Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 4 stars

3575 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4313, USA

#50 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a balcony and a full kitchen, and was given a completely different suite. Turns out there’s more than one Hilton Grand Vacation on the strip. Couldn’t have been more disappointed. The location that I apparently booked a room with doesn’t have any balconies period, and I was told all the suites are basically the same. So be careful checking the locations and descriptions, because I was gravely deceived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one unfavourable part which was the “off” smell near the elevators. Everything else was great!!

    Great staff and clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old decor of room & hall ways. Bad smell near the fitness area coming from the toilets. Needs inspections & improvements.

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost included breakfast which consisted of a muffin with bacon and cheese and one choice of drink

    Everything about the hotel is great but the basic breakfast from a Market Place store in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast is very simple.

    I stayed for 5 nights. Room - clean, enough large, with bath tub, fridge,washer & dryer, kitchen, etc. Location - close to monorail station and flamingo.you can get everything at flamingo only few minutes from here. Staffs - friendly and kindly, very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoors between the two hotels looked a little “tired” - but I guess repairs are done in winter?

    Room was comfortable and clean. Nicely located near the strip without the noise ....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just do not take breakfasts it is just one bagel with a coffee

    It may not be as huge as ceasars but everything was great! Bath in the middle of the room is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I thought was missing was a lounge/bar.

    The Marketplace is a handy little convenience store inside the hotel with a little bit of everything - snacks, cold drinks, beer, wine & liquor, etc., but also prepares a nice variety of fresh food and complete meals to go. It is clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the location is fantastic. Right off the strip, directly behind the Flamingo, with its own stop on the monorail.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the loud music at the adjoining Flamingo property but then this is Vegas.

    A really good place to stay in Las Vegas.This is agambling free environment, the rooms are spacious and the hotel has a really nice pool area which is not overcrowded. Staff al very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included, pool area rather small. got very nice and spacy suite. location close to the strip, excellent. staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like booking.com you were not helpful and you kept telling me to contact flamingo and they kept telling me to contact you when there was a small issue

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel get the money from us twice,,we want to reach after check up but ıt is very difficult to reach the hotel again and very difficult to solve problems.

    Location is good very close the strip but very quiet also this is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, it was the best time ever.

    I am so Happy, we chose this hotel, the one bedroom king suite we stayed in had all the comforts of home.. The price was very good, and the deli in the hotel, was very resonably priced, and the food they made for us was awesome. The front desk staff was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was called 'breakfast' is just a coffee and sandwich/bagel. No signs anywhere, so we spent some time looking for the hotel..

    Very close to Strip, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here 4 years running, last year there was a really bad smell like drains, around the pool area.shame to say it still exists ?? The Hotel or resort tax is becoming a problem.For The use of DVD,s and local calls ?? Really!

    Like the convenience of a fully fitted apartment, Fridge freezer cooker kettle iron washing machine etc ,Hotel rooms fall down on this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We bought breakfast including but there was no breakfast. There was only few option and it wasn't enoght at all.

    Wifi was perfect. And location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit of a long walk to parking.

    Very large, very comfortable rooms with full kitchen. Did not have to navigate a Casino every time I went to and from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in Sunday and the Flamingo pool party was going till 6pm. You will hear music from there till then, no getting around that from every room, luckily I liked the tunes.

    I liked having more than just the typical hotel room. A bit of extra space and mini kitchen area was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the website, the room I booked said I had a Jacuzzi tub and a washer and dryer. I specifically book this room for those two amenities, but the room did not have these amenities. when I asked the manager about it he said they had remodeled the room over a year ago! and took out the Jacuzzi tubs. all he gave me for compensation was two drink coupons, and I don't even drink.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed our dinner reservations because of an issue with our bath tub. Only offered $150 back, I felt i should have been given a whole night back

    The bed was like sleeping on air.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor. Noise from the pool made it difficult to relax during the day. Too removed from the strip. Staff not accommodating unless you push. Had to ask three times for a late check out.

    Proximity to Linq

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give you 2 free water bottles a day... from the deli. The 2 in your room will cost $5 each plus tax. Took along time for water to get hot.

    Great location. Clean. Big suite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It appeared I was staying at the Flamingo til I got there and was told it was next door. You should not have two properties that have the same name. Second, I was charged additional $50 in resort fees which was never noted or if it was it was in print so small I did not see it - that is dishonest. Third of all the toilet paper holder fell off the wall, there was not closet and the double locked doors that led to my room was stuck and was difficult for people entering. So while I was asleep the people next door in 304 had to bang the door to get in. And lastly you have a Starbucks sign in your café - their was no chocolate for hot chocolate - only white chocolate and she did not know what "kids temperature" meant. If Starbucks is licensing you to sell their product you should have all of the supplies and know who to make all of their drinks. I will be reporting this to Starbucks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough treadmills. There was a line. For a long time! No sidewalk or safe walking route to access front of building.

    Clean nice and quiet, newer. Close to strip yet seemed away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged for the 1st night which we could not use, as our plane was cancelled, even though we notified them before noon Las Vegas time ☹️️

    Great Location, next to the High Roller, the Las Vegas equivalent of the London eye but bigger!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name suggests that this is related to the famous Flamingo. It's not, it's just another hotel behind the Flamingo. The breakfast is a bad joke - don't pay for it, it's just a single small toasted sandwhich and a coffee. Tinding the entrance isn't easy - it's behind the pool of the Flamingo

    large comfy rooms close to the strip (but not directly at the strip) parking for oversized vehicles (RVs) close by

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked the bathtub, though it would have been nice to have it be a jacuzzi tub.

    Enjoyable stay, though still a bit pricey. I was happy to see better lighting between this hotel and the Flamingo than in the past making it feel more safe at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to get to if you didn't pay for Valet.

    King studio was perfect. Bed was comfortable. Even being by the pool on the first floor the room was still quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast facilities and choice poor. Busy because it was memorial weekend.

    Easy access to the Vegas strip. Good size room and comfortable bed. Pool reasonable size - access to Flamingo pool possible but manic due to memorial weekend.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Free parking. Big , nice and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constantly being asked about buying a timeshare. That was a huge turnoff

    It was not a restaurant but was a cafe. The food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view was the pool. The walk to the casino was difficult for my wife. The tile floor was not clean.

    the room lay-out was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is terrific. Quiet, non-smoky, so close to the strip and all the action, but removed too when you want to get away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strange smell in the hall way

    Staff was extremely helpful and the parking was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent and our room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hassle from the time share peiple

    Everything except the pre paid breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet love l

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the center of Las Vegas, almost directly on the Las Vegas Strip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    More lights--more garbage cans Bed was too soft

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of a female staff at the registration area has poor attitude.

    The videos are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym was being renovated while we were there

    with a family the room was great as it had a kitchen and we did not have to eat out for every meal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything..amazing..so happy with our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable with great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on site would be nice

    A nice quiet location in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great staff, 1 block off the strip so relatively quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall cleanliness and location along with good facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MATTRESS ON SOFA BED WAS TOO SOFT AND KITCHENETTE WAS POORLY STOCKED WITH UTENSILS

    ROOMS WERE SPACIOUS ALL THINGS CONSIDERED

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eating place after 10 pm.

    Bed was comfortable, shower and bath are separate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space at the larger shared pool

    Great bed and pillows. Deli was fabulous. And friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovation wouldn't hurt.

    Almost everything was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable rooms with everything you need

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive shop

    Size & spec of room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, affordable lodging away from the casino smoke and crowds. Friendly, accommodating staff. The use of the senic and popular Flamingo pool was a plus.Loved the king studio and kitchenette. The deli/store/ Starbucks gives you just about everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Sorry But the Toilet Paper was the used on gas stations. I can't believe that they would put something like that on a room I went to the Flqming beside the hotel for rest room

    I like the room and all its facilities, the living room was spacious and well clean. The staff is excellent! All of them

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were aware at time of booking but would have liked the bar area at the pool to be open in the evenings. I believe this starts in April

    Great hotel for families in Vegas. Location perfect, slightly off The Strip so nice and quiet. Fantastic room with the best beds! Great staff and very clean

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location is great; 5 minute walk to the strip but far enough away that you can take a break from the craziness that is Las Vegas and enjoy the pool and gazebo without the craziness.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasnt clean there was soap and razors in the shower and i got the room because it said it had a spa tub in it didnt notice till it was afer we got back to our room

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The basic hotel facilities (bar, restaurant) were lacking. However, it was compensated somewhat by access to main Flamingo resort facilities.

    The room had plenty of space. It was very clean and well maintained. It was convenient to the 'strip' and many of the attractions. This is a great place to stay if you want very good accommodation without the hefty cost.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome package was a nice bonus you could recieve if you made over 80,000 dollars a year. Unfortunately we did not meet their requirements, so we did not receive the free dinner and show gift.

    Awesome pool that was really part of just the Flamingo, that the Hilton was allowed also to use.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was wrong

    Not a wild place..quiet and relaxing which is what we wanted. No casino so not so busy off the beaten path but close enough to get to everything. My only regret is we only got to stay a day

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flamingo pool noisey all day, with all night pool parties. Very Benidorm. Not as good as most world wide Hiltons. As soon as you get there, they try on the Timeshare selling !

    Nice and quiet off the strip, if you are not poolside, basic hotel nothing like Mirage, Venetian and other surrounding locations.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit confusing. Broken sofa bed needed a technician to come to fix it in the middle of the night. No restaurant, Deli closed when arriving thirsty and hungry at 10pm. Originally promised no resort fee but was charged automatically. Needed to show the booking.com reservation on paper to prove my case... then the fee was voided... Only one coffee pack available, no tea at all in kitchen... very poor setup.

    No gambling machines in lobby

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is perfect - next door to Linq - hotel is very clean and right next door to best pool in Vegas - the Flamingo and you can get in for free.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area was behind the Flamigo Hotel sewer discharge and the area stunk everytime the wind blew.

    the bed was comfortable, The location was great. Overall not a bad spot if you get a good rate.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about. The service was fine. The only thing this place lacks is a restaraunt but with so many right around the corner this isn't really a problem.

    This hotel is located right behind the Flamingo right off of the strip. The rooms are like having your very own condo with a full kitchen with dishwasher and they even have a washer and dryer.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was room to get away from the kids and enjoy our own space in our suite. Two televisions and free wifi really. Great location near the strip but very quiet at the same time.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expected more in the kitchenette so don't rely on it too much!

    Enough away for much needed rest after a day (or night) in Vegas but less than a minutes walk to get straight back into it.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue we had was with the woman who we had at check out. She was very unfriendly. Didn't smile at all and seemed as if we were bothering her. She was pretty rude.

    The room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Loved the spa tub and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing essential

    Perfect place to balance Quiet place for a rest and proximity to the Las Vegas Fever of the streets Perfect for cooking at home You feel like home

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really didn't understand the card use in the elevator. (I didn't know you had to put it up on the card side thing)

    Loved the KING size Bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful!!!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: