturbing. Will ask for a room on the north side next time; would also be cooler in summer.

    Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. The windows open 5-6 inches and hotel is far enough away from the freeway that traffic noise is not as audible as other places we've stayed. Right across the street from Sprouts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I love their bed, It's very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no complimentary drink available and have to call the reception to bring some. Other than that, everything was good.

    I love their bed, It's very comfortable. The room was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center had towels laying around, no sanitizing spray to clean equipment, tv sound was off. Seemed like cleanliness in the fitness center was not a priority. Breakfast overpriced so we ate elsewhere for less. Walls thin; could hear neighboring room noise easily.

    Comfortable beds, good sized rooms, location, staff was friendly. Free coffee, tea, cookies in lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.5
    Accommodation and location was OK but reception was a disaster!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have never been refused a receipt at check-out so I can claim back my expenses. I tried 3 times on the phone since I got back and Booking.com tried a similar number of times on my behalf. My work colleagues in Reno also tried on my behalf but no success. As a result I have advised the company to no longer use this hotel for business trips to Reno

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The bartender was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The bartender was very friendly and helpful. I had several questions and he was very informative and helpful. Definitely, the type of employee you want working with your customers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Hilton Garden Inn is OUTSTANDING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Accommodations Amazing. Staff extremely friendly, & helpful. Hotel cafe food really good, our waiter, Eduardo, was exceptional. The lovely ladies ( Melissa, Gladys, Veronica & Wendy) who took care of the check-in/reception desk in the lobby were incredibly helpful, each with a great attitude, willing to answer all questions, and made sure we felt welcome & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Good other than pool and hot tub problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chose the facility to have a pool and hot tub. Pool was COLD and unable to enjoy; hot tub was broken and not even working. Was very disappointing.

    Clean rooms, no smoking, cookies in the lobby!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Not up to standard for Hilton Garden Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was inattentive and rude. Every time I approached they were gossiping and not paying attention to customers. They couldn't be bothered helping you. Restaurant staff was just not much better and couldn't answer questions about food that was being cooked for you. Eggs and sausage were cold when arrived. Definitely not worth $15 plus they expected a tip!

    Not much. Lots of towels in bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall not to shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business center is open 24 hours for your convience however, the printers (2 of them) never had any paper stocked in them. Those should be actively looked in on. Also, what I love about other hotels that is aside from this one is there are zero vending machines up on the room floors by any of the ice machines. You can only go down to the check in desk and buy drinks from their pantry. Refrigerators in the rooms...but you have to bring your own drinks. I woke up at 2am thirsty...but did not want to take the elevator down to find a drink to purchase at the pantry. Other hotels offer vending services by each floors ice machine.

    I liked that you could charge your meals to your room as a convience. I loved that young kids are free for the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Amenities in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm battery needed to be replaced and was beeping when we got there. Sheets,blankets n ok pillows were old. Room needs updates. Bathroom is real small. We were overcharged for the room!!!!

    Amenities in room! Had fridge, microwave, etc..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    C- for effort
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived on the weekend (Sunday afternoon), someone had dripped/spilled soda/alcohol -- some sticky substance -- all along the hallway and into the elevator. I notified the front desk person as soon as I arrived. I left for 4-5 hours and came back to see it STILL there. It didn't get cleaned up until Monday morning. When I went down to do laundry Monday morning, someone spilled coffee in the elevator later that morning and left a Keurig coffee cup on the elevator floor. It's sad because this hotel carries a high rating and there isn't a priority on cleanliness. Other things of note: The hotel clearly is 1/2 upgraded and 1/2 not. A lot of money spent on the greeting area / alcove. However, the carpets in the room (and halls) are very dirty & old and need to be replaced. The elevator has a sign inside it that clearly has never been touched with a hot rag for some time. And you can see hand prints and fingerprints on the elevator panel and door. Unable to open windows in the room (I'm sure for insurance purposes) to rid the room of the musty smell in the morning. Hoping to get a little fresh air - rather than reconditioned (air conditioned) air. Bathtub could be a little bigger. I'm 5'7" and I couldn't get a full bath to cover beyond my belly. Could offer more tissue boxes: One in the bathroom and One in the room -- rather than always having to move the box back and forth. Got a knock on the door right at 9am to have the room cleaned. Check out is at 12Noon and I called the front desk last night to take advantage of the 'late checkout' at 2pm. Clearly cleaning staff and front desk are not communicating.

    Quiet - easy to sleep at night. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, bad beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable beds ever. Checked out early and went to a different hotel even though I didn't get my money back

    Very nice staff. Easy to get anywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to get away and relax, the pool facilities were being worked on. I would have rather known it was not available when booking. I would have chosen somewhere else to stay.

    It was okay. Nothing really great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    nice, but staff should all provide the same courteous service to all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    service desk gave my co-worker water, but not me, serv.desk agt asked my co-worker what her Hilton card no. was to give her credits-my help desk clerk did not & lastly, at breakfast, the clerk never came around to offer us coffee

    comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Great facility, location and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back parking lot was filthy. Lights out in pool area. No towels. We asked, they brought them, 40 minutes later. We were pickled.

    Kind folks. Great pool. Nice happy hour. Fabulous restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Some one knocks our door at 8:00 am tenth times and ask...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some one knocks our door at 8:00 am tenth times and ask :"Are you leaving today? My question is: the front office support to know the customer would like to extent to stay or leaving on schedule. They dont need to wake up us because check out time is 12:00 we know how to maintence our time. So yesterday we was leave the hotel at 9:30. When you do that I feel like you want to kick out your customer soon to take the room back for rent out to other. I will not come back again because of it. Other hotel they are never do that to customer. (Eldorado, GSR, Atlantic, Silver Legacy , circus, Harras even Sands)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Front Office Manager, E.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    12/19 - noise from above or next door, went off and on, all night. Spoke to night staff on two occasions. I was told they investigated and did not hear anything. Asked to be relocated next day. The one comforter was too warm. Would prefer two lighter blankets

    Front Office Manager, E. Diaz arranged to move us to another room. On 12/20 Had a great nights sleep, No noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    overall good , i did not care for the hotel blaming the agency(booking.com) for things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like I could not get a receipt from the hotel for my stay. They keep blaming it on the agency I booked with.

    I liked being able to sit down and have a meal at their bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the desk were not very friendly and also breakfast was not included. We had to pay for our own so we checked out and got breakfast elsewhere.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    loved beds location was excellent as our children lived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was nice but the little tables were dirty and damaged also the pool bathroom was dirty and when i advised the front desk it was not cleaned pool deck needed cleaning old food on floor etc No Free continental breakfast Carpet in rm needed cleaning or replacing

    loved beds location was excellent as our children lived near by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    i was shocked for hilton property, but will stay again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little outdated, beds not that comfortable, a little too worn out. bathroom could use some help

    very convenient, very friendly front desk person, quiet area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    great stay, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice facility, convenient location. Staff could not havee been friendlier. Super accomadating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel off the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel off the strip. Easy to get to. My room was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Old equipment.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old equipment. Door lock latch was completely broken.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    will return nice place to be when away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much all good

    Quiet Hotel during evening hours ( sleep time ) Location-location -Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was tiny

    Close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    staff was very helpful and professional in all matters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet seat was loose and refrigerator was noisy

    staff was very helpful and professional in all matters

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely keep staying at Hilton hotels
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were too slow

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    That there was a fee for the breakfast where other places...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was a fee for the breakfast where other places are included with the stay and was not notified until I received the bill😞

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    No glasses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Employee very warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employee very warm and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Huge spa tub in the main bedroom was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge spa tub in the main bedroom was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Carpets could use some cleaning, scuff marks on doors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets could use some cleaning, scuff marks on doors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    fair hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible beds, banana shaped. Bad breakfast for the price.

    indoor pool is always nice, though small. Close to Mt Rose and the ski lifts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay! I was very sick and it was a great place to be during that. So comfortable.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy! And shower was so nice. Loved everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Messed up my room charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Messed up my room charges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it and wud recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New clean quiet location comfy beds n pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok stay but maybe not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired property...needs renovation

    Check-in staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The microwave, fridge and coffee maker were great.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A in room safe would have been nice to have.

    The microwave, fridge and coffee maker were great. I always love the pillows at the Hilton.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION ,STAFF GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HATED BATH ROOM DOOR CLOSURE , NO FREE BREAKFAST,

    GREAT LOCATION ,STAFF GOOD

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    My two daughters and I shared a room and everything worked out just fine and the costs were very rea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    NA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    The pool was closed for renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed for renovations. I did not realize this when I booked for I would've chosen another hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    It was a nice weekend visiting Mom on Mothers Day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Every staff member very nice. Beds were comfortable. Hotel is very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    The pool was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed. The breakfast was expensive. Our air conditioner was not working.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    The lobby was nice ans clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had stains and bathroom tub was not clean

    The lobby was nice ans clean. Rooms were ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Awesome bartender :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender the night we stated was stellar!! Props to him for being so personable and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Quite and relaxing!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet poor!

    Quite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Not a free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a free breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, hot tub. Use way too much chlorine. The breakfast is not that great for the money.

    The room had a quiet operating refrigerator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    3.3
    Staffs are not helpful and not professional at all
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not helpful and not professional at all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    really liked food onsite for breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quality of breakfast could be improved . Most of the prepared food for breakfast was just ok

    really liked food onsite for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the room was priced VERY highly for what you were getting. I could pay less than what I paid here and get a much nicer room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The French Toast were dry and cold.

    Cleanliness of the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    The swimming pool was great for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service on the first day was with a smile but the person was new and seemed to have only little help from her trainer. The person at the desk the other day just seemed indifferent. The beds were very hard and the outlay of the room was tight and hard to maneuver in. They did not offer a continental breakfast (unless you were willing to pay in their high cost restaurant.)

    The swimming pool was great for the kids. The check out time of noon was realistic. The hotel was easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    The location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They made a mistake on our rooms they gave us 2 King rooms, but we were reserved 2 Queen beds. Also, I was in my room already and another guest was able to open it with a room key this was so in professional it was the staffs fault because they have authorization to see if someone already has the room. They had also disactivated my room key and I had to go downstairs and tell them to reactivate it.

    The location was wonderful. The hotels appearance was beautiful. They squeezed us in to the right rooms we needed.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    This was our second time staying here and will continue to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are supposedly "adjustable" for firmness. We adjusted the bed to soft and then later to firm, but couldn't really tell a difference.

    This was our second time staying here and will continue to stay here when we're in Reno. The rooms are spacious and up-to-date with decor and amenities. We especially like the Happy Hour!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Over all we were very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had my husband and I with 2 grandchildren. There was only 3 bath towels. I called down for another one and never got it. I ended up using a hand towel.

    Over all we were very happy. Easy access in and out.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    2.5
    The bedroom rug was dirty and we requested that it be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom rug was dirty and we requested that it be cleaned two days in a row. We were told that it would take 4-5 hours and we replied that we would be gone that long. We were told that it would be done (twice) but it never was done. The hallway on the second floor remained dirty and was never vacuumed the 5 days we were there. The room was not vacuumed most of the time and the bed was not changed on the third day as promised. Half the time, there were no glasses in the bathroom and half the supplies of the creamer for the coffee. The breakfast was slow and not much in the way of fruits or pastry. The toaster took forever to cook the english muffins and there was a line waiting. Only one toaster for a whole room of people. All in all, we were very disappointed as we thought Hilton would be of a higher standard than that. We last stayed at the Hampton which was outstanding compared to the Hilton. Will not return there.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.9
    Good room;
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Pool & hot tub out of service during our 4 night stay. 4th floor hallway wasn't cleaned during that time either.

    Good room; comfy. Exercise facility good.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very courteous. They didn't just say the ice machine was around the corner they said,"I'll get it for you"

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    I loved the location and the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved the location and the amenities. My family and I are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    quite.
    • Solo traveller

    lobby had an odd setup. seemed like the whole lobby was the restaurant?

    quite. clean

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    The whole place was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to pay for WiFi

    The whole place was very clean

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aaa discount would have been cheaper than this websiite

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    We really enjoyed water spa and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed water spa and swimming pool. Rooms are cozy and everything in room is very well managed.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: