Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3 stars

125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, USA

#14 of 24 hotels in Saratoga Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location for SPAC events
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain in bathtub wouldn't close. It wasn't catastrophic by any means, just mildly disappointing. Didn't call staff about it because it was after midnight and I am not that person. Very minor issue.

    White on white bed linens are great. Bed was comfortable, 2 soft and 2 firm pillows give you options , also nice. Fabulous location for events at Saratoga performing arts Center. USB charging ports EVERYWHERE.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot and far to walk to downtown

    The guest services were outstanding. We relied on them heavily for advice because we aren’t from the area. So friendly and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to SPAC, amazing staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction, the grounds seemed a bit messier than usual.

    Stay at this hotel every time in Saratoga - very clean close to SPAC. Staff go above & beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We were staying for my sons college orientation that was just up the street at the automobile museum
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was just perfect!!! We had a little confusion because I booked through booking.com. But the manager fixed the problem without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    It was an ok hotel, but next time we travel in that area we’ll look for another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat wouldn’t control the temperature, room temperature got into the 80’s, we had to shut off the heat. Tub drain wouldn’t hold water past about 1/4 full Back door entrance was icy, snow and ice not cleared well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Upon arriving, check in was easy and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving, check in was easy and the room was nice. We went out for dinner and a visit to the casino. Upon arriving back at the hotel at approximately 10:30 pm, there was absolutely no place to park. I went in and talked to the front desk and was told it was fine to park in a handicapped designated spot or in the circle in front of the hotel which is a fire lane. I’m not handicapped and was not going to take up the one remaining spot in case someone that was in fact handicapped needed the spot, and I’m a firefighter, and wasn’t driving a fire truck. Therefore, it wasn’t appropriate to park there like the other 5 vehicles that were illegally parked there. We got a refund and switched hotels and had a much better stay elsewhere. If you can’t facilitate enough parking for the number of rooms you have, then you need a bigger parking lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for what we needed, clean, friendly,and efficient with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little short on parking,due to full house, but staff accommodated us, otherwise everything was excellent.

    Welcome bars, friendly staff, cleanliness, location, complimentary coffee, amenities, fireplace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Good property, good location, dismissive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were other guests across the hall and next to me who were smoking marijuana in their rooms and in the hallway, cursing and yelling in the hallway, opening their doors and blasting music both nights of my stay. The person at the front desk was dismissive of my complaints about this.

    The hotel was clean and I booked the room for a great rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value was great considering it was New Year's weekend. The room was comfortable and the staff went out of the way to accommodate our requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    My confirmation showed that breakfast was included and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My confirmation showed that breakfast was included and was one of the main reasons I chose the hotel, I screen shotted my confirmation because this happened the last time I stayed at a Hilton property. They tried to tell me breakfast wasn't included and made me feel like this was MY confusion. They did finally add it, but not after a conversation blaming me for how I booked it. The next morning the power went out in the hotel causing the room temperature to drop significantly. After the power came back on we were able to fall back asleep only to have the hotel alarm go off first thing in the morning, we were told when we went down stairs that someone burnt some toast. No announcement that it was an emergency. Everyone had to find our after leaving their rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar in the hotel lobby. No privacy.

    did not have breakfast there. Most hotels I have been to in the past aways offer a continental breakfast, which is included in the price of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some areas of the ground level (including rooms) can smel like chlorine if near the pool area. Try to get an upper floor room.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Quality of breakfast and menu choices were good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    We booked three rooms but only two were available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked three rooms but only two were available. The person behind the desk was rude and unhelpful. I was on the phone for over 2 hours to resolve this. Bookings.com got us the third room needed in another hotel but then the Hilton called with a room available. We were treating my parents to a trip for my dads 79th birthday. Very stressful start to our vacation. Also, we had requested a room with two beds but they were only full beds. Too small for two people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    The room is uncomfortably warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is uncomfortably warm. Could not put the air conditioner lower than 68 degrees, which was not really acceptable on a very warm muggy nite. When checking out after mentioning to the staff, got no reaction, as if this was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at Hilton Gardens everywhere. The facility was ok but not great. The hallway carpets are worn out and the place needs a paint job. Pool and gym area was also dingy. Not used to that. Also, breakfast was really poor quality. Maybe they just wanted to shut down for the morning.

    Easy booking. Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Looking for peace nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained in our room on the last day which sucked and the jacuzzi didn't work.

    The beds were very comfortable and the hotel is very quiet. The staff is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Rooms where comfortable and clean. Shower was great! Staff were very nice! Location was close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Will consider another option - not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed to clean room one of the three days there

    Did comp breakfast - missed it on Monday with service hour weekday change. Don't know what an hour difference in availability does for hotel.This information was not relayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice overnight stay in Saratoga Springs, New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were perhaps the worst I have ever experienced. Way too soft.

    Breakfast was modified cook to order food with other items buffet style. There was a charge for breakfast, but the food was very good and there was a nice selection available. The dining area was spacious and well-appointed. The pool and spa area was very clean with abundant towels and seating available. Rooms were large and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.9
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC broke in the middle of the night twice so we woke up in a sweaty muggy room and then had to wait for the Maitenance guy to come and replace the air conditioner. There was no room service So we couldn't even order coffee in the morning. The bathroom toilet wasn't clean under the seat. There was some type of stain on one of our pillows. When I asked for a cab they said they would call our room back to confirm a wait time and after waiting for 30min I called them back and they said that they tried to call us a dozen times but our phone must be broken. We tested it right after and it was working fine...so they lied to us and most likely just forgot to call the cab so we were late for our reservation. A friend had a gift delivered to us during our stay and the reception lost it somehow so we had to call all around to find it. The breakfast was $11 and terrible and our door took 10 times to open every time we went to our room. For a $1300 it was really a terrible stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, minor speed bumps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was next to very loud people. We moved. Second room, deadbolt not working properly so our keys eventually didn't work. Stuck outside of room twice. Also light on west side of building out so parking lot was dark. Finally they tried to charge me $40/night more than Booking.com rate agreed to.

    Lobby, patio area nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    The maid did not come and clean our rooms and change our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid did not come and clean our rooms and change our towels. Usually you are given the option of no maid service but I did want clean towels. There was no option. If you want a family to save the towels you should give them more than one hook on the bathroom door. I got them but had to ask for them. I told the front desk to remove all dirty towels on the floor which was not done. Breakfast should be included considering you're paying a high rate. Air conditioning worked but a little loud.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    We had to find our own entertainment but we slept well.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately our room TV was not working but they gave us vouchers for a complementary breakfast. The hallway that had access to the pool was closed for renovations so we couldn't go for a swim.

    The staff was very willing to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    great stay while visiting my daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold upon entering so it took 30 minutes to warm up.

    I always love a Hilton Garden Inn. My experience has always been positive. love that they have a full breakfast if you want one. A good dinner menu and a bit later bar just in case. They also have a nice convenience store for soda and snacks and incendiaries. They even called my room to make sure I was happy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit too far to walk into town. Quiet and comfortable with friendly staff

    Called after I arrived in my room to make sure everything was ok; bed was very comfortable; breakfast was cooked to order.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Been here before and will again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a smoker, so therefore am not allowed to smoke in hotel. But this is common place nowadays so I/we have to go with it. O well

    It was our anniversary. Let it slip to the desk clerk that it was. Went out for several hours, came back to room, found two stemmed glasses, wine, and a large platter of chocolate covered strawberries, Where else would the staff do this? Just great!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Service was delayed enough to have my eggs come out barely warm. Hotel needs a makeover. I booked through bookings.com and they did not have my Hilton Hhonors on check in. I also got an "upgrade" of 2 bottles of water. I asked for breakfast and got that. See above.

    Towels were nice and fluffy, although a bit small for the large ones. Marshall the bellman was the most pleasant person on the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Great staff, clean....but the bed was hard as a rock and it was too loud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too firm! Neither my husband, nor myself slept well. Also, there was lots of noise in the hall. I usually run the fan while I'm at a hotel, which I did, but it wasn't loud enough to drown out all the noise.

    It was very clean, and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Very nice & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast set up is atrocious & confusing. In most hotels the breakfast that is complimentary is just out there. This one is not complimentary so by the time you take a little fruit or something it is too late. You already have to pay $10.95. There should be a rope or something to clearly mark off the breakfast area since it is not complimentary.

    Very nice & clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is great for SPAC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great for SPAC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast for $10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints

    Great breakfast for $10.99, wonderful staff, nice rooms and lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    handle in bath tub is at wrong end of the tub

    Good breakfast. Close to Saratoga Performing Arts Center. Trees in front of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that even with Hilton Honors we could not get the Wifi to work properly. Also, I was charged for 2 nights when we only booked for one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, good breakfast and perfect location for SPAC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, good breakfast and perfect location for SPAC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to SPAC and downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed the whole time we were there

    Close to SPAC and downtown...easy check in/out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a tiny bit of refreshing

    I can’t say enough about the front desk staff. Super helpful, super nice, friendly, professional, etc. etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I wish breakfast was included for free
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast was included for free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Erik at the front desk was very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erik at the front desk was very accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    L
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are super comfy! The staff was great, very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Overall a great value for the price. Would stay again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Heating/Cooling system was quite noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Air handler very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air handler very loud

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    nice quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can hear everything in the rooms... noisy

    very relaxing in the pool and hot tub. easy to park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    We were there to see a very sick relative.
    • Couple
    • King Room Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there to see a very sick relative. The town was so beautifully decorated as was the hotel, that it helped to lift our spirits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I was not aware of any perks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not aware of any perks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    I would stay again. Great place. Location. Clean. Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and spacious. Dinner and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Ovearall this was an excellent property with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm for our taste

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    would go back good location to track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room faces garbage dumpster and staff used same area to smoke so could smell both ... reserved king room got room with two queens , was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Property was clean interior is looking dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean interior is looking dated. Carpet in hallways is worn overall needs to be updated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Positive experience
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the facility

    The positive and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't good.

    Bed was comfy. Room was huge. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging incidentals up front!

    I could see my car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Parking away from front door or side doors when raining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking away from front door or side doors when raining

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    It was a very affordable stay and the location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bar closed at 10pm.

    I like the comfortable bed. I like the jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    The food was a bit simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was a bit simple. The hash brown potatoes at breakfast were rubbery and the food was not very hot. The eggs were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Short and Sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and offered us great advice as to where we could eat etc...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    could've used a bit of an update & better coffee!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could've used a bit of an update & better coffee!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Nice overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, good breakfast, nice toom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff and facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Clean and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being near the pool because it smelled a little like chlorine

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Happy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was comfortable. The location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    The breakfast could have been better it was cold when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better it was cold when brought out! Everything else was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast Buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast Buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Easy and friendly check in process and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night food order was extremely slow then arrived burnt.

    Easy and friendly check in process and staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    This is my go-to place in Saratoga Springs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean, fresh and quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Expensive price was hiked up due to race week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price was hiked up due to race week

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    property is dated..beds not as nice as other Hilton properties we have stayed at..and strange that we we're put in a smoking room..didn't know they still exist.

    Location was great..customer service was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating would not work at first, we had to move to a new room, then that room's heating had to be fixed too! Coffee offered was dreadful. Too strong and bad tasting.

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Rooms were clean, beds and pillows were comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were clean, beds and pillows were comfortable, microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV; all the comforts of home. Five minutes from the Saratoga Springs Casino/ Racetrack and 10 minutes from NYS Thruway. Staff was more than accommodating. Highly recommend. Breakfast availability in the kitchen area was superb.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The seen out date. The lobby and. Lounge area was not comfortable It as hilton had bought this hotel with minimum improvement to it. It was not worth the money

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Walking distance to state park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking distance to state park. Refreshments out all day. Large very comfortable, clean room, Chef on staff, so food was excellent and surprisingly reasonable. All our special requests were accomodated. Our only complaint was that we spent a bit more than we otherwise would have to book this location because there is an indoor pool PLUS jacuzzi. The jacuzzi heater was broken. Staff kept getting it started, but it would not stay on more than 5 minutes. The staff was very quick to respond to any and all requests. Being .7 from downtown location and nestled in with great landscaping was very pleasant. Pool room had view of trees that were strategically placed to block parking lot from view and a patio with lounge chairs.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was very dissapointed that we booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. th hotel was full therefore we did not have a choice.....awful. bed was hard

    breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.6
    I was told at wrong hotel -but went to other Saratoga Hilton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was told at wrong hotel -but went to other Saratoga Hilton told wasn't registered there -went back and was under Ellen Drescher but desk clerk should have checked more. Also when I came back 10 minutes later -lady on desk acted like it was the first time she saw me and I had to explain the situation again even though they spoke to Saratoga Hilton on phone. TV and shower was not up to par, although they did fix it. Thank-you Mary Ellen Drescher

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: