Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Minneapolis Bloomington 3 stars

3900 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437, USA

#19 of 41 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay, but avoid the parking garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking out front was always full and the parking garage is inconvenient. It is a very long walk to the elevator from the parking garage

    Bed was comfy and the room was super quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Myx stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm clock went off at 6 am, then again at 6 20, food order was wrong, had to get our room key replaced 3 times because it didn't work properly, they were out of items for cappachino and frappicino, the shuttle to take us to the hotel was 40 minutes later than time told.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant, comfortable and mostly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Hearing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, please refer to the “What did you like?”

    The hotel staff, at the fron desk, housekeeping and staff in the bar area were very helpful, pleasant, and professional. One of the ‘waitress in the restaurant was very pleasant and attentive. The supervisor or head person was unpleasant and I got the impression she preferred not to ‘serve’ me. I initially had to go to the front desk and ask if there was someone in the restaurant since I waited for ten to twelve minutes to be seated or even recognized that I was there even though three staff had looked at me while they were serving others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice property but when we arrived there was a huge crowd of...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property but when we arrived there was a huge crowd of people signing in for a meeting or ??? that were all standing in the lobby, clogging up the entrance doors. They were there for a good portion of the evening... Very loud and made it unappealing to stay for dinner as we had planned. Had to leave and go somewhere else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous experience....would definitely stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not think of anything that we were not happy with.

    We were upgraded to an executive suite upon telling the clerk that we were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We were also given a complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ended up in a Handicap room because we traveled with family and we all wanted to be on the same floor. Was not happy with the shower or the water faucet in the bathroom. Other than that the room was great.

    We were in town for hockey, we liked the fact that we were very close to the Bloomington Ice Garden, close to good restaurant's, and other things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Pricey but very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was: The ottoman had cuts in it and looked like something they picked up off the street, there was no microwave, and I would like free WiFi for my entire stay. It's also a bit pricey compared to others in the area.

    I loved this Hotel in basically every way. They gave us free WiFi for 24 hours, but it lasted for 48 hours for some reason. The rooms are very nice as well and HBO was included! The pool is open till midnight which was great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wether business or pleasure This Hilton is a must to stay while in the Minneapolis area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator was in order and if my memory serves me right I believe our last visit one was also out of order

    This is my my family and my fav hotel to stay at when we visit the cities...not only is the location perfect but the access right off of 494 is easy to get to..the hotel from the lobby to the rooms,pool and my daughter who had her 11 b day as we stayed at The Hilton have a tradion of having breakfast together at the amazing restaurant and how can you beat the Starbucks in the lobby...100% happy every time we stay! All the way from Memphis Tn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    We came back to the hotel one afternoon when there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came back to the hotel one afternoon when there was no parking in the outside lot and the parking ramp was closed due to a wedding reception in the hallway from the parking ramp into the hotel. Very inconvenient. We had to go in the ramp exit to park and then walk through the reception. The pool room was small and very noisy with just one or two people in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, lent me a corkscrew for our wine and cheese...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little uncomfortable with my toothbrush being moved on the bathroom counter. I did leave it out but when the staff came in to clean I would have preferred if it had been worked around or skipped completely.

    Friendly staff, lent me a corkscrew for our wine and cheese tasting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    My stay was wonderful.And hope to be back there sometime soon
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint

    I like the cleaniness of the hotel and the way you have things set up.I love for things to be organize and clean.That a part of my personlity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine is a expensive to buy as a bottle for the room. I ended up going to Total Wines. A very nice driver took me over there on Friday night. He was very kind.

    The bed is very comfortable. The amenities are excellent. I like the restaurant too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Birthday trip to minneapolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm taller than average, beds could be longer like some hotels I have stayed in.

    Check in was very fast and friendly. Gave me my request for my room. Some what easy to get around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Unbelievable service that was apparent price for overall luxury value lacking a little Luster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were steep high end luxury price but lacking a bit of that bit much but enough where I thought if I'm going to pay this kind of money I want to be reminded paying a little bit more for real luxury even though it was great don't get me wrong or I wouldn't mind paying a little less and it would've met my expectations in value

    Service was exceptional however I went to call for room service in the morning to get coffee and somethings deliver it rang like 40 times. And I hung up and called back it rang just as many someone picked up and then hung back up on me and then I just gave up that was a little disappointing the cleanliness of the room was good but it could've been better there was a lot of dust on the hidden things shelves items that probably need more of a deep cleaning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Ehh..
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged more than what I booked for, received wrong room at first, luckily they had the room I reserved left.

    Great location for where we needed to be the next day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Absolutely we will come back and stay again on our next visit in MN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be more appreciated if breakfast is part of the hotel package... And there should be microwave oven in every room

    Clean and modern hotel with friendly front desk staff... Facilities are excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was shut down during our stay. The pillows and beds where uncomfortable. There was a bleach smell in the room.

    The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. The room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for business staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Hearing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some more equipment would be fine in the gym

    Excellent shuttle service Standard good quality room facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Hearing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to

    It was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent food Comfy beds Nice walk in shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, clean room with comfortable bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The line was long and service slow at the Starbucks located in hotel.

    Quiet, clean room with comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    it was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access and Hearing features
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like the curtains u cant close them so it let in alot of sunlight

    everything was so clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Met our expectations. Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle communication a little spotty. It’s a bit far from the mall. Didn’t like the pillows.

    Clean, comfortable bed, good service overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    This was an amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff was super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    i really like the hotel and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i really like the hotel and will return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too small and flat pillows.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices

    Great bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, beds were comfortable, like the comforter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, beds were comfortable, like the comforter!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    The location is close to the MOA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not accomodating. Always busy, and normally don't pay attenttion to the client.

    The location is close to the MOA.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Dining and waiter were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining and waiter were excellent. Room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    We did not get our wake-up call.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Hearing
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get our wake-up call.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Good location for family to visit Mall of America
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wonderful very comfortable bed we love it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Used the night before a flight
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not offered breakfast at our price I guess.

    Newness of remodel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Beds are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything great.

    Beds are great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Beds were nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast?

    Neat, clean environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    THE BED😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BED😍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean and comfortable staff very friendly and the shuddle to and from the mall was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Room was clean and staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Starbucks located in this location was not up to par at all. Both drinks I ordered where terrible. Hotel was accommodating in refunding money or offering another beverage.

    Room was clean and staff was very friendly. We will definitely go back again. We also were very pleased with the shuttle services.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    I was a little disappointed that if I hadn't asked for a...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I was a little disappointed that if I hadn't asked for a receipt that they would not have given me the discounted rate that I booked online. They didn't apply this discount when I checked in and were going to charge me the full price instead of the rate that I had booked online.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was nicely decorated and clean.
    • Family with older children

    The food was a bit pricey - entrees did not include salads or vegetables.

    The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The mattresses were incredible? Staff friendly, helpful and courteous. Liked the location as other amenities close by.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.8
    We had booked our room ahead and were told that it was only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked our room ahead and were told that it was only gonna cost us $119 with taxes, and then when we got our receipt they had charged us over $300 for a nights stay. The staff acted like they had no clue how to help us, and did not refund us our money!! We would not have stayed had we known how much it would cost us!:(

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    I really appreciate the cleanliness of the room and how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a power outage and I had to take a shower in the dark and wasn't continent at all, and I did not get a discount on that, which is was not fair. They said it is not in our hand, however, I feel if they care enough for the customers they should automatically give some honorary discount. To keep their customers. I may not go with them again since they were not fair. Also, the breakfast wasn't free and I had to pay for it. The selection wasn't much, and the waiter said that this is what they have available. I felt I could have have a much better meal if I were to go to a fast food Resturant for a cheaper price. Also the cutleries were dirty and we had to ask for clean ones. There was also a wedding and it was really crowded and noisy.

    I really appreciate the cleanliness of the room and how comfortable the bed was.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower had old dry hair on the floor. Don't think it gets clean after people leave. The ceiling had a quarter size stain above the bed. Wish there was a breakfast bar for guest if they weren't going to have a free breakfast. No fridge so couldn't store drinks.

    Up to date. Comfortable warm atmosphere. The Chop house is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very professional and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought $50.00 for a 2 pound puppy who stayed in a crate the entire time except when outdoors was a bit much. It would deter me from staying at ine if your properties when I'm traveling with pets.

    Staff was very professional and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    We have always had very good accommodations at Hiltons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows could have been bigger and two more facecloths would have been nice.

    We have always had very good accommodations at Hiltons. It was clean and fresh and a quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    Although it didn't come with breakfast included the chop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot think of a thing I didn't like, except maybe that there wasn't any free breakfast

    Although it didn't come with breakfast included the chop house has amazing food! The rooms were also so clean and big.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    10
    I really enjoyed the location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking was an issue. there was some events going on so it may have been part of the issue but it was very hard to find a spot

    I really enjoyed the location of the hotel. it was within a quick car ride to many locations. my meetings were near MOA which the other hotels that are in that area tend to be quite noisy because they are right by the airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    VERY clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    VERY clean! Staff were so friendly!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    4.2
    Not much
    • Couple

    Tv cuz no battery on it

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.6
    Room was clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean and very comfortable. Easy to get to off of main roads. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    close to the Airport and MOA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i was expecting more because it is a Hilton hotel.. the bed is not cofortable and the bathroom smelled so bad

    close to the Airport and MOA.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Incredible clean modern room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Incredible clean modern room

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    Comfort, cleanliness, friendly and courteous staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort, cleanliness, friendly and courteous staff and the best complementary shuttle bus service to and from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.5
    Loved the bed and the appointments of the room were handsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had asked for a handicapped room. The sides of the bathtub were too tall for him.

    Loved the bed and the appointments of the room were handsome.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Clean hotel with nice bed spread and comfortable bed.
    • Couple

    It was a bit confusing because there are TWO Hilton hotels near MSP airport.

    Clean hotel with nice bed spread and comfortable bed. Nice shower.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was in the perfect location for our needs.
    • Couple

    The hotel was in the perfect location for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Restaurant: Prices high for a decent meal and very bad in...
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant: Prices high for a decent meal and very bad in the bar area.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Honors member gets free WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large dogs allowed.

    Honors member gets free WiFi. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Hot tub wasn't working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot tub wasn't working

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Very clean immaculate rooms, courteous and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have free Continental Breakdast or some food available in the morning.

    Very clean immaculate rooms, courteous and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    The room was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price was higher than what I normally go for.

    The room was excellent. Updated and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    10
    I liked that they had cribs at no charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool had to much chlorine

    I liked that they had cribs at no charge

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: