Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Houston Galleria Area 3 stars

6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102, USA

#178 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The way the shuttle is operated. Being profiled because of skin colour. Always being keen on our bills as there were overcharges. Some staff were RACIST.

    The breakfast was good and had a variety of items, however the same were repeated daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed. I requested a room that is quiet but instead the staff gave me a room right across the elevator. I can hear people talking and laughing loudly in the hallway and the ac was making a loud noise the whole time. I didn’t get the good night rest that I was expecting.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a little more interaction with customers they didn't know. The receptionist stopped what she was doing with me to assist another customers she had to move to another room. (This customer was standing behind me in line).The receptionist gave the lady complimentary breakfast during here stay there and upgraded the customer's room. Afterwards, she proceeded to assist me. Very unprofessional.

    It was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turned out to be the best hotel experience during our two weeks in Texas. We picked this hotel because of its reasonable proximity to the Galleria, easy access to a major highway (a quick half hour drive to downtown), and of course free parking – hotels in downtown all charge a rather steep $25-35/day. The hotel itself is not the newest and flashiest you’d find in Houston. It is not meant to be. For the rates it represents unbelievable value for business travelers or cost-sensitive tourists alike (later we found out it is also the resident hotel for the Taiwanese airline Eva Air). Arriving nearly at midnight, we had a small drama at check-in, but thank heavens we had Luis at the front desk, who is such a smooth operator and made everything so pleasant. We initially stayed at a suite facing the entrance at lower floor with highway noise largely blocked by the trees, later when we were moved to the executive floor at the exact position, the noise became quite noticeable. Rooms at the back side would clearly be a better choice. The breakfast exceeded our expectation, with plenty on offer. The executive floor has its own dining room, which is small with just a faction of what’s in downstairs, but it has a coffee machine supplied by Starbucks, which is awesome. This hotel would definitely be short-listed for our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar tender was amazing. He helped me find a ring so that I could ask my fiancé to marry me. They staff pointed out some places to eat. This was an excellent experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasvunproffessional, we were given a room that was already taken, breakfast staff was rude..., the air conditioning didn't work properly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we have a reservation for two queen beds and they gave us a room with two full beds we addressed that with the front desk and they were not helpful they just didn’t care because we used booking.com basically is what they said.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a really bad odor. Tub water stopper did not work. Suggestion: it’s probably best to put the coffe tray table next to a outlet instead of the guest having (like myself) trying to roll the table around trying to find a outlet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clogged drains, rude employees

    Kelemua, the dining attendant was rude. All she had to do was check with the front desk about my complimentary breakfast. Instead, she argued with me about it, gave me attitude, and talked over me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal place for family esp. if you avail of their free meal on room rate on bookings.com. They will deny your companions meal unless you pay extra.(i have to talk to 6 different staff just to get there nasty meal) The manager will not bother to talk to you. Front desk was very rude and make you feel your nuisance to them. Avoiding this hotel from now on. Never again HILTON!

    The property was clean, not unusual like any other hotel we stayed. Okay to stay if your alone or couple

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is always a little hard to get connected to

    It's always a pleasure to stay at this property the staff is wonderful the facility is always clean I enjoy my stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With check-In They hold 25$ per night till you check out mandatory. I have stayed in other Hilton hotels arround the globe I never Experienced such process.

    Large room,in the middle of the city center easy to reach center with your car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was comfortable, quiet and clean. staff was very accommodating, the staff went beyond expectations. would highly recommend! location was easy, right next to freeway. was close to medical facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants all over the bathroom , loud with Highway noise and people partying next door till 3 am. We checked out the next day to stay at a different hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c wasn't working well. No maintenance when mentioned on 1st night. Carpet wet and damp under a/c. Bathroom was moldy. However staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath type shower

    Rooms are very spacious and clean. Bath type shower not my favorite. easy to get around outside peak hour we had a car and glad we had our Nav Man the roads are something different.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better, house keeping, the ac unit was too noisy that we could not sleep. The table in the room was broken. I paid for breakfast when booking but the told me I didn't and I ended up buying it.

    Not too Sure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no (working) wifi, had to inform daily that my breakfast was included, television was not working. no staff had no clue how to solve the wifi and the television could not be repaired

    the shuttle for use within a 3 miles range was a good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed and the room was not made and clean for the 2night I stayed. The bathroom was too small for the king room I booked.

    I only enjoyed the oat meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant closed during a certain time between breakfast and lunch so we had to go elsewhere to find food.

    Our suite was nice. The location is good to get to a lot of places in Houston.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toilet made a bubble/gargle noise periodically during my stay.

    They did paid for my breakfast because my toilet had made noises! Which I didn't expect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was terrible from the time I checked to even after checkout. I left some clothing there and they said they would leave it at the front desk for me. I show up and no one knows what I'm talking about. No one was willing to follow up with me. Jay took down my information and stated he would call me about my items and never did. I had to follow up with the hotel 3 times and Van the front desk supervisor was very rude and not wanting to be accountable for anything. I honestly think this is poor service. Front desk staff is very poor, their customer service is comparable to that of fast food service.

    The bed was nice and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website said that breakfast was included however when I got there, I was charged for breakfast. too expensive for that location and not including breakfast.

    Bed was comfortable and wifi was free along with the parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were never mopped, had spilled drinks and trash that was never removed. Beds were a little hard to me.

    Staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was great! The executive lounge is nice with tasty afternoon treats. Great location right off the highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not understand a 12 story Hotel and only ONE microwave in the entire hotel. The microwave was on the 2nd floor in the laundry room of all places .I was on the sixth floor. My girlfriend woke up in the middle of the night & wanted to heat up something but remembered where the microwave was and just went back to sleep

    The beds were very comfortable & the room was spacious. The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk night staff wasn't very friendly. Really rude not very professional. Lots of noise in hall ways after midnight.

    Rooms were very clean with a good smell. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was clueless when asked questions. The room had the smallest bathroom I've ever seen (Motel 6 are bigger) no balcony, no smoking for the entire hotel was not advertised, restaurant and bar did not open at the time they said it would open. The bartender was one hour late and she proceeded to throw everything around noisily in anger and was being sarcastic with guests, as if she was being put upon by having guests and making her work. Horrible staff experience. No disability room was offered as requested. No disability parking was ANYWHERE near the entrance and all spaces were taken. I just walked out and left the room and went to find another one. Don't book through Booking.com

    The bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't that great.

    Property was very nice. The AC didn't work very well. We had it set at 69 but the room was warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5

    Cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and room was so clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no washer or dryer for us to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, very friendly staff. Front desk was very polite and nice. I recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was roomy and bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent.

    Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast big buffet and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They mixed up my reservation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are too small, they are the size of pillows you would put on a couch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small, and the room seem to be not clean.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service breakfast was delicious, and all of the staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average

    Room is spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs microwave IN RO

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The complimentary breakfast was awesome! The fitness Center was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a suite small bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave not in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    The bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was far

    The scenery

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, breakfast is excellent, rooms are very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of breakfast per person

    Breakfast buffet was excellent but too pricey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost benefit, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I disliked

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why Hilton charged $119.00/night instead $94.00/night as I booked with BOOKING.COM ?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing to say

    Rooms were spacious n very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and rooms

    Hotel was not clean and had a ordor, rooms are like a motel 6 rooms low budget hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the name Hilton you would expect a luxury hotel, but I couldn't have gotten the same results from a Holiday Inn.

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the Internet started without create a account.

    The check area look real nice and bathroom where nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket on the bed was filthy.

    Food was great and the restaurant staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Location Comfort. Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean.

    Water keep running at non stop and the shower water was very hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Bathroom its dirty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a.c. made a loud noise every time it turned off.

    It was very comfortable. It was also very clean. The pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really basic.

    The breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant atmosphere with Pleasant staff. I'll be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from freeway

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem this trip

    Good breakfast friendly staff good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room bed was on floor moving from room to room at 2a. Not good service

    The restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free breakfast. Too noisy near the road. This affects sleeping.

    The bedroom and bathroom are quite clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Houston Galleria Area traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: