Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Kansas City Airport 3 stars

8801 Northwest 112th Street, Kansas City, MO 64153, USA

#29 of 86 hotels in Kansas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible King Room With Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable!! Everything was super clean! Bigger TV than most hotels. Great indoor/outdoor pool. All good things to say about my stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good place to be rooms are BIG enough. Super close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily room cleaning was not up to my expectations. The supervision is required to make sure the room us super clean.

    It was good anyways to be there for the short visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Tina in the dining hall was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got “upgraded” to a new room cramming 2 people in a full size bed. Our shower paint was peeling and kinda gross. We did not feel like our room lived up to the hype the Hilton has.

    Tina in the dining hall was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is sparce until the new garage is done.

    It was better than I expected. It was very lavish. Quiet stay and friendly helpful staff. The new parking will make parking a breeze.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Pool had light hanging out of the side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had light hanging out of the side. Once we reported it to the staff it was fixed the next day. A couple of male employees made me feel uncomfortable my staring at me and then one of the employees was seen with camera phone in pool area while myself and kids were in pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Guessing game
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late since we were driving cross country. The desk staff was very rude and when my boyfriend when to the car and I was heading up to the room the key didn't work. When I came back and asked the staff refused to tell me if I had the correct room number or if the key was malfunctioning. He literally made me guess room numbers numbers until I called my boyfriend.

    Very clean, nice rooms, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Less than impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very accommodating. We called about trying to get any early check in and all they would say was “I’ll leave a note.” When we did check in(not early) the front desk manager asked what time we planned on leaving in the morning. I asked what time checkout was, she replied noon, and I said probably near there. She looked like we were seriously inconveniencing her by not rushing from the hotel first thing in the morning. She then said “do you guys want a king bed?” That’s what I booked, so yes please. She followed that up by asked if she could bribe us into a room with 2 double beds if she bought us breakfast the next morning. After we declined her offer she simply said “well I had to try!” I definitely felt like they had overbooked and were trying to make up for it or something. You can tell the hotel is dated but they have tried to add new fixtures in places to bring it up to date. It didn’t work. Old dingy carpet, everywhere is dimly lit, everything is very plain. Our room was very warm and would not cool down. I understand it is Kansas in June but the AC never put out more air than a dull breeze, no matter what speed you set the fan at. We ended up having to call the front desk and ask if they had a fan we could use. The bathroom had no cups and only 1 towel. I used a coffee cup to brush my teeth. Long story short, it worked to sleep in and was fine for the price. I expected more from a Hilton and will definitely stay elsewhere in the future.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Was the worst experience I ever had in 35 years traveling all over the world as a businessman.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rude atitude of the Executive Manager on duty during my check-out. She went to me on 31st of May, just after my breakfast time to request in a rude way to come urgent to the front desk to guarantee the payment of the expenses, because my credit card was not valid and she had a huge amount uncovered of payment guarantee.... Minutes before of this, the waiter came to me two times also saying that I had problems with my CC and I should come to the front desk to pay for my breakfast URGENT, can you imagine the stupid and ridiculous situation????.... sending people to seek me???? Very strange, my CC was used on the booking.com website to book and also when I checked-in, no problem, but nobody knows why, was not accepted just before the check-out time on the second day. I used this CC inside the same hotel at the Starbucks and other places at Kansas City during my stay w/o any problem. The Manager on duty treated me like a thief that was running away from my responsibilities, even I'm saying to her that in few minutes I could come to the from desk to check-out and see what was happening. I have used the same CC on the rest of the day, no problem... Most probably their system had a failure, not my CC. I shouldn't be distreated in this situation, that was not my fault, was just a matter to have be gently and polite conversation to clarify the situation and present another CC or cash to pay the debits on my check-out, not necessary to seek me since early in the morning, very ridiculous what happened. It was the first time that happen to me on the last 35 years working and traveling all over the world and I will not return to any hotel of this chain anymore, simply because I hate to be distreated by anyone. The Hilton should prepare the manager team better for this kind of situation, always protecting the integrity and respect of any guess w/o any previous judgement about people.

    Location is fine, near Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there Friday through Monday and my room was NEVER cleaned! Had to ask for extra towels to be brought up after 2nd day since housekeepers were obviously too busy to clean the room! Also hotel has a sewer smell the second you walk in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, very clean & tidy. Housekeeping lady was very nice too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included in the executive suite. The pool wasn’t really heated as stated when we checked in. The morning receptionist was alittle snappy when I asked a question. She also quickly hung up in my face before properly ending the call.

    The evening staff provided excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean, safe, very comfortable, and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very far from downtown Kansas City, but it’s probably why we got such good rates.

    Very comfy beds and very friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom was very nice too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable and the shuttles were great.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom didn't have a fan so the whole hotel room got steamy after a shower and the room smelled kind of like chlorine.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shuttles were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    I may stay again and try some of the room upgrades that are offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was well located and the staff were helpful. The restaurant and lounge in the hotel offered excellent food and beverages at fair prices and the staff in those facilities were consistently helpful,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable but the room was not what I had expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not what I had seen in the pictures online. Previous persons clothes were in open area of night stand. And no trash bags in trash cans. Bathroom was nothing like the picture shown. Not a lot of room to get ready and the shower leaked.

    We enjoyed having a Starbucks inside the Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    DEFINITELY WILL BE STAYING AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they wouldn’t take a $50 deposit down for accidental damages. But I guess they’re is other people that could be not as caring towards others property!

    Really great staff! Very clean hotel, many things to do by the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was just wonderful! Everything was clean. And staff was nice. Although we did get a knock at our door at 8 and that was way too early to ve woken up. It was the only day we had without the kids.

    Everything! The last hotel we stayed at was just awful! This one was clean and comfortable! We went swimming, ate at the bar, and had breakfast! Just wonderful! Great in town honeymoon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The Hilton is always clean, the staff is super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hilton is always clean, the staff is super friendly and the breakfast buffet is YUMMY ! It was our Anniversary and we were given complimentary breakfast passes. This is our stay cation spot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    We came to get away, to relax, and we did that despite paying for an amenity that wasn't there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ad we looked at showed a pool ... and a hot tub. False advertising. We drove a cpl hrs just to have access to a luxury hotel with that amenity to get there... and find out the one reason we chose that site was false advertising... We will not be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely stay here again and again as I fly out of Kansas City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing, I didn't like. It seemed like last time I stayed there, I left my car and paid nothing for leaving my car. This time it cost 8 dollars a day, which is still not too bad, but it did surprise me.

    Great staff! Everyone was polite including the shuttle driver. I got in late, actually after midnight and called for the hotel shuttle. I think I was a little grumpy from traveling, but they were just as nice as could be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stepped out of the elevator on the second floor there is a very noticeable odor. To be honest it smelled like sewage. There was no smell in the room.

    My wife was catching a flight to Germany the next morning so we did not stay long. The room was clean. The bed was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The shuttlet the airport was nice and fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the double beds in our room was leaning to one side, which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel had an odd aroma throughout the hallways. The vending machines are only on even numbered floors, even though the info binder in the room said they were on floors 2-11. The TV picture was fuzzy. The bathroom had poor lighting. This was my first stay at a Hilton hotel and I expected it to be at a much higher standard than othwr hotel chains, based on the name. I was wrong.

    The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. The airport shuttle being available at any hour, upon request, was outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    I'm cool with it, but not happt about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible King Room With Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was told I didnt have a room, if I wouldnt have argued with them, we would have been put out in the freezing cold, had me booked under my guest name, very humiliating, then I booked a room for 112 a night, being billed more now, if booking .com wants me back, then we will see,

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    I am still up-set
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My complaint was I asked for a wake-up call at 4:30, which I did not receive. I woke up at 5:30 for a 6:35 boarding time at MCI. My wife and I did not have time to shower, fill the rental car up and made it to the airport with not much time to spare.

    The steaks were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall our short stay was relaxing and I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I set the card out on the door for breakfast and no one ever came to retrieve it.

    The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean. It was a comfortable stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff wasn’t friendly nor courteous. Toilet overflowed due to not working correctly. It delayed our departure from the hotel. Additionally; there was two bath towels for four guests. First time staying at a Hilton and I was disappointed and won’t be staying at one anytime soon.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    It is always nice to get away from everything that is hectic in our lives from time to time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    The beds are always comfortable. Very accommodating at the front desk and at the restaurant.Always close to everything that we like to do while un Kansas City.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible King Room With Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they don't give out complimentary breakfast like other hotels. & that they don't tell you before reserving or checking in that there is a 45-50 deduct on top of what your paying for the night.

    The pool, Bed, Shower,the facility right nxt to the bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Fair place to stay overall- I am picky and used to places like the Wynn and Palazzo so it wasn't bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled cigarette smoke through vents and popcorn ceiling. Pool area needed renovation - rusty window sills and walls looked like from the 70's. Room smelled musty. Renovations were surface only I think. Looks good until you REALLY look at everything. Pictures online look better than actual room. Lobby was nice though.

    Starbucks inside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was nice and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was a little on the pricey side but I loved the convenience of it being in the hotel. Also, we are concealed carriers and you are not allowed to bring in a firearm to any Hilton facility. The way the world is today, the Hiltons should allow concealed carriers and off duty officers to carry their fire arm. Unfortunately, we will not be staying at the Hilton until they change this.

    The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was really great! We ate at the restaurant and the food was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The best overnight hotel airport experience I've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was fabulous! Staff were friendly and helpful. Even weighed my suitcase for me to be sure it wasn't overweight. Room was beautiful comfortable and quiet. Perfect pillow. Frequent shuttle to the airport and driver carried my bag in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    The driver of the van taking us to the airport was very prompt and did a good job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot during renovation. Would have helped had we been told ahead of arriving and driving around the building twice. A phone call from our car didn't give much help as the clerk kept referring to an unfamiliar location by name.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    we had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was too expensive, so we didn't eat there

    Room was clean, beds were comfy, linens excellent, asked for quiet area and we were accommodated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay. The staff works to get things right when things don't go they way they should.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I checked out I found I had a $55.61 charge (on 9/3/2017) for the "Asado Lounge that I did NOT incur. It was taken off my bill after being told that sometimes people give room numbers for their bill. Really? Nobody checks I.D.'s to make sure it's valid? The ice machine on my floor was humming all through the 4 nights I stayed. Also, my son had checked in ahead of me the day before I arrived and gave his credit card. When I checked in the next day, I gave my credit card and I was told his was removed . The night after I checked out my son told me he also got charged for the room.

    The price and the location makes it easy enough to get around to all parts of the Kansas City area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    We loved being so close to the airport so we could watch the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved being so close to the airport so we could watch the plans land and take off. Conveniently located by airport and Zona Rosa. Huge pool that goes both indoors and out. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room, beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that you had to walk all the around to get to front desk. Main entrance was closed.

    The bed was great! The staff was very nice. The view from the room at night was beautiful. Very good location. Not in the middle of all the Hussle and bussle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent airport hotel near the major roadways for easy access and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms seem be bit out of date but still kept clean. There was a minor construction at our floor during our stay which was causing a lot of dust and noise in the hallways but it didn't last too long. It would have been much better if the management would have notified us ahead of time.

    Right near the airport and major roads. They also offer an airport shuttle service if you don't have a car. Starbucks at the lobby is very useful for an early morning breakfast. Large self-serve parking is great when you have your own rental car. Built-in USB chargers at the desk lamps are an excellent idea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    I will not book at this hotel because of the beds and not having a microwave available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible very uncomfortable .There is not a microwave in the room I did not realize that not all rooms have a microwave . The coffee creamer in the room was spoiled .

    I like the coffee brand in the room . The pool was fine .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of isolated from downtown. Had to get other means of transportation. Room service took too long and our food was cold.

    Convenient location to the airport. Staff was very friendly and the price was exceptional. Very clean. Shuttle to/from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    I did not realize you do not get your points if you book...
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not realize you do not get your points if you book third-party for Hilton furthermore when I got there my credit card was overcharged then to top it off when I checked out they tried to tell me I That I owe an additional 600+ dollars for room service which was not true I would never recommend this property to no one in fact I will never stay at another Hilton property again I will stay at Marriott even if it's more money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Expected much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Accessible King Room With Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early for check-in and I understand there are rules for a reason. However, the staff was very rude and not empathetic at all. We waited patiently at the hotel and after seeing that some had checked out, we went to the desk to see if anything was available. I was prepared to pay an early check-in fee and did make that known. We were greeted with the same rude responses that there was nothing available. We were not dressed in the flashy, expensive clothing as most of the people there. We decided to go take in some sights of KC, and returned a long while later. We were told one of the two rooms was ready, and we were at least able to get into it. This was right around check-in time. The other room, after waiting all day and being treated rudely, was not ready until much later and well after check-in time. We were given a sloppy hand written card for Starbucks that allowed one free drink. I totally understand the rules, and I know they have to be in place for a reason. However, some empathy or some understanding would have gone a long way instead of the rude responses we received. After patiently waiting all day, a free drink at Starbucks was the only empathy they could provide? I am not even saying a room should have been free. I could have totally done without the sloppy hand written card. I would have just expected some care and consideration from a Hilton. The pool had many bugs in it. I realize it has an outside part as well, however, I did not expect to swim with bugs at a Hilton hotel. There was not a complimentary breakfast and there was not a hot tub. Yes, I did know these things when booking, however, they could be considerations in the future for the hotel. Also, the concession stand items were priced way too high. It seemed to be more of a high end client base that stayed there, and we were just not quite up to that standard. I can't help but think that played a part in how we were treated.

    There was not much we were able to like about our stay, save one staff person. I do not remember her name, I'm sorry. If it weren't for her, the whole stay would have been horrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    I booked it last minute and received a very nice deal. The location worked fine for all we had to do
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathtub drained slowly and parking at times was tight but manageable.`

    A very nice stay, starting with friendly staff at the front desk on check-in to the nice room and ease of checkout. The Wi-fi worked great and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for off highway or airport, but don't expect a "world-class'" experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom didn't work. Lounge chair was uncomfortable. TV remote barely worked. Room very warm; took about 2.5 hours to become somewhat comfortable. I expected a Hilton to be a luxury stay, but our experience with this place was otherwise.

    Convenient location. Comfortable appearance throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    Would not want to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor and unsatisfactory housekeeping. WiFi service poor. TV remote very poor. Cleanliness of bathroom tub, toilet not very good. Bed linen smelled, sheets appearance not clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for the quality. I could've ate at IHOP for the same price and had a much better breakfast.

    The room was great, the staff was wonderful and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    A broken fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 931, the bathroom fan did not work. We did report it and the young ladies at the desk were very accommodating the second day stay. We received a telephone call from the manager the day before checking out time. We got offered to change our room but we decided to stay in our room. So other than that things were fine.

    The atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the fact that if I wanted to change my room I couldn't. The room and how the door was hard to shut because it shut on its own. So while we were waiting for the door to close people would just pass our door and look in.

    I liked the pool. Where you could swim from inside to outside but the outside part was small. I liked that they had a Starbucks inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced for mediocre room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a nicer room for the price per night that they charged. Also being a Hilton hotel, i expected it to be nicer over all. Our room seemed a bit run down. There was water damage on the ceiling. The toilet had something broken off of it (it worked but too very long to finish flushing). Beds were mediocre. No microwave in room.

    Location was great for where we were heading.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Waiting to decide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent a $50 Hilton coupon but the person at the counter didn't know how to apply it. She said the people who normally do that don't work weekends and they would get back to me, they have not.

    Comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Add hotel to list provided at the airport for shuttle bus...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add hotel to list provided at the airport for shuttle bus calls. It is easier for visitors for from overseas to use this then via a cell phone using international charges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Not worth what you pay honestly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights flickered like there was some kind of electricity short, my boyfriend found a big toenail in the laundry bag, and the Starbucks downstairs had terrible service and not much better coffee

    The bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, bad neighbors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our neighbors were a bunch of young men who were very loud. A lot of yelling and cursing like they were the only ones in the hotel in the middle of the afternoon( so prob not drunk). When we asked hotel staff to intervene they did. Great hotel though. The prices at the restaurant were expensive so we did not try eating there.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    No wake up call.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the Hilton several times. This was the third time I didn't receive the requested wake up call. Pretty important to receive as the plane departed early. When I told the clerk his response was I should have called the front desk and have them call me back to make sure the volume was up on my phone. Not the response I was looking for.

    Shuttle service to the airport. Easy check in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Our bathroom toilet would not flush and it overflowed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom toilet would not flush and it overflowed everywhere. We called for staff to help and they were very nice, but did not respond quickly at all. Very expensive to stay in a room that had a non working toilet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean and I felt very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. Helped make our decision to NOT eat dinner there. Bacon was plastic and everything else had NO flavorm

    The room was clean and I felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many things not found up to usual Hilton standard. The staff didn't seem well trained and/ or just to be somewhat ignorant. Restaurant Food was poor and even served cold. Dirty glasses, dirty silver ware. Reception desk unable to extend my stay for another night because of 'the system'. plenty of rooms were available. I was suggested to book extension by myself through 3rd Party. Thus ended up moving out to another next door Hotel..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was great and plenty of choices so you couldn't be disappointed. Location isn't the best for getting around but it suited me perfectly for my stay. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to shopping and airport, added bonus !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front end staff were rude and abrupt. They made you feel like you were putting them out when asking simple questions. Check in was a nightmare. I will never stay here again.

    The restaurant and staff were amazing and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    The staff was Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping tried to come in and clean the room while we were still sleeping which woke us up :(

    The staff was Amazing! Michael Mason was so friendly and informative. Hands Down the best Employee there. Because of his Friendiness we would recommended him and have plans to stay again. The rooms were clean and the view was awesome the food was a little pricey but worth it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Room was great, Check in desk needs smiles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff checking in wasn't very friendly, no smiles. And once I said no that we didn't have Hilton rewards, she was - here is room key the elevators are down the hall. Nothing else. Other then that and the remote not working it was very nice.

    Very nice room for the price. Clean and comfortable. Many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Quick Stay between flights - close to the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Accessible King Room With Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    they didn't make up the sofa bed, even though it was a reservation for 3 people. I arrived very late and had to call them for the sheets.

    Airport shuttle is good and the hotel is close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Not what I expect from Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I have come to expect from a Hilton property. Shower head and pipe were connected to the wall correctly, like it had been smashed and not fixed, board on bathroom vanity was just propped in place, fell when it was bumped. King size bed, but we both slept in the middle due to the mattress breakdown. The stopper for the tub didn't function and the toiletries were not replaced, the conditioner was almost gone, shampoo clearly had been used.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing. There was a mixup on the room and they made perfect accommodations and offered me vouchers all before I even knew there was a problem and the problem was minor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Great stay with only one caveat, a slow drain.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the bathtub was very slow and we were standing in water the whole time while showering.

    Nice location and amenities. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointing Hilton hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to hotel to be given room that toilet was full of human waste Then changed rooms The next day that Toilet stopped working Room keys didn't work This has been a 4 week holiday traveling around the USA And in this trip we have stayed at 3 different hiltons hotels 2 sherrington. 3 lodges 2 isletta But we will not be staying or booking a Hilton again As we have had issues at all three Very disappointed customer

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Worst HILTON IN AMERICA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were supposed to be queen, they were full, the shower didn't drain, rusty fixtures in bathroom! Parking was a night mare! That isn't even the worst, there was a smell similar to a perm in the whole building, it was so strong it gave me a headache that was so bad I was unable to leave the room, which ruined our NYE!! Horrible experience, for the money I paid I could have went to la Quinta inn and had a better experience! NEVER RETURNING TO THIS HILTON! I will definitely warn all of my friends!

    The guy that checked us in was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Getaway stay gone wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level!!! Although it was the eve of a holiday, there were people & children way too rambunctious even for that; well-after hours! The manager was very nonchalant when informed of the problems/situations. To top off everything, our trip ended with cold showers due to an eneven distribution of hot water! If you're just looking for a nice looking hotel to stay in, & convenient, this is it. But if u desire the staff & service to match the outlook of the facility, you might look a little further!

    It is a very nice looking hotel. Clean, & spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.6
    The hidden cost out of pocket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden cost out of pocket. The 75.00 for our pet could have dam near rented a room for the dog by its self. Very expensive for a pet. The deposit for the room that that is being held for 5 days I don't understand that. I have stayed with this business a lot and this is the first time for that!!! Will never stay at this location again!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    3.8
    No, no, no....stay far away. Sooo far away.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better? My room service order could have been correct on the first try. Or even the third. It could have been warm - not cold to the touch. And the reorders did not need to take over an hour and require numerous reminder calls. (All true) My room could have been - oh - I don't know -- clean when I arrived. My bathroom had black hairs all over. I'm a blonde. There was obvious residue on my bathroom mirror and a stain on the table that disappeared when I cleaned it off. Makes you wonder what else was not clean in the room. Thank goodness I travel with my own sheets. My final issue is the paper-thin walls. I've read of people complaining about this in a hotel before but could never understand it. I thought they needed to get over themselves and just deal with the noise. But when (as a Diamond Hilton Honors holder no less) you're given a room that with both the fan on high AND the tv volume up a normal level and you can STILL hear the man next door screaming to his wife over Skype -- you've got paper thin walls. Update your rooms Hilton Kansas City. They're a slight disgrace to those of us hoping for better than average. No. The television should NOT be placed to the left of the bed (not front facing the bed but off to the left so if you roll over, you see the wall vice the tv -- huh???) No. The couch should not be so old and low to the ground that it makes sitting in it a joke (turn your legs to the left or right then tuck under you). These rooms were created by evil blind people who were 2 feet tall. In the 1970s. Worst Hilton experience. Ever. Stay far away unless you love crap rooms, listening to your neighbors from your crap room, driving miles and miles to the nearest place to eat, and a sketchy parking lot.

    The only positive thing I can report about this hotel is the kindness of the hotel employees. And....that's about it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Warm and comfortable when snowed in
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coordination between reception staff and shuttle. The reception staff did not ensure the shuttle drivers were aware of our requirements - despite speaking with them several times.

    The restaurant and standard of food was outstanding. Generally the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.3
    I liked the seating for the bar area and the furniture, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 3 staff at the checkin/out, a line of 4 guests, but only 1 checking in. Someone had to come out of the back to tell an employee at the checkin computer to help the 1 that was already helping another guest. The television remote kept going out and we had to ask for a replacement and batteries. There was only 1 bar tender at the bar and a good number of guests.

    I liked the seating for the bar area and the furniture, and t.v.s in sections of the seating area. The hotel room was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Good, did not care for price of the breakfast. Free coffee in lobby would be nice or a happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was way to expensive for the choices. Potatoes were cold, eggs luke warm, fruit was not good but most likely due to time of the year. A more reasonable price or offer more options for the buffet.

    Location and bar area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.3
    Would not return there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place Was run down, needs to be updated, bathtub was peeling, bathroom sink faucet and handles had scum, No complimentary coffee, many Hiltons offer this as Hhonors, Restaurant very over priced, inattentive staff,

    Beds were ok, very small Location was close to venue site for business

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    Deposit wasn't listed on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deposit wasn't listed on booking.com reservation and was approx $50 charge. Staff knocked on our door at 8am giving us a bill and totally ruined our sleep. Most staff at desk felt like they were new, but they were pretty kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Great staff, clean building, lots of parking, in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud neighbours that involved security and someone tried to get in our room twice within a couple of hours.

    Great staff, clean building, lots of parking, in a good location, only 5 minutes from the airport, beds are comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Cleanliness of my room and the common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet could have been a little neater.

    Cleanliness of my room and the common areas. I saw one employee cleaning the elevators, emptying the outdoors trash receptacles, and she was very cordial. Front desk staff were nice too. Bar tender was great too even though I was just drinking soda.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: