Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt 3 stars

7810 Walker Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770, USA

#4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessibility
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner enjoys smoking a cigar once in awhile. Designated smoking patio was a very nice but jam packed with other guests who attended a family celebration this particular evening. Since rooms are not having balconies, I would suggest that staff monitors "seating demand" in that area and provides some extra as required. This is not a big issue for us non smokers but others want to feel comforted as well.

    Staff of the hotel is beyond fabulous! Receptionists were extremely helpful and understanding. Shuttle service came very handy as my partner and I came with the car but had different activities on the agenda (it was his business trip and leisure for me). I would love to come back if I ever come again this way! ❤

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in my room did not work, i had to request for the chair to be brought to room that goes to the desk. Also, maintenance had to fix my tv.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with two queen beds. Notified hotel of late arrival earlier in the day to confirm reservation. Room provided was one bed and hide-a-bed sofa that was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should have been included for the price. Amenities in bathroom were meager: one bar of soap and no shower cap. We had to change our first room because of strong carpet deodorizer smell.

    Friendly and amenable staff; lovely lobby; comfortable bed; good towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very outdated... so much thought & effort that was put into designing the lobby was definitely not reflected in the room. zero. Breakfast was too expensive & not impressive at all.

    Very clean room! Cable Tv was great! Housekeeping very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small annoyances: room was too dark to read; broken vending machines necessitating trip to the lobby for bottles of water; dresser drawers kept sticking open; faucet leaked.

    Staff were very helpful, hotel was quiet at night and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I was given the wrong room. I went back to the front desk and was told the king suite was not available. I showed them the confirmation. Finally,after 2 rooms, the 3rd was the king suite I booked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hot tub water was yelling like urine, and the indoor pool had "white slimy stuff " floating all in the pool. Didn't enjoy either one of them!

    The Staff was Awesome!!!Tiffany Williams at the front desk is the absolute best!! Thank you Tiffany for making our stay perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable channels sucked bad no channels in the basic rooms I guess the more expensive room of course had more but I couldn't find anything to watch worth while in two days I struggled LOL and real food breakfast no continental smh PPL love to feel spoiled especially when it comes to money PPL want the value of their money spent

    I liked the cleanliness of the room property I also liked the Neutrogena products in the bathroom the bed was comfortable pillows as well my view was descent I really had no complaints besides no cable channels in my room worth watching

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider selection of tea.

    Beds were comfy, as was the arm chair and desk chair. Room was clean, staff was prompt and friendly. Nice exercise room, hot tub and pool, frre parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge a higher price for bookings.com. 3/26 we paid bookings 170.69, stayed 7/26. On 8/8 we Shaw they charged our credit card 138.03!!! Manager at hotel said due to misrepresentation on Bookings. Com website - there is NO hot tub spa bath in ANY king room It is pictured and listed. Called bookings and hotel confirmed they charged wrong price. Manager would not correct and said no we would not get charged a second time! Well we did!! They say they are refunding the 138.03 today, but they charge a higher rate for bookings.com customers! Said there is a hot tub in pool area well there is but no jets were working so it was a hot bath, not jacuzzi!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was late and then at 9am the maid was coming in our room to try to clean. Not sure why they weren't cleaning as they had people check out. Thank goodness we had the slide lock on the door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was barely working. Made it pretty much impossible to sleep at night.

    The staff was exceptional. Pool, fitness room and laundry great. Loved the microwave and fridge in the suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neither the room was cleaned when we were out for the entire day on day 2, nor the toiletries were removed or coffee /consumables were replaced

    Some of the staff members were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls,lobby,elevator and room were very very warm. Seemed like no ac was working at all in the hall, lobby and elevator.

    The room was very quiet and clean. Our room was spacious. Overall a nice stay. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Every think was good except for the breakfast that a have to pay and that was my first time that I have to pay but aditional of that , everything else it was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping was very erratic: they did not clean the toilet on one day, removed the used towels on the next without replenishing, and also some days did not replenish the coffee pods. Worst of all, however, was that housekeeping emptied my refrigerator of all my food while I was still staying. I arrived back at the hotel after a day in DC just to find a completely empty fridge to my very great annoyance. I deeply dislike when people do this to me, so I am very unlikely to return. There is a Marriot right next door.

    Bathroom is larger than usual, which is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't like that the option to pay at the hotel wasn't true and they charged my card before i ever arrived and there was a lot of miscommunication which caused frustration. One person says one thing and another person tells you something else, then send you to a supervisor who says something different from both 😐 frustrating and a little stressful to have that happen the day of and you're not even in the city because you're on the road traveling trying to get there making the drive a little more stressful because you have no idea what you're going to encounter once there.. for the price, i expected not to have the miscommunication etc and staff should have been better trained, or communicated with to keep misinformation at a minimum and less confusing for a guest traveling. it's not like i lived right around the corner and could solve this issue. i was literally in route driving trying to deal with the situation .. ugh!

    overall visit wasn't the best, but could have been worse, overpriced for the day and a half spent there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way under-staffed between holidays. Whirlpool in the room wasn't whirling.. Breakfast was not included.

    very close to greenbelt metro station with Hotel shuttle to get us there and back. Free Parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a top sheet in the bed. There was only a bottom sheet and a comforter

    Your staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant is friendly professional and ultra accommodating. In particular your manager Saron Tariku in greenbelt Maryland was simply exceptional in readjusting my future May 2017 reservations!! She went beyond to help me secure my accomodations for my daughters graduation from university of Maryland.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service of the Hotel was excellent and I really enjoyed the buffet style breakfast Stacy and Jonathan the chef and staff was so accommodating. When I visit the area again I will be staying there thank you for your service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Had to pay for breakfast just not a good experience

    Reservation wasn't there when we arrived and room was small for the money we spent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessibility
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv half the screen was darker so it was super annoying to watch. The noise that the bathroom door made was ridiculous. We didn't have any coffee that wasn't decaf and when we asked for some it never came so we went somewhere else for morning coffee. The wifi didn't work.

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool staff member was not polite did not speak; asked how did we get in? We were asked to leave the pool due to the pool hours. However the info card we were given was not clear the pool hrs 5p-10p during the wk and 10-a-10p only on the weekend

    Front staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing

    Ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessibility
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty good breakfast buffet...very nice servers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and in the perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the room did not work. They had free coffee downstairs, but I like coffee in my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel shuttle bus services.

    Overall staff behaviour. Room neatness. Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Beautiful property. Very clean. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid too much. Breakfast not included.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do better by live up to the bill

    They have pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great the location. Facilities. Staffs. Parking. Etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I order a Jacuzzi and didn't get it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were excellent the staff was excellent as well when called for toothbrush they were brought up to me with in minutes no long waits at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked almost everything.

    Thank you for your excellent service. Breakfast was a lil bit expensive ($13) but honestly it was worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 6 nights

    FOR MY LAST TWO DAYS THE BATH (R 412) WAS NOT HEATING -NO WARM WATER

    THE MEALS WERE GOOD AND THE STAFF THERE WERE VERY NICE TO CUSTOMERS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged for my "free breakfast" twice

    It was nice overall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included and price for buffet was high.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Buffett was excellent and the staff couldn't be any nicer - Manager was just super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey neighbors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub was a little rusty

    The proce

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was charged more than the online quote

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very curteous and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were awoken by a noise next-door .The working on the room next-door awoken us that was very unpleasant .

    Room was inviting .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was historic and beautiful, clean room and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room dining was not 24hours service. And have hard time finding a smoking spot

    Overall it's a good hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room service chargers that were incorrect and overly charged.

    I loved my room and the shuttle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet.

    It was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have more time.

    Everything and everyone was nice gd breakfast cool staff I be bk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful. The staff treated us like family. Thanks to them all!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found nothing to complain about.

    Everything. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late & left early in the am. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many nosies

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a king room had to what they call "upgrade" to a double room, smaller beds never an upgrade! Hotel needs a bit of tending to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and staff was courteous. Lobby was really nice!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not helpful... there really isn't a restaurant and a bar... very disappointed. Nothing like the way it looked in the photos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/ Hearing Accessible with Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    Lovely environment, lovable staff. Good food and a great ambience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous and location..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    guest services associate wasn't very helpful, took no accountability for administrative mistake by hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior needs a little TLC

    Convienant Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed ever!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs to be updated.

    Location was convenient. Room was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were plates of food sitting in the hallway

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to interstate and clean rooms. King room was a nice size. Overall it was close to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Breakfast not included

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    The beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay, food, pool, staff, hot tub, sport center, the view, parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEAN MY ROOM

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: