Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Madison Monona Terrace 3 stars

9 East Wilson Street, Madison, WI 53703, USA

#18 of 55 hotels in Madison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location, bad service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Front desk staff and their attitude.

    Over priced with facilities not commiserate with the price. Front desk staff is unfriendly to non-american guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom floor wasn’t properly washed.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor wasn’t properly washed. The door knob to the bathroom was broken. The HVAC unit was so loud it was difficult to sleep. I felt it was petty to nickel and dime me for WiFi access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    For the price n experience of stay I was Better off at a bed n breakfast inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged with out checking in so when I went to check in my card declined 3 times before I realized that they already charged me so I had to go to a bank and transfer money n it was just a hazle plus me request of extra beds weren’t met till I called back down to remind them. The cleaning staff woke us up by cleaning rooms at 8 am .

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The beds were a big turn off - I probably will stay elsewhere that offers at least queen sized beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were ridiculously small. Double beds? Cmon. They felt more like they were super singles. I think The Hilton should have no less than queen sized beds in any room they have.

    The hotel common areas and our room were super clean! And I appreciated the refreshments served in the lobby upon our arrival...that was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great spot to stay for easy access to all of the fun places downtown Madison has to offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were either really busy or really slow. We spent a lot of time waiting for the elevators.

    Great location and awesome views of the capitol and the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was wonderful, well trained and met all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    King size room old and outdated.

    Bar was convenient as well as "Chop House" restaurant. Location is good as it is downtown and a few blocks from the state capitol. Stayed here as it was the best price downtown. Would not say it was wonderful enough to not check out the other hotels downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Location, hard this time to get to them because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a big issue with Check-In. We did arrive before the Check-In time and the room wasn’t available which was fine we understood (1:15pm) we parked the car and went on a walk exploring the new stores in the area we haven’t been before. We came back about 3:20pm(Check-In time was 3:00pm) and our room wasn’t ready. FD staff offered us to get a smaller room that was ready at a reduced charge, since it was a lake view and we decided to take it even though our original room would be ready on 20 minutes. We went to this room and it was horrible, old, stained walls, dirty bathroom, just overall tired and depressing. So we decided since it was now at least 20 minutes later our booked room should be ready so went back down . Very long story short we had to wait another hour to get our original room even though they called for a rush. They gave us two drink tickets for the bar and two breakfast tickets so that was nice. The new room was bigger and more updated however not cleaned very well at all. Hair around the room not fully vaccuumed, some sort of gel on the table with the phone, etc. all obvious things that even if you spot cleaned you would see, we weren’t looking for dirty things, they were front and center, we felt they just wiped down things and made the beds basically..we would go back though even with all of these problems, but we would look for another hotel first and use this as a back up due to location

    Location, hard this time to get to them because of construction but otherwise good walking distance to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Otherwise- only so-so. Overpriced for what you get, other than location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff were unfriendly, which has happened both times we've stayed. The parking is horrible- we paid for parking and the lot was full- inconvenient to get back inside and try to figure out parking.

    Location is great for downtown activities, which is what we were there for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great Location and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was an alarm going off near our room by the vending machines. We called the front desk and they said they'd look into it but it was on all night through check-out the next day. I mentioned it at checkout and they were nice enough to comp our valet parking but I hope they stopped the noise for the next customer's sake.

    It was located right where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    There’s a big hole in the ground it outside her window my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Accesible with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location in the drivers who took us where we needed to go I did not like that there were socks in the bed that were not ours.

    There’s a big hole in the ground it outside her window my husband was entertained by all the machinery

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable room with a fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wedding party was staying near us and there were lots of late night doors slams and loud room parties.

    The location is great- right by all the restaurants on Capital square and a short walk from campus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    We had a very mediocre experience.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation “did not exist” because the employee on the Hilton side did not finish the process to confirm the reservation. It was a 45 minute process to figure out what had happened and actually get a room. The fire alarm was falsely pulled at 1:30am, which is obviously not the hotels fault. But, my partner was grabbed by a guest in the elevator who appeared to have been on drugs and/or drunk, which was frightening.

    We went to a charity event in the convention center so it was nice and close. Most of the staff were kind and attempted to be helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable, clean, and well-decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with an accessible bathroom, and when you used the shower, the water went all over the floor. So we spent a fair amount of time cleaning up water each time we showered. There was a seating area with a nice couch, footstool, and flat screen TV in the room. However, there was a fan right in front of the TV that blew cold air onto us that we were not able to turn off. So, we didn't end up using that part of the room at all.

    The room was comfortable, clean, and well-decorated. The wi-fi worked great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    The email confirmation from Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The email confirmation from Booking.com led me to believe breakfast was included because it stated that lunch & dinner were not included. For breakfast it stated up to $15.00 for breakfast which I thought meant we could have up to a $15 breakfast included in the room rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Would try here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use to clean for a living, so that said... Room had a few issues. Piece of trash on the floor on bathroom under the sink. Piece of trash on the floor under the table by the couch. Tried moving the tv by the bed to see it better, it doesn't come out for better viewing & hasn't been cleaned behind there in a very long time. Please teach them how to put bags in the trash can. They leave them with a big air pocket and your trash just falls off the bag onto the floor. Just sayin. Doors close very loud, can hear everyone else's doors shut very loudly.

    Staff was friendly. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Location, view, and room size were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy old AC Heater unit. TV news channels were blocked. Rooms and lobby areas need updating. Old wallpaper and furniture.

    Location, view, and room size were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    The room was nice and the beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was NO parking so I had to leave it with valet . Was charged $17 on my bill for parking. Was not aware of these charges.

    The room was nice and the beds very comfortable. The shuttle and valet were nice to have. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room had a lake view and it was spectacular, especially at sunrise! The location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and museums.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Despite friendly staff, the stay was disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure was terrible; water tasted terrible, yet only bottled water option was Fiji for $3.50 per bottle (a lesser brand should have been provided complimentary); parking difficult...in fact we had to park 2 blocks away one night (the parking was then comped, but it was still an inconvenience); the cooling system seemed archaic and super loud, with no way to turn off fan and keep air going; lighting in the room terrible, i.e. not in the right spots and the light by the bed super bright, and only light in bathroom also super bright; no complimentary coffee...must go to lounge and pay more than $3 for cup of coffee...for price of this hotel that is unacceptable

    Staff was very friendly and helpful; beds and pillows were pretty comfortable; hotel room was roomy; able to bring dog

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    The location and the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved a King Bed room and they had none left when I checked in. Disappointing. Staff seemed stretched. It was hard to order a drink, get service in restaurant or valet, and it was very expensive.

    The location and the pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a great staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.

    Everything about this hotel is great. The most pet friendly luxury hotel chain in the business. Made me and my child (a 7 year old tea cup chihuahua) feel like we were at home for entire stay. Great room with view of lake to get my creative juices flowing again. Absolutely will always stay here when I'm in Madison.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Made my Labor Day weekend in Madison well beyond what I thought it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Accesible with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Every time I'm in this hotel I never have a problem.

    Absolutely the best hotel in Madison. From the start to the end the staff at the hotel goes above and beyond to make u feel at home and special. They are the best hotel to go to if u travel with the company of your pets. They leave dog treats and water in the lobby to make even the dog feel like this is their home for the time they are in Madison at the Hilton. If your lucky enough to get views of the Lake take time to sit and stare out of the window and find the creative side of u all over again. The chop house is magnificent and very fast service if u know exactly what u want and they are not that busy. Was given rides all over downtown Madison for free with tip. The bathrooms in the king rooms are some of the best I've been in. The beds from king to singles are very comfy and well taken care of. This is by far one of my favorite hotels to visit. Every time is a great time. GO BADGERS! #wiscONsin #hiltonbadgers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually nothing.

    Very good hotel. The location is just in the center of Madison, very close to all main attractions and great restaurants. The lake is just behind the hotel and the view is amazing. The rooms are very clean and spacious and very good room amenities. Comfortable beds. The stuff was very friendly and welcoming. Nice bar and restaurant. I enjoyed to stay there and would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    As ever, really great staff and excellent location. The best food I've ever had in a hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent food - the chef is superb and the staff in the restaurant and bar are very, very good - Logan and Amanda in particular. The restaurant really needs more local marketing as its a shame to have such a talented chef and not a full house - consider renaming it from the 'Chop House' - it doesn't do the food justice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    The location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the value of many is high compared to other cities (small city), the breakfast is not good, the housing keeping is average and they didn't provide water.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Madison. We plan to stay there every time in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hate paying for parking. But paying for parking I guess is just normal for a hotel like this in a city. However they comped us for parking so I guess that was great as well!

    Rooms beautiful, Staff wonderful, location is best in the city, price quite reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Don't think my room was even cleaned before I got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trim was laying on the ground. 6th floor was hot and muggy with things laying around the carpet. Cupboards and handles were dirty with some sort of cheese. There was hair all over in the bathroom.

    Location and view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay & convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the hotel shuttle could only drive me one way to an appointment. This was due to a wedding. However, they did cover the cost of the taxi driver I had to get. It was only a slight inconvenience.

    The bed was really cozy, soft nice pillows. It was a very comfortable room. The staff was accommodating and helped out with a shuttle to a local appointment. The hotel was busy, but quiet at night & in the morning. Awesome location to go to farmers market! It was overall an enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    The staff was kind and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the air conditioner was awful, I called reception, but they only suggested earplugs... My room aircon was switched off, but the next room aircon was hammering away, so not a good experience...

    The staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    no free wifi, no free continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free wifi, no free continental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    If you could clone Alex, the world would be a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A microwave would have been nice.

    Alex at the front desk was AMAZING. Give her a raise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a loud motor running all the time outside the room, may have been another building but it was loud.

    The view of lake was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Made a quick last minute reservation and everyone was very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable, which was great after a 6 hour flight!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Parking ramp gate malfunctioned both ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ramp gate malfunctioned both ways

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was in walking distance from every thing we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people on our floor party all night and were very loud

    Hotel was in walking distance from every thing we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Hung over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost my wedding band somewhere in Madison, but that’s no ones fault but my own.

    Bar was nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Great girls' weekend away spent in Madison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub could have been a little warmer.

    Breakfast was good, comfy pillows and beds, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Hilton Honors member, but won't stay at this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities maintenanace

    Breakfast great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Always a great time, staff are pleasant and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a great time, staff are pleasant and helpful. I never regret staying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Had a blast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small. The bar closed too early.

    I loved the valet parking. The bed is extremely comfortable. The shuttle was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Had more parking space
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had more parking space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    It was a great place to stay and loved it was pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $17. Seemed a little steep.

    Pet friendly! Staff was nice, it was downtown close to most places and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was spectacular. Service was great. Super clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly and everything was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and everything was very convenient. The location was great, just a short walk from the capital.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking!

    We upgraded for a small amount, gave us more room and we so LOVE IT!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a distinct sound of running water and pipes that were nosiy throuout the stay

    Staff was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Rate was way too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate was way too high

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in the middle of everything in Madison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything specific?

    Fantastic staff in the restaurant. Great central location in Madison and a wonderful view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Concierge service needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge service needs improvement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Staff was eager to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was eager to assist. Eric was ready to serve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of breakfast

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't go back. Disapppointement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unprofessional at the check in. Beds are very small and uncomfortable.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location / friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was missing many items but filled when we asked for it.

    Good location / Happy friendly staff / amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    I am now a Hilton fan
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just parking off property I am a Hilton fan

    We liked it so much we booked at the Hilton in Milwaukee near the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Everyone was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location to the Conference Centre. Excellent View.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place in Madison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from our room. Great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight/full.

    Very comfortable and loved the view of the lake and cafe over the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    No Room for us upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They booked our room, and didn't have one for us.

    They bought us a hotel room at Best Western.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    There are no microwaves in the room but the staff will quickly send on to your room if you need it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, look foward to staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very happy with the service and facility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The morning buffet was an awesome value at 1495.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bloody Mary at the bar onsite was horrible.

    The morning buffet was an awesome value at 1495. Amazing fresh fruit as well as made to order omelette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    It was close to the show I was seeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the beds The pool size

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and quick response to guest needs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for parking, air conditioning is not cooling the room.

    Friendly staff and quick response to guest needs, overlooking the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, clean and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a sky walk to convention center, valet was cheap only $20!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Tesla charger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old, not clean enough

    Nice lobby, underground parking. Tesla chargers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Ok but have stayed at better in Madison for cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was dirty. Couldn't get hot water in the morning. Lots of crying and screaming babies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    The dog barking above us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog barking above us

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cleaning rag left in shower.

    Nice room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My corner room had a very UGLY view of exhaust vents from one set of windows.

    My corner room had a beautiful view of the lake from one set of windows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Madison
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower tile could use some grouting.

    Great omlette. Welcome place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Awesome location and beautiful view from the 11th floor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location and beautiful view from the 11th floor, lake side.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, located just off Lake Monona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Beautiful hotel, great location. The staff was always helpful and friendly.. We would definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: