Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center 3 stars

8550 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255, USA

#52 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly felt cared for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need a cheaper hilton to stay at on a regular basis i come out a lot

    People were friendly and really cared to help you. People who ran breakfast waited on you like u were special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.5
    I was charged my card when I didn't stay in the hotel...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged my card when I didn't stay in the hotel and explain to the staff that I couldn't make it before the date because my husband got a new job and couldn't take the day off for that weekend. I didn't lie about situation and still was told that I would be charge by a simple email.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only paper cups in the room. Coffee mugs and a couple of glasses would be more convenient and better for the environment.

    Check in was very fast and convenient. Room was nice and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We arrived 1 hour prior to check in time and they had our 2 rooms ready. This was really great after a long road trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitely worth a visit.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The height of the toilet was especially low, a grab bar would have been appreciated. As a senior, with less than perfect knees, the current setup was difficult. Long walk to the elevator from room 301.

    We enjoyed an unexpectedly great dinner, accompanied by perfect Bourbon Manhattans. The server added to the overall experience, friendly as well as efficient. Front desk service was fast and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness, some of he reception staff attitude

    The staff were clueless as what to do and where to go, and what to see in Arizona. The cleanliness was much to be desired. Only after our complaint did the room get cleaned satisfactory not great. The shuttle service is also not the best. We wanted to go to the golf, and the first day, they said they were not running a shuttle due to the roads being busy. Really Thats unacceptable. They did offer the service the next day. Also they will drop you but not collect you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing. Quiet accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service stops at 9pm 😪 so a lot times we missed dinner because we got back late and forgot they don't serve late

    The staff at all levels and throughout the entire were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    quick, courteous check in.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quick, courteous check in. I was in late and out early. The chef cooked me some eggs to go and I was on my way. Easy, clean, convenient for what I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay but just a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was a little more expensive for what you get. Didn't have premium movies, stated they had new tvs and they were not compatible.

    The size of the room. And the friendliness of the staff. The room service server was fantastic!!!! Also the food was reasonably priced and very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great location to visit the Museum of Musical Instruments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jets on the jacuzzi tub in our room weren't very strong. And the shower only had half a glass door. Even the staff was puzzled by that.

    The staff gave us a card for our anniversary, signed by all of them, and free breakfast in the morning! We were very close to the Musical Instrument Museum, where we attended a concert for our anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    The adjustable bed wasn't as adjustable as I expected,...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room was just okay. It's enough to get you out the door.

    The adjustable bed wasn't as adjustable as I expected, but it was definitely better than a typical hotel bed. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room is always convenient. Breakfast was a really good value and included made to order french toast, waffles, and omelets with the buffet. Staff was wonderful. I was attending a 3 day seminar in Paradise Valley. This hotel had a better price and is only 18 minutes drive on the freeway or 25 on surface streets on Friday morning and wicker on the weekend. Even with spring training traffic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    Hilton a bust
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stingy, esp with coffee. Hated the breakfast setup - guests confused whether or not it was a buffet. Did not receive good value on the meal. I only ate one other time at the restaurant. The food was pathetic, did not look or taste like it was prepared by professionals. I ordered a Caesar salad and asked for chicken to be added. It looked like they had thrown on a few pieces of random chicken pulled from different plates or from different grillings. I'm scratching Hilton from my list of possible hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i booked two queen beds and was given a king size. The window looked out at all the air conditioning equipment etc. Could barely see the sky. For over $250 a night I at least expected a shower cap. No hot chocolate either. All the edges of the wooden furniture were worn to bare wood and rough. Shabby. I've had better complimentary breakfasts than their $10.95 breakfast. Noisy.

    Good location; close to freeway. Bowl of fruit and peppermint candy in lobby. Fast elevator.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    It was okay..but not my favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at the breakfast buffet was really not good at all...my eggs were cold, and the bacon and sausage seemed old. For 10 dollars I think I could have spent it elsewhere. Also there isn't any lunch provided on site, and given that the hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere, its just not convenient unless you have a car to get places. The location is ok, but it is again in the middle of nowhere. The price for rooms was pretty astronomical for what we got. We paid 636 for 3 nights through booking.com. The block rate was more. I thought the hotel was only worth about 100/night at most. Just felt like a little bit nicer of a holiday inn.

    Everyone was super nice and the facility itself was clean and generally a nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should enforce their own policies. The pool is supposed to close at 12 am, but a large, loud party was allowed to continue to be disruptive to other guests until we complained to the front desk at 2:30 am. We are locals, but decided to stay close to the ice rink for an early morning game so that we did not have to get up super early and commute 1 hr. We ended up with less sleep than we would have commuting 1 hr because of the poor management of the pool. Also, we were told there was nothing they could do when we complained in the morning.

    Nice, clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like an old basic hotel that has been made over

    Breakfast vouchers Lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Pillows were way too soft!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were way too soft! Shower seemed dated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Very well located ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient and quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have eaten breakfast there, but not at $10.95 per person.

    Very convenient and quiet. The staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed was not very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    The beds are comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are comfy. Breakfast was expensive and not great quality food. Kinda feel ripped off.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Everything was great except for the pillows which are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great except for the pillows which are substandard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, our room was just right and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff, our room was just right and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Last minute reservation, such good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton pillows are so comfortable, good space in the rooms, keywords work everytime!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    High cost , low standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant (if you can call it that) was a disappointment and meals were pricey and probably microwaved

    Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice, and helpful. The receptionist on April 21st, 2017- is a great employee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee makes didn't work

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    great place to spend a night!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal bad back needs stiff bed!

    very friendly, good food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better breakfast option(s) if you don't want the buffet.

    great bed. Good location for our visit in N. Scottsdale

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing i didn't like.

    service. location. and the staff... just plain great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    The staff was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of a thing.

    The staff was superb. Their care for us and attention to us was outstanding. Room was excellent, clean, no smells. Hotel sounds were lower than usual, helped us to sleep better than we had in a hotel for many years.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    4.2
    Nearest hotel near our kids and grandson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy refrigerator I had to unplug it every night. Air adjustable beds had leaks. The 4 nights we stayed and not 1 good nights sleep. They wouldn't even comp a night.

    Nearest hotel near our kids and grandson

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    When our plans were shattered with an unforeseen turn of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When our plans were shattered with an unforeseen turn of events, the manager worked with us toward a resolution that made us very pleased.We want to come back to this property if the need arises.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    The friendliness and helpful attitude of the knowledgeable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    The friendliness and helpful attitude of the knowledgeable staff, who went the extra mile . with suggestions on where to visit and provision of information

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Comfy and very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is in the middle of a business park and near a hospital but there isn't any other supporting businesses nearby. No gas stations or food options.

    Comfy and very well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    ac woke us up all night every time is switched on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ac woke us up all night every time is switched on

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    All your staff were great !
    • Couple

    All your staff were great !

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    Convenient location to Loop Highway and very quiet inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was a little hard for me.

    Convenient location to Loop Highway and very quiet inside.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.1
    Quiet, everyone was very helpful, cheerful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you don't know the area you wouldn't know how far it is from everything.

    Quiet, everyone was very helpful, cheerful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness, location, quiet hotel near residential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Nice stay.

    Cleanliness, location, quiet hotel near residential neighborhood and shopping. Good value.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: