Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Los Angeles-Universal City 4 stars

555 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, Los Angeles, CA 91608, USA

#89 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2261 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls in the Peet's Coffee kiosk could do with a bit more customer service training and organization. They weren't rude just not as "present" as all other staff including Sofya in the gift shop.

    Outstanding customer service. Bar setting standard. Smiles. Quick competent service. Helpful and accommodating in every way. First night/day of my vacation could not have been better. A pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Holloween Travel Review
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Location is perfect. The staff are very professional and personal all wrapped in one. I would stay at this location next year and I can recommend this location to my clients.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for a universal studios
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how I was only able to stay one night . I wish I had more time

    It was clean and very close to universal studios. It's worth the amount you pay for the room . You get to be right next to the park and it's a real nice hotel .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Really happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit on the expensive side, they are charging $4 dollars for a small water in the shop and the breakfast buffet we had a few times came to nearly $80 for 2 of us including the tip

    Great location, really clean and modern hotel with great facilities will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Fool me twice.... etc etc. Wont' be staying here again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had damp mildew smelling carpet at check in due to shower problem that I would have a hard time believing was NOT known about before renting us the room. Shower completely flooded the bathroom. Coffee maker shot coffee and coffee grounds 4 feet out of maker and made a huge mess. Valet is $45 per day plus tax....... Could stay ANYWHERE in downtown LA and drive over (uber, numerous shuttles) and park for less plus City Walk validates.... literally no advantage to stay this close to Universal unless you fly in and want to walk to park everyday for the experience this hotel provides. Previous stay was also sub par (noisy, staff issue & room service was so bad I had it refunded)

    Hotel is close in walking distance to Universal. Room Service was prompt and much better than previous stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Well located close to Universal Studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not connect. Had to contact technical services several times. Our room close to fitness center open 24 hours and very noisy. Complained and staff very understanding and helpful

    Well located close to Universal Studios. Pool very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car parking for guests. Originally given a Room on the same floor as reception by the gym- woken up at 7am to the sound of weights being lifted and dropped and the treadmill being used constantly. Noisy corridors and requested a quiet room and pool view and looked out onto the delivery bay!

    Rooms were comfortable. Pool was great and a lovely temperature. Great location for universal. Hotel staff were receptive to concerns raised and offered solutions when concerns were raised. Breakfast at the hotel was good but excessively priced. Would recommend for location but be wary of noisy rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for breakfast when I booked with the hotel, but found out on arrival that I had to pay and extra $10 per person for basic hot food. I thought the Hilton was very overpriced on arrival, as I had already paid a lot of money to stay there for 3 nights.

    The location is great! Especially is you want to go to universal city, it’s just a walk around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location to visit Universal studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was eye wateringly expensive. We were charged for the 'executive' buffet without any explanation of what that means. It was noisy on the ground floor so avoid if possible. Perfect location for Universal studios but not for anything else. Hollywood is a short taxi ride away but not recommended.

    Room was big, clean and well equipped. Location was perfect for Universal studios (easily walkable).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved how close it was to CityWalk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they charge additional for everything. I already paid a lot for the room and taxes and they charge you for WiFi as well.

    I loved how close it was to CityWalk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Pricey but handy for Universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for the facilities you get. Noisy aircon and offhand staff.

    This place is good for one thing only - access to Universal. It’s busy and full of families with young kids. We were not visiting Universal but it was the closest hotel to our venue. Location wise it did the trick

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    The property was conveniently located in universal city with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is expensive. 30.00 for breakfast per person is not great when you are traveling with little ones. A less expensive menu was in the room but the food was still not priced at a good value. Our room had a stain in the carpet that was discovered after we moved the couch in our room to a more convenient spot to allow more space to walk around. There was a window washing notice in our room as the hotel was being thoroughly cleaned and remodeled. The date had passed for window washing but our window still looked dirty from the outside. Universal got rid of their dog kennels and the pet policy doesn’t allow you to keep your dog in your room. This nearly ruined our mini vacation.

    The property was conveniently located in universal city with a free shuttle to universal city walk/ universal studios. The staff was friendly. The facilities were clean and tickets to the park were convenient to buy in the lobby from the concierge discounted from the park. Plus we were able to skip the lines to buy tickets at the park! We also had a great view of city walk and Hogwarts castle from our hotel room. We had a great time despite some of the issues below.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location for LA sites;comfy rooms; value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be improved by 1. Having reading lights directly over the bed

    Extra comfy bed, extremely helpful friendly staff, excellent food, good size swimming pool. Free water refill system.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything you can expect from a Hilton hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air-conditioning.

    Everything you can expect from a Hilton hotel. Confortable beds, good size room, efficient concierge, well equipped fitness room. This hotel has a great location at a walking distance from Universal studios.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Please consider other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is very high relatively. In addition, one needs to pay for parking. On our 1st day we had to move room twice because of faulty air conditioning. On the 2nd day there were no towels at the pool. One kind guest gave us his own one.

    The location is good. Taking the shuttle helps moving around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The only issue I had was that there were strands of hair in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was that there were strands of hair in the bathtub. However I was much too tired to complain and possibly change rooms after a long day of travel and universal studios

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The room was great, the bathroom spacious and the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs were a bit high.

    The room was great, the bathroom spacious and the beds comfortable. It was walking distance to Universal studios. The buffet was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    As shown in the photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, walking distance -five minutes from universal studios-, during the day there is a bus for universal studios. Very clean hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. Highly recommended!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    My stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds with Universal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little warm at night. I could not get the room temperature as cold as I would have liked.

    The Hilton was an awesome choice for me and my family. It was only a 5 minute walk to Universal Studios which was great for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing! Perfect for those going to Universal Studios!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure is the shower is very hard that it hurts a bit. Tip for others travelling is to switch the tap to the middle between the bath and the shower taps so that the water pressure isn’t all coming through the shower head and the pressure is a bit softer (we didn’t work this out until our last night).

    The rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were all so nice! The beds were amazingly comfortable! Just an easy short walk to Universal Studios and City Walk, didn’t even need to take the shuttle bus it was so close!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks at the pool are a little pricey as was the hotdogs and hamburgers.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful! The location is great. Right across the road from Universal Studios and the City Walk. Our room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable! They have a great pool and hot tub! We had an overall great experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great time in a fast paced city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the room on arrival which was resolved very quickly . We were reassigned a different room within minutes and the issue resolved .

    The staff were helpful and courteous and knowledgeable of how to get around the city and take in all the activities within a short space of time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location! If you plan to go to the Universal Studios Hollywood, this is the nearest hotel. You can walk or take the shuttle service. The room is spacious and the bed is comfy. You can see the theme park from the hotel window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful comfortable hotel. The ambience and the atmosphere were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whosoever. We could not find anything negative whosoever.

    Our room was brilliant comfortable and relaxing. Great continental breakfast and friendly helpful staff. We found the staff were absolutely fantastic in every way. Staff went out of their way to be so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    You can’t get any closer to universal studios or city walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey but well worth it!

    You can’t get any closer to universal studios or city walk. The rooms are amazing, clean, comfortable, and the staff are by far the most amazing part of this hotel. Everyone from the valet, bar staff, front desk, to concierge treated us like royalty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our short stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive 🤑. I didn’t like that breakfast wasn’t included in an already expensive stay. I didn’t like that self parking wasn’t free.

    Location and views of Universal Studios was amazing!! The hotel was very fancy. The free shuttle was a plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Do not provide complementary water bottles thru the stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not provide complementary water bottles thru the stay, just got couple of them on the check-in time, however, last time, I stayed next door in Sheraton Universal, they provide water bottles as many as you need. No need to buy from outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    It was close to the universal studios make it easy to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had some remodeling exactly next to our room what make crazy loud noises since like 6 am we are in vacation so didn’t had intentions of wake up early and that noise was ALL 3 days, and if you are military they have discounts BUT only if you book directly thru Hilton not any other site.

    It was close to the universal studios make it easy to walk there even with small kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Our stay is good but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that the additional fee for parking and wifi connection is such a bummer. This two things are a common add on service given freely to checked in guests in almost all the different locations we've been to. Also, a big turn off was that the room we were given, although has good size, is very near the gym. So the guests who uses the gym very early and late at night, when they drop the barbell (i think), the vibration and sound reaches our bedroom. I was woken up early in the morning by this and had to force myself to sleep in spite of this matter late at night.

    Checking-in was a breeze for us which I truly appreciate. We were also alloted a good size bedroom and the bed are really comfortable. Location is great as well, and the shuttle to & from Universal Studios is a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible and we waited too long for check in. Almost 2 hours and we got there and pre checked at 330. Didn't get into a room until 530.

    It was very clean and the staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Anthony our bellhop, beautiful lobby, comfortable room, en suite dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not very good, my hubby could never get online. So we had to pay add'l $7.95 for him to get online. Low water pressure in shower. I am very unhappy with the cost of parking. It added an additional cost of $45.00 plus tax to have your car parked.

    The entire staff that I dealt with were extremely friendly and very courteous. The hotel is very close to Universal entrance they have a Universal shuttle bus. The convenience store was pretty outrageous in price. Bottled coffee was double the price on the outside. Our dinners were excellent, even though expensive. We ate at the two in-house eateries. Pool area is very nice. My kids loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying for valet parking when we could have parked it ourselves where it was parked!

    the beds were super comfy i certainly didnt want to get up! excellent for Universal Studios especially if you want to go an hour before it opens...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The location the the park was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, paying $28 a day for self parking is outrageous to me. But then again, valet was $45. No thanks. Also, when you first get there, it’s somewhat of a maze to find your way to the room elevators after leaving the parking garage. Then, you have to find a different route to get out and walk to the park. (We cut through the ball room)

    The location the the park was amazing. You are literally down the street for an easy walk. The room was large, beds and pillows super comfy, and staff was great. Room service went above and beyond, extremely professional at all times, and the food was delicious. They also had a FREE water bottle filling station that we used daily with our hydro flasks. Cheaper than buying water in the park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Family fun at Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was confusing, front desk needs to clarify the parking pass and the tickets. I almost paid an extra $61 cause the sign near the elevator said I needed to pay.

    Proximity to park, late pool hours, staff pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Universal Studios and evenings at City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Hearing and Disability Access with Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Description of room on Booking .Com said City Views but in fact we were in the basement with a view of a service road and was told that that was the type of room we had booked through Booking.com .Room description needs to be changed and City View removed.

    Great location for Universal Studios and evenings at City Walk just 5 mins walk from hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    We will be back to enjoy to food and hospitality of the Hilton very soon!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Universal View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we just loved the Hilton!

    from the time we arrived the staff could not do enough for me and my family. Jess on the front desk organised a vehicle and transport back to LAX. The food was outstanding. The Hilton caters for everyone. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Never stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work, the food is way over priced, the room is outdated, you have to pay $28 a day just to park, and you have to pay for wifi! What a joke for $400 a night!

    It was close to Universal Studios.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    The magic of Hollywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Valet parking was expensive. Universal shuttle started at 9:20 and the park opened at 9 ! so had to walk over.

    Great location 5 minuite walk to Universal. Great views. Early entrance to Universal studios when you book tickets through hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend the Hotel for their attention to detail and courtesy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time could have been a bit earlier than 4 PM!

    Friendly staff, good listeners and courteous made our 20th anniversary stay at this location memorable and precious. Thank You!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    They were very friendly and polite I had absolutely no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have any complaints.

    They were very friendly and polite I had absolutely no issues. The hotel was literally across the street from Universal Studios great location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service beyond our expectations. Thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are very satisfied with the service & personnel at Hilton Hotel, nothing bad to report.

    We liked the kindness, respect and professionalism of the people who work at Hilton, it has been one of the best hotels in which we have been, the experience has been unique and we are satisfied. We intend to return to the same hotel in the future . Thanks to all who attended us, beyond excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The lack of wi fi was a big issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked on Expedia so we were told when we tried to use it that we did Not get free wi fi. It was very disappointing and frustrating.left us with a bad feeling for another wise nice hote. This became an issue when we had a mishap with some park tickets purchased on the internet. There also wasn’t a moderately priced food source any place in the hotel.

    The staff was very nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    I loved the location because it’s literally right across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Universal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was incredible! However, the staff at the cafe Sierra left much to be desired. I understand it was Memorial Day weekend so they were incredibly busy but after requesting twice I was bought no water and didn’t see the waiter again til he brought the check 10 mins later. Also the executive king room was quite small for the price in my opinion and doesn’t really offer any great amenities other than the view it offers.

    I loved the location because it’s literally right across the parkway from the park. Our room on the 21st floor offered an amazing view. The bed was comfortable and the restroom was nice, although the tub was quite small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their website still advertises that they have a whirlpool but it appeared to have been removed.

    The hotel offers day-use rooms which suited us perfectly for a place to keep our bags and rest up and shower before our late flight. Great location close to the airport and frequent shuttles to and from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, warm friendly staff & room had a fantastic view of Hollywood & the Park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have any complaints!

    They had a shuttle to the theme park “Universal Studios” the staff helped get my mobility device on and off with kindness & care!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced and overhyped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced and overhyped. Bored and uninterested staff trying to be too pleasant all the time. Long walk to Universal studios. Tiny rooms for the price. Bath and shower combo in a tiny bathroom with pathetic water pressure. No free WIFI. No protection against children buying 20 dollar movies.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Table setting dirty, jams used, food left on a plate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower plug had hairs in it. Rooms are very comfortable but noise from adjoining g room can be loud

    Table setting dirty, jams used, food left on a plate, cutlery dirty. Was quickly replaced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees for guests 28 dollars per day and 8 dollars a day charge for wi fi.

    Great location near the City Walk and Metro. Good size rooms, good pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    The property was conveniently located to Universal Studios...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little out of the way depending on what you want to see and do while in LA. Would be great to have an al a carte dining option for breakfast!

    The property was conveniently located to Universal Studios and Hollywood. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    A very comfy hotel with nice internal facilities and excellent proximity to the Universal Studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hidden cost associated with a late checkout arrangement was a fair surprise when checking out.

    The close proximity to the Universal studios was great, and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Universal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They play very loud music around the pool which is not necessary at all

    Very nice hotel right next to universal with a shuttle bus to the park. Rooms very good and service excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay - shame about fees for parking and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous daily charge for guest parking - 28 dollars, as well as daily charge for WiFi- around 8 dollars per day.

    Location great-near Universal City Walk and Metro. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi - plenty of sun beds tables etc. Room spacious and bathroom great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. They have charged me an extra $860.00 after I checked out this has now cost me fees with my bank. After spending $32 in 6 calls to try get my money back Maryanne has said she can't do anything and also disconnected my call 6 times. This is a dodgy hotel with disgusting behavior. Give back my money NOW. Maryanne also gave me another number which also just disconnects. I have stayed at 6 different hotels on my holiday and never experienced this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size. Separate make up area. Just the shower makes no sense. You cant move the shower nozzle so the the water doesn't shoot out the door when you open it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The whole atmosphere was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washrooms in the executive room was so outdated. The tub and shower head was really old fashioned. There was no fan in the washroom.

    The whole atmosphere was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon between 12-4pm is terible, it looks like a/c of the facility is turned-off and Consistently hot between those hours making as sweating and distrurbing our sleep. Also, Its the only high rated hotel that does not provide bottled water as a welcome drink to customer.

    One of the staff who assisted us during our check-in was so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Great bar and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluctuating hot and cold water showers. No free WiFi in a relatively expensive hotel... We expected more from the stay and for what we paid, it just seemed dated.

    Great bar and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    It’s a pricey hotel, but you get what you pay for - friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we returned early to the hotel due to an evening commitment - hotel room still hadn’t been made up at about 4pm. But they were immediately responsive and arranged for the room to be cleaned once we had left for the evening

    The rooms were so clean and even smelled great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $28 per day for parking is pretty steep considering the rate per night for the room. Also, we had one day with no hot water which was a total inconvenience. Made for a rough morning when trying to get everyone showered for a day at the theme park.

    The location in relation to Universal Studios is perfect, especially when traveling with young kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds with Universal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazingly close to the Universal Studio site, that was the main purpose of staying so was well received to find literally only had a 8-10min walk to the entrance. Friendly staff throughout and clear instructions as to what was included in the breakfast and what cost extra. The Concierge was well informed with local amenities and trips and gave very good advice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No grocery store near by. Few choice for Hotel inside restaurant. But, if your purpose is Universal studio, No problem for that.

    Best location for Universal studio Hollywood! Add to that you can find variety of restaurant and food court if you take walk to Universal City (5-10min).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was great and location is absolutely perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed were not great at all and also there is no free WiFi :(

    Room was great and location is absolutely perfect for universal and the freeways. Staff are always friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for theme park!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricey, probably not in some people's budget. It was also a bit far from alot of other attractions. The metro isn't that far but if you have to transfer onto other routes, it is time consuming and there were alot of street folks, and some of them were visibly disturbed, it was unnerving at times.

    This was the best location for going to Universal, the only way to be closer is to sleep in the park. Friendly accomadating staff, thoroughly loved ut

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Closest to Universal Studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The culinary department needs a lot of improvement. We tried dinner at their cafe. The steaks were overdone the vegetables were completely undercooked. We tried breakfast the next morning at the cafe because our package included free breakfast. The "free breakfast" consisted of basic continental breakfast choices. If you wanted eggs or anything hot, there was a 10 dollar per person upcharge. We paid the upcharge to be treated to soupy scrambled eggs, "breakfast potatoes" that were potatoes cut in half and roasted? A weird Chinese food section, and a cook attended egg and waffle station. I opted for the egg station for some over medium eggs, that the cook broke and then still served to me. We ordered IRD one night and our order was messed up at least 3 times. Not small things...they got the order completely wrong the first 2 times. The third, they sent up cold sauce and a super undercooked filet with a large ribbon of fat through it. We finally said forget it and canceled the order. At checkout we expressed our disappointment and were met with, we will remove some of the food charges for now, but we are going to check the culinary notes to be sure. They wanted us to wait until they reached someone in culinary to get the "notes". We were not waiting for it and told them to call us with a status update. They called back a few hours later to report that they hadn't talked to anyone. That was the last time we heard from them. Also, they have one smoking section available that is in the path of anyone who decides to walk from the hotel to Universal.

    The proximity to Universal Studios is the reason to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices for breakfast.

    Room was clean and a good size. Beds were comfortable. Close walk to Universal studios and universal walk. There was also a shuttle service if you did not want to walk. Was offered to join Hilton Honors on check in which gave you free wi fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never arranged the wine etc for us I had tried to arrange weeks prior to our stay (we were on our honeymoon) ridiculous prices for parking, had to pay for Wi-Fi, walls were paper thin , very overpriced for what it was and barely warm shower

    Good location, comfy pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location super close to Universal Studio theme...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location super close to Universal Studio theme park and just one metro station from Hollywood walk of fame. All staff members were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    A little OTT but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "extras" were very pricey. By the time we'd paid for breakfasts and had a few items of laundry done, our bill had increased hugely. For my tastes it was all a little OTT and we probably wouldn't stay here again. It was good for the whole Universal Studios experience though.

    Great room with a fantastic view. The pool and pool bar were nice and very welcome after a day at Universal Studios. The location is very convenient and the Atrium restaurant breakfast staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are rediculously comfortable! The walk to the theme park takes about 9 minutes, which gives you the option of using the shuttle or not. I reccomend upgrading your breakfast to the buffet unless you eat like a rabbit. Join Hilton Honors (it’s free) for the free WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walk to the studios from the hotel was only a 10 minute walk, however if a direct footpath was built this would only be a 2 minute walk rather than walking the entire way around the hotel.

    The hotel room was great, massive beds and friendly staff. Hotel was very close to the studios park. The pool was nice also. If you did not fancy the walk from the hotel to the studios, there was a free shuttle every 20 minutes (although you could walk there in about the same time).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Extra coffee brought to room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self parking was $28 each day. A cot for an 8 year old was $35 per day. No free WiFi unless you join Hilton Honors. All of these are usually free at less expensive hotels/ motels.

    Extra coffee brought to room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, bad experience as mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the staff appeared helpful, it became quite overbearing how much they wanted a tip. One occasion for instance, as I passed the bar with my young family, I asked the bartender if I could simply have a childs milk for my daughter. He poured into a cup which took all of ten seconds and advised the cost of $4.38. This was fine - very steep of course- but fine as this was the price. I gave him $5 and he asked if I required change. Considering this took seconds as I walked past the bar area, I nodded that I would appreciate the change (thinking it was rather odd he wanted to keep my change for this interaction). At this point he wandered off pretending to be busy but not actually doing anything. Making me wait, he finally asked his colleague to go and give me the change. This made me feel like a thrifty pauper. After this it soured me on the whole hotel, every time I passed through the large reception area whether it would be carrying something or whatever it felt like I would be met by cash hungry vultures there to ‘help’ so they could take more money from me. I understand the tip culture of the US having visited on ten occasions. But this was simply breathtaking and extremely disappointing.

    Beautiful interior in the reception area. The fish outside were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Weekend for my grandkids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check out, but other than that it was perfect.

    The staff, they all are very nice and professional. There's a coi fish pond in the property my grandkids enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Universal Studios View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband didn’t like the pillows. Also, we weren’t warned about the construction noise that began at 9am sharp before we booked this hotel. It was very loud and annoying.

    Location was great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good family spring break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was more than one shuttle. Often the wait times and lines became a little long.

    The staff were incredibly accommodating and professional. The view of our room was just beautiful. We had a beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: