Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3 stars

1330 Blairstone Road, Tallahassee, FL 32301, USA

#13 of 47 hotels in Tallahassee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    A high price to pay for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC unit was SO LOUD! It kept waking me up. The curtains were pretty but did nothing to dim the light streaming into the room all night. The bed wasn't great, either. I was also disappointed to find that there was a charge for the very basic continental breakfast.

    Competent and friendly. Everything we needed was handled efficiently and with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 205- Chair in the room had a terrible odor, mildew in cracks in the bathroom, carpet was dirty under the beds. beds were not very comfortable.

    Great location, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    Was not impressed at all. Very disappointing. Clerk at my he front desk didn’t seem to care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my the refrigerator in my room had left over food upon opening the door it smelled, had to go to front desk to have housekeeping to remove. My room was not cleaned not clean on day two. No fresh towels, had to go to the front desk to get towels because there was no one in housekeeping to bring to my room.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing 30th wedding anniversary housing. Very bummed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner had broken face and too noisy to sleep. No fan in the bathroom. Desk chair was ripped. Stained carpet throughout facility. Bathroom floor had dirt on it and the shower curtain was wrinkled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much money you spend you think your room would be ready in time not over a hour later and told oh well you have to wait

    The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Awesome booking experience in order to find just the right Hotel on a super busy weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing. I don't eat breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Was extremely pleased with all accommodations and staff. It was a tough weekend to find a hotel due to graduation from UFS. I booked and cancelled 4 hotels via Booking.com prior to settling on the Hilton Garden. I appreciate the opportunity to look through reviews and re-book accordingly. Very happy with Booking.com service as well as the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed in Hilton Management
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bill was not correct at check out. Because I booked through booking.com my price was not correct. When I went to check out I showed this to the assistant manager...she said I would have to "call her later" to fix the issue, even though I showed her the Hilton confirmation with the correct price. She said she had to go to booking.com before she could credit my card. I pressed to have the issue resolved before I left so she went to call booking.com leaving me waiting over 25 mins while she callled them. There was no rush on their part and it was their charge to my credit card...not bookings...I was late getting back to my 9 hour road trip but no apologies for THEIR mistake. I was very disappointed in Hilton. I am an honors member and not treated like any kind of priority. I had to call the hotel the next day to have a corrected receipt faxed to me. Again, no apologies from the staff for the inconvenience.

    The location of the property was perfect for the trip. The room was clean and comfortable. I usually stay at Hilton because you know what you will get for the value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some trash (pizza boxes) that were disposed next to the elevator on the second floor and remained there for a couple of days.

    Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, and overall clean. Kuereg in the room was easy to use for tea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    BOOK THIS HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    EVERYTHING!!! Super friendly staff, one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in! Everything was perfect! The cafe just across the parking lot is to die for too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Best location for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did to like the cost of breakfast. We have always stayed at places the it is included. Just saves time to eat a little something before we head out to game. Sine the price is steep during game weekend, you should include breakfast.

    We loved the location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.5
    I would recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meals in the restaurant could have been cheaper.

    The staff was very helpful. The rooms was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Fit the needs for reasonable price and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that there was no safe in the room. The last Hilton Garden Inn I stayed at had a safe.

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. I did make a change and the breakfast did not transfer with the change.

    Room and bathroom clean. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.5
    Excellent,
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen managers was a bit rude regarding free breakfast. Overly suspicious as to whether my husband was a guest.

    Cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My kids and I stayed here for one night and I was very satisfied with the entire stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft...breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    It was nice, comfortable and I slept good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was fine think of nothing I didn't like

    They need a more variety of meat I didn't want bacon or sausage needing some chicken

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for breakfast.

    Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to fight for breakfast I already paid for. Could hear voices through vent in room bathroom.

    Comfortable bed, good temperature. Hot shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very nice. Good quality of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    It was very cozy and situated near everything! Just wish it was a better deal than $100...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water wasn't working the morning of check out !

    It was clean and quiet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Terrible beds, old linens out dated, shower curtain was torn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds, old linens out dated, shower curtain was torn at top all along the sides too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough channels to watch on televsion

    Bed was nice, big and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    We had 2 rooms one of them for 3 nights fire alarms rang...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff

    We had 2 rooms one of them for 3 nights fire alarms rang out no staff to be seen in the middle of the night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great location- staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location- staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    All in all it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    No continental breakfast

    The employees were all very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of a stay during a hike FSU game seemed rather high

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Everything was great and the staff was super friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and the staff was super friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Staff
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    I wasn't happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't check in on time plus the cable went out and I was told that I would get a discount but did not

    The room was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Will not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge and a/c made way to much noise. If I'm paying 189 a night I dont expect to have to pay 11.95 for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great tay at Hilton Garden Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked the location. It is close to shopping and dining and not in the middle of the college campuses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    everything was fine except the part where they overcharge my card and I still haven't got my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged my card for 4 nights only stayed one?

    Room was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-Rooms walls are not isolated well to avoid noisy from other rooms. 2- Breakfast buffet close early (at 10:00)

    Nice location. helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Best part of a bad weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have my confirmation from booking.com

    Always wonderful bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    I will stay there every time I visit Tallahassee
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have had more parking

    The pillows was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything for this price range

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Excellence
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place kind of pricey concidering you have to pay for breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stuffy and dry

    Room was clean bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    A decent enough place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Further from downtown than we expected and a bit expensive for what it was. Decor a little dated.

    Spacious comfortable room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Had purchased a king and was given two queens
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had purchased a king and was given two queens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice pool area.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joining rooms. Thin walls.

    Nice pool area. Cleaned room daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly the room was clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff was very friendly the room was clean and the cookies they made were beyond amazing. We will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    I enjoy the location, friendly staff, cookies in the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a hard question, for I think the hotel does everything quite well!

    I enjoy the location, friendly staff, cookies in the evening and the bed was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and rooms need some updating, maintenance (the bathroom sink plug would not stay up for it to drain) and a good spring cleaning (bathroom especially). It would be easy for them to greatly improve the feel of this hotel.

    Friendly staff. Good location. View of woodsy area from room 203. Only stayed one night.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was unreliable and could not get it to work on my phone. The food and service at their restaurant was another problem. The vegetables were served frozen and the hummus wrap came with hardly any hummus. When I complained they did not charge me for the meal. My friend ordered a side and was only told it was not available after the main plate was served.

    Room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    Bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bookings.com overbooked us at the hotel, which was the second hotel that same night! The people at the Hilton felt horrible but at the time of arrival had no availability!! The guy behind the desk called his supervisor and they had been holding 2 rooms for someone else and they never showed so they gave the rooms to us! Very very nice! Would definitely recommend it to friends!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't that great talked for 2 seconds and gave us the key and that was it. We assumed he was under pressure maybe the only person on that shift!

    Nice location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Loved rooms and staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should provide complimentary water bottles. This way your guests don't have to run out and purchase water for the room or provide filtered water.

    Loved rooms and staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was near downtown and it was easy to navigate to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was hard to pick up in the room.

    The hotel was near downtown and it was easy to navigate to the shopping areas and other places we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    please include breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    please include breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.1
    Bedroom was clean and comfortable and well appointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Continental breakfast was confusing and poorly staffed

    Bedroom was clean and comfortable and well appointed

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Very Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary breakfast

    Very Clean

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.5
    It was just relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was just relaxing!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    The room and bed were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The omelet and sausage could have been better.

    The room and bed were fine.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    bed had big dip in the middle- unformfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bed had big dip in the middle- unformfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed a little atention on cleaning

    Friendly staff, nice room

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    The comfort, style and convienciences of the bar and grill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort, style and convienciences of the bar and grill

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: