Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3 stars

9015 West Highway 2, Airway Heights, WA 99224, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in Airway Heights

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in Spokane and the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very large and comfortable. Our only problem was the duvet kept slipping off the bed. It is placed between two sheets but it slips off. The beds could have been a bit firmer for our taste.

    The location was fine for us. Very convenient to get into town for the activities we wanted to do. Easy access to freeway and airport. The workout room was very good with lots of equipment and several people came and went while I was there. The hot tub was welcome after a long drive. The bathroom was very clean and we used the refrigerator and tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't have complimentary breakfast because are room was free because we had enough points to stay free, it would of been nice to have complimentary breakfast. This is my only dislike. And it would be nice to get a discount for booking more than one room for same day. I had booked two rooms.

    The place and staff were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very clean and nice place to stay, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for the bed and pillows, not very comfortable.

    The hotel was very clean and nice. Or stay included breakfast and we were very pleased with the restaurant and the food. The staff was very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant with exceptions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use a ticketing system for breakfast. When I reserved two rooms with two queen beds I wasn't sure how many family members would be there. Because I hadn't pre-specified the number they wanted to just give me 1 ticket for one room and two tickets for the second room. I needed 5 tickets. It wasn't until I mentioned that I always leave a Google review that they agreed to 5 tickets. I don't care for this type of unpleasantness. Also, it snowed and their parking lot maintenance was really slow to start moving snow off walkways.

    The facilities are lovely and comfortable. The holiday decorations increased our enjoyment. We wanted two adjoining rooms but forgot to request this in advance. They worked with us and juggled rooms so we could have what we wanted. I really appreciated their efforts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a little dated but I was told the rooms are going to be remodeled in 2018.

    Clean, quiet room close to the airport. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. They gave a free bottle of water with check in. Free shuttle to airport at any time of the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Although I did not have breakfast there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to stay by myself ....

    Although I did not have breakfast there .... I enjoyed the pool area and the accessibility to the surrounding area .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Obsolutely the best!!!
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it was downtown at this price or had a shuttle that took us there. Taxi cost about 60 bucks and driver scared the heck out of us.

    We love the beds and the front desk staff have always been very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent but other Hilton hotels would take precedence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was not available as it is in many other Hilton locations we stay. Price is comparable so breakfast should be included. Breakfast is offered for a price which is more than a local restaurant. Front end Staff was not friendly

    Lobby decor was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Will not revisit this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found an insect on the bed the first morning. Put it in a cup and took it to the front desk. A very chipper young woman said it was a spider (baby?) and she was sorry but "we are in spider country". She said that she would alert housekeeping. There was no offer of compensation (a free breakfast or two for one coupon) or a different room. Found another baby spider crawling across the bathroom floor that evening. While this is not the most expensive hotel, it is not el cheapo and we should expect a bug free room. I was uncomfortable and keep expecting a visit from the spider's mother or father. I chose this hotel because the pool is open 24 hours per day. After a day of sightseeing we decided to relax in the hot tub before bed only to find the hot tub was being cleaned and was shut down. Called the front desk and was advised the hot tub would be unavailable until the next day but "the pool is open". Another disappointment!

    Convenient location. Close too the airport, downtown & the casino. The pool is open 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    nice staff, beautiful garden.Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price went up from 1 day to the next.I was waiting to book to see if I had jury duty & the price jumped 10 dollars from Wednesday to Thursday.Now it's down for Friday & Saturday,so any other day would have saved money,unlucky me.

    The lobby is great to offer cookies & beverage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A great place for family with little kids
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were freindly and very helpful, the pool is great. The place is so peaceful. We came for a graduation as a big family of 20 people stayed in 4 rooms, we all had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Best Hotel for the money in Airway Heights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cant find anything I would suggest improving.

    I was pleasantly surprised to learn we had access to pool 24hrs per day! I almost chose a different hotel because I didnt know that. You should post that on website because it was the most comfortable pool & stay, ive ever had!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Now overpriced. Didn't used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was short sheeted. Top sheet halfway down the bed. Price of breakfast was ridiculously high, so went out. Room prices were much higher than the other times we stayed, and discounts not offered as before.

    Overall cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Very nice hotel however for the price you pay the only thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel however for the price you pay the only thing you get free is coffee. Drinks are over priced and there is no free continental breakfast. You have to pay for it. That will be the first and last time I stay there. Overpriced for the value you get!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Dolly parton, reason for us to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have to say for as expensive as the hotel was, I was expecting for the food to be at least warm and not dry.

    The bee was wiped comfortable. As soon as I hit it, I fell asleep. :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    One of the best I've stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was not a free breakfast. Paid $10 for my kid to have 1 pancake. I didn't eat. I think the price of the downstairs restuarant was per table or something. All I needed was a pancake before my kids audition. Not happy with this aspect.

    Excellent room. All accommodations. Pool, and I was able to print my documents in their business room. Very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Excellent choice- you won't be disappointed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Staff super friendly! Accommodations lovely! Love the shuttle to the airport! Excellent choice for hotel stay in Spokane near airport!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay before our flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay before our flight. Complimentary shuttle to the airport 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for what we required
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Bananas after hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was obscenely large - great waste of space.

    Bananas after hours

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't change credit card on site. Had to pay with same card I booked with

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Shuttle to airport provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to airport provided

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Clean soft beds and pillows
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean soft beds and pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Warm and comfortable stay. Restaurant was a great bonus plus bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was great food and service. The local food was generally fast food. Nice to get salad and fresh fruit!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall very nice but for the price the breakfast should be included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had an odor of feces.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    cutlery, napkins, plates with the microwave
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cutlery, napkins, plates with the microwave

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    A good rest after a long drive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    half the parking lot was closed , for paving, but no paving going on??

    really enjoyed the shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    It was clean, the rooms were fairly large and the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, the rooms were fairly large and the beds were comfy, great pillows :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Nice overnight stay, good place to park for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle, driver very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Bath tub was clogged when I took a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub was clogged when I took a shower. Ended up with ankle deep standing water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Not too much I was expecting something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for simple rooms

    Not too much I was expecting something better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, location and facility. No breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room's.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room's. Luxury hotel with great staff. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, great location to airport and city of Spokane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think some rooms should offer high toilets for older people or people who have lifting up issues.

    Bed was awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    It was great stay, bed were not comfortable at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    It was great stay, bed were not comfortable at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Although we arrived at geg after midnight with outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we arrived at geg after midnight with outdoor temperature near 0 degrees, the shuttle was prompt and warm!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Meals to order onsite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lile it all

    Meals to order onsite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    I will stay there again and I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fabulous. The shuttle to the casino was wonderful. The room was spacious and spotless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little bar and dining area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Debbie s review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was great, food was very good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful quick stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, the room was quiet and clean, the location was very close to the airport with complimentary shuttle service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Do er again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room key didn't work first time. Very annoying.

    Good Room, Good Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    The restaurant was surprising good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was surprising good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way too soft and pillows were not comfortable.

    Overall room was fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Coffee bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted access to good drinking water when got back late at night. Not a Hilton member

    Coffee bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was so firm! Upon checking out, I informed the staff of this and they showed me a sign informing customers that the firmness of the beds could be adjusted! We did not notice this on check in. Perhaps a sign beside the beds would be better. Also, there is very little sound proofing n your hotel! We were annoyed by people stomping in the room above us (sounded like kids) and the people who came in on a late flight n the room next to us were very noisy and we had to get out of bed a midnight to tell them to be quiet. Overall I had a terrible night with little sleep.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The heater didn't work in our room and my kids, boyfriend and I froze to death all night and then the shower didn't work in the morning either!!! It was horrible!!!

    Nothing!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    4.2
    Leaving!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was rude, the room smelled like old socks. They screwed up on a late check out request and could not figure out how to charge breakfast to the room-not staying there again!

    Leaving!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Lobby was comfortable and inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Driver forgot us at the airport but the front desk comped us for our inconvenience so no harm.

    Lobby was comfortable and inviting. Workout facility was also.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.6
    Great reception area with ice water and cookies for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Second stay here. Some rooms seem older than others that seem newly renovated. Overall nice clean and comfortable with good microwave and refrigerator. No cooking stove or utensils though.

    Great reception area with ice water and cookies for the kids. Crib set up nice for baby and free wi-fi. Pool looks clean and airy and a nice big size for kids. Love the free parking and good proximity to airport. Neighborhood is friendly and next door to a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    The hot tub and exercise facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No free breakfast

    The hot tub and exercise facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.8
    The side door was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was hard as a rock. It was overpriced and didn't offer a continental breakfast. The rooms were really outdated.

    The side door was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Adjustable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Adjustable beds. Nice restaurant. Close to airport. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Simply all around fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Simply all around fantastic! The bed comfort was to die for.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Plenty of room, fridge, coffee maker and the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really the only thing was the alarm clock. It was a horrible model.

    Plenty of room, fridge, coffee maker and the pillows.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    The location is perfect for us when visiting our daughter in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location is perfect for us when visiting our daughter in Airway Heights.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: