Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo 3 stars

2000 Bridgepointe Circle, San Mateo, CA 94404, USA

#1 of 12 hotels in San Mateo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great overnight stop near San Fran airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were very accommodating and gave us a quiet room in the hotel. Breakfast was included, with a great selection. Hotel is easily accessible from San Fran airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Well done Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was great stay , Staffs were really helpful, They make you feel like a home.. They are very friendly with kids. Breakfast quality was awesome.. WiFi was little slow but manageable and you can do your work. Anyways, Who needs faster Wifi on vacation :). I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    WAS VERY PLEASANT AND NOT TOO FAR FROM MY IN-LAWS, ESPECIALLY OUR GRANDDAUGHTER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE. WE ARE NOT BIG BREAKFAST EATERS, THE FREE COFFEE WAS GREAT! WE LATER MET FAMILY AND HAD LUNCH BEFORE RETURNING HOME. IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION BECAUSE I GRANDDAUGHTER BIRTHDAY PARTY (6 yrs) WAS JUST DOWN THE FREEWAY THE NIGHT BEFORE.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the area in terms of dining/entertainment, having said that there are some shops nearby and the area seems nice and safe.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable, breakfast was nice. Free airport shuttle. Rated 3 star but honestly feels like it should be more! Overall a very pleasant place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice room in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Breakfast was furnished and they were asking $17.95 for a breakfast which seems overpriced. I didn't try it. Also, the drink machines require $4.00 for a half-liter bottle of Coke & etc. Bring your own soft drinks and bottled water.

    This was a nice large room with a desk, office type chair, stuffed chair with ottoman, refrigerator, microwave. and coffee machine. Everything was modern, clean, and worked well. Front desk was very efficient. Looked and acted like a Hilton.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed the quiet room, space, mini fridge was handy,...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main lobby area was kind of loud and chaotic. A group of teen boys at the pool area late in evening were unsupervised, and rudely unresponsive. They were loud, running around, and splashing people trying to relax and dry off. Sleep number bed was difficult to adjust. Shower was weak.

    I enjoyed the quiet room, space, mini fridge was handy, plenty of towels, ease of digital key. Great there was a pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, good location and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off before 8 am as someone put a croissant in the toaster and caught fire in the dining room. No casualties but a bit scary No staff members let us know it was under control and that we did not need to evacuate They provided complimentary breakfast to compensate for the confusion

    Clean, quiet, good location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent, fun and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I really disliked it but the food was t that great. Had a steak dinner that hadn’t been cooked to my specifications and the cut was not very good. Very fibrous. Breakfast wasn’t that great. Lots of choices but tasted only so so.

    Loved the location. In addition the staff, room, amenities, restaurant, and other facilities were all great. I especially love the fact that you can park your car and fly off to somewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was great, very central and near amenities and...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep number bed was a challenge to get fully right. Water pressure is suboptimal.

    Location was great, very central and near amenities and highway. Fridge and microwave handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place for business with Qualcomm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No way to pass through the internal yard during cleaning. Must make small detour.

    Very nice and confortable room. Sadly I did not have enough time to use all facilities and in-room Kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel close to everything with a hot breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to see scrambled eggs at the buffet. They made eggs to order, but we had a volleyball tournament early, so it would have been easier to scoop them up. The fresh eggs were yummy though, and they prepared them quickly!

    Nice, quiet hotel with a good hot breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    When I asked for a shuttle, I was instructed that I should...
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I asked for a shuttle, I was instructed that I should have scheduled it before hand, earlier a staff member pointed out the times, but said nothing about scheduling ahead of time. It wasn't just the information, it was how it was said. Felt like a reprimand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and the location was in a neighborhood so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A feel the only thing that was lacking on this property is some form of a continental breakfast included. Even if it was yogurt, donuts or bagels. They only offered coffee They staff was not the friendliest.

    Very clean and the location was in a neighborhood so you felt more secure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Power went out, and had to use flashlight to find my way...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power went out, and had to use flashlight to find my way through stairway, hallways, and room. No internet and no tv for number of hours. Why wasn't there a backup generator?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice big room, great breakfast, but wish backup generator worked when power went out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was without power for a few hours in the evening. Guests were given flashlights to navigate dark stairwells and hallways. No power in rooms. Wish a backup generator would have kicked in.

    Chef made omelettes for breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Liked the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait an hour for the van for pickup at airport... Not what they had told us. Missed having a safe in the room for my good jewelry ...most hotels provide that now.left side of closet door would not stay propped open.

    Liked the breakfast. Room was very roomy. Like the handiness of the little store. liked the refrigerator in the room, microwave, n coffeemaker.room very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    I traveled to San Mateo for a volleyball tournament and was...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, if you don’t book early. ;)

    I traveled to San Mateo for a volleyball tournament and was interested in finding a hotel that was clean, safe and was in a convenient location. This hotel checked all of the boxes. While it is not the “closest” property to the San Mateo Event center, it is not far away at all and is in a fabulous location. You feel a bit tucked away, but if you need something at the store or want to grab a bite to eat, everything is within walking distance. There is a Chipotle, Panda Express, Target, Red Robbin, BJ’s and much more, just a few minutes from the hotel. I will stay here again for my daughters next tournament!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice, peaceful stay in a convenient location in San Mateo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, there wasn't anything that we didn't like.

    Room was nice. The location close to the San Mateo Event Center and shopping areas was wonderful, but it was far enough away from the highways to be peaceful and quiet. Great deal on the buffet breakfast when you get it included in the room price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    FAST IN, FAST OUT, FULL TUMMY.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM WAS THE FURTHEST FROM THE ELEVATOR. I USE A WALKER.

    VERY HELPFUL STAFF. -- EXCELLENT FOOD ACCOMMODATIONS = MICROWAVE, FRIG, & SUPERB BREAKFAST OPTIONS.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I really enjoy staying at your San Mateo Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The potatoes at breakfast this morning.

    Your hotel desk staff, Justin and Charminda, were very pleasant and helpful. Take care of each and do not lose them to your competitors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon system..need to be replaced..king suite system was old and noisy..cannot be adjusted...had to change rooms ...downsized to king room...with a new aircon...

    Great staff.good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Business trip to San Francisco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - there were some people in the room next to mine. It was very loud in the morning through the doors between the two rooms... - free internet is a nightmare,

    It was my second visit in this hotel. Hotel is very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    We were taken care of at reception due to a problem on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were taken care of at reception due to a problem on our credit card (pre authorization). The attendant by name John ... He has no patience in meeting people ... left us waiting at the reception desk .... and was attending another people we waited almost an hour to solve a very simple problem. I do not recommend this hotel, because if an attendant does this ... it does not do

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Fair for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has old rooms with really old bathroom facilities

    The location was good, as being close to Whole Foods and many other shopping centers. Really helpful stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Just Perfect and Just the Right amount of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay wasn't long enough , but from I can see the property was beautiful..

    Just Perfect and Just the Right amount of everything.. from towels, paper products and pillows. Room was nice a cozy and comfortable. Thank You and Hope to see you again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    A nice, efficient place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a shorter walk from the elevator to our room.

    It was a perfectly comfortable/quiet room. The restaurant staff and hotel staff were very friendly & accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Good Value for the Price, safe, clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge made loud noises so I turned it off.

    Free wi-fi always appreciated as is free bottled water. Clean, decent room. Microwave worked well, heat/cooling system worked well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) I tried to call around 12:30 to ask about early checkin and nobody was available to speak with me. The automated system wasn't helpful for this need. 2) Parking was difficult because all spaces near the entrance were full which meant a longer slog with luggage... not great when it's raining. And no obvious entrances on the sides of the building, not even with a keycard. No choice but to hike to the front. 3) Sleep number beds are great but it's not obvious where to find the controls (some beds have a remote, but I couldn't find one... had to call front desk for guidance to learn these controls were hidden ON the mattress.

    Very friendly, quick checkin. Lovely lobby area. Spacious room with easy temperature controls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a trickle. Also we were assigned an ADA room even tho the hotel seemed empty. Lastly, much prefer shower gel to those tiny bars of soap.

    Very comfy bed, the room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst bed I have ever slept in. Was supposed to have sleep number ability but bed felt like a thin foam topper on concrete and when I changed the "sleep number" all the way to soft it did nothing. I did not sleep all night, and reported it to woman at desk and she only seemed mildly interested. Also, breakfast was $16.95 for buffet and my daughter only wanted banana and a muffin. I was told that if we wanted a la carte each separate item would be $3.00. That was ridiculous. There are small fridges and a microwave in room, bring your own food if you can.

    clean, convenient to the location where we needed to be in the a.m.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a blanket on bed under the comforter-not everyone likes a comforter, too hot with it on, too cold with it off. Also, breakfast should be included or less expensive

    The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    pool and food buffet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool and food buffet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi sometimes not good

    everything perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    No make-up mirror!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No make-up mirror!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The staff were outgoing & friendly. The room was clean & comfortable . Breakfast was amazing .
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish the pool & jacuzzi were open later than 10pm.

    Everything was perfect , loved the stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for stopover when travelling in Bay Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit worn down,, windows not very sound proof

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location (airport SFO nearby) and parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, well appointed bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location for volleyball tournament
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is

    Good location for volleyball tournament

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Hilton San Mateo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C noise too loud.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey

    Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Generally a good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room a bit out of date. Lack of water pressure, makes it difficult to wash up myself.

    Good location and facilities in rooms are nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The accommodations were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff are friendly, Ismail Texidor is outstanding professional , all other staff are excellent professionals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were really nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great staff, super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Close to a bunch of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing at the Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of the way!

    Quietness of my room and the comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Room, reservation assistance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inadequate breakfast facility for families

    Room, reservation assistance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Every thing was just fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was just fine. Needed a good night sleep, and got it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location on the Peninsula
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suite size room and large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attractive room and facility. Comfortable, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Loved that it had on-site bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved that it had on-site bar and restaurant. Also appreciated location which was close to great nature running trails along the bay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service, good location for shopping

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    The perfect holiday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and room was very nice and the staff as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable chairs, dirty drawers, lumpy bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    The bed was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, but what can you do? The Bay Area is expensive.

    The bed was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Some men were yelling around the pool deck at 9pm at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some men were yelling around the pool deck at 9pm at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    People were nice
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty;hair in sink and tub; trash on floor in room; not vacuimed

    People were nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and Organized

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    It was a nice clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Couple

    I notified the staff at the desk that there was an unpleasant order in the room and they were going to look into it. It was not a complaint but did want to address it. I am very sensitive to smell my husband didn't notice it.

    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Had breakfast in the lounge and a bit on the pricey side. I had an omelet and it was ok, chef was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    I specifically asked for a quiet room preferrably on a lower...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I specifically asked for a quiet room preferrably on a lower floor. I stayed for 4 nights. 3 of those nights the entire side of the floor I was on was packed with teenagers for a choir who arrived at 11 p.m. and got up at 6 a.m. I was unable to get a good night sleep the entire time I was there.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    My key card did not work and my coffee machine did not work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My key card did not work and my coffee machine did not work but they came and replace right away, so the service was really good. I did not have breakfast, but I liked the complimentary coffee in the lobby. The coffee both in the room and lobby were good.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.5
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was charged $50 over what my bill was with no explanation. Still wondering where this $50 went and why it was not mentioned at check in or check out.

    The room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were terrible...I had asked for extra pillows, but found them extremely soft...tried both foam and feather...neither had any support...almost felt like my head on 4-5 pillows still resulted in feeling like no pillow at all.

    The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.1
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple

    The location was a bit hard to find and even with a gps it seems off the beaten path

    The room was very clean and comfortable. the staff was helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    A nice location, clean hotel, nice room, good access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At checkin, clerk tried to charge $289/night, rather than the $189/night we had booked online

    A nice location, clean hotel, nice room, good access to freeways and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    I thought the price of the breakfast buffet was a bit high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cost of breakfast buffet

    I thought the price of the breakfast buffet was a bit high.... the staff was very friendly & helpful... the free airport shuttle was great too...

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Your breakfast was delicious and had great service every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food service in the evening was very slow and the appetizers were so so

    Your breakfast was delicious and had great service every morning! Rooms were nice and clean and the room was comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.2
    I had asked for a hypoallergenic room and actually got it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Confusing finding the freeway on-ramp but that is not the fault of the hotel!

    I had asked for a hypoallergenic room and actually got it. I didn't notice any fragrance or cleaning supply odors. The room was very clean. Check-in was fast and easy.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    small beds, expected queens, but got full size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small beds, expected queens, but got full size. air conditioner very loud.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: