Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Hobby Airport 3 stars

8181 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061, USA

#160 of 408 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The place was clean, staff was very friendly, our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl that checked us in was not real friendly but everyone else was really nice

    The place was clean, staff was very friendly, our room was right in front of the pool. I would definetaly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    AFTER WE PAID FOR OUR FOOD THEY TOLD US WE SHOULD HAVE JOIN THE REWARDS PROGRAM THEN IT WOULD BE FRE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH OUR RESERVATION. THE GIRL ON THE DESK SAID WE COULD PAY AGAIN THEN TAKE IT UP WITH BOOKING .COM LATER. I CALLED BOOKING.COM THEY HANDLED IT RIGHT AWAY.

    GOOD LOCATION NICE DRIVERS WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR US

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was a little pricey ($18.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the third request the TV was finally fixed in my room. No ice available in the ice machine I couldn't get the Wake-up service to work. Every time I tried it would ask me for a PIN. Room number for PIN didn't work.

    The breakfast was a little pricey ($18.75 each) but very good. Everything was very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    Not impressed. Especially for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi is terrible. If you want to use a browser you have to pay for the "Premium" WiFi to get a workable speed.

    Breakfast buffet is great. Especially as a free buffet for Hilton Honors members.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    The stay was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabana rooms/hallway/ common spaces smelled moldy and old.I was told the other side of the hotel didn't have the smell that the cabana side did. The shuttle to and from the airport never showed at the airport.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and the servers were extremely nice and helpful. Checkin and out was simple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.0
    Mediocre.....nothing that gave me a sense of using Doubletree again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with price when made reservation vs arrival; overpriced breakfast, creaky bathroom door and it stuck....wouldn’t close correctly, condescending desk staff....one male attendant in particular

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    When you love the Hilton just not rowdy teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sweet sixteen in the conference center it was decorated to the nines when we arrived - no big deal there. As guests arrived the court or whatever they call it all came to our hallway outside our rooms they were loud and happy which was annoying because I was trying to nap but tolerable until another patron came out and asked them to keep it down - they started banging on the walls and cursing and someone yelled that they couldn't wait for the wall to be built so the man could go back where he came from (I put it nicely add the f word about 20 times into that sentence) I called reception twice with no answer - I know that the family paid a lot of money to rent the hall... but they didn't rent the entire hotel. I wanted a different room or something before my nerves shattered. That's when a man part of their group came and settled them down but it was an extremely unpleasant hour before he arrived.

    The warm cookies were a nice touch. The bed was very comfy and the size of the room was more than adequate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    When the a/c would come on it would make a starting...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the a/c would come on it would make a starting generator noise then mellow out. That's the only thing that was horrible about my stay. Not sure if it was only in my room or not.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff in Boardwalk restaurant are always so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in Boardwalk restaurant are always so helpful and extremely pleasant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The cleanliness in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great pool, great facilities, very convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of aircraft taking off can be loud, but that just comes with proximity to airport

    Great pool, great facilities, very convenient to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay and close to the Airport! Friendly staff and comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was fantastic! Thee staff was very helpful! We had dinner and breakfast on the property and both were great! Coffee Amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    My overall stay was comfortable, wonderful and memorable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food from room service was cold, and fries I received were hard and inedible.

    The staff was very well mannered, convenient, and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    Close to Hobby Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old, expensive, but unfortunately the best accomodation in the area!

    Close to Hobby Airport. Good scramble eggs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could offer information about services. Had to ask all questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The only bad thing was that they didn't have continental breakfast everything else was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms close to the elevators tend to be loud.

    Close to the airport, good atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great property. If I can get that rate, I'd stay there every time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feather pillows! Luxurious bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport. Staff very polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    It was a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was a little small!!!

    The bed was really comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Bed
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Texas by way of ATL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was very impressed with the staff and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    It was a bit pricey but overall I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult for us to connect to the internet.

    We got extra cookies!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room coffee maker was terrible. Would have liked a good cup of coffee for an early morning flight.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Run run
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    My stay was just perfect! The pillows were simply fluffy and the comforter was sooo comfy!! My room was exceptionally clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    over priced , not up to Doubletree standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hearing Accessible with Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    over priced , not up to Doubletree standards

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Rooms weee very clean and spacious, overall hotel was one of...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weee very clean and spacious, overall hotel was one of the nicer chain hotels we have been too. Enjoyed dinner and drinks at the bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges I was not told about and can not get in contact with anyone about them

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    6.7
    Location to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A/C didn't work very well. Staff not as accommodating as the staff at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Resort and Spa; they are the best

    Location to the airport

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff was kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Airconditioner of my room was so noisy. Food of dinner restaurant was not so good.

    Staff was kind and helpful. Frequent regular base airport shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    The place was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothin

    The place was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge took us where we needed to go and picked us up with minimal wait.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Longer pool hours during weekend days . Longer bar hours on Friday and Saturday nights would have been a positive .

    The hotel was very clean. Very impressed. Easy access to interstate 45. The pool was clean

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff & the beds are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't figure out the a/c so it shut off in the middle of the night but, I didn't ask either.

    Very friendly staff & the beds are amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    The room was very clean, beds were so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing that could have made this hotel any better would be complementary breakfast.

    The room was very clean, beds were so comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Lived the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to send steak back to cook twice...everything else fine.

    Lived the hotel...had everything my sister and I needed to end our fabulous cruise.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Front desk staff so courteus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I missed the microwave oven!!!

    Front desk staff so courteus. The most delicious right from the oven chocolate chip cookies at reception!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.8
    the room was very small, there was no microwave and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room was very small, there was no microwave and the refrigerator didn't work

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    It was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay there. The food was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    6.3
    Nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from aircraft from airport nearby

    Nice staffs

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Very close to Hobby Airport - had an early flight out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to Hobby Airport - had an early flight out

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    Location to Hobby airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location to Hobby airport

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Private party w half naked girls prancing thru the lobby.
    • Family with older children

    Private party w half naked girls prancing thru the lobby. Traveling with our kids.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent and pleasant people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent and pleasant people

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    No breakfast included nor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast included nor wifi

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Room was extremely clean and conformable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was extremely clean and conformable.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: