Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4 stars

1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830, USA

#171 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great in a good location but the Disney Springs resort and Theme parks are very expensive, be prepared for all the taxes, local taxes, state taxes, resort taxes which will all be added to your bill when you leave. All the hotels apply these charges. If you have a car then parking charges will apply which are costly. It is cheaper to use the free bus and taxis to go to and destinations in the area, use the LYFT app, this is a cheaper Uber type taxi service. The car parking fees at the theme parks are also costly. The theme parks try to get as many people in as possible making it impossible to get on some rides.

    The hotel is just a short walk from the Disney Springs area, the hotel provides a free bus to the Disney parks which is great. Local taxis also pick up from the hotel to take you to nearby cheaper restaurants near to Disney Springs which is very expensive. The hotel is clean and comfortable, large beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Disney View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room was old and disgusting with stains all over the walls and the mattress was sunken in. It was absolutely gross considering the ridiculous rip off resort fee your forced to pay and the amount of the room. Very disappointed. We called down and complained immediately. They moved us up to the 9th floor in another room. That was a little better but not by much. Our toilet wouldn’t work the majority of the time and we had to repeatedly call the front desk for maintenance and then we had to stop the house keeper and ask for our room to even be cleaned after she was right outside our door upon leaving. Resort was nasty and we won’t ever stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could use a little updating. Carpets, furniture, and accents are a little on the old side. Pictures on the website are not what the room ended up like. Lobby and other public areas were very nice.

    Excellent location. Right across the street from Disney Springs. Staff was very courteous. Each day you get a free bottle of water and Starbucks drink for each registered guest. Transportation is provided to and from Disney Parks which is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to watch the hockey game, but had to go to the bar because that channel wasn't on in the room. Not a big deal, just didn't like having kids in the bar!

    The room was nice and big. We had a parlor room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed this hotel, but there were a few minor issues that came up. First, just prior to our arrival, I received an email offering to upgrade our room to a "Lagoon view" for just $11. The pictures indicated this would give us a view of Disney Springs, so I did it. I confirmed this upgrade at check in and we were given room 946. The view from 946 was good, being so high; however, it did not face any part of Disney Springs, nor anything remotely considered a "lagoon". It was actually directly over the entrance to the hotel and the parking lot. It did offer views of things like the Orlando Eye, which was cool to see at night, but I thought I'd call anyway to find out if there was anything else facing Disney Springs. I was told that that room was still technically an upgraded room, though it was the first one in the block of that particular category. They did not have anything else available, but they removed the $11 upgrade charge, which was fine with me. Just be aware that this sort of room is available in that category. The only other issue we had was with our room itself. Immediately upon entering it we saw a few M&Ms left on the floor. Also, the top to the nightstand was loose and felt like it would fall off if you would bump into it.

    We've stayed at this hotel once before and love it. The location can not be beat. It is a very short, and fun walk to Disney Springs. Check in is always easy, and the little shops in and near the lobby are always fun to browse through. There are plenty of good places to eat or grab a drink in the hotel itself. The marketplace offers everything you would need, which also neighbors a sit-down restaurant that offers a breakfast buffet and Disney character experience on certain days. We did not partake this trip, but did on the last. There is also a cool little lounge/bar in the lobby area that offers drinks and snacks. Lastly, they have a Benihana that opens into the lobby, and a great pool bar that offers drinks and food. The room itself was fairly spacious and comfortable. Nothing spectacular, but about right for the value. There are two pools and a hot tub that are really enjoyable. Just standard rectangular pools, but the area surrounding them is really nice. On the Friday afternoon we were there they had a DJ, which was a little loud, but we enjoyed having the music as well. The grounds surrounding the hotel were very well maintained, as was the interior. We were there while they were hosting at least one convention, but didn't even notice it. The hotel didn't feel crowded or busy at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I hear "Hilton-" i think luxury but the outside of the package is beautiful and the rooms mediocre with dated , ugly furnishings, cheap sheets and lumpy old mattress. Did not make us feel special at all. Woukd not go back to that hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lower resort fee, $30 is high.

    The classiness of the hotel. All staff were friendly, very helpful, fun and enjoyed their jobs. You don't have to leave the property at all to have fun and eat. The BEST Marketplace; selection and 24/7 Room view of fireworks and Disney Springs. Ease to walk to Disney Springs. They cannot do enough for you! Heated pool. Elevators easily accessible and empty. Surprise birthday cupcake, candle, card and Minnie in my room. Room service, on time and absolutely delicious. Staff excellent at problem solving to the highest mark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs some serious cleaning upgrades to the carpet in the rooms, it was stained and looked not very pleasing to the eye. House keeping staff did not keep the rest of the facility cleaned throughout the day, like the public areas, in front of the elevators, hallways where guests frequently access throughout the day. This would help greatly for the hotel to invest in their housekeeping standards by employing 24 hour housekeeping.

    The location is great! The staff were great, personable and helpful which helped make up for the lack of cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many hidden charges, the walls are paper thin, I heard the tv in the next room until 3 am. Light didn't work in the room, they advertise Starbucks but it's just 2 coffee thermos and no tea.

    The only thing I liked was it is close to Disney Springs. Nothing else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom very dated, bed not very comfortable, had to pay per day for internet. Overall just did not meet expectations, thought the room would be much more modern...also, the shuttle dropped us off very late at night to the WRONG HILTON. Had to take a taxi at 11:00 with our 7 year old to the other Hilton. Bus drivers need to be more clear as to the fact that there is more than one Hilton en route!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the mattress on the bed way too hard for me.

    We enjoyed the shops and restaurants in the facility. We were in town to attend a concert and the stay was great thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On bookings.com there was a $30.00 a day resort fee that is not added on until the final screen....kind of sneaky.

    Loved to be able to walk to Disney Springs area and hang out. Shuttle to Disney World was a big plus for staying here. Staff texted each day to see how things were going.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dated, tub drain didn't work and previous guests hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub. The wi-fi is advertised as free and probably is if you sign up for Hilton Honors. If you don't want to sign up, don't have the time and just want to do a quick e-mail check then it will cost you $9.95 a day. I didn't take advantage of their not so generous offer and for this reason alone I wouldn't recommend this hotel or any Hilton property.

    Overall a good hotel with great staff, on site restaurants and a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adrian at the front desk was so rude and did not a simple thing we asked for, to register our vehicle for parking, and we went back to him, he was very very rude

    The rest of the staff, especially the bell desk team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I regret paying $600 for no view but the top of the other building. Resort fees ridiculous. Nothing free. Everything involves money for this unclean dirty smelling building with all your expensive food and drinks.

    Nothing. I regret paying $600 for no view but the top of the other building. Resort fees ridiculous. Nothing free. Everything involves money for this unclean dirty smelling building with all your expensive food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old and the upgrades they have made to the rooms are very cheaply done. I was very surprised that the facility was not maintained and upgraded more.

    The most positive thing about this hotel is the location. It is within walking distance to Disney Springs and has transportation to the Disney Parks provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the market store seemed like they didn't want to be there and an employee at the Disney store inside was rude (not sure if they're even affiliated with the hotel though)

    Hotel was nice and clean. Very quiet. Front desk, house keeping and concierge staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From pulling up to Valet to Check-Out, it was a perfect experience! The kindness and professionalism extended by each and every staff member exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again. Thank You!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel was wonderful! We enjoyed the staff and their friendly advice! We were able to purchase our Disney tickets from the Concierge and he was a big help! The room was great and we enjoyed the available restaurants in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast unless you are a gold or diamond Hilton honors member, staff hard to work with

    Big pool clean room close to attractions with free shuttles to Disney

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Disney View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is now part of the "Extra Magic Hours" for WDW - an awesome perk for anyone visiting the theme parks. Easy 5 minute walk to Disney Springs via a pedestrian bridge. Though the rooms are a bit dated as far as decor, carpeting, etc., they were still clean and comfy! Booked a "fireworks view" room and to our surprise & delight, it had a wonderful balcony too! Not sure that all the rooms in that category have balconies though. Friendly staff when we checked in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found no negatives.

    We have stayed at this hotel before and were looking forward to our visit.We were not disappointed .It is seriously good.Loved our junior suite.Loved the 24 hour market place shop and the pools were fantasticThe hotel is well positioned just across the road from Disney Springs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Disney View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad from parking to the room to the staff bad service staff and poor service at the cafeteria, even the elevators had such of bad smell inside super bad

    AT the parking my vehicle got some dents due.to the how close vehicles park at the area, also the room had a very bad smell all over. The floor very dirty, I will never book again at Hilton,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated. They are clean and the beds are white but they are definitely the old hilton style. Dark brown and dated. Also, if you don't have a disney view, you will be looking at a highway which is kind of lame. The pools were ok but no service to the loungers and the bar outside closes before 5!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disney buses : the time lag between each bus is too long. Last time we were in Magic Kingdown waiting the hotel bus we spent more than 1.5 hours and the bus didn’t shoow up. We gave up and took a bus since the children were very tired waiting such a long period for the bus

    Excelent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heat/AC unit didn't work the best, so the room was either muggy or freezing. I believe that contributed to the smell in the room.

    The proximity to Disney Springs is incredible, especially with the connector bridge. The valet staff was prompt, efficient and polite. The 24 hour market was definitely a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate having to pay for parking. $19 per day is crazy. Also there was no microwave in the room. Fridge had a foul odor. No couch, pull out or anywhere for another guest to sleep forcing another extra charge of $15/day for a bed to be brought up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle to Disney did not run for enough hours. We ended up taking an Uber. House keeping came at odd and inconvenient times as well, we didn’t have our room cleaned due to this which was disappointing. I also wish there was an airport shuttle.

    I loved the helpful and accommodating staff and the downstairs store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well the area and that you could buy all park tickets in the hotel, plus they have a fed ex office in the first floor so could be a plus to receive packages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money that was spent the room was substandard. The hidden fees like Resort fees of $30 per day, $20 per day for parking we're definitely disturbing.

    The staff was professional and attentive. The main lobby and accessibility to food and beverage was also satisfactory.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, dated and rug was dirty. Initially A/C was not working properly but it was then fixed by staff.

    The lobby is modern and clean. Staff at the restaurant were friendly and location of hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling. The mattress and pillows were horrible resulting in several nights of restlessness. The bathrooms are old, the towels are hard and the rooms are not worth the nightly rate.

    The staff was very friendly and customer service oriented.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed very aged for a Hilton property. Room was hot and musty and we had to call maintenance who told us Disney regulated their temperature. I don't think this was true because the next day when we checked into a Disney hotel, the temperature was very comfortable. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub was too busy with unsupervised kids.

    The location was great for family activities, food and fun. All staff members were pleasant and greeted us with a smile. The DVD rental was a good option after walking the theme parks all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room there wasn't a microwave 😕

    It was super close to Disney springs excellent service shutters to parks were awesome always on time everything was really great definitely will revisit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus transportation to the parks could be improved. Bus was way overcrowded.

    Convenient for everything we wanted to do. Overall a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food are expensive for example 4 sandwiches and a couple of juice for a whooping $75. The room is also like staying in an Inn or motel room.

    I like that it is close to disney springs and there’s a shuttle to disney parks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing I was not satisfied with

    Comfortable beds...excellent in room dining.....great pool area...good restaurants...convenient to Disney Springs shopping! Character breakfast on Sunday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for everything such as wifi. Not a 4 star hotel, booking.com sell it as a 4 star. The staff told me it is definitely a 3 star. The "free shuttle" to disney parks is a nightmare. The resort fee of $30 per day is more than a taxi would cost. They never run on time and most of the drivers are rude. Also people not staying in the resort use the buses too as no one checks. As we did not go to the parks every day I fail to see why we had to pay for each day of our stay. I received an email before I went that offered including breakfast at a rate of $30 per day per person. However members of the public can walk in off the street and pay $20 or $25 per person. The whole experience felt like instead of valuing a customer paying full rate for two weeks they wanted to try and bleed you dry. There are extra charges for absolutely everything that you normally receive as standard. Parking is $24 per night. The food from room service and the Italian restaurant is not good either. Really poor experience from start to finish.

    This is a 3 star property not a 4 star as advertised on booking.com. The extra charges for this hotel are rediculous. I will never stay at this hotel nor book through booking.com ever again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C did not work properly, the bathroom was both out dated and looked dirty and it appears that most of the staff who were in the position to help and answer questions, didn't know anything because they were new. I was instructed to come back later on several occasions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was short.

    Staff was friendly, restaurants were amazing especially Andiamo. I love that access to Disney Springs is less than 5 minutes walk from pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told on check in that I would get my parking validated and would not have to pay the 18 plus dollars a day but on check out it was on my bill and I questioned it and they told me that no they do not validate for parking. That is ridiculous that I was told and then not follow through. Left a bad taste in my mouth. If it is a policy that is fine but tell it up front

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disney shuttles didn’t run early enough to be of any use, but UBER was only $9 to the parks.

    Room was comfortable and quiet. Easy access to Disney Springs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Booked a tour through the concierge desk. Staff member was very helpful and informative. But we were told we would receive a message on the room phone the day before the tour telling us the time we would be picked up, this never came. We didn't get back to hotel until 1045pm and only realized then we didn't receive a message. Not fully sure on if it is the tour operator or concierge staff who is at fault, but it was very inconvenient as we just had to wake up early in the morning and go to the concierge to ask them to find out the pick-up time.

    Excellent location. Close to Disney Springs with access via a walkway over the road. Could easily get the bus from the parks to disney springs and walk back to hotel. Shuttle service to and from the parks was excellent. Staff in hotel were good. Staff in restaurants were excellent, gave us lots of advice on things to do at parks and elsewhere. Service was also good. Wifi was reliable and fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bus system you had to bring me to the Disney parks ... bus drivers were not Knowledgeable about scooters it took forever to get me on the bus’s ... I found myself leaving my scooter in my room because it was that much trouble to get onto your bus... I left 4 Days early because of my back pain

    The rooms were very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was expensive, $19 a day was a bit much on top of the resort fee. Room was nice, only thing that wasn't good was the pillows, they were terrible after 2 minutes of laying your head on them they were completely flat!

    The location was great, and was a very nice facility, my son loved the pool and the amenities, the DVD renting function was a nice touch to help entertain my 6 year old for sure!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny niggle, to have a dim light at night we had to leave the bathroom door open which meant we heard the noise from the aircon in there.

    We arrived early and as our room was ready were able to check straight in with no fuss. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was attractive, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the safe on the floor makes it tough to access for seniors with bad knees.

    The location and cleanliness of the room. Free coffee and water bottles. Choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival my television was not plugged in. The front desk staff member argued with me over how, in a sense, I should be grateful that I received early check-in when actually I booked and paid for my room for the previous day since my flight arrived at midnight. There is no point in debating with a guest, right? Just make them happy!

    The free coffee and water vouchers you receive upon check in. The friendly market staff. The close location to Disney Springs - two minute walk. Very easy location to parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was the bus that takes you to and from the parks was unreliable during afternoons and evenings

    Wonderful hotel. We had a junior suite for 9 days with our 3 year old which was perfect. The pools were also fantastic, as were the breakfasts. Character dining on a Sunday was very enjoyable. Our daughter loved the Mini Mouse waffles, and the guy who serves them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel during a hurricane, and the hotel took into account all our needs and even canceled the resort fee for all our guests. The staff was welcoming, the breakfast excellent. We were in room for 4 people and there was enough place for everyone. The room was clean and the location was very close to DISNEY SPRING'S. The rattles to the Disney parks are very comfortable and available. Hotel is amazing and sure that I will return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden fees,Booking.com provided one price and check out a different price. Customers shouldn't have to pay for parking that's ridiculous!

    Room service was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the price is not what you expect it to be, there is extra $30 per person fee, $24 room fee. So I paid $252 just on fees for 3 nights for 2 people in this hotel, + breakfast was not included, it was another $30 per person per day. And restaurant in this hotel was very overpriced, waitress took literally 2 hours to bring our order (food was good though). Mini Market was overpriced as well, little yogurt $7... rooms are outdated...

    Very clean, stuff is friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was piles of dog feces in the hallway, dogs snapping at people's heels. One girl ran me down with her dog on a leash i very nearly feel over. Linens were not chged Despite asking 3 timesincluding the mgt. The elect receptacles on the lamp didn't work. Resort fee charged for items advertised as free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price and 'Hilton' name, it was a pretty disappointing experience. It felt like I was paying premium prices for any ol' average hotel. To be fair it's worth noting that I stayed here during Hurricane Irma's approach so perhaps not all facilities were up to par but there really isn't anything worth bragging about otherwise. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if they dropped the price down about $100, otherwise it's not worth it. Staff seemed bothered to do anything at all. Prices were insane (even by Disney standards). $10 for a sandwich, as an example.

    The location was more or less the only thing worth mentioning on any positive note. I guess the little single serving bathrooms soaps were nice? Oh! And I was able to check-in early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - across the street from Disney Springs. Great hotel, room was very large and staff was super friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus system coming back to the hotel was not good!! Very hard to find the correct pick up spot for the bus to pick people up at the parks to bring back to the hotel!!!

    The beds were super comfy!! Staff was wonderful and so helpful! My son needed a toothbrush, and when I asked at the front desk where I could buy one, the lady from behind the desk gave me a free one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is charged and think that is a very expensive for the guests. That should be included in the cost of the rooms. The ticket bar code machine needs to be higher not easy to get too with a high truck. The Resort Charges should be included in the cost of the room charges to budget in with our expenses. Totally unexpected for the first time visitor.

    Everything was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Disney View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily resort fee ($30 per day) for using the pool and DVD rental facility (you're also restricted in DVD rental!) you'll get charged this fee even if you don't use the pool or rent dvds! The rooms were clean but quite outdated. This hotel is ok if you're planning to visit Disney parks. If you're planning to visit universal studios and sea world, I suggest you book another hotel closer to them (you'll get deals on the tickets too).

    They have shuttle busses to all Disney resorts, 2 swimming pools, a Disney shop and a mini market in the hotel (overpriced but convenient). The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few things which I didn't like here. 1. There is no microwave in the room and they cannot arrange one either. There is one in a common area, but this for me was a major inconvenience. Didn't expect a 4 star hotel room to not have a microwave. 2. Concierge is a ripoff. Online prices for Disney was cheaper than concierge. We bought tickets for Aquatica and Seaworld from the hotel and later on realized that the park rates were about 20 dollars cheaper on their website. Do your homework before you buy tickets here. 3. While checkout, Hilton Grand vacations gave me free 500 points which never reached my account as yet and they sold me a vacation for 299 dollars which included some resorts in Hawaii. On later follow-up, I was told I have to choose between Vegas, Orlando and Myertl beach. So be careful with these folks as well.

    The place is right next to Disney Springs and you get a free shuttle to any Disney parks every 30 minutes. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy but rooms are very tiny. I stayed in a handicap friendly dual queen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over night staff (literally) rolled her eyes at me when I asked what to do with my parking ticket on my first night. An older gentleman was there every night after & was extremely friendly.

    Parking was easy. Staff was very understanding & accomadating. Close to Disney Springs. Rooms were very comfy. Easy access to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi Fi very poor, no in room movie rental (only CD rental and most movies were not available, please get into the century 21st). Staff would not know how to fix the Wi Fi hotel did not provide transportation from/to the airport provided, had to rent an uber.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional Charges, $30.00 Resort Fee, Plus $20 per day Car Parking or $25 per Day for Valet Parking. Lack of Communication between Guest & Staff, Asked for Early Check In & Disabled Access Room, Staff unaware of Requests, Nor Resort Credit or other Room Offers that were available. Rooms are "Tired", Dark, Musty, and Basic Facilities. Very little Hanging space, Sink area is Cramped and Toilet Seat Loose. Two Double Beds in the Room, But only enough space for 1 person. We did get a $50.00 Resort Credit that had to be used on Food or Drink, With Breakfast at an expensive $25.00 per person ($30.00 on a Sunday) it was easy to spend over the $50.00 credit.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $200 deposit that was to be in the case of charges you want to put to the room and at the end of the trip they took the whole thing for stuff that was already paid for. So becarful of a bbbbbunch of hidden charges.it ain't what it looks like finacial wise.

    The beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old and shabby. In dire need of renovations. First room dirty including dirty sheets. Warm fridge. Television didn't work unless the plug/wiring was continually moved. Second room clean but still shabby. Not at all Hilton standard. It is a large corporate hotel holding large conferences with no holiday atmosphere. At times we felt like the odd ones out. The location and staff are excellent but I wouldn't stay there again. If you want a holiday atmosphere in the magical Disney area and a nice room stay elsewhere

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Disney View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay to park and the parking lot was dirty. The parking ticket is very hard to use and easy to lose. During peak times, someone ahead of you has to stop for help. They need to hook the parking pass to your room key. When I stay at a Hilton I expect the entire property to be clean.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking costs 20 dollars per night.

    Great location, 5 min walk to Disney Springs. There's a market as well as good restaurants inside the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort fees. Parking fees. Avis rental is a rip off.

    The pool and hours. Gift shop was good. The cleaners were friendly. Bernard from Valet services was phenomenal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many "hidden fees" Why would you charge an outrageous fee of $18 per night to self-park??? That is on top of the resort fee! Together the two fees wiped out any "savings" I thought I was getting.

    Nicely decorated. Very close to Disney attractions. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful time spent at pool, proximatity to Disney Spring was excellent. Enjoyed access to Other Hilton facility nearby. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very rude and really not helpful. Took over 30 mins to check in - room was not available. No one picks up the phone at the helpdesk, took over an hour to print a boarding pass. Lots of hidden charges. Aside from what I paid on booking.com, they charged me a $50 resort fee, a $20 parking fee, along with other taxes etc. You can only connect to a crappy wifi connection for free, if you need a wifi that works, you are charged a fee of $10.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe directing traffic a little at the front during peak times would be helpful. I had to wait over 10 minutes to be able to pull up to the front of the hotel. Once I did, I ran inside, by the time I got back my car was blocked in and I couldn't move anywhere! Again I waited over 10 minutes and the car in front and in back never moved, I had to wait for driving traffic to end and then maneuver myself out on my own. During check-in, the entire front area was chaos. Also, the food/drink in the restaurants is way over priced.

    Concierge was knowledgeable. Staff was polite, in person and over the phone. The walk to Disney Springs was easy and proximity was great. Being able to leave my belongings with the bell desk while I shopped on check out day was fantastic. Check in was a bit slow due to technical difficulties, but checking out was a breeze.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was okay but the furnitue is showing signs of abuse or misuse (clothes drawers will not stay shut; door to refrigerator falling off hinges). Bed pillows were in need of replacement. Parking fee and resort fees are high. Convient store in hotel very pricey.

    bus service to the disney world was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and lacked a microwave and a decent mini fridge. Something we didn't know about ahead of time. Plus paying for parking was a rip off. They offer to drive you to the parks so you assume it's just a free perk. Well they make up for it by charging you an exit fee every time you want to leave. Just something I wish I knew about before I booked it.

    The size of the room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged. Booking.com charged me 113 and then my friend was charged 98 at the resort. We paid over 200 when I was quoted 151 from booking.com with resort fees and parking.

    The resort was nice and within walking distance to disney springs.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: