Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn White Marsh 3 stars

5015 Campbell Boulevard, White Marsh, MD 21236, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in White Marsh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really disappointed to discover the pool/hot tub were closed for renovations. While the hotel next door offered the use of their outdoor pool, on a rainy weekend helping our daughter move, we were looking forward to the indoor pool & hot tub. The woman at the front desk barely acknowledged our disappointment. Was also surprised that breakfast was not included since, for the price, most places we stay it is, but that was my fault for not noticing that prior to booking. Also found an opened bottle of water sitting on the desk in our room when we arrived and the noise from highway traffic was very noticeable.

    Location was great for our needs and it was right near highway and many restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disatified to come in to finalize my booking to be informed that the majority of the amenities were out of service due to renovations. I was upset because their website doesn't inform you of this. It actually has incorrect info there stating the pool, fitness room, etc would be up and running effective May 22,2018 which wasn't true.

    I loved the excellent customer service from staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included in the rate, although the staff was nice enough to include it after I showed him my inclusion of breakfast on my receipt., The pool was not available and neither was the jacuzzi ( which I had no idea because I went through booking.com and was never told. One elevator was out because at the time I needed to go to my room they were doing something to the other so I walked up 4 flights of stairs. If I wanted internet more than one day there was a charge. I have never stayed at a hotel that charged extra for so much. He explained that the charge for breakfast was because it was open to the public and they had a chef. I can see charging the customers off the street but we as customers should never have to pay extra for that.

    The staff was really wonderful, the beds comfortable and the room was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy partygoers from catered events were loud in hallways and parking lot. Woken up several times....

    Suite size is nice for large family. Staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the hotel lied about amenties.I totally booked the hotel because it had a pool.I even received a text message pools renovations would be done when I arrived.after i booked room and was. told by manager" this was only hotel with indoor pool." I go to view pool and its completely still being renovated.go back to desk a sign goes up which was not there apon check in sorry for inconvenience pool still being renovated. Spoke to staff of my very un- happiness and deceit.and changing the sign twice in an hour about pool.you would think manager would of given a discount but nothing.very disappointed by this.Outside no cushions to sit on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a suite and it looked like a piece of furniture was missing. It wasn't a big deal. We still had a good time.

    Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    had trouble with our cable as soon as we got there and the pool heaters broke which made the water too cold which was one of the main reasons we booked the stay so my daughter and her friends could go swimming .

    the staff was very polite and helped us out when we had problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold and hot tub was not hot. Pool attendant poured acid in the pool drains advised children to not get in and then left for several minutes. The fitness center had one treadmill not working.

    Restaurant food was good quality great rather money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was cold the WiFi wasn't working and the tv's kept going on and off. I didnt like the fact that you had to pay for breakfast. Reguardless if it was made to order or not. It can be costly to stay there and I've stayed in nice hotels that included breakfast so to stay there for the cost the breakfast should have been included. The shuttle was good it goes a 5mile radius so if you're going to the mall or Campbell blvd you're good.

    The room and entrance way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent and so friendly! Breakfast buffet was exquisite! Everything was beyond expectations, except the beds were too hard and the pillows were super soft. Besides the bed / pillows - excellent hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in room was not adjustable knob was broken (hard as a rock) horrible night sleep. Took daughter to the pool no towels had to wait an hour for a towel to be brought to us.

    Breakfast area looked really nice however we were in a hurry and didnt eat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change my plans for personal reasons. I originally booked thru you for one night but then booked directlly with the hotel for a sencond night (18th jan added to the 19th booking) I imagine you should get credit. I did not have time to go through you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The limited channels and also my other twin bed mattress cover had a dried up blood substance that looks like its been there for weeks . My wife and I just didn't sleep on that bed and did not want to be bothersome. The halls of the hotel were very cold which made it uncomfortable getting out of the pool area and back to the rooms.

    The Jacuzzi was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a musty smell when we arrived. A exhaust fan would help in the bathroom with the air. AC is A bit loud when it come on.

    Service was great and frendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely happy and satisfied

    Unbelieveable and wonderful assistance from Nanastasia at the front desk. Over and beyond anything I ever expected from a Front Desk Staff!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in our room. When we went downstairs to address the problem we were told odd number rooms had to wait longer for hot water. I was trying to give my child a bath and waited over 45 min for luke warm water, so none of us were able to take showers etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Received the incorrect room. The additional bed that was brought to us was 18years old and has red stains all over it. The shower flooded the bathroom, the Keurig did not work. WORSRT experience at a hotel ever! The

    free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that stood out in my mind.

    Clean and pleasant. The staff was very nice. Within walking distance from restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the hallway was ridiculous. We were awakened several times during the night by people shouting in the hallway. Quiet hours need to be stressed! We also had problems with the hot water because we barely had any. It took 20 minutes for the water to get lukewarm.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice mini fridge and a Keurig and microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not clean. The air conditioner front was hanging off. The carpet didn't look vacuumed and there was food in the refrigerator from the last guest. So that being said you can't help but wonder did they change the bed sheets. Not a good feeling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walk in the lobby you are greeted with smiles from the staff. JUSTIN at the front desk was wonderful, he was friendly and professional and even got us laughing during our check in. The room was great, nice and big and so so clean. Everything about this hotel is clean and welcoming. We will definitely be staying here everytime we are in town. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel as it was amazing if I had to pick one thing out it would only be the refrigerator size we couldn't really fit anything in so most left over food just went in the trash

    Beds were SUPER comfortable as is... but if you need to adjust they have a air pressure dial on the side. Dinner staff were AMAZING they are very friendly and patient we all sat and ate, talked and ordered drinks they offered to to send our dessert to our room as we had to leave due to our 5month old crying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in i noticed guests received complimentary water, I did not. I requested towels and was questioned why I needed towels, but received them three hours after my request. I asked for blankets because there were none in the closet , never received them. The television was not working, at all! When I reiterated my concerns upon check out I only received $30 off my stay, which is contrary to what is advertised at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Group
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had me rooms on two different floors had to wait icee an hour to get my rooms on the same floor after I called and the staff said they was working on it but they wasn't

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could figure out the WiFi, but was prolly my fault more than hotels. I didn't ask for help either

    Everything was very clean and staff was amazing and very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarette smoke, there were significant stains on the carpet, and the couch was sunken in.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice had they either told us ahead of time or when we checked in they downgraded our king bed to two doubles. They said nothing and then argued with me when I asked not to be charged the same rate as the bigger room.the double bed room was 50 dollars less. As I spoke to the desk clerk he didn't seem like he cared much. This was our wedding night.

    The lobby was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable. Mattress should be replaced. TV did not work properly even after having it fixed the first night. I asked for a quiet room and was put in a room directly overlooking Interstate Route95. Very noisy!

    People were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, clean room and friendly staff who offered a free shuttle service to the park and ride stop for our ride to new york the next day. Perfectly quiet which suited our needs for a restful sleep. Great all you can eat breakfast for $9 (well worth it)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was very loud when it kicked on and off. Noisy hallways and other guests made it hard to get the kids to sleep.

    Very convenient location. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelled from Washington to Baltimore with Megabus and the stop was in White Marsh Retail Park, which is 20 min drive from Baltimore! So it was the only option to stay overnight. And the price is absolutely ridiculous.

    More of less clean, there's a microwave in the room, big bathroom. Nice complimentary drinks and cookies in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s noisy. You can hear people in the hall and everything outside. The second night I kept the air conditioner running constantly and that helped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Loved the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool unavailable once again, main reason I booked the hotel in the first place,

    Close to restaurants, shopping and highways

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and great comfort like home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was cold and pool was dirty

    friendly check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not have a bad experience. very nice property and staff

    Excellent staff, clean property, food was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very crowded. Def needs a larger pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Checking in and out was a breeze. Staff was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool heater was not working. Disappointing, booked for pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud . They didn’t have my room ready , kids where running up and down the hall ways

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa was out that weekend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spa did not work. I really wanted to get in the hot tub

    every was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very nice, also very clean. The staff was more than exceptional. Mostly happy with how nice the staff was

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I loved my room and would stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom vent smelled like cigarettes

    The bed was so soft

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The comfort of the hotel , rooms looked just like the picture on the internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wall near bed dirty. Noisy above me. Although staff did address.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was no included was extra

    Location and immendities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Everging

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub broken

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water at 5:30 AM could have been Hotter... It was like warm for my shower. I managed anyway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was freezing cold

    Super clean, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee: too weak and flavorless.

    Great breakfast. Delicious omlettes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was ok

    It's right near the mall great for shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the pillows. Had to go out and purchase a new one.

    Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no one take care of you , you have to take care of yourself I would recommend don't reserve this hotel and hilton Albany

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that my booked room was not available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the room or bathroom

    The hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so comfortable. It was just like being at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Amazing place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear alot outside the room

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a little high

    It has a bar in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was nice

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Bed and pillows were exceedingly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk men except for 1 was very nasty with us also the pool attendant was racist towards my children

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy past 1am on Saturday night made getting a good night's sleep impossible.

    Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: