Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Wooster This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

959 Dover Road, Wooster, OH 44691, United States of America

#4 of 8 hotels in Wooster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk employee was less than friendly. I thought my checkout was 11 am. Around 8:30ish, there was loud talking in the hall, ended up it was your cleaning staff carrying on a conversation in the hall far apart, yelling so the other could hear. Then around 9:40, there was a knock on my door from housekeeping ready to clean my room. If I am staying 1 night and I have not checked out, why would they be knocking on my door? I just gathered my stuff and left.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel and better then average price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was expensive enough that breakfast could be free. We did not pay the additional fee for breakfast and ate elsewhere.

    Room was comfortable and clean as would be expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels were not replenished in a timely manner and the desk staff was not very friemdly.

    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    I can't seem to get a receipt from anyone for my stay my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't seem to get a receipt from anyone for my stay my regular email has disappeared and I need it for work Hilton wont help because I did not book directly with them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.5
    Room very comfortable.
    • Group
    • Junior Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive, no free breakfast. Pool very small. Difficult to use shower. No fan in bathroom. For price should have been extras

    Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and helping cleaning staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was working well for our first night, but the cleaning staff put in a request and that was fixed. Water temperature was challenging, going from hot to cold and hot again. Worst view that I have ever had in a hotel--could only see the rooftop air conditioning unit. Waffles weren't very good. Relatively expensive. Most places have a free continental breakfast, so it was a little disappointing to have to pay for this one.

    Nice and helping cleaning staff. They did a great job! Nice coffee setup. Liked the fruit and yogurt. Potatoes were delicious! Really appreciated the way that they had lemon water available at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.6
    The motel was very clean and easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked to see this motel had very little to offer for a complimentary breakfast. Most chains now at least have a continental style breakfast that offers at least donuts, danishes, or bagels. But some have a complimentary hot breakfast they offer, with eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, etc.. This motel you had to pay $10.75 for breakfast. This was my only negative comment about this motel.

    The motel was very clean and easily accessible. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was overpriced, our food and drinks were also. I ordered baked Mac and it was smaller than a child's portion and I paid 8$ for it. Seriously highway robbery.

    I liked the beds. Most of the staff were friendly. The night man was a jerk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    10
    A no worries atmosphere with wonderful accomodating staff.Thank you for a great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waitress was sooo perfect! The food very good!But thought the restaurant bar area could use subdued lighting in the evening hours.

    The water temp was perfect,the pool clean just a bit smaller than I expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    6.7
    My room wasn't ready when we checked in.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room wasn't ready when we checked in. Had to wait 30 minutes past the check in time. No "sorry" or any compensation. Keys locked us out of the room 3 hours before check out. So we just checked out. Price was 30 bucks more than internet quote. Don't have time for those details. Patrons awoke us being loud at 3:00 AM didn't settle down until 3:45 or so.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    10
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Did not use the kitchen facilities so I can't comment on that but having the small eating area in the lobby seemed nice. I did like the small concession area in the lobby. That was definately nicer than having to leave to get snacks. Pool and exercise area were clean and beneficial.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay but no free continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not happy that there was not a free continental breakfast. We knew if we wanted a hot meal (eggs, pancakes etc) the charge was $10.95. There was no note that just for toast, bagels, pastries, fruit, yogurt etc was $6.95. All hotels of this quality have a free continental, so I was taken aback by this.

    Location was great. Room was very clean. Pool and hot tub was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    9.2
    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of complimentary breakfast. Went into town to eat. Weak fan in restroom. Could use another safety bar in tub.

    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean very important for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couch and chair were extremely hard. Pillows were like cotton balls.

    Nice large room able to let others sleep while you were up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    didnt est breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    computer system was down no fault of the hotel or emplyees

    didnt est breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not adjust temperature in our room. Very warm

    Staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    Quick Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Bright colorful lobby was welcoming and clean; restaurant staff more than made up for the desk staff I encountered

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whirlpool room....Vinyl floor was dull and lacked beauty. They could do better for the price.

    Convenient location to where we were going.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Very Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not included

    Restaurant service and the bar plus a 24 hour store for extras

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    The price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price! We paid exactly half the night before at a comparable hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent food, excellent friendly staff, very clean room...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent food, excellent friendly staff, very clean room and building, quiet, would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Great facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is and was an excellent stay. Friendly staff, comfortable room. Convenient to our needs and visit during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.3
    Had a quiet wonderful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of away from all tourist places

    Nice, clean and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    8.8
    So fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Mobility/Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was the perfect temperature. The room was so clean. Breakfast was incredible. My family enjoyed our weekend getaway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.3
    Set up of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too soft for my liking

    Set up of hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    6.7
    The pool was too small to swim in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was too small to swim in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was not complimentary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not complimentary.. And was expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    9.6
    I had a very small pillow that I took.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Hearing Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a very small pillow that I took. I left it on the bed one day, and no one could find it. Not a huge expense, but frustrating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not continental breakfast

    Clean pool and rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    Nice pool and hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect

    Nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    9.6
    Super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staff members were extremely helpful. Enjoyed our overnight stay. Location was great, since the reason for our stay was a college visit to ATI.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    7.1
    Clean and newer Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free breakfast.

    Clean and newer Hotel. Nice pool and decent gym.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ordered dinner there . My husband said it was the best burger he ever had . My salad with grilled chicken was also excellent .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    6.7
    Nice placeto rest your head and eat a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price...

    Great breakfast, comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    9.6
    Close proximity to OSU ATI
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close proximity to OSU ATI

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good staff Clean rooms outdoor seating hot tub

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay, but free brea fast would be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free breakfast for the price of the room.

    Went out for breakfast. Price too high. Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    6.7
    Nice staff, but not comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was upset with the way the booking went. The bed was not comfy.

    The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    9.6
    Room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Like everything. Kind of expensive. Would be nice if the bathroom had a ceiling fan or vent to turn on while in a shower.

    Room was very nice and clean. Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    9.6
    Family had a September wedding in Loudenville, and the...
    • Family with older children

    Family had a September wedding in Loudenville, and the Hilton Garden Inn staff made us feel completely at home. Very friendly, very clean, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    6.3
    Manager was very nice but was not able to change the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled like cigarettes. It was not pleasant and they could not give me another room so I had to check out the next day and go to another hotel.

    Manager was very nice but was not able to change the situation.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    10
    The room, the dinner and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It had snowed quite a bit and the sideways were not shoveled at all. the pillows were too way soft for our taste. For dinner the proportion of food was very small for the price.

    The room, the dinner and bar area. the entry way. Breakfast was great. Bartender was great. She was very busy yet very attentive to us all evening.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    7.1
    the HVAC unit was very noisy, disrupted my sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the HVAC unit was very noisy, disrupted my sleep

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    8.3
    The adjustable king sized bed seemed to have only one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The adjustable king sized bed seemed to have only one setting.....firm regardless of the dial position.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk clerk "couldn't help me" with reservation for Saturday night

    Location

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    10
    Quite location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Too close to the elevator.

    Quite location

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    8.8
    The tip top helpfulness from the manager to the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tip top helpfulness from the manager to the reception staff to the breakfast staff especially Meredith and Lynn.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: