Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Harrisburg 4 stars

One North Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101, USA

#20 of 43 hotels in Harrisburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, our room AC was broken. The engineers came and tried to fix it, but failed and told us that it would work eventually.

    Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The private lounge was nice and the meals were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist might have had a bad day but we were treated rather rudely. Nothing special, but worth mentioning. Moreover, view was quite awful - we were given a room in front of a parking garage...

    Bed was very comfortable and room was quite large. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family trip with 2 adults and 3 kids age 3,8,12. Drove for more than 8 hrs with traffic from Boston I booked this up 15 day prior to arrive, When in came in around 12:30 Am “midnight” very exhausted wanted to rest, I was told that my room was rented to others, the they didn’t had anything available, name of the front desk person “Jonathan” After looking for about 20 minutes he said he got some thing on the 14th floor but with Sofa pull-up bed, remember we are 5, I said I can’t use that room, I need a normal room, for family of 5, just get me a ROOM. Miracle he found one! Within 30 second! After that was experience it was okay Breackfast área if nice Not include your package, but is good, average spend per family of 5 was about $65.00 is worthy

    Not the best but okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel but there was live music that night that was not advertised on their site and it was so loud we could not hear each other talk next to each other. Very disappointing.

    The staff was extremely pleasant! The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The printer in the business center didn't work. It took multiple requests to get non feather bedding .

    Nice room, good restaurant and convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke. No remote waited 45 min to get one sent up. Vending machine card reader was in a weird position so I couldn't use my card

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our wedding night and the staff went above and beyond to make it an extremely special night for us. It was better than my wife or I could have ever expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Towers Floor King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were out of many items at their restaurant, however the food was decent, but expectedly not cheap.

    Easy to get to, decent price for being in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for parking in the parking deck. Also, I got stuck in the bathroom with the sliding door. The lamp was broke you think a high end hotel would replace it. No vent fan in the bathroom, but had the fan..just no switch. We had to walk it seemed like miles to get to the front lobby. It was inconvient.

    The comfort of the big king size bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor elevator service (not enough elevators running, spent most time waiting) , miscommunication with parking garage payment procedure (billed by the front desk and had to pay at the exit) .

    Price, clean, well-designed room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "It was not all that it was cracked up to be." Not sparkling clean. The pool water was cold and online it says heated. Nothing special, like a hot tub, available. In room water should be free of charge. There is no microwave! You have to pay 10.00 to rent one. I won't go back.

    The lounge area was accomadating to meet, read or relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but had a slight musty smell as if from humidity or dampness. Getting to and from the parking garage is a royal pain requiring a second elevator and a fair amount of walking.

    Staff was friendly and the room was kept clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at front desk was never polite. I called twice to the hotel to request early check-in. The first time she hung up on me as soon as I stated my purpose. The next call she was not friendly and simply stated check-in is at 3 pm. I also requested extra pillows when I checked in. I never got them until the next day after a 2nd request. Then maid took my nightgown from my bathroom door and lost it. The lady at the front desk never apologized, just asked how it happened! Then they never notified the valet people that we needed our car twice. We paid $25 a day for valet and each time and to submit 2 requests for retrieving the car and waiting almost a half hour because valet said they were not told to get it!

    They had a really good restaurant called Ad Lib which the steaks were totally awesome, but pricey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a little lost between the parking garage and hotel front desk. We ran into a couple the next day also a little confused as to where to go.

    Staff was extremely friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had nothing to fault in my experience but much of the surrounding environs have little to offer.

    I enjoyed a very comfortable, well sized bedroom with nicely fitted en suite.The foyer area was really welcoming with an abundance of nice casual seating. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'free' WiFi should not depend on you giving lots of personal information. Pool not very inviting and small.

    Rooms comfortable and good shower. Central and good parking facilities, although $10 per night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really have anything negative to say; It would have been nice if some of the staff in the lobby looked a bit more friendly and approachable but I guess looking unfriendly doesn't necessarily mean you're doing a bad job.

    The restaurant had very good food and there was live music Friday night that was highly entertaining for both children and adults. The hotel is located within a short walking distance to the river which is nice. Friendly staff, especially the gentleman who delivered the crib. He was very thoughtful by including some extra bedding for our toddler. I can't say there is anything I didn't like. I would say this hotel is definitely worth staying at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi struggled to connect in rooms and was very intermittent when connection established.

    Concierge were exceptional, bags delliered to room whilst we parked the car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call for directions to figure out how to park. Had to carry bags thru parking building , thru hotel... up 2 elevators- no hand carts The vanity sink had a drain issue. Over flowed while brushing teeth. Room temp did not drop bellow 72* Breakfast in restaurant- dishes were dirty. Creamer had dirty in it

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dusty and dirty room. Room service worst ever. More than an hour wait! (Despite promise of 25 min wait tops) Between dust and dry air, we didn't have a good night's sleep. Sleeping well is the most important thing you look for in a hotel.

    Professional chief receptionist (Mustafa, I think his name was), expediently handling tax exemption issues etc. Friendly staff. Had a lot of fun in Harrisburg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grout around the tub had some mold. Should be removed. I don't like having to pay for Internet .

    Bed was very comfortable. Food in the restaurant AdLib was excellent?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the shower had a drainage issue when used. The bathroom floor and the entryway area outside the bathroom flooded. The staff was informed, and it was handled in a quick and proficient manner. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you.

    This was just a last minute overnight stay. The front desk upgraded us to the private floor, which was very nice because we were able to enjoy the breakfast in the morning. The room was very nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a early check in when I booked the stay and called to confirm 2 days before arrival. When I arrived no accommodation was honored although 4 white couples before me obtained early check in. I had to complain to the manager to get results.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like long waits to get onto the elevators my only complaint.

    I love the super comfortable beds and cleanliness!! Very modern up to date clean rooms. I highly recommend staying. We will be back!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled of old towels curtains musty drains were slow to drain tub dirty Carpet was dirty feet needed to be washed before bed even after showering

    Nice area fancy hotel live jazz music and dry aged steaks close to Hershey park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service, parking attendants,parking was to far from hotel, and area to walk dog was not safe, there was a fight in front of the hotel by 2 people leaving the hotel

    The bed was comfortable and the shower refreshing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at ad lib for the breakfast was the worst I've ever had. None of the waiters or waitresses knew whose table was theirs and completely ignored the customers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant's tables at lunch time did not have table cloth nor place mats. Prices very high for only OK food. Impossible to open windows in bedroom. Minibars without supplies; it is necessary to pay for water ($ 3.00 /small bottle)

    The Hotel is well organized with easy access to parking and different facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly or accommodating. Everything was extra not a good place for kids.

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty

    Very good location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Towers Floor King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub very small

    Executive lounge benefits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for us for the money .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasty and on time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like

    The staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedding was very dirty when I walked in and I had to get a whole new room! So I went from having a great view to looking at a brick wall!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service knocked on my door several times in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was grwat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parkin n free breakfast like most hotel resorts

    Nothin. The room smell like cheap motel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music on the outside of the hotel by the front doors was loud.

    I like the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Towers Floor King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is so used and old....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be awaken early in the morning by house keeping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great full service hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Nice hotel. Very good staff

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My refrigerator didn't work...

    The room was very comfy and spacious. The bar and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfy and the breakfast buffet was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the price of parking should be included with your stay.

    We had a nice clean room with a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Towers Floor King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy access to downtown restaurants and activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was built up dust behind the bed

    It was nice and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1700 degree restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conference center area was not clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym was ok and could have been better, but a minor point really.

    Location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms and good bar/dining area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for self parking and we were not told up front there would be a fee.

    Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra soft

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Towers Floor King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with staff and reservation partners

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Chief accommodated my vegetarian diet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv did not work

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convienently located!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Terrible value. Smelled awful. No idea how to run a hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did have a mild allergy to the pillowcases, possibly from detergent as I do have sensitive skin. Not a major issue though.

    Food was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Good staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you couldn't do certain things with out people complaining especially when you paying about $200 to stay there for 1 night

    The room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only like it

    Wow wow wow This hotel amazing staying Everything was so good Thank you manager Dan for helping us So much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convention part of the hotel was packed!!

    The restaurant in the hotel was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was extremely clean, and even though there was an enormous tour group coming in, they kept a line open for the basic guest check in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. Had to ask repeatedly for it to be cleaned. Front desk took forever to answer the phone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need Bottled water in room

    Bed was comfortable and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain smelled the whole bathroom up and the tub had hair in it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tower Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the hotel

    The hotel room are lovely the city is trouble bankrupt empty

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: